HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Luxury Beach Front Condo- Awesome Beach Views!

People8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
condo
People
8
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday condo in Miramar Beach - The Beach Retreat

Condominium - 2 Bedrooms + Bunk Area - 2 Baths - (Sleeps 6-8)

Escape to the Beach Retreat and to one of the most beautiful beaches around. Awesome, unobstructed views of the Gulf of Mexico from this professionally decorated luxury condo.

NO steps, NO elevator waits, it's out the door of this first floor unit and over to the beach via Beach Retreat's private access. After enjoying the beach, relax at the 3000 square foot heated pool. The pool area includes a whirlpool, sundeck and picnic area with tropical landscape.

Return to the condo and enjoy the beautiful sunset from the lounge chairs on our oversized patio, accessible through the 8 ft. sliding glass doors in both the living room and master bedroom, all facing the beautiful Gulf of Mexico.

Cook dinner in our new newly done kitchen- new granite counter tops and new stainless steel appliances- or just enjoy drinks on the bar stools with great views of the Gulf.

After dinner relax while viewing your favorite movie on a 55' LED Flat Screen TV with surround sound. Condo has a total of 4 Flat Screen TVs .

Vacation with all the comforts and amenities of home. The Beach Retreat is a short distance from the Silver Sands Outlet Mall, Big Kahauna Water Park and the Destin Marina. We are within walking distance to Pompano Joe's, Captain Dave's and The Crab Trap restaurants- all great dining establishments right on the beach.

Don't wait make your reservation now, before it's too late!!

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Owner
Al
Member since: 2004
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
24 November, 2016
Call Owner

About Al

We've been sharing our family vacation home for several years now and have many families that return year after year. Please see our reviews

Al purchased this condo in 2004

Why Al chose Emerald Coast-Destin Area

The Beaches of South Walton offer some of the best beaches in the world. Miles of silky white sand and crystal clear water- It doesn't get any better.

What makes this condo unique

Nothing beats a day at the beach, deep sea fishing in the gulf, golfing on any of the great courses nearby- an afternoon drive down 30A through Grayton Beach, Watercolor and Seaside- an evening out at the Destin Commons or Baytowne Wharf- enjoying any of the many great restaurants nearby or shopping at the outlet mall if you so desire. This place is paradise.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hi Al,



I just wanted to say that we had a fantastic time in Destin. We loved the condo and it was perfect for our family. I loved the decor and colors of the rooms! The bunk bed room was a hit with our 8 and 5 year old! Thank you so much for letting us rent it for our Thanksgiving week. We made many memories as a family. We loved playing in the sand even though it was a little colder then hoped. :)



Thank you again!

Jolene
Nov 2013
  • 1 of 3

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(32 traveller reviews)

Luxury Beach Front Condo- Awesome Beach Views!
average rating of 4.75 based on 35 reviews
5

beautiful beach condo

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed at Beach Retreat before, but this is the best condo so far. The size and layout was perfect for our family. The furniture was comfortable and had enough chairs and table for a large family. Being across from the beach and having a wonderful view of the ocean with a short walk is the best part. We always rent bikes and ride along the beach everyday. Beach Retreat also has a great pool with enough room for all their guests . Can't wait to come back again. These owners are easy to work with and care about their condo.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 29, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're glad you enjoyed the condo and certainly hope you'll join our long list of repeat renters.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Johns Creek, GA, USA
4

Great 2 bedroom condo with plenty of room

  • 4 of 5

We stayed the week of Labor Day and had a wonderful time. Four adults, two young children, a dog and we never felt we were stepping on top of each other. The kitchen had everything we needed and I would have given 5 stars if it wasn't for 3 minor items - 1) the coffee pot stopped working the third day (there's a Starbucks, Chick-Fil-A, and McDonald's nearby), 2) the master bedroom mattress could be updated, and 3) the condo complex did not offer a true " modern grill". There were charcoal grills located near the pool; however, they're the kind you find at a state park versus something with a lid. Beach access was great - simply cross the street and go down the boardwalk. I personally liked that Miramar Beach doesn't feel as "yuppie" as 30A and not as vulgar (cursing, smoking, excessive drinking) as some overcrowded parts of Panama City Beach. Overall, I'd recommend staying at this condo if you're looking for a nice place in the Florida panhandle.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful condo, amazing views and a great location. Just a few bumps along the way.

  • 4 of 5

First off, let me just say that the condo itself is beautiful. The location is amazing, the view is even more amazing and the ground level patio is very helpful if you have a pet or small children. The condo was very clean when we got there and the kitchen had pretty much everything we needed for the duration of our 7 day stay. There were some issues however. The first small issue was the beds, you can tell they have been slept in a lot. You can barely move in the bed in the master bedroom without it making ungodly noises. The big wall to wall doors were very nice, heavy for our kid and our older parents but nice. You can see the ocean from almost every room in the condo. We had a mild issue with the wood at the outside shower falling in while I was standing on it, luckily it was me and not one of my parents. Now for the big issue. I work in property management, I understand how difficult it is to keep your renters happy at all times. However, we drove 11 hours and spent $2100 to rent this beautiful condo for 6 nights and 7 days. As one would on vacation, we had hoped to sleep in every day as we all work corporate jobs at home and have to be up at 7 every morning. For three full days (24 hours in total) we had to listen to major construction in the condo two floors above us. They had a jack hammer and were removing tile. I get it, the owner is a private owner and can do whatever they want with their space. But, we should have been notified prior to making the reservation. We would have stayed somewhere else. We contacted the HOA and they said that the landlord had been notified but not in enough time. When we asked the construction workers when they would be done, they were very rude to us as well as 4 other renters looking for answers. The HOA eventually made them stop after so many complaints which was nice but we had already lost 24 hours of our vacation. We were rudely awoken every morning at 8 sharp and listened to a jackhammer for 8 hours a day for 3 days. It was hell. Our elderly dog had anxiety attacks with it and I myself had some severe issues as I suffer from PTSD. I was quite disappointed when the owners didn't offer to refund us for a full day as the amount of misery we endured was for 8 hours a day multiplied by 3 days. I will say the condo was beautiful and the only issue we had was the construction. I would love to stay again I would just be afraid that another condo will be renovating and that was an experience I don't want.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dan- We are glad you enjoyed the condo. While we have no control over other owners that do work on their units, I did speak to the office and to my property manager. Both confirmed there was only noise for a few hours one day while an owner removed some tile from one of their bathrooms so they could install new tile. We do apologize for this very brief annoyance. However, It was not a "major construction project" as you write in your review. Further, our beds are relatively new and the noise you mention turned out to be a loose mounting bolt that attaches the frame to the headboard- possibly caused by children jumping on the bed?? A simple call would have resolved the issue immediately as my property manger is always available however you never mentioned the issue to me??? Our reviews clearly indicate that our unit is kept is immaculate condition and our complex is highly desirable by many or our repeat renters. Your attempt to extort a refund based on non-factual information doesn't pass muster.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Perfect Beach Condo

  • 5 of 5

Have a great time, the owner was easy to deal with. Condo was lovely and clean and footsteps from the beach! 😃

  • Review Submitted: Aug 31, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Alison- We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our condo and hope you will join our long list of repeat renters. Come back and stay with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Awesome place...

  • 4 of 5

I love this place so nice and clean. The best part is you can slide the door and walk across the street to the beach so convenient. Every room has a TV which we loved, that way we can have our own space. Overall is a frat place!!!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 30, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sandra- We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our condo and love the fact that you were entertained by the four (4) new flat screen TV's.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Rayne, La
3

BEWARE: Don't expect full refund of security deposit if you want to be comfortable

  • 3 of 5

We arrived into the unit and adjusted the thermostat as it was warm in the unit. The temperature would revert back to a preset temperature of 74(I believe).One of the persons with us has been working for an A/C Company for over 15 years and was able to reset the thermostat so it would not revert back to the higher themperature. We were comfortable our week stay, not overly cold. Sometimes at night the temperature was set in the 50's so unit would run and we would not get hot. We had no problems with the A/C the entire week. Please note that although temp may have been set in 50's, it never got that cold.

6-29-16 I received an email from owner indicating "he was in process of refunding deposits and had a note that I had called to add a guest that he needed to charge me for" INCORRECT- I did not(we had 5 in condo, capacity is 8) NO mention of A/C

7-15-16 Email sent to owner have not received refund

7-18-16 Second request email sent

7-19-16 I receive a response "unfortunately inspection came back unsatisfactory due to an issue with the A/C...... While completing your check out inspection my manager had problems with the A/C unit and had to call for the service company to come out and inspect it.... It was determined that this was due to the temperature being set on full cold(for the entire week) he attached a picture of the thermostat reading dated 6-13-16 only and the thermostat was set in the 50's only between 18:00 and 21:00- so as you see, not All day as he claims. And full cold he refers to is the low 50's.I requested a copy of the repair bill dated for the day I left and did not receive. Please note we had no problem with the A/C the week we were there.

7-19-16 I responded in disagreement

7-20-16 I responded again requesting my full refund of deposit since I received no response back

7-26-16 Received a response that "no one is making excuses" referenced the rental agreement (c) and statement from information sheet about not running thermostat on full cold (Which it was only occasionally ran low but not sure what the definition of full cold is)

7-29-16 received a small portion of security deposit. NOTE: Owner is in violation of contract as refund was not received within 2 weeks of departure as stated in the agreemet

Although the unit was nice, we also ran into an issue of the master bed frame squeaking every time someone moved and had to put pillows between frame and wall to try and sleep comfortably in the bed.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 12, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: As indicated by all of great reviews we receive, our condo is kept in impeccable condition for our renters to enjoy. While we certainly understand nobody wants money withheld from their security deposit, the terms of your rental agreement clearly state that you are responsible for any damage you cause the the condo. It is unfortunate, and certainly a rare circumstance when a renter does cause damage to the condo and monies must be withheld- but it is our goal that any damage is immediately repaired so that incoming renters are never inconvenienced.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
VPS
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
4 Golf Courses within 3 miles of Condo
Car: recommended

Conveniently located on the the Emerald Coast. A great complex with all the following located nearby: golfing, fishing, boating, shopping, water park, boating marina, sunset cruises, many great restaurants.

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Miramar Beach, Emerald Coast-Destin Area

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Early Winter
26 Nov 2016 - 23 Dec 2016
3 night minimum stay
£571
for 3 nights
From
£144
£925
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £13 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas Week
24 Dec 2016 - 2 Jan 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,332
for 7 nights
From
£171
 
 
Early Spring 2017
25 Feb 2017 - 24 Mar 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,319
for 7 nights
£1,319
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £18 per night, per additional guest
 
Spring 2017
25 Mar 2017 - 19 May 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,363
for 7 nights
£1,363
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £18 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer 2017
20 May 2017 - 11 Aug 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,888
for 7 nights
£1,888
 

Additional pricing information

Pet Fee £79 + Tax
Cleaning £138
Refundable Damage Deposit £197
Tax Rate 11.0%

Daily beach service (umbrella & 2 lounge chairs) included with all rentals from March -October.

Free WiFi included with all rentals.

Add $50 to rental total if using "Book it Now" feature.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Miramar Beach in North West Florida

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • beach
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • resort
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bath (no shower)
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bath (no shower)
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bunk Area - 2 Single Bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Player ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Bicycles
  • Boat
  • Terrace ...
  • Gated Community
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Patio
  • Tennis
  • 1 bicycles
  • 6 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • bay
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • Boating
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
DVD player, 55' LED HDTV w/ surround sound, 47' LED HDTV in Master Bedroom, 32' LED in Guest room and Bunk Room King Size Master Bed, Queen Size Guest Bed, 2 Twin Beds in Bunk Area,

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties