HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Phenomenal Penthouse at Non-Penthouse Price - Book today to get your dates!

People4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
condo
People
4
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

Let our past renters share with you there experience to help you with your future vacation. Click on 'GUEST COMMENTS' link now!

You will not be disappointed when you stay in our professionally decorated 2 bedroom PENTHOUSE condo in Ariel Dunes II, located in Seascape Resort. You will enjoy a 2-level penthouse with extensive windows allowing for fantastic views, comfortable furnishings, a fully equipped kitchen and everything you need to relax, escape, and enjoy your vacation.

When you stay with us, you will enjoy a newly completed (Spring 2008), upgraded, contemporary condo that surpasses any hotel room and nearly all other condos. The family room features comfortable seating, flat panel 32' TV and DVD player. The sliding glass doors allow for unobstructed views of the Gulf of Mexico that will take your breath away! In the kitchen, you will find everything you need to prepare your meals including upgraded stainless steel GE Profile appliances and bar seating for 4. We also offer a land-line phone and free, wireless Internet service.

This Penthouse will comfortably sleep 4, all of whom can enjoy private rooms. There are 2 master suites which each feature a king size bed with lush bedding, flat panel TV with DVD player and a private bath. You won't have to flip a coin to find out who gets the Master Bedroom because there are two of them! All lighting fixtures have been upgraded throughout the entire residence.

The lock on the front door has been upgraded to a keyless, numeric key code lock to provide you and your family the convenience of not having to keep track of who has the keys. We will give you an access code that will be valid for the duration of your stay. When you arrive in Destin, there is no need to check in or pick up a key, simply go to the condo and start vacationing!

Ariel Dunes II was completed in the summer of 2007. You will enjoy fantastic HUGE pools with fountains and waterfalls. There is also a free exercise room, dry sauna and steam room in the building for the exclusive use by Ariel Dunes II owners and guests. You can also cruise over to Ariel Dunes I and enjoy the Cabana Cafe, a full service restaurant and bar.

If that's not enough for you, you can enjoy the convenience of golfing on Seascape's challenging golf course, right outside your door! You can also enjoy tennis and beach chair and umbrella set-up through Seascape (beach service only available during high season).

The nearby (less than 3/4 of a mile) Silver Sands Outlet Malls, multitude of restaurants, shopping and entertainment will provide everything you and your family are looking for in a vacation. Call today and reserve your vacation!

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2005
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
15 December, 2016

About The Owner

Call us for more information.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2007

Why The Owner chose Emerald Coast-Destin Area

The beaches of Destin are the most beautiful in the county.

What makes this condo unique

We love the pools at Ariel Dunes, the Cabana Cafe restaurant, the proximity to shopping and restaurants and the views!

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(24 traveller reviews)

Phenomenal Penthouse at Non-Penthouse Price - Book today to get your dates!
average rating of 4.875 based on 24 reviews
5

Very Relaxing Time

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay in this penthouse condo!! Relaxation was wayyy overdue for my husband and I. The location is great for getting around to stores and shopping. We look hope to stay here again in the future.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 31, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Penthouse Disappointment

  • 2 of 5

I would not say this condo was a "phenomenal penthouse" it was more of a two story Condo . The view was the only good thing about the condo. There was no dining table to sit at to eat your meals. The drinking glasses that were provided were large and not good for having a alcoholic drink. Some of the coffee cups were chipped as were the dishes that we had to eat off of. We found shattered glass pieces on the kitchen floor. The "table" in the living room was made of entwined rope and a piece of shattered glass was in the seam of the rope and my husband cut his hand on the piece of glass. The dishwasher did not work. The stairway to the master bedroom upstairs is a a spiral stair way and very narrow is not for anyone who requires help going up or down stairs. Also, the railing that is at the top of the stairs going up to the Master Bedroom is not secured to the wall at the top which could cause some one to fall down the stairs. Two of the chairs that are used to sit at the bar are held together with an aluminum brace and screws. The ice maker did not work properly so we had to go out and buy ice. There was also a light out in the shower upstairs so it was like taking a shower in the dark. There was also a light out in the fan in the Downstairs Bedroom.

I was very surprised when I learned that we would not get our cleaning deposit returned. With all that we found wrong in this condo, I feel like some sort of compensation should be refunded.

Unless some of the above issues are resolved I would not recommend this condo to anyone.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 26, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is disappointing to read your review because we never heard anything from you until your vacation was over and you were back home. We always ask our guests as we did you to inform us right away of any issues and we will take prompt action to rectify them. Now, we did check on the items that you mentioned and maybe you didn't know but the ice maker did work, you just had to turn it on. It was turned off for the winter. The dishwasher also works and was validated by the guests that checked in after you and my cleaning team so we are not sure why you were unable to make it work. The light was replaced in the shower but that's not a big deal. The spiral staircase is secured and very safe. This is exactly how the builder designed it to be. I'm sorry you felt it unsafe but it obviously works just fine. We took a look at some of the chipped glasses that you mentioned and found one which we have already replaced. The balcony furniture is weather resistant outdoor furniture and there is nothing wrong with them. Finally, our pictures of the condo clearly show that there is not a dining room table in the unit so it is confusing as why you would even mention this. All in all, we found your review to be pretty unfair. The guest that stayed directly after you loved the place and found it to be everything as described.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cleveland, Tennessee
5

Penthouse bliss

  • 5 of 5

Needed a condo with 2 master suites and found this available. Can't say enough about the Unit. The view has to be the best in all of destin. Unbelievable sunsets and the private rooftop deck was a special bonus. The unit was spotless when we arrived (thanks to your housekeeping folks, they did a great job). owners were incredibly helpful and made it easy to add an extra day as we didn't want to go home. We will certainly be a repeat customer in the future. Thanks for a memorable week with our family.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 24, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent location

  • 5 of 5

The condo was very accommodating and quiet! Loved the kitchen, coffee maker and the sunrise / sunset views from the patio. The air-condition was cold and provided a good nights sleep. The elevators were fast, parking was easy, and the gym was perfect. Winn Dixie down the street to the left. Short walk to the beach.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

BEST VIEW AND OWNERS IN DESTIN

  • 5 of 5

This beautiful penthouse has the most beautiful view of Destin available! The roof top balcony, is amazing and private. It's great for entertaining or private sunbathing when you don't feel like the beach or the pools. The bedding is very comfortable, but you may want your own pillows if you need big fluffy ones. Also be prepared to keep your clothes in your suitcase or on hangers as there are no "dressers". The owners are very friendly and helpful. They even had no problem with adding another night when I got our travel dates wrong. You CAN NOT go wrong with this amazing penthouse!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 13, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
St. Louis, MO
5

Best Condo in Destin

  • 5 of 5

We just got back from a great week in Destin. Everything was perfect from the weather to the beautiful condo we stayed at! The view from the condo is priceless! The pictures of the condo do not do it justice. I have a 2 and 4 year old and they had a blast at the pool and didn't mind the short walk to the beach. Thank you Steve and Andrea for making this process so easy and allowing us to use your condo to make memories that will last a lifetime! We will be back next year!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 2, 2013
  • Date of Stay: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Miramar Beach, Emerald Coast-Destin Area

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Winter
3 Dec 2016 - 3 Mar 2017
3 night minimum stay
£506
for 3 nights
From
£98
£880
£1,548
 
 
Spring Break
4 Mar 2017 - 14 Apr 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,592
for 7 nights
£1,592
 
 
Spring
15 Apr 2017 - 19 May 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,187
for 7 nights
£1,187
 
 
Summer
20 May 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,721
for 7 nights
£1,721
 
 
4th of July Week
1 Jul 2017 - 7 Jul 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,988
for 7 nights
£1,988
 
 
Summer
8 Jul 2017 - 11 Aug 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,721
for 7 nights
£1,721
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning £100 + Tax
Damage Waiver £63 + Tax
Administrative £28 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.5%

Cancellation Policy

For cancellations made more than 60 days prior to the arrival date, a cancellation fee of $100 will be retained. For cancellations made between 30 & 60 days prior to the arrival date, a cancellation fee of $300 will be retained. Cancellations made less than 30 days prior to arrival will result in a forfeiture of the full payment.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 0% refund for cancellations more than 0 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Miramar Beach in North West Florida

Property Type:
  • condo
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Golf Course Front
  • Golf Course View
  • Lake View
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • live theatre
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • Boating
  • Miniature golf
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • Shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness centre
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • sailing
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot