HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

FROM £99 WEEK BEST VIEWS IN BENALMADENA! Sea Views. Wifi UKTV A/C 5 mins Beach

People3
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

FROM £99 WEEK 1 BEDROOM APT.STUNNING SEA/MARINA VIEWS 5 MIN BEACH WIFI UKTV AIR

SPECIAL OFFER FROM £99 WEEK!

Well equipped 1 bedroom apartment with STUNNING SEA & MARINA VIEWS, FREE WIFI INTERNET, UK TV CHANNELS. AIRCON.

Ideally located in the popular area close to BONANZA SQUARE, BENALMADENA and all amenities and just 5 min walk to the beautiful beaches and fabulous award winning Puerto Marina.

Situated in beautiful gardens with large swimming pool (open all year).

The large wraparound balcony is equipped with table and chairs from where you have breathtaking panoramic views of Benalmadena marina, the beach and the Sierra Nevada mountains. Be sure to bring your binoculars to watch the many boats sailing to and from the marina!

New 32 inch flatscreen TV showing UK TV channels (BBC 1,BBC2, ITV, CH4, BBC NEWS etc) DVD, CD. Patio doors leading on to the balcony from the lounge.

Bedroom with sea views, a comfortable king size bed, blackout sun blind so the sun doesn´t wake you too early in the morning! and plenty of wardrobe space.

UK BBC, ITV TV channels. Free WIFI Internet.

fold up bed are available for the 3rd. guest.

More Details

Property Manager
Barbara
Member since: 2002
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
20 October, 2017

Why Barbara chose West Costa del Sol

The apartment is in a great area close to the beach, marina and shops.

What makes this apartment unique

Panoramic sea views, free wifi, air conditioning and heating. UK TV channels (BBC!, BBC2, ITV, Ch4 etc.)

Balcony can be enclosed for the winter with glass windows.

Consierge in reception.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Benalmádena in Costa del Sol Occidental

Property Type:
  • apartment
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 3
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • beach
  • resort
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Lift
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Security System
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • 2 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • Modern bathroom with shower cubicle. Washing machine.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
  • Bedroom - 1 Large Double Bed
  • Bedroom has a king size bed. Blackout sun blind.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Garden ...
  • 2 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Outdoor Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Private parking space.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(61 traveller reviews)

54% Complete
29% Complete
8% Complete
4% Complete
3% Complete
FROM £99 WEEK BEST VIEWS IN BENALMADENA! Sea Views. Wifi UKTV A/C 5 mins Beach
average rating of 4.2622952 based on 61 reviews
5

Very good

  • 5 of 5

Exactly what you need for a relaxing holiday with beautiful views

  • Review Submitted: Oct 10, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Lynn and her husband were the perfect guests. They left the apartment immaculate and were great to communite with. I am so pleased they enjoyed their holiday in out apartment and welcome their return .
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

Needs Updating

  • 2 of 5

Lets start with the positives the apartments swimming pools and gardens are wonderful and the views from the apartment itself are stunning. The apartment itself is in need of updating there is plaster that has come off the wall in the bedroom, there are knobs off the cupboard in the bedroom. There are dirty marks on the walls that look like they have been there for a while and the cupboard above the door looks like it is about to fall off the wall. The shower is tiny it is a good job I had lost weight before I went or I wouldnt have got in, if you are over 16 stone forget it.The sofas need a good clean. Know doubt from previos negaive reviews the owner will put a reply having a go at me but I have photos to prove all this.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 23, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Oddly enough, these clients seemed perfectly happy in the apartment for 2 weeks and didn't lodge a single complaint, in fact, they were very quiet. However, after they left we soon discovered why: They had left the apartment in a truly shocking state. The sofas were clean before they arrived but needed cleaning after they left. Same with the dirty marks on the walls which were not there before. As for the cupboard above the door, it is in a perfectly safe and fixed state! The apartment needed extra cleaning when these clients left and it was topped off with the discovery of a soiled (!) mattress. They say the best form of defence is attack, and these clients were clearly attempting to get a few blows in before we revealed them for the for the kind of people they are. And just for the record, I too have photos!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

wonderful view

  • 4 of 5

The apartment has the best view over the area you could wish for as long as you do not suffer from vertigo like me. Barbara was there to greet us and show us round and the apartment which has everything needed for your stay. The shower is a bit on the small side (especially if you are my size ) but we enjoyed our stay and came home fitter than we went as coming back to the apartment is up a steep hill. The bar/restaurant across the street is fantastic both for night cap or dinner. Thank you Barbara.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 22, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great sized apartment and great views

  • 4 of 5

Good spacious apartment, plenty of room for the three of us with the fold out camp bed for our son. Everything you need in the apartment including a washing machine. There are two cooking rings and a small oven, we didn't use these as we ate out every night as it was very reasonable. The internet was fast and we were able to stream Netflix to our Chromecast. It's about a 15 minute walk from the train station down hill which is super cheap €2.05 and a 5 minute walk downhill to the beach and around 20 minutes to the marina. The pool is great and is wasn't very busy, the maintenance guy is always out in the morning tending to the gardens which are beautiful. The one thing that would have made keeping the apartment cleaner would have been access to a hoover but this is only one small thing. Check in was easy and we were met by the owners son who showed us how everything worked and Barbara was always on the end of the phone if we needed her. We enjoyed it so much I've already priced it for next year I just need to wait until the flights are released to see when we can head back.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 23, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
4

Very clean and gorgeous views

  • 4 of 5

I stayed with my two girls in Barbaras apartment. Everything we needed was there. Everything was very close by. Views were lovely. The only thing that I can complain about is that I didn't realise that we couldn't play balls games or have floats in the pool because that's what we was looking forward to doing. But that was the only complaint from us.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 11, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Everything you require

  • 4 of 5

You cant go wrong booking this apartment, its got everything you require. Barbara is very helpful and makes you feel at home.

  • Review Submitted: May 29, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Location

BENALMADENA MARINA
Parque de la Paloma
Tivoli World
Sea-Life
Plaza Mayor
Crocodile Park
Aqualand Torremolinos
Centro Comercial Miramar
Puerto de Málaga
El Chorro Gorge
El Chorro
Puerto Banus Marina
Teleférico Benalmádena
Mijas
Nearest Airport
8 Kilometres
Malaga
Nearest Ferry
10 Kilometres
Malaga
Nearest Golf
2 Kilometres
Benalmadena
Nearest Train
1 Kilometres
Arroyo De La Miel
Nearest Motorway
2 Kilometres
Benalmadena
Nearest Beach
200 Metres
Benalmadena
Car: not necessary

The apartment is located near to the popular area of Bonanza Square. Because of it's many attractions and the beautiful safe beaches, Benalmadena is the ideal location for a family holiday with everything one could wish for. There are many activities to choose from, all within a few minutes walk of the apartment. The beautiful MARINA with 100's of boats to see and it´s smart shopping mall, the fabulous TIVOLI WORLD THEME PARK, ideal for kids and grown-ups alike! SEA-WORLD sea life centre, located in the marina, the Dolphinarium, in the centre of Benalmadena,CABLE CARS take you to the top of the mountains for the breathtaking views, and numerous restaurants and bars. GOLFERS can enjoy several courses all within 20 minutes drive with TORREQUEBRADA GOLF right on the doorstep in Benalmadena. You can take the bus or train to nearby FUENGIROLA for it´s huge Tuesday market, or take a trip to MARBELLA to see the millionaire´s port of PUERTO BANUS. Many SHOPS, BARS and RESTAURANTS close to apt.

Ski: Skiing can be enjoyed from November to May in the Sierra Nevada mountains. Easily accessible by car in just 2 hours, the sun shines constantly so you can enjoy skiing while also getting a sun tan!

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Benalmádena, Malaga Province (Costa del Sol)

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
OCTOBER
1 Oct 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
7 night minimum stay
£199
for 7 nights
£199
 
 
SPECIAL OFFER! WINTER
8 Nov 2017 - 15 Nov 2017
7 night minimum stay
£99
for 7 nights
£99
 
 
SPECIAL OFFER NOVEMBER
16 Nov 2017 - 30 Nov 2017
7 night minimum stay
£159
for 7 nights
£159
 
 
WINTER
6 Dec 2017 - 20 Dec 2017
7 night minimum stay
£159
for 7 nights
£159
 
 
APRIL
1 Apr 2018 - 30 Apr 2018
7 night minimum stay
£199
for 7 nights
£199
 
 
MAY
1 May 2018 - 31 May 2018
7 night minimum stay
£250
for 7 nights
£250
 
 
JUNE
1 Jun 2018 - 30 Jun 2018
7 night minimum stay
£299
for 7 nights
£299
 
 
JULY
1 Jul 2018 - 31 Jul 2018
7 night minimum stay
£360
for 7 nights
£360
 
 
AUGUST
1 Aug 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
7 night minimum stay
£420
for 7 nights
£420
 
 
SEPTEMBER
1 Sep 2018 - 30 Sep 2018
7 night minimum stay
£320
for 7 nights
£320
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £200

SECURITY DEPOSIT: A 150 pounds/euros security deposit is required on arrival which will be returned 1 week after departure less any breakages.

CHECK-IN TIME IS FLEXIBLE CHECK OUT TIME IS 11.00.

PLEASE NOTE: Arrivals after 22.00 are subject to an extra charge of 20 euros

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Ask Manager a Question
Available
Unavailable