Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Starting $125/NIGHT at the BEAUTIFUL Plantations! POOL A/C Fitness WIFI BBQ

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,300 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights


About the property

2 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, 1 air bed, sleeps 4-6

Located on the North Shore, Princeville is a great spot for your Kauai vacation. This new, two-bedroom condo is the kind of place that makes your vacation worth while. BEAUTIFULLY FURNISHED and with modern, new appliances, this condo has two spacious bedrooms and two large bathrooms. Located in the center of this resort community, the condo is near a walking path, the beach, the library, the Makai Golf Course and Princeville Shopping Center.

We manage our own condo, not a management group, so no extra/hidden fees! We do have house rules and a contract to review, which includes our cancellation policy.

In ADDITION, we also have a 'FUN CLOSET' with all of your BEACH items so you don't need to go out and buy them during your short stay! We want to to feel at HOME here, not just a visitor.

We love staying in Princeville and all of the wonderful places to visit, shop and eat too! We have created a THINGS TO DO List for you as you get ready for your visit to Kauai. It includes places we like as well

Enjoy our Condo!: We have a fully furnished condo, with all of the kitchen appliances to do your cooking if you would like to stay and BBQ. We also have all the beach stuff needed so you don't have to go and buy it for your short stay!

We enjoyed having our friend staying with us over the summer, but we are ready for more friends to come and enjoy Kauai at our place! We have had many, many guests over the years and would love for you to make our home your next visit!


The Lee Family

(Kelley, Kendrick, Kaya, and Evan)

More Details

Kelley Lee
Member since: 2007
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
24 September, 2018

Guestbook comments from the owner

This was our second time staying in this condo. We love it! It is in a great location. We really love having a garage. The neighborhood is great for morning walks/runs. Easy and beautiful drive to the best beaches. Nice to end the day with a soak in the hot tub. We will come again!!
Oct 2013
  • 1 of 3


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo around the Princeville around the Kauai County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1300 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Sent house rules once booked. Very important to follow. $250 reservation/damage deposit only refunded after stay. No refund of deposit if you cancel.
Location Type:
  • resort
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking Off Street
  • Secure Parking
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 Large Double Bed
    Guest room - 2 Double Bed
  • 1 queen bed and 2 full beds, sleeps 6 1 air bed if needed
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
  • Deck Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Garden
  • Small Cooler
  • veranda
  • 4 garden chairs
  • 2 deck chairs
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
  • bay
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • library
  • playground
  • rain forests
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • luaus
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Also available: Beach items - Just bring your sunscreen and you are ready to go!


Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(99 traveller reviews)

85% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Starting $125/NIGHT at the BEAUTIFUL Plantations! POOL A/C Fitness WIFI BBQ
average rating of 4.858586 based on 102 reviews
Hillsboro, Oregon

Gorgeous Condo

  • 5 of 5

We loved staying at your condo. Everything was clean, had everything I possibly needed in the gorgeous kitchen to make and serve meals, tub was fabulous, pool and Jacuzzi was wonderful, lovely back patio, lots of clean, fresh towels and linen; there was even an ice chest and snorkel gear. Owners were great communicaters. We will definitely stay here again someday!

  • Review Submitted: 27-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo for your wonderful review! I hope you come back to Kauai again soon! 🌺
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Camarillo, CA

Clean, bright, quiet, provides some basic beach item.

  • 4 of 5

We were not there long, but the space was large, comfy and clean. Love the area, Princeville is hard to beat!

  • Review Submitted: 25-Aug-2018
  • Date of Stay: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The Plantation at Princeville

  • 4 of 5

Overall, we had a wonderful stay at The Plantation. The area is very beautiful and the condo very spacious for our family of four. Our family stayed active throughout our whole trip and enjoyed going to the pool which was a few steps away even after a long day of swimming, hiking, and snorkeling. Our son even made use of the small gym/workout room a few times. The condo is pretty nice with so many great amenities that came in useful. However, they could use some newer towels that aren't stained (since you don't know what the stains were) and even some dish soap or cleaning supplies would have come in handy so we could keep the place clean. We wanted to buy some cleaning supplies, but we were only staying a few nights, otherwise, we would have. We did buy some dish soap and laundry detergent, to do laundry which we loved. The bed in the master bedroom I think has a slight bend in the middle so I kept rolling into my husband, so I tried staying on the very edge of the bed so I wouldn't fall into the bend. Otherwise, the room was spacious and had a big bathroom. The second bedroom had two full beds and our kids slept there. Our son, moved to the living room since there was no AC in that room, but there was a ceiling and floor fan, which our daughter was fine with. The actual condo is getting a bit dated with worn sofa, scratched tables, and old towels, and could use a minor upgrade. Otherwise, it was very clean! We were in Poipu for 4 days before heading over to Princeville. We used all of our clothes during our stay and had to rewash items since we got so dirty from all of our activities (ATV, snorkeling, hiking in the mud, etc...). We would recommend this condo, especially since the price is very reasonable and the condo is pretty amazing. Wish we could at least give a 4.5 stars since our issues were very minor. Don't hesitate to rent this property. It really is in a great location and it's pretty nice!

  • Review Submitted: 03-Aug-2018
  • Date of Stay: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect place.

  • 5 of 5

We loved your home. Very clean. Great location, had everything we needed. We will absolutely stay again.

  • Review Submitted: 10-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo for your excellent review! See you again down the road!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Wilmington, NC, USA

Great location in Princeville.

  • 4 of 5

Two couples stayed for several days in April 2018. This is a great location and the garage was excellent to have because we only had good weather on one day of our stay. The pool and hot tub area also has two gas grills which we used to grill fresh local fish during our stay. The unit is spacious and comfortable with significant wear evident on the furnishings. The air conditioning did not work during our stay. This was reported to the housekeeper after our first night, who indicated that it would be addressed on Monday which did not surprise us. Unfortunately the air conditioning was not addressed during our stay and no follow up communication occurred. Fortunately several fans were available in the unit which we put to use.

  • Review Submitted: 15-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo for your review! We do try to provide almost everything you need for your stay! I wish we could do something with Mother Nature, but we can't. We are in the process of fixing our ac since there was a freon leak and ordered a brand new ac that will have to built for order and shipped to Kauai. We are very blessed and lucky we didn't have any damage from the storms except the ac. Our problems seem very small compared to others. With Much Aloha, Kelley
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful Property!

  • 4 of 5

We loved our stay in Princeville! The unit was nice and had a decent supply in the kitchen. It's a quiet complex and the location is good. The only thing missing was a water view! We liked the separation between the two bedrooms and the price was fantastic. The pool area was really nice and never overly crowded.

Two small gripes: it would have been nice to have a "starter supply" of coffee or something like that as our flight got in too late for us to get to the store and our kids were up obnoxiously early before the stores were open to buy coffee. Most other VRBO's we've stayed in have had at least a tea bad or two on arrival. And our second gripe was that we accidentally left something behind in the unit...when we checked with the housekeeper after we realized (we were still on the island), she'd thrown them out. Easy mistake, but I wish she'd taken a minute to call us first and ask if we wanted our stuff back.

Overall, fantastic stay! We wish we'd stayed in Princeville longer before moving to other parts of the island!

  • Review Submitted: 07-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
29 Miles
Lihue Airport
Car: necessary

White sand beaches are a short drive away and activities nearby include helicopter and horseback rides, zipline adventures, hiking and a seabird refuge. Shopping and dining are available right in Princeville as well as Kilauea and neighboring Hanalei. Hanalei is known for it's vintage, plantation-style architecture, collection of eclectic shops and laid-back attitude.

Continue west past Hanalei to Haena and the end of the road. This drive offers gorgeous scenery along the way and, if you feel like hiking, you'll find the trailhead for the Kalalau Trail off the parking lot at Ke'e Beach. After a busy day of activities and adventure, you'll really appreciate your personal air-conditioned oasis with all the comforts of home. You can relax in the pool, workout gym and hot tub that the Plantation at Princeville offers to their guests. Enjoy your stay!


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo around the Princeville,

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
1 Sep 2018 - 20 Nov 2018
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
21 Nov 2018 - 15 Dec 2018
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
16 Dec 2018 - 6 Jan 2019
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Spring 2019
7 Jan 2019 - 31 May 2019
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Summer 2019
1 Jun 2019 - 31 Aug 2019
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights

Additional pricing information

Cleaning £114.75
Refundable Damage Deposit £191.25

50% balance due now , Final 50% due 30 days prior
Must sign contract before booked. If not we can cancel booking.
If you review with us, you receive an extra 10% on your next stay!

Transient Accommodation Tax # W83369254-01
Michele Lindsteadt- Contact rep on Island

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Ask Owner a Question

You might like these similar holiday rentals