HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Almost Beachfront -Weekends & 6/11, 8/26 and Sept avail

People10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

This impeccably clean home sits ONE house off one of New Jersey's most beautiful beaches.. The view from the decks and inside the home will make you feel like you are in an oceanfront home without paying beachfront prices. Some ads will say 'ocean view' but very few have a view like this. Decorated with very high end furniture and amenities like flat screen TVs in every room, makes this the perfect location for the discriminating vacationer. The bedding is much better than you'll find in most rentals. No sleepless nights here!

Sheets for all beds and towels are included in the rental. Expanded TV programing and premium stations. , Keurig coffee maker, Wireless internet, video and book libraries, beach tags, beach chairs, bikes,

Conveniently located within walking distance to many restaurants, bakeries, churches and shops will allow for a relaxed vacation.

Beautiful deck furniture for your comfort. NO PLASTIC DECK CHAIRS!

Parking for 4 cars allows you to walk to all that Sea Isle has to offer, or take the bikes that are provided for your use. This is not you're typical rental home. This is a 'home' away from home. Located at 48th and the beach, its close to everything but a quiet location for your vacation.

We are #15 on 48th St. FYI as you're deciding on your summer rental, keep in mind that the lower the number means the closer you are to the beach. Very few beach block homes offer 'no streets to cross' as a feature.

Rentals are becoming difficult to find. New buyers are not renting as often. Don't miss out on a fabulous home like this. Discount for renting multiple weeks.

We pride oursevles in maintaining a home with EVERYTHING you need. Plus it is immaculately clean. You should be able to walk in and enjoy your vacation from the first moment. Starters of paper products make it so you don't need to rush out the first day.

You'll be on vacation the minute you arrive.

Please inquire " macalh@aol.com", 610-724-6323

Keywords: House

More Details

Owner
Mary Alice Calhoun
Member since: 2004
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
60%
Calendar last updated:
13 March, 2017

About Mary Alice Calhoun

I am a true beachlover.

My huband and I have 4 daughters and 10 grandchildren who love the shore.

I take pride in providing an exceptional vacation experience for my guests.. I want my house to be the way I would want to live in it and I like it VERY nice and VERY clean.

Mary Alice Calhoun purchased this house in 2003

Why Mary Alice Calhoun chose South NJ Shore

We loved the view from every deck and convenience to the beach with no streets to cross. We knew with our own touches this house would be fabulous. Everyone who stays here agrees.

What makes this house unique

Plenty of parking, Convenient to everything that goes on in Sea Isle.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Absolutely gorgeous. So, close to the beach! Can't wait to come back next year!
Jul 2009
  • 1 of 1

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Sea Isle City in Cape May County

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 10
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (2), Bunk Beds (2) Two sets of twin bunk beds
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Player
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Terrace ...
  • Barbecue
  • 2 bicycles
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • Boating
  • Miniature golf
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(18 traveller reviews)

Almost Beachfront -Weekends & 6/11, 8/26 and Sept avail
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 19 reviews
Lafayette Hill, PA
5

Beautiful house, great location!

  • 5 of 5

We spent a long weekend here and it was fantastic. The master bedroom is very spacious with great ocean views and one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept on. Wonderfully kept up, with very classy yet beachy decor. We had a number of younger kids in the house, and the downstairs bedrooms are great for them, especially the room with two bunk beds. Great open floor plan on the main floor, really works well for meals, drinks, etc. The loving room is comfortable and just a great area to sit and relax. The main deck has a fantastic view of the ocean and beach. The location? Ideal. Far enough away from town to be quiet, but close enough to bike or walk to. The street right out front gets no traffic, so great for the kids to play. Having promenade access was a plus for us as well, and you can't beat being steps away from the beach. The owner takes great care of the house, and was easy to work with. Loved our stay!

  • Review Submitted: Dec 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Flemington NJ
5

Lovely home almost on top of the beach!

  • 5 of 5

Just got back from 3 wonderful days at this amazing beach house! Lovely furnishings, very clean and inviting and so close to the beach! The owner is so nice to work. We were expecting a possible hurricane and she made every effort to switch our days so we could avoid an unpleasant mini-vacation. Beds were as comfortable as our own, we fell asleep to the waves of the ocean as well. House was very well appointed for cooking and close to restaurants as well. I would recommend this home to anyone who wants a home away from home! We will be back!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 8, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Joan, I am so happy your enjoyed your time in our home. We can't wait to have you back. You were a pleasure.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Delaware
5

The perfect house!

  • 5 of 5

This house is 5 starts against any dimension. The inside is clean, spacious, and open with a beautiful deck looking out to the ocean (my family loved going out there in the early morning and staying out there until late at night). And the location is even more impressive. It's perfectly situated one house from the beach and promenade. It's also easy walking distance to the main area/shops, but far enough away that noise is never a problem.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 4, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Dave. You and your family are always a pleasure to have in our home. See you next summer
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Pittsburgh, Pa.
5

Relaxing week!

  • 5 of 5

This was our first trip to Sea Isle City for a family vacation. We loved the town and our time there. The house was lovely, clean, and well equipped. Our hosts were welcoming and eager for us to enjoy our stay there. The location was perfect in all respects, the view, the proximity to the town and beach and within walking distance to all restuarants and shopping. We look forward to coming back.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 30, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Location in Sea Isle

  • 5 of 5

This was our first family vacation in Sea Isle and we fell in love with it. Our family consisted of my husband and I and our two married children along with their little ones, a 5 month old and 16 month old. This was the ideal location for our family. This home is steps from the beach, which allowed us to set up tents, chairs and umbrellas in the morning, then come and go according to our various schedules. It is also at the south end of the promenade which was ideal for walking with the strollers. It is far enough from the hustle and bustle but very easy walking distance to everything. In addition, each family had their own floor, including bedrooms and full bath, allowing each family to have some privacy. Although we had some minor issues at arrival, Mary Alice along with her husband and daughter, promptly had everything repaired and in order. Thank you again for a wonderful, memorable vacation!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 30, 2013
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so happy your enjoyed your vacation. We strive to make everything perfect for our guests. Hope to see you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
179 Chesapeake Lane, Clayton, DE 19938
5

Loved the home and closeness to the beach

  • 5 of 5

It was nice to find a house that was even better than what we saw online. Very clean and certainly had everything we needed. There is an extra small refrigerator in the kitchen that was great for all our drinks.

More than enough room for everyone and we were a party of 8 and 2 small children. I enjoyed watching the sunrise from the master deck, and all of us spent time on the front deck appreciating the ocean. I think what I heard the most though, was how nice it was to be so close to the beach - especially when someone needed the bathroom!! And we hardly ever used our car. It was easy to walk or ride your bike to downtown and the supermarket. We were also able to park 4 cars easily off the street. We would recommend this home to anyone. We thoroughly enjoyed our week and can't wait to come back.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 24, 2013
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review. I'm looking forward to seeing your family again next September. You were wonderful.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
45 Miles
ACY
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Sand Barrens
Nearest Train
35 Miles
New Jersey Transit in Atlantic City

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Sea Isle City, New Jersey

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Spring Weekends
10 Mar 2017 - 23 Apr 2017
2 night minimum stay
£645
for 2 nights
From
£322
 
 
May Weekends
4 May 2017 - 22 May 2017
2 night minimum stay
£886
for 2 nights
From
£443
 
 
Memorial Weekend
26 May 2017 - 29 May 2017
3 night minimum stay
£1,813
for 3 nights
From
£604
 
 
Senior week
11 Jun 2017 - 17 Jun 2017
6 night minimum stay
£2,417
for 6 nights
From
£403
 
 
Peak
22 Jul 2017 - 12 Aug 2017
7 night minimum stay
£3,868
for 7 nights
£3,868
 
 
low
26 Aug 2017 - 1 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
£2,579
for 7 nights
£2,579
 
 
Fall Weeks
9 Sep 2017 - 23 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,773
for 7 nights
£1,773
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£806
for 2 nights
From
£403
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £322

House must be left as clean as you found it. If would like to hire a cleaner, fee is $140. Linens are provided must must be left clean and folded upon departure. If you would prefer someone to do the sheets the fee is $50.
Tenants maximum for Weekends is 8 guests. Plunge weekend requires a $500 security deposit.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot