HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

NEW SPECIAL PRICE FOR HIGH SEASON!! **ONLY $399!!**

People10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Separate WC's1
Space 4,500 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 5 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

We call our home Serenity by the Sea. Serenity is located in the beautiful gated community of Nantucket Shores in Pacific City, Oregon. Nantucket Shores sits above the ocean and has spectacular ocean and mountain views.

Our goal with Serenity is to provide you with an atmospheric experience you will savor, remember with delight, and want to recreate over and over through the years. The spaciousness, unique design of each room, special lighting, dimmers, tile and granite, candles, rain shower in the master bedroom, and other amenities are all designed to give you peace, serenity, and enjoyment.

Serenity is ideal for couple get aways, time away with special friends, family vacations and reunions, retreats, conferences and honeymoons.

Keywords: House

More Details

Property Manager
Patty DiGregorio
Member since: 2008
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
18 August, 2017

About Patty DiGregorio

We come from a family of hard workers. Farming, gas station ownership, real estate people, landlords, carpenters, owners of home rentals. I (Patty) was a stewardess for United Airlines, a real estate agent and a full time mother and wife. My husband Phil was a pastor for 25 years.

After selling a small rental and home we decided to build a beach rental, something we could enjoy and also rent out.

We put our hearts and hard work into it. Our son, a general carpenter at that time did the building.

Our family has a special love of atmosphere. I attended a class by a lighting store on how to use light and dimmers to add to any atmosphere . We incorporated what I learned and did the best we could to add to the general feeling of space, peace and total relaxation.

At Serenity, all 5 bedrooms are unique. Dim the lights, look around at the details.

Even noise is important to me. We do not have an ice maker in the freezer. The noise of the ice maker is JUST not worth the ice. We have ice cube trays available.

Patty DiGregorio purchased this house in 2008

Why Patty DiGregorio chose Coastal Oregon

Nantucket Shores is without question the most beautiful gated community in Pacific City. We are close to two beaches you can walk to in about 10 minutes. You can drive

to the Pelican Brew Pub and beach, just 2 miles down the road.

No home in Nantucket Shores has sold for less $500,000 and many are worth much more.

What makes this house unique

Sit on the decks at night and look at the stars. Listen to the many birds, during the day. Walk and enjoy nature, you may see deer. Listen to the quiet.

Drive to Lincoln City or Tillamook just 30 minutes away. Do all the city things, the discount mall, gambling, Tillamook Cheese Factory, fish, watch the surfers enjoy the beaches and come back to peace and quiet.

Guestbook comments from the manager

Thank you for choosing to stay at Serenity again with your group of friends. I work hard to provide a peaceful happy home. So glad you enjoyed your time even in stormy weather.

Patty from Serenity
Oct 2016
  • 1 of 14

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Pacific City in Tillamook County

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 4500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (3), Twin or Single Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Player
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • churches
  • library
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • Parasailing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
Notes:
Separate billiard/recreational room, unique lighting, gorgeous views. Views of the ocean, the hills with trees, green space. Very quiet neighborhood. No homes in front of our decks. This is a green space. Homes in this neighborhood from $500,000 to well over a million dollars. The two levels make sharing the house with your family or friends very private. You can easily find a private quiet space when you just need a place to relax or read.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(23 traveller reviews)

91% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
NEW SPECIAL PRICE FOR HIGH SEASON!! **ONLY $399!!**
average rating of 4.9130435 based on 37 reviews
Kaysville, Utah
5

Large roomy home in a private secure neighborhood close to many attractions.

  • 5 of 5

The house very roomy. We had a great time with our family... preparing meals, experiencing the coast, playing games, etc. a very nice week. Loved it all... and the time went by way too fast.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 29, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Paul, I want to thank you for choosing to stay at Serenity for your family vacation. Your family left the house extra nice, my cleaning lady tells me. I appreciate your help in allowing us extra time to prepare for the next guest. Sincerely, Patty from Serenity
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pine Bluff, Arkansas
5

The perfect house for a family gathering or four to five couples!

  • 5 of 5

Our five siblings and three spouses recently rented this property for 4 nights and it could not have been more perfect. The house is lovely, roomy and is situated in a quiet, gated neighborhood. The house has two living areas, plus a rec room where we had loads of fun playing pool and air hockey. The kitchen had everything needed to prepare meals, which we did two of the nights of our stay. The beds were all very comfortable. The beach is nearby and is a wonderful place to walk, as were the many beaches we visited. We took day trips along the coast and immensely enjoyed the beauty of the Oregon Coast.

I also have to say how great Patty was to work with. She went above and beyond to make sure our stay would be perfect and it was!

I highly recommend this property. Would love to stay there again!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 13, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful home

  • 5 of 5

Very nice layout to the home and well furnished. Thank you

  • Review Submitted: Aug 6, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I want to thank you for choosing to stay at Serenity. My cleaning lady was over booked so we had to drive down and clean the house after your stay. I cannot thank you enough for getting the laundry going and all beds stripped. Your family left the home in fantastic condition. I am glad you all enjoyed a special family time. I appreciate all you did! Patty from Serenity
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
HILLSBORO, OR
4

Beautiful home!

  • 4 of 5

Although we had electrical issues such as the cooktop not working, downstairs hot water and furnace not working, we had a wonderful time with my girlfriends, all 9 of us! The owner, Patty, was wonderful to work with and was doing everything she could to get things resolved. The house is beautiful and you can tell that the owners take pride and extra effort to provide a great getaway. The beds are comfy, the view is gorgeous and the possibility of elk in the yard make this a great place -

  • Review Submitted: Apr 24, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Patricia for your kind review. One week before this reservation we had an electrician over for some needed repair. Three breakers were turned off of for the safety of the electrician. Somehow when the repairs were made one breaker was left in the off position. This caused the loss of downstairs heat, hot water and stovetop not working. It is not possible to find electricians on weekends. We did have a great friend, a jack of all trades come to the house and try to figure out the problem. He kindly dropped what he was doing and did his best to find the problem. I am very thankful that he tried to help. When the electrician was able to come he discovered the problem. One breaker turned off!! Thank you Patricia for your patience and understanding. I would have resolved this for you if it had been possible. Patty from Serenity
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful Home with plenty of room

  • 5 of 5

Our stay was very nice. Plenty of room for the whole family. Worked out very well having the master on the main floor so that my parents didn't have to do the stairs. A 3 bedroom downstairs worked well for the rest of the family. Having its own kitchenette and a pool table made it a great place to hang out. Also the beds were very comfortable. My only disappointments were the gas fireplace was not working during our stay and the master bathroom shower head is very weak. Our family will Definitely rent this home again in the future. Sincerely, Mary walker

  • Review Submitted: Dec 8, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Mary, I am glad you enjoyed the house. I too was disappointed that the gas fireplace was not available. The birds built a nest and it was not safe to use until it is cleaned out. The flue is 25 feet up and the repairman was not able to come quickly. It will be repaired. Thank you for choosing Serenity. Patty
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great weekend!

  • 5 of 5

Our group of ten thoroughly enjoyed our weekend at this property. It was large enough that we all had our own space, but the living room/dining room/kitchen area brought us all together for meals and games and football. We especially appreciated the baby and kid supplies the house has. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 5, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so glad you had a wonderful time with your group of friends. I love the fact that the house gives much privacy yet when it is time to enjoy each other the table, kitchen and living room make a great meeting place. Thank you for choosing Serenity. Patty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

The Grateful Bread Bakery & Restaurant
Car: recommended

FUN THINGS TO DO IN THE AREA

PACIFIC CITY

FUN THINGS TO DO

*Surf

*Watch surfers and enjoy a beer overlooking the beach at award winning Cape Kiwanda Brew House

*Watch fishing boats launching from, and returning to, the beach.

*Kids love exploring the tides pools at low tide.

*People of all ages have been climbing up and running down the big sand hill at the Brew Pub beach.

*Kayaks are for rent at Nestucca Adventures on Brooten Road across the street from the grocery store - 503-965-0060..They also have classes on the water –

FOOD

*The grocery store is well stocked.

*Dory land pizza – 503-965-6299

*Pelican Pub & Brewery - 503-965-7007. It has award winning beer.

*Grateful Bread for breakfast and lunch. Also has fresh bakery goods – 503-965-7337.

*The Tavern serves lunch and dinner. Their prices for beer and food are very friendly.

**Fine Dinning…Delicate Palate Bistro – 503-965-6464.

WINE TASTING

*Basket Case – In the center of town.

FISHING

*Dory Fishing for Salmon, Bottom Fish, Ling Cod, and Halibut with owners Joe and Wendy – June – September – 866-965-7555

NESKOWIN (15 minutes from Pacific City going South on 101 toward Lincoln City)

DINNING

*Café on Hawk Creek – open 8AM-9PM. Great atmosphere…exceptional pizza and salads. Has outside deck weather permitting.

GOLF

*Neskowin Marsh Golf Course... Phone(s): (503) 392-3377.

LINCOLN CITY (30 minute drive from Pacific City…South on 101).

RESTAURANTS

*Kyllos – Opens 11:30A.M – Fantastic clam chowder – Great seafood and steaks – smaller plates and children’s plates are available – overlooks beach and ocean.

*McMenamins Light House Pub and Brewery. Take 1st right in Lincoln City. It’s in a strip mall – Good hamburgers, beer, and general menu – 541-994-7238.

*Mo’s – casual dining overlooking the ocean and a play area for the kids - - 503-436-1111.

*Blackfish Café – Great seafood (somewhat expensive) - 541-996-1007 –

*The Bay House – Nice view, good food, quiet atmosphere – 541-996-3222 –

CASINO

*Chinook Winds

OUTLET MALL

GOLF

*Salishan Spa and Golf Resort

4.0 out of 5 stars

Map 3.9 / 5 Reviews

NEWPORT – DEPOT BAY

*Aquarium – 541-867-0226 –

TILLAMOOK (25 minutes North of Pacific City)

*Tillamook Cheese Factory – Kids and adults love to watch the 2 pound loafs of cheese go down the conveyer belt – Great ice cream (be sure to have a milk shake) – and definitely treat yourselves to the cheese samples – Lunch is also available.

*Blue Heron – French Cheese Co. – 800-275-0639 – – Great food – salads and sandwiches – great atmosphere – unique gifts – beer, wine, wine tasting, cheese samples and dips – Open 8AM – 6PM – During the summer there is animal petting for children.

*Tillamook Air Museum – Over 30 restored vintage flying aircraft on display – 503-842-1130 –

ROCKAWAY (15 miles North of Tillamook)

*Historic Train rides that go between Rockaway and Garibaldi – June 24 – Labor Day – visit www.ocrn.net or call 855—842-7972

*Crabbing/Jetty Fishing – 503-368-5746 – Located on a beautiful bay – you can watch the owners cook your catch - You can rent a small boat and leave from their dock – the $85 crabbing special includes 3 baited rings, bucket and measurer, safety equipment, and crab cooking.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Pacific City, Oregon

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
High Season 2017
15 Jun 2017 - 15 Sep 2017
4 night minimum stay
£1,538
for 4 nights
From
£347
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£760
for 2 nights
From
£304
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £135.94
Damage Deposit £233.04

For all Holidays there is a 3 night minimum stay.

Additional fees will be applied to reservation when international credit card is used for payment.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Available
Unavailable