HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

City Centre Location With South Facing Balcony Views Of The River Clyde

People4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Perfect Place to Be for Shopping, Sightseeing, Business, Exhibitions Or Concerts

Clyde View, though situated right in the city centre, has the added value of river views. The south facing balcony, though small, is perfect for sitting outside with a cup of coffee or a glass of wine, soaking in the atmosphere and views.

The apartment offers the amenities of a luxury hotel including egyptian cotton bedding and towels and Molton Brown toiletries in the showers, whilst allowing you personal space to chill out with family and friends.

The apartment has two bedrooms with beds that can be set up either as king size doubles or single beds. The main bedroom has an ensuite shower room and the main bathroom has a bath with shower.

The lounge dining and kitchen area is open plan, bright and airy, with a wall of glass looking out to the river. The kitchen is well equipped including a washing machine, dishwasher and microwave oven. The walls are adorned with art work from Scottish artists, many depicting local attractions. There is free wifi available throughout the apartment and a television with Virgin.

Clyde View is very accessible both from the airport and from the train station, which is within 5 minutes walking distance. If you are coming by car there is a multistorey car park at the rear of the apartment block.

Directly behind the apartment block is the St Enoch's Shopping Centre where you will find a variety of retailers.Glasgow's main shopping area, the fashion mile, beginning at Buchanan Street is 300 yards from the apartment. The Gallery of Modern Art, George Square, Glasgow City Chambers and many other places of interest are also in this area.

The Tron Theatre is within 5 minutes walking distance, with the King's Theatre, Theatre Royal, The Pavilion Theatre and The Citizens Theatre approximately 15minutes walking distance. If you are coming for an exhibition or concert at the SECC, Clyde Auditorium or Hydro these facilities are also within walking distance. Glasgow's west end where you will find the Kelvingrove Art Galleries and The Botanic Gardens can be accessed by subway from the St Enoch's Station which is located directly behind the apartment.

If you plan to travel outside the city during your stay Edinburgh can be reached by a 40 minute train journey from Queen Street Station. Loch Lomand and the surrounding area is less than 30 minutes by car or organised trips can be accessed at the tourist information centre in the city centre.

Glasgow city centre has an abundance of restaurants, catering for all pallets and pockets, all of which are accessible on foot.

Clyde view offers guests the convenience of being in the heart of the city whilst the tranquillity of the river views which are lit up at night.2014

More Details

Property Manager
Claire Harvey
Member since: 2013
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
21 October, 2017

About Claire Harvey

Clyde view, is our second venture in to holiday letting and has been completely redecorated in a modern, welcoming style. We offer the same quality of service here has we have done for the last two years in our other property, Shoreleave in St Monans which is also on the Home Away site. We have always had excellent reviews for Shoreleave with guests commenting on both the house and the standard of service. We aim to continue to offer this high quality service to guests in both our holiday lets.

Claire Harvey purchased this apartment in 2014

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Glasgow in Scotland

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • city centre
  • waterfront
General:
  • Lift
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Ensuite bathroom - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , A shower enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • Main bathroom has a bath and shower over the bath
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 2 - This bedroom can be made up as a kingsize bed or two singles
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed , 2 Single Bed , This bedroom can be made up as a large double or two singles
  • The main bedroom can be made up as a kingsize bed or two single beds. Ample storage space, a seating area and en-suite bathroom
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Furniture
Suitability:
  • Groups
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Singles
  • wheelchair accessible
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(51 traveller reviews)

66% Complete
31% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
1% Complete
City Centre Location With South Facing Balcony Views Of The River Clyde
average rating of 4.607843 based on 51 reviews
4

Great view!!

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed our sunny view of the river Clyde. The apartment was a great size and easy communication with Claire! Location was great for walking around Glasgow! Would stay again!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 15, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Juanita it was a pleasure having you and your friends stay as guests at Clydeview you're welcome back any time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Perfect location and accommodation for a family of 4

  • 4 of 5

Beautiful view. Comfortable apartment. Perfect size.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: That's ideal that you and your family enjoyed your stay at Clydeview Michael. Hope the rest of your travels go as smoothly.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Canada
4

Clyde view Experience

  • 4 of 5

The location was perfect to get around. The apartment was clean and well equipped. The beds were comfortable and the linens fresh. Our only negative would be the view from the living room the bridge was lovely to look at during the day and evening. We explained to the owner about the green space opposite being used by young adults as a bathroom, drinking, drug trading and a garbage dump. We were thanked for letting her know, but then was told by another tenant that this was an ongoing problem.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 15, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Miriam we are delighted you found the apartment comfortable and in a great location to get around. On one occasion last year a guest also noticed youths gathering on the riverside. They contacted us about this and we phoned the community police who came and moved them on. Unfortunately you only notified me about this at the end of your 8 night stay and we were unable to do anything about this. I am glad however that this did not spoil your stay at Clydeview.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Rochester, NY
5

Comfortable, well equiped, and great location.

  • 5 of 5

We were very pleased with our stay and would certainly reccommend it to others.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 29, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Ed, you and Nancy were an absolute pleasure to have as guests. We were delighted that Clydeview was the perfect place for you to stay after your adventurous travels. We would be welcome you back if you travel to Glasgow again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Brilliant location, lovely flat. Will be back

  • 5 of 5

Good parking right next door. Easy entry once we worked out the code. Great views. Very relaxing and so easy to get around. Owners have made sure everything you need is there. Worth every penny. Definitely be back.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 4, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are always pleased to hear that our guests have had a positive experience staying at Clydeview. We would be delighted to welcome you and your family back for another stay the next time you are having a few days break in Glasgow.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Louisana
1

Pictures do not match the experience

  • 1 of 5

Upon arrival there were dirty towels hanging on the door. Maybe a slight oversight by the cleaning service so we just dealt with it. Then in one shower the holder for the shower head was not attached to the wall, making showers difficult. The forced perspective of the balcony pictures was a major disappointment. That was one of the main reasons we selected this place and to arrive, finding the balcony was very tiny and the four of us would not be enjoying time on it at nights really left a bad taste. Owner did respond email about broken shower.

  • Review Submitted: May 29, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jeremy we are extremely disappointed with your rating of your stay and your inaccurate recount of your experience. You first responded the day you arrived at 18.51 to say you had arrived and there were some dirty towels in the living room which was not a big deal. I responded at 18.58 apologising as this was a big deal to us and contacted the cleaners. The cleaners informed us that no dirty towels had been left as they had these to be laundered. Your review now states towels were left on the back of the bathroom doors. These are in fact clean bath mats that are hung on the hook for guests, not dirty towels as you thought. At 21.55 you emailed me to say that the shower holder was not securely attached making it difficult to shower. I subsequently contacted the cleaner to see if this was the case when they left. They confirmed that everything was secure when they left. At 22.14 you emailed to say your wife could not open the balcony door. A subsequent email arrived at 22.51 to say that she used the correct key and opened the door. We believe our photograph is accurate showing the chair in close proximity to the patio doors. It was unfortunate that you misinterpreted the photograph. You did not however make us aware of your disappointment in the balcony in your emails the day you arrived. As there appeared to be a number of issues I emailed you at 23.05 to ask when would be a suitable time for my husband Tom to come to the apartment the following morning to meet with you to discuss any concerns. He did not want to simply turn up at the door the next morning and disturb any plans you had for the day. Unfortunately you did not email me back with a suitable time nor did you contact me to say you had left, as requested. Can I reassure you that If you had accidentally broken the shower head we would not have taken this from your deposit as we realise accidents do happen. The shower head was able to be repaired the day you left. Fortunately Home Away offer a service where owners can report inaccurate reviews and I will be reporting this as inaccurate. This is the fist time we have had to use this service and the first time we have received a rating less than 4 stars. We pride ourselvrs in the accuracy of our description of our apartment and the customer service we offer both before and during guests stays. We would like to thank you for leaving Clydeview tidy when you left. Regards Claire
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Car: not necessary

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Glasgow, United Kingdom

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Low season
1 Oct 2017 - 18 Dec 2017
2 night minimum stay
£250
for 2 nights
From
£125
£600
£1,500
 
 
Festive period
19 Dec 2017 - 2 Jan 2018
2 night minimum stay
£300
for 2 nights
From
£150
£950
 
 
Low season
3 Jan 2018 - 31 Mar 2018
2 night minimum stay
£250
for 2 nights
From
£125
£600
£1,500
 
 
High season
1 Apr 2018 - 30 Sep 2018
2 night minimum stay
£290
for 2 nights
From
£145
£800
£2,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£290
for 2 nights
From
£145
£800
£2,000
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £100

Deposit is refunded following guests stay provided no damage to the propery

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Ask Manager a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals