HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Phenomenal Penthouse at Non-Penthouse Price - Spring Break Available!

People4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

Let our past renters share with you there experience to help you with your future vacation. Click on 'GUEST COMMENTS' link now!

You will not be disappointed when you stay in our professionally decorated 2 bedroom PENTHOUSE condo in Ariel Dunes II, located in Seascape Resort. You will enjoy a 2-level penthouse with extensive windows allowing for fantastic views, comfortable furnishings, a fully equipped kitchen and everything you need to relax, escape, and enjoy your vacation.

When you stay with us, you will enjoy a newly completed (Spring 2008), upgraded, contemporary condo that surpasses any hotel room and nearly all other condos. The family room features comfortable seating, flat panel 32' TV and DVD player. The sliding glass doors allow for unobstructed views of the Gulf of Mexico that will take your breath away! In the kitchen, you will find everything you need to prepare your meals including upgraded stainless steel GE Profile appliances and bar seating for 4. We also offer a land-line phone and free, wireless Internet service.

This Penthouse will comfortably sleep 4, all of whom can enjoy private rooms. There are 2 master suites which each feature a king size bed with lush bedding, flat panel TV with DVD player and a private bath. You won't have to flip a coin to find out who gets the Master Bedroom because there are two of them! All lighting fixtures have been upgraded throughout the entire residence.

The lock on the front door has been upgraded to a keyless, numeric key code lock to provide you and your family the convenience of not having to keep track of who has the keys. We will give you an access code that will be valid for the duration of your stay. When you arrive in Destin, there is no need to check in or pick up a key, simply go to the condo and start vacationing!

Ariel Dunes II was completed in the summer of 2007. You will enjoy fantastic HUGE pools with fountains and waterfalls. There is also a free exercise room, dry sauna and steam room in the building for the exclusive use by Ariel Dunes II owners and guests. You can also cruise over to Ariel Dunes I and enjoy the Cabana Cafe, a full service restaurant and bar.

If that's not enough for you, you can enjoy the convenience of golfing on Seascape's challenging golf course, right outside your door! You can also enjoy tennis and beach chair and umbrella set-up through Seascape (beach service only available during high season).

The nearby (less than 3/4 of a mile) Silver Sands Outlet Malls, multitude of restaurants, shopping and entertainment will provide everything you and your family are looking for in a vacation. Call today and reserve your vacation!

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2005
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
18 July, 2017

About The Owner

Call us for more information.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2007

Why The Owner chose Emerald Coast-Destin Area

The beaches of Destin are the most beautiful in the county.

What makes this condo unique

We love the pools at Ariel Dunes, the Cabana Cafe restaurant, the proximity to shopping and restaurants and the views!

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Miramar Beach in Walton County

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Golf Course Front
  • Golf Course View
  • Lake View
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • live theatre
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • Boating
  • Miniature golf
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • Shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness centre
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • sailing
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(27 traveller reviews)

88% Complete
3% Complete
3% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
Phenomenal Penthouse at Non-Penthouse Price - Spring Break Available!
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 27 reviews
3

Great view, great feel

  • 3 of 5

We had a great time in this penthouse. It has spectacular views and very very comfortable beds! The kitchen was very nice as well. It has a rooftop deck and the only thing it was missing was a hot tub up there and maybe a table to enjoy that huge space that was empty? Maybe they have a rule against that? Not sure? The decor had more of a safari theme more than a beachy theme. It is very close to all of the best restaurants around the area and the walk to the beach wasn't that bad actually! It is cool that the upstairs is open enough to talk to friends while they are downstairs, and the rooms were very nice! I would recommend staying here, it was a great place to spend some relaxing time at the beach.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 20, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Avilla, IN
5

Very nice and loved the view!

  • 5 of 5

The condo was amazing, the view was breathtaking! The king size bead was very comfortable, and loved the shower!

  • Review Submitted: May 15, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful view

  • 4 of 5

Nice unit, spiral staircase is a cool feature. We really loved the view from the balcony and the rooftop. It would have been nice to have more drawers to put our clothes, but that didn't bother us too much. We had a great time.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 25, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Tennessee
5

Very Relaxing Time

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay in this penthouse condo!! Relaxation was wayyy overdue for my husband and I. The location is great for getting around to stores and shopping. We look hope to stay here again in the future.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 31, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Penthouse Disappointment

  • 2 of 5

I would not say this condo was a "phenomenal penthouse" it was more of a two story Condo . The view was the only good thing about the condo. There was no dining table to sit at to eat your meals. The drinking glasses that were provided were large and not good for having a alcoholic drink. Some of the coffee cups were chipped as were the dishes that we had to eat off of. We found shattered glass pieces on the kitchen floor. The "table" in the living room was made of entwined rope and a piece of shattered glass was in the seam of the rope and my husband cut his hand on the piece of glass. The dishwasher did not work. The stairway to the master bedroom upstairs is a a spiral stair way and very narrow is not for anyone who requires help going up or down stairs. Also, the railing that is at the top of the stairs going up to the Master Bedroom is not secured to the wall at the top which could cause some one to fall down the stairs. Two of the chairs that are used to sit at the bar are held together with an aluminum brace and screws. The ice maker did not work properly so we had to go out and buy ice. There was also a light out in the shower upstairs so it was like taking a shower in the dark. There was also a light out in the fan in the Downstairs Bedroom.

I was very surprised when I learned that we would not get our cleaning deposit returned. With all that we found wrong in this condo, I feel like some sort of compensation should be refunded.

Unless some of the above issues are resolved I would not recommend this condo to anyone.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 26, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is disappointing to read your review because we never heard anything from you until your vacation was over and you were back home. We always ask our guests as we did you to inform us right away of any issues and we will take prompt action to rectify them. Now, we did check on the items that you mentioned and maybe you didn't know but the ice maker did work, you just had to turn it on. It was turned off for the winter. The dishwasher also works and was validated by the guests that checked in after you and my cleaning team so we are not sure why you were unable to make it work. The light was replaced in the shower but that's not a big deal. The spiral staircase is secured and very safe. This is exactly how the builder designed it to be. I'm sorry you felt it unsafe but it obviously works just fine. We took a look at some of the chipped glasses that you mentioned and found one which we have already replaced. The balcony furniture is weather resistant outdoor furniture and there is nothing wrong with them. Finally, our pictures of the condo clearly show that there is not a dining room table in the unit so it is confusing as why you would even mention this. All in all, we found your review to be pretty unfair. The guest that stayed directly after you loved the place and found it to be everything as described.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Cleveland, Tennessee
5

Penthouse bliss

  • 5 of 5

Needed a condo with 2 master suites and found this available. Can't say enough about the Unit. The view has to be the best in all of destin. Unbelievable sunsets and the private rooftop deck was a special bonus. The unit was spotless when we arrived (thanks to your housekeeping folks, they did a great job). owners were incredibly helpful and made it easy to add an extra day as we didn't want to go home. We will certainly be a repeat customer in the future. Thanks for a memorable week with our family.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 24, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Miramar Beach, North West Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Summer
8 Jul 2017 - 11 Aug 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,663
for 7 nights
£1,663
 
 
Late Summer
12 Aug 2017 - 8 Sep 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,388
for 7 nights
£1,388
 
 
Fall
9 Sep 2017 - 29 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
£605
for 3 nights
From
£133
£1,147
 
 
Fall Break
30 Sep 2017 - 13 Oct 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,238
for 7 nights
£1,238
 
 
Fall
14 Oct 2017 - 1 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
£631
for 3 nights
From
£142
£1,173
 
 
Winter
2 Dec 2017 - 9 Mar 2018
3 night minimum stay
£489
for 3 nights
From
£95
£851
£1,496
 

Additional pricing information

Administrative £27 + Tax
Cleaning £96.41 + Tax
Damage Waiver £60.93 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.5%

Cancellation Policy

For cancellations made more than 60 days prior to the arrival date, a cancellation fee of $100 will be retained. For cancellations made between 30 & 60 days prior to the arrival date, a cancellation fee of $300 will be retained. Cancellations made less than 30 days prior to arrival will result in a forfeiture of the full payment.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals