HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Luxury 2 bed accommodation in period property

People4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 344 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Luxurious, converted Victorian villa in the heart of historic Stirling

Just 2 minutes’ walk from Stirling city centre yet located on a quiet residential street in the Kings Park area, Pear Tree House offers luxury accommodation for 4 people over the first and second floors of a Victorian sandstone villa.

Converted in the 1930s, Pear Tree House has a lovely Arts and Crafts feel. From the private side entrance, an ornate wooden staircase leads you up past stained glass windows into the flat. On the lower floor there is a double bedroom, bay windowed lounge with dining, large bathroom with bath and shower over, breakfasting kitchen and shower room. The kitchen has a gas hob, electric ovens, microwave, dishwasher and washing machine/tumble drier.

On the upper level, bedroom 2 has zip and link beds so can either be a twin room or have a super-king size bed. Outside there is off street parking on the drive and an enclosed garden with outdoor furniture so you may relax after a day of sightseeing.

Pear Tree house is conveniently located within Stirling, just 10 minutes’ walk from the railway station and within walking distance of shops, bars and restaurants and all Stirling’s historic attractions. Stirling is within easy reach of Glasgow and Edinburgh so you are perfectly situated to take advantage of all Scotland has to offer from this central location.

Stirling is situated at the centre of Scotland and it has direct travel links to many of the major cities in Scotland – including Glasgow, Edinburgh and Aberdeen. There are many attractions in the local area, including, an historic castle which was believed to be the “key to Scotland” in medieval days, many nature walks and hill walking opportunities, numerous fine dining and entertainment establishments and the World’s only boat wheel – the Falkirk Wheel.

More Details

Owner
Stirling Self Catering Limited
Member since: 2008
Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
14 December, 2017

Location

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Stirling in Stirling

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 344 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • town
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • Both on first floor
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - Space for travel cot
    Bedroom 2 - zip and link singles can be joined to make a super king.
  • Bedroom 1 on first floor next to bathrooms Bedroom 2 on upper floor
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Garden
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • roller blading
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(25 traveller reviews)

80% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Luxury 2 bed accommodation in period property
average rating of 4.8 based on 25 reviews
Scottsdale
5

Location, Location, Location

  • 5 of 5

Perfect location 2 minutes to Stirling Town Center and 5 mins from Train station. A perfect location with awesome facilities to use for traveling anywhere via train. We walked 5 mins to train station and travelled to Mallaig on the Harry Potter Train and returned next day. Great property. Will definitely use again.

  • Review Submitted: 12-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Greytown, New Zealand
5

A great base to discover Scotland from

  • 5 of 5

Pear Tree cottage is comfortable, warm and welcoming. It is centrally situated in Stirling, which is great for walking to all the local amenities and tourist spots. It is also a great position for day trips to Glasgow, Edinburgh and north to many lochs. We loved having such a homely base for several days while we explored.

  • Review Submitted: 05-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! were glad your loved the property and the location, it truly is in a perfect location for visiting central Scotland. We would love to welcome you back again in the future. Best wishes.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Stirling stay

  • 4 of 5

The house was a good size for a 2 bedroom it was clean in good repair and the furniture was of good quality, the fresh flowers in the hallway was a nice touch. There was only one small problem, the bins there are 4 large wheelie bins for various types of waste and the general waste bin was beyond overflowing they should have been emptied every fortnight but I do not think they have been put out for collection.

A very short walk from the property there is a restaurant called Hendersons Bistro in the Albert Halls it is excellent and good value for money.

  • Review Submitted: 11-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and found the apartment to be of good quality, we are sorry you had a problem with the bins, these were emptied on the collection day but unfortunately filled again just before your stay, Thank you for the comments regarding Henderson's Bistro we will be happy to recommend this place in future, and we would love to welcome you back again in the future. Best Wishes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Oundle, United Kingdom
5

Very comfortable stay for our young family

  • 5 of 5

Lovely apartment that was perfect for our young family of 4 (children aged 5 and 1). There was childrens items such as high chair and cot which made travelling to Stirling much lighter and easier and also there was parking off road which was perfect. The apartment is lovely and very clean and very comfortable. The apartment was very spacious and location wise excellent with Stirling castle close by (walkable). Booking was also very easy. If back in the area we wouldn't look elsewhere. Thank you for a lovely stay.

  • Review Submitted: 03-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay and found the house spacious enough for your family, the location is perfect for visiting Stirling and the Castle and surrounding areas, we would love to welcome you back again. Best Wishes Take Care x
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Southampton, United Kingdom
5

Perfect central location, nicely furnished and maintained accommodation

  • 5 of 5

We were just looking for a short break central Scotland, to visit relatives. Walking distance from Stirling Train station. Apartment equipped with everything we needed. Would stay again.

  • Review Submitted: 30-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! we are glad you enjoyed your stay and we would love to welcome you back again! Best Wishes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Alton, United Kingdom
5

excellent week in Stirling

  • 5 of 5

The apartment on 2 floors at Pear Tree House was delightful and only a short distance/easy walk to shops restaurants railway station and local attractions. It was in a quiet residential street with similar beautiful stone built houses. The patio area at he bottom of the garden was a perfect spot for an early evening drink and a sun trap.

  • Review Submitted: 29-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay especially the garden patio - it is a relaxing way to end your night. We would love to welcome you back again in the future. Best Wishes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Notes

  • This price is fully inclusive of all heating, electricity,towels, linen and a small welcome pack on arrival.



    At end of your stay, the refundable breakages/damage deposit is refunded onto the card used to make the balance payment. Please ensure that this card is valid beyond your departure date to enable this refund. Failure to use a card valid beyond departure date will incur bank charges to process the refund to International bank accounts.



    Please note that if your booking is placed less than 6 weeks before arrival date full payment plus the relevant amount of refundable breakages/damage deposit must be made on booking.



    BY BOOKING AND MAKING PAYMENT YOU ARE ACCEPTING THE FOLLOWING TERMS AND CONDITIONS OF PAYMENT/CANCELLATION :



    Deposit, security payment and payment



    1. A 50% non refundable deposit has to be made by you on booking. This is to secure your booking and represents a booking that will be fully confirmed on receipt of the remainder of the rental fee .

    2. Confirmation of the booking will normally be made to you within 48 hours of receipt of the payment.

    3. Full payment plus the relevant amount of refundable breakages/damage deposit is required 6 weeks prior to the rental period. If you have ticked the repeat payment option to allow us to take the balance payment from the card used on booking, this payment will automatically be taken 6 weeks before arrival date. E mail confirmation of the payment will be sent out.

    4. If a booking is made less than 6 weeks prior to the rental period, full payment plus the relevant amount of refundable breakages/damage deposit is required to secure the booking.

    5. A refundable breakages/damages deposit has to be paid with the balance payment 6 weeks before arrival date. This is to cover any breakages or damage whilst staying in the apartment. It will be returned after the rental period following a complete and satisfactory check of the inventory and property.This can take up to 7 days to show in your account.

    6. Full details of how to get to the house and where the key can be collected will be sent to the person making the booking after full payment has been received and no sooner than 6 weeks before the date of entry.

    7. The owners reserve the right to cancel the booking if payment is not received by the due date.



    Changes to the booking dates



    1. Any change can be made to the booking (subject to availability) before 6 weeks with no charges. However changes may be subject to necessary changes in rental period charges

    2. Any changes to bookings made with less than 6 weeks to booking are made at the owner's discretion and subject to necessary changes in rental period charges.

    3. All changes made with less than 6 weeks to the rental period are subject to a standard charge of £50 or currency equivalent.



    Cancellation Charges



    The client may cancel the booking at any time after it has been confirmed.

    Cancellation must be made in writing.

    Cancellation charges are as follows

    Less than 6 weeks – loss of total rental value, however refundable breakages/damage deposit will be returned.

    More than 6 weeks - loss of 50% non refundable deposit made on booking.



    Please Note: if the owners are able to re-book the cancelled dates, all rental monies paid will be refunded minus a 20% administration fee for each portion of nights rebooked, irrespective of when the booking is cancelled.



  • Contractual booking deposit: 50.00% rent
  • Damage deposit: £150.00
Available
Unavailable