HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

City Centre Location With South Facing Balcony Views Of The River Clyde

People4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Perfect Place to Be for Shopping, Sightseeing, Business, Exhibitions Or Concerts

Clyde View, though situated right in the city centre, has the added value of river views. The south facing balcony, though small, is perfect for sitting outside with a cup of coffee or a glass of wine, soaking in the atmosphere and views.

The apartment offers the amenities of a luxury hotel including egyptian cotton bedding and towels and Molton Brown toiletries in the showers, whilst allowing you personal space to chill out with family and friends.

The apartment has two bedrooms with beds that can be set up either as king size doubles or single beds. The main bedroom has an ensuite shower room and the main bathroom has a bath with shower.

The lounge dining and kitchen area is open plan, bright and airy, with a wall of glass looking out to the river. The kitchen is well equipped including a washing machine, dishwasher and microwave oven. The walls are adorned with art work from Scottish artists, many depicting local attractions. There is free wifi available throughout the apartment and a television with Virgin.

Clyde View is very accessible both from the airport and from the train station, which is within 5 minutes walking distance. If you are coming by car there is a multistorey car park at the rear of the apartment block.

Directly behind the apartment block is the St Enoch's Shopping Centre where you will find a variety of retailers.Glasgow's main shopping area, the fashion mile, beginning at Buchanan Street is 300 yards from the apartment. The Gallery of Modern Art, George Square, Glasgow City Chambers and many other places of interest are also in this area.

The Tron Theatre is within 5 minutes walking distance, with the King's Theatre, Theatre Royal, The Pavilion Theatre and The Citizens Theatre approximately 15minutes walking distance. If you are coming for an exhibition or concert at the SECC, Clyde Auditorium or Hydro these facilities are also within walking distance. Glasgow's west end where you will find the Kelvingrove Art Galleries and The Botanic Gardens can be accessed by subway from the St Enoch's Station which is located directly behind the apartment.

If you plan to travel outside the city during your stay Edinburgh can be reached by a 40 minute train journey from Queen Street Station. Loch Lomand and the surrounding area is less than 30 minutes by car or organised trips can be accessed at the tourist information centre in the city centre.

Glasgow city centre has an abundance of restaurants, catering for all pallets and pockets, all of which are accessible on foot.

Clyde view offers guests the convenience of being in the heart of the city whilst the tranquillity of the river views which are lit up at night.2014

More Details

Property Manager
Claire Harvey
Member since: 2013
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
28 June, 2017

About Claire Harvey

Clyde view, is our second venture in to holiday letting and has been completely redecorated in a modern, welcoming style. We offer the same quality of service here has we have done for the last two years in our other property, Shoreleave in St Monans which is also on the Home Away site. We have always had excellent reviews for Shoreleave with guests commenting on both the house and the standard of service. We aim to continue to offer this high quality service to guests in both our holiday lets.

Claire Harvey purchased this apartment in 2014

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Glasgow in Scotland

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • city centre
  • waterfront
General:
  • Lift
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Ensuite bathroom - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , A shower enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • Main bathroom has a bath and shower over the bath
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 2 - This bedroom can be made up as a kingsize bed or two singles
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed , 2 Single Bed , This bedroom can be made up as a large double or two singles
  • The main bedroom can be made up as a kingsize bed or two single beds. Ample storage space, a seating area and en-suite bathroom
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Furniture
Suitability:
  • Groups
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Singles
  • wheelchair accessible
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(46 traveller reviews)

City Centre Location With South Facing Balcony Views Of The River Clyde
average rating of 4.630435 based on 46 reviews
5

Brilliant location, lovely flat. Will be back

  • 5 of 5

Good parking right next door. Easy entry once we worked out the code. Great views. Very relaxing and so easy to get around. Owners have made sure everything you need is there. Worth every penny. Definitely be back.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 4, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are always pleased to hear that our guests have had a positive experience staying at Clydeview. We would be delighted to welcome you and your family back for another stay the next time you are having a few days break in Glasgow.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Louisana
1

Pictures do not match the experience

  • 1 of 5

Upon arrival there were dirty towels hanging on the door. Maybe a slight oversight by the cleaning service so we just dealt with it. Then in one shower the holder for the shower head was not attached to the wall, making showers difficult. The forced perspective of the balcony pictures was a major disappointment. That was one of the main reasons we selected this place and to arrive, finding the balcony was very tiny and the four of us would not be enjoying time on it at nights really left a bad taste. Owner did respond email about broken shower.

  • Review Submitted: May 29, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jeremy we are extremely disappointed with your rating of your stay and your inaccurate recount of your experience. You first responded the day you arrived at 18.51 to say you had arrived and there were some dirty towels in the living room which was not a big deal. I responded at 18.58 apologising as this was a big deal to us and contacted the cleaners. The cleaners informed us that no dirty towels had been left as they had these to be laundered. Your review now states towels were left on the back of the bathroom doors. These are in fact clean bath mats that are hung on the hook for guests, not dirty towels as you thought. At 21.55 you emailed me to say that the shower holder was not securely attached making it difficult to shower. I subsequently contacted the cleaner to see if this was the case when they left. They confirmed that everything was secure when they left. At 22.14 you emailed to say your wife could not open the balcony door. A subsequent email arrived at 22.51 to say that she used the correct key and opened the door. We believe our photograph is accurate showing the chair in close proximity to the patio doors. It was unfortunate that you misinterpreted the photograph. You did not however make us aware of your disappointment in the balcony in your emails the day you arrived. As there appeared to be a number of issues I emailed you at 23.05 to ask when would be a suitable time for my husband Tom to come to the apartment the following morning to meet with you to discuss any concerns. He did not want to simply turn up at the door the next morning and disturb any plans you had for the day. Unfortunately you did not email me back with a suitable time nor did you contact me to say you had left, as requested. Can I reassure you that If you had accidentally broken the shower head we would not have taken this from your deposit as we realise accidents do happen. The shower head was able to be repaired the day you left. Fortunately Home Away offer a service where owners can report inaccurate reviews and I will be reporting this as inaccurate. This is the fist time we have had to use this service and the first time we have received a rating less than 4 stars. We pride ourselvrs in the accuracy of our description of our apartment and the customer service we offer both before and during guests stays. We would like to thank you for leaving Clydeview tidy when you left. Regards Claire
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Norwalk, Connecticut
4

Perfectly Situated

  • 4 of 5

A wonderful place. Right on the river. Two blocks to the subway. Adjacent to City Centre pedestrian mall. Nearby grocery and other shopping.

We were very pleased with the apartment and the attentiveness of our hosts.

  • Review Submitted: May 9, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Arch for this review. Great that you found everything you needed close by.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Absolutely Fabulous.

  • 5 of 5

Very beautiful flat with a lovely view of the Clyde River. Easy walks to shopping, city centre and train stations. Everything was so well organised for us by the owner which made our arrival smooth and our stay extremely comfortable. I have no hesitation about recommending this flat to singles, couples and families. We only wish we could have stayed longer. It is a peaceful, relaxing spot right in the heart of Glasgow.

  • Review Submitted: May 4, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Louisa for taking the time to write this very complimentary review of your stay at our holiday let Clydeview. We are delighted that you and your friends enjoyed your stay. We would definitely welcome you back the next time you are in Glasgow.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Ideal location

  • 4 of 5

The view is lovely and the rooms of the property are a good size. The property is in a fantastic location for shopping and seeing the Glasgow sights. Would recommend it. Could do with a bit of freshening up (paintwork etc) but not anything to put us off enjoying the property.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 17, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Jan we are delighted you recognised the great location of the apartment and would recommend. The apartment is very popular because of this and is regularly booked out. As a result sometimes the walls become marked due to cases, buggies etc. However we regularly have these marks touched up and the apartment is painted every year to ensure the decor is always fresh.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great location, very clean and would definitely stay again

  • 5 of 5

The property was ideally located being a short walk from the train station and the shops. Internally the flat was very clean and had everything we needed for our weekend stay. Views out over the river were an added bonus as were the complimentary shortbread! We would definitely stay again, thank you

  • Review Submitted: Mar 20, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Claire we are delighted that you and your friends had a great weekend in Glasgow staying at Clydeview- handy for the train stations, shops and restaurants. You would be welcome back anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Car: not necessary

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Glasgow, United Kingdom

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
High Season
1 Apr 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
2 night minimum stay
£290
for 2 nights
From
£145
£800
£2,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£290
for 2 nights
From
£145
£800
£2,000
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £100

Deposit is refunded following guests stay provided no damage to the propery

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals