Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Beautiful chalet .fishing canoe.fire pit, stone patio . Trees and +

People9
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Separate WC's1
Space 2,000 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

4 bedrooms, 2.5 baths, 2 living rooms, sleeps 7

Lovely, comfortable, updated, lakefront chalet located in a peaceful private lake community in the heart of the Catskill mountains. Sleeps 7 Two hours north of NYC.. A 2 min. drive to river front restaurants, grocery, farmer's market and ice cream shops. Two decks and a stone patio with comfortable seating overlooking the lake. Stone patio is 30% covered, ideal for rainy days. Stone wall and fireplace in living room. Home has two gas fireplaces. Master bedroom with private bathroom. Central air and each bedroom has individual air conditioned and heat.. The property is located 1 mile from a Hudson River boat launch and hiking trails. 15 minutes away from the famous antiquing area of Warren st. in Hudson. Caves, water parks. Renters can use 5 kayaks, fishing canoe . Home is equipped with cable 2 TV, wireless Internet, , foosbal table +.


Owner
joseph
Member since: 2010
Speaks English, Spanish, Italian
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
27 May, 2018

About joseph

Friendly, helpfull,

joseph purchased this house in 2005

Why joseph chose Coxsackie

Most beautiful spot in Sleepy hollow Lake

What makes this house unique

Private Trees

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Coxsackie in Greene County

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • lake
  • waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Gas Heating
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Secure Parking
  • Sofa Bed
  • Study Room
  • Toilet Paper
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet
  • Bathrooms renovated January of 2015
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 3 Double Bed
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    bedroom 4 - 2 Sofa bed/Futon , futon . room with no window
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Table Football
  • Game Room
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Video Player
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Deck Chairs
  • Boat ...
  • Boat with Paddles
  • Canoe
  • Child's Swing
  • Terrace
  • Gated Community
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Garden
  • Outdoor Entertainment Area
  • Barbecue
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Veranda
  • veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Decking
  • 10 garden chairs
  • 2 deck chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • ski
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
linens, soaps, kayaks and fishing canoe are included in the rental, laundry detergent. Sorry We do not provide bath towels due to lake water is the drinking water and has to be treated. Detergents are hard to treat.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(61 traveller reviews)

75% Complete
16% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
Beautiful chalet .fishing canoe.fire pit, stone patio . Trees and +
average rating of 4.6065574 based on 61 reviews
Harford County Maryland
5

Quiet and relaxing

  • 5 of 5

Aldo was amazingly helpful throughout this entire process. His responsiveness to our needs was quick and efficient.

This was the first family getaway my brothers and I have had since we were children. The house was amazing and spacious. The kids had room to play. The backyard patio was beautiful. The kayaks and fishing boat made for fun outings! We felt well secluded even with neighbors near. I would highly recommend this house to anyone wanting a quiet getaway.

  • Review Submitted: 25-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are happy to share the house with some really nice families over the years. Our house has being converted in to a hidden secret for kayackers and nature lovers. We will keep improving the house for the comfort and enjoyment of good renters like the Manso family.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Not fit to rent - under construction

  • 1 of 5

I was told that they were adding a shower to one of the bathrooms. I assumed there would be a tub, nope just a hole.

When we arrived a worker was there, we were 25 minutes early. I was told don’t use the deck or the fireplace a tree had fallen a damaged them both, they are unsafe. Moldy coffee grounds in the pot, that’s what you want first thing in the morning. Dirty floors, dusty ceiling fans, cobwebs on the windows, the faucet in the kitchen was very dirty. Made me wonder why we had to pay cleaning fee. It was obvious that it hasn’t been cleaned in sometime. Missing blind on the master bath that faces the neighbors front door. The deadbolt on the main entrance doesn’t work at all. I have photos of it all if you would like to see them. We would have left if we knew HomeAway’s policy on refunds.

Once returning home I contacted the owner and ask for a refund of part charges. I was told “ it was too cold to use the deck”, “The fireplace doesn’t heat the house”, “Someone like you left the coffee grounds”, “the faucets are old not dirty”, No one has ever said anything about the deadbolt”, “It’s a safe place, no reason to worry”.

Last fall, we had stayed in Nashville in a beautiful HomeAway. Now this dump, makes me nervous about our reservations for our next HomeAway in WV next month.

I hope someone from HomeAway actually reads a response to the list if issues with this rental.

  • Review Submitted: 22-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Renters was asvised that House was under shower renovation and they agree with the condition of the house prior to arrival. She stated “we do not need a second shower.” This people were very dishonest, They Brocke the blind in the master bedroom and glued with masking tape so will not find out the damage. As a courtesy we refunded in full the security deposite and did not charged for the damage. They also want half of the money refunded because they found a dirty coffee maker . Coffee maker was clean by my Cleanner the day before. Fire places are not to heat the house but for display only. House has a state of the art solar panels and individual electric baseboards for every room plus a central heat pump in the living room. Deck was full of ice and she agrees to lock the door with me to avoid any accident from his grand son. I gave them the option to find another property due to the construction but they declined. We care for all of our renters like our own families and the past reviews are the the testimony. House is being updated with a luxury master bathroom .
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Lovely, quiet and charming

  • 4 of 5

Lovely cottage with lots of charm - easily accommodated our 3 generations with something for everyone - foosball table, kayaks, canoes and swimming at the beach - plus a large open patio and grassy area on the lake were a hit for games and play! Great layout and nice floor plan for multiple activities to occur at once. Quieter and more secluded than some of the Sleepy Hollow properties which suited us fine, and owner Aldo was incredibly responsive and helpful.

  • Review Submitted: 20-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very peaceful and relaxing

  • 5 of 5

Warm and cozy

  • Review Submitted: 15-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Relaxing week on the lake.

  • 4 of 5

We had a great time at the lake house. The kids loved taking the kayaks out and going to the beach to swim. Aldo is a very responsive host. Answered any questions and provided restaurant recommendations. Security deposit returned within a week.

  • Review Submitted: 28-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful time!

  • 5 of 5

The house was very clean and inviting. Went with a few couples and had a great time. We enjoyed the fire pit on a chilly night and visited Hudson, NY. Was able to go for a jog around the community and overall had a relaxing time!

  • Review Submitted: 20-Feb-2017
  • Date of Stay: February 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
40 Miles
Albany
Nearest Golf
8 Miles
Catskill Golf Course
Nearest Train
10 Miles
Hudson, NY
Nearest Motorway
7 Miles
Rte. 385/Rte. 9W
Nearest Restaurant
4 Miles
Cameo
Nearest Ski
27 Miles
Windham Mountain/Hunter Mountain, Hunter Mountain

Located 120 miles north of New York City in one of the most beautiful areas of the Hudson River Valley, Sleepy Hollow Lake is a 2200 acre residential community surrounding a two and a half mile man-made lake.

Bordering the Hudson River and Catskill Mountains, recreational and cultural opportunities abound. Boating, fishing, skiing, hiking, tennis, swimming, biking, and sight seeing are all within easy access. Thirty miles to the north, New York State's capitol city, Albany, offers exciting dining, shopping, and theatre opportunities.

THIS AREA HAS IT ALL. Historical parks, River sites, bird sanctuaries, caves, water parks, wine vinyards, mountains, antiquing, restaurants, golf courses and more

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £112.79

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals