HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Icarvs property management New York city

Member since: 2007
Call Manager
Speaks English, French, Spanish, Portuguese, Italian

Unique Villa, gated hill, direct ocean views, pool, 4600 sq. feet of privacy

21 Reviews
People8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Separate WC's1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview

Photos and Description of this 4 bedroom holiday villa in Vieques - Villa-Gallega vieques vacation

3 Bedrooms + extra studio (Sleeps 4-6 or 8 guests when studio is included

In this unique Vieques island, villa gallega offers 4,600 Square feet of peace and original artwork. The 3 story villa is nested on the most PRIVATE and GATED central Hill, with exclusive direct ocean views, pool and surrounded by a serene and peaceful protected environment. A16N villa Gallega has a gigantic natural stone swimming pool, outdoor jacuzzi, unparalleled, outstanding and rewarding direct ocean views, it's absolutely close to everything, and surrounded by a natural park and ocean. It's views, PRIVACY, and uniqueness has made this even more appealing to intellectuals, talented artists, and the most educated discerning people.

The property has 3 floors, travertine floors, 3 bedrooms and even a separate studio (the studio is included for a fee) , 2 outdoor showers, 3 and 1/2 bathrooms, 3 terraces, tanning deck, outdoor grill, private gated parking, high beamed ceilings, Ac in every room, wifi, original artwork, Italian designer and custom made furniture, space and it is always breezy.

The whole Space is lofty and open, free, uncluttered, and original artwork make this home a unique place to meditate, rest, compose, write and mostly enjoy a true mindful vacation.

Property can comfortably sleep 6 people or even 8 (we charge a surcharge fee when more than 6 people stay and tend to offer discounts to small groups and couples).

Beds:

1 King in penthouse master suite

2 queen on the main floor bedrooms

1 King in the studio master suite unit.

To reserve Villa Gallega we require a proper introduction of who you are and whom Will stay with us, a contract and valid pictures ID.

ICARVS Property management is the only exclusive and only managing partner of this property.

WHO WE ARE

Should you want to meet us we have an office at 30 Wall Street in Manhattan, New York City (call to set an appointment). We are licensed members of the Real estate board of New York.

ICARVS property management Is part of the Jentis-usa real estate group and we have been managing only unique properties for over 22 years.

We always welcome and accept inquiries and reservations of anyone whom properly and politely introduce themselves.

We preference groups of up to 6 people and welcome families.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Alternative Lifestyle
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Icarvs property management New York city (Property Manager)
Member since: 2007
Call Manager
Speaks English, French, Spanish, Portuguese, Italian

About Icarvs property management New York city

The property is managed exclusively by ICARVS LLC New York, a boutique property management company linked to Jentis USA a licensed and reputable real estate firm, member of the prestigious REBNY. All of our discerning agent and properties are manicured and properly kept. The owners are respected professionals, working in the mental health business and entertainment.

Icarvs property management New York city purchased this villa in 2004

Why Icarvs property management New York city chose Vieques

When an educated person rents or buy real estate, the successful decision is a result of analytical and key intelligent questions: location, is this property receiving multiple offers, is it always rented ...how discerning the area is and how discerning my neighbors are, how private it is, how safe safe for my children and loved one is, and how well serviced this location is....then the construction quality, the architecture and the uniqueness of views, and services.

What makes this villa unique

DIRECT OCEAN VIEWS

LOVELY OUTDOOR JACUZZI

INFINITY SWIMMING POOL

CENTRAL LOCATION

MOST DESIRABLE PROPERTY IN PUERTO RICO

CLEANINGNESS

PRIVACY

NATURAL PARK VIEWS

TOP HILL LOCATION

3 separate floors

TANNING TERRACES AND DECKS

3500 square feet

DISCERNING AND CLEAN AREA

MINUTES CLOSE TO EVERYTHING

Clothes optional ok

WIFI AND TECH FRIENDLY

TRULY EXCLUSIVE

Reviews

4.9
based on 21 holidaymaker reviews

Unique Villa, gated hill, direct ocean views, pool, 4600 sq. feet of privacy
average rating of 4.904762 based on 21 reviews
5

MAGIC

  • 5 of 5

We (5 late twenties friends from Brooklyn) stayed at Villa Gallega for 5 nights just after new years and our expectations wildly exceeded. Immediately upon checking in and absorbing the vibes we inquired about staying an extra night rather than going back to San Juan the day before our evening flights home. They were incredibly gracious about this and every request leading up to and during our stay, and even gave us a discount for the extra night. Joey was our local contact who let us into the house, showed us around, and responded immediately to any questions throughout our stay. He is incredibly warm and inviting and was a pleasure to know. As for the house itself, the pictures don't do it justice. Leisurely mornings floating in the infinity pool overlooking the lush island and ocean. Evenings grilling lobster, soaking in the hottub. Plenty of nooks and separate balconies for everyone to retreat at times for solo reading or meditation. Our one question when choosing this house was whether we'd rather be closer to the beach. The answer is no. Given that you really have to rent a Jeep wherever you stay on Vieques, and will want to drive to explore different beaches every day, there is NO downside to staying in the hills -- in fact we absolutely preferred it and would do it again in a heartbeat. Villa Gallega is a magical place on a magical island. We'll be back!

  • Review Submitted: Jan 21, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A slice of paradise

  • 5 of 5

Just returned from five days at Villa Gallega with my boyfriend. We stayed in the studio, which works perfectly for a couple. We awoke each morning to awesome views, and after a cup of coffee, jumped into the incredible pool just steps from our front door. This house is in a secluded location, offering total privacy. We rented a vehicle and were just 10 minutes from two towns and several incredible beaches. We took full advantage of the outdoor grill (though we also took the opportunity to eat at several wonderful restaurants during outr stay. Villa Gallega exceeded my expectations--it was the perfect setting for a great chance to "get away from it all."

  • Review Submitted: Oct 8, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Paradise!

  • 5 of 5

I have been here once and am returning in a few weeks. Truly magical vacation. The villa itself is amazing. Beautifully simple with a beach feel and sit's up high so you get breathtaking views. I woke up every morning and sat out in front of the pool and stared for what seems like hours. Total peace and relaxation. Great place to refresh and hit the restart button. Gorgeous pool and a great host and staff. The island has the best beaches. Most of the time I went there were only a couple other people there which was great. Cant's wait to return!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 14, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Ms C. M. Se sill respect tour privacy and post the review. It was a truce pleasure ti have you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing Home Base for an Amazing Vacation

  • 5 of 5

We loved Villa Gallega. The view when we arrived stunned us, as the pictures didn't quite give it justice. We spent most of the time in the pool, and the water was clean and beautiful. We only stayed here for a few nights during our 9 day trip, but everyone agreed we would come back and spend MUCH more time here. It was absolutely beautiful.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 21, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you ! Having beautiful minds like hot and your friends is rewarding for us. Great admiration for geniuses and an immense pleasure exchanging ideas and messages with you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
New York city
5

HEALING HOME

  • 5 of 5

This is probably my 5th time here, the house gets improved and maintained properly. Every year I find new thing. When you stay here, you realize this house has some healing energy, something magical about it make me feel better and better. I lost weight, I want to exercise, I am always happy here. I met one of the house coordinators, Ivan whom took me to his little farm and I watched these mini chicks coming out of their shell. Life is simple in Vieques, the weather has been always nice. The house is truly a healing and inspiring temple to me. I have rented it many times and for 3 to 4 months at the time. I am a professional mental care practicioner and book writer. My last book was totally written here and is a great success, won't advertise here for fairness. I definitely understand why Vieques Is loved by special people and definitely keep tell myself take it, take it, take it at any cost, because it is a healing experience and because there truly nothing else on this island like villa gallega. No other house I stayed has the same enchanted view, same privacy, it's in the most convenient location and feels like you are in your own island. I could literally walk naked anywhere because there is no one on this hill but birds and couple of cows.

Pictures don't play justice to the beauty of this house, the hill and the picturesque enchanting ocean views. Thanks Giuliomaria PHD

  • Review Submitted: Jun 20, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is a honor to have you and your dear ones Doctor. Thank you for your words of wisdom.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing Retreat

  • 5 of 5

This property is an outstanding retreat. We had never been to Vieques before, so were not sure what to expect. This is clearly one of the nicest properties on the island. The views are amazing, the outdoor areas just perfect, and the house itself modern and very well appointed. We would love to stay here again.

We thought we rented a four bedroom, but only were given access to three. It was no problem for our family of five, but if you are looking to sleep more than five, you might want to clarify what you are getting, as the lower level I'd apparently a separate rental.

That said, we loved our stay. We were delighted with this property and would love to stay again.

  • Review Submitted: May 10, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback and precious imput. We would love to have you back again. The studio unit is a separated apartment, right in front of the swimming pool (therefore locked and not recommended when children are present) but Available for a fee. Our New York office has agreed to a family reduced rate and discount and We did remove the Studio to fit your budged. Should having the studio open would please you even more please consider it included the next time you visit. It was a joy to have you and your children and we truly appreciate your kindness and feedback. Alexandra
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Location

Nearest Airport
3 Miles
Vieques Airport
Nearest Beach
3 Miles
Sunbay
Car: recommended

Vieques villa gallega is on this unique island, still low key, natural and unspoiled. Few well chosen quality restaurants, nature and the most incredible beaches with turquoise waters. Vieques is still an island for nature lovers, intellectuals, artists, creative minds and people looking to find or regenerate good spiritual energy.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Vieques, Puerto Rico

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Thanksgiving
23 Nov 2016 - 1 Dec 2016
5 night minimum stay
£2,537
for 5 nights
From
£461
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £58 per night, per additional guest
 
X'mas Holiday
23 Dec 2016 - 1 Jan 2017
7 night minimum stay
£5,344
for 7 nights
From
£731
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £77 per night, per additional guest
 
High
2 Jan 2017 - 30 Apr 2017
5 night minimum stay
£2,153
for 5 nights
From
£385
£2,691
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add £58 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£845
for 2 nights
From
£308
From
£731
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £77 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Final clean £154
Refundable Damage Deposit £769
Property Damage Protection £76

We will require a fully executed contrat. Contract will be emailed to you when the reservation is confirmed.
Rates are contingent on the number of occupants. Children are considered occupante. The studio Or 4th bedroom is a separated unit, the studio is NEVER included in the rental unless a separate agreement is executed or rights to occupy the studio are granted in writing. Smoking is forbidden, outside and inside this property. There is a strict non smoking policy because the area is environmentally protected. The property is nudists friendly. References are required. Villa Gallega and Villa Gallega studio are 2 separate properties, other guest may occupy the studio, unless a total privacy right is granted in writing (In this case the studio will be taken off the market and locked).

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Vieques, Puerto Rico

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 4700 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Maps
  • Parking ...
  • Safe
  • Security System
  • Sunbed
  • Thermos Flask
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Ocean Views and deck front
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet
  • The bathrooms are windowed airy and open, minimal and truly functional.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Private Deck
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , Private Deck
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed , Green Queen room 2
    Studio master 4 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , This is a seprate unit. Separate fee apply
  • Both Master Bedrooms have a private deck, penthouse master bedroom has a private upper level deck, en suite bathroom, High Definition plasma TV, bose stereo system. The studio master bedroom is right on the pool, this bedroom can be added to your rental for a separate fee and it's not included in the basic rental. Studio has a private terrace and en suite bathroom.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Radio
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Barbecue
  • Deck Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Terrace ...
  • Large Cooler
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Terrace
  • 10 garden chairs
  • 8 deck chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Alternative Lifestyle
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Car Optional
  • Concierge
  • Housekeeper
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • festivals
  • forests
  • marina
  • museums
  • naturist beach
  • rain forests
  • reefs
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • Horseshoes
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • diving
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • swimming
  • water skiing
Notes:
The Swimming pool is 50 ft by 5,8 ft. deep, there is a small resting area for tanning, but may not suitable for unsupervised children, please call our office in New York City if you have any queries

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties