HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

September Long Weekends - Contemporary, Clean & Comfortable Duplex - beach blk

People8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Separate WC's1
Space 1,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

1st flr, 3BR, sleeps 7-8, 2.5 bath, central A/C, BBQ, patios, family friendly.

Frequently Asked Questions (or call Ira at 814-441-6373):

1) Rent daily? We do not rent daily between July and Labor Day. During the off season, we have a three (3) night minimum.

2) Check-in day? Check-in time? During the season check-in day is Saturday at 2PM and check-out is Saturday 10AM. We do not make any exceptions. We also do not allow any early check-ins or late check-outs as we are not a hotel with an on-site staff.

3) Allow pets? While we are avid dog lovers, we cannot allow pets under any circumstances (including service or small dogs) to avoid issues with guests having allergies.

4) Long weekends and short holiday weeks? Yes, as long as your stay is outside the July to Labor Day period.

5) Under 21 years of age? Yes, as long as a parent is a signer to the lease for each under-age tenant. Under-age security deposit applies.

6) Security deposit? Security deposit is $500-$1,000.

7) Monthly off season rentals? Monthly season rentals are for the entire October to mid-May time frame only. Tenant pays 2 months rent in advance, and also absorbs owner's cost of power, natural gas, WIFI and cable TV services.

8) Parking? There is parking for one vehicle in the garage, one vehicle in the driveway, and as many parking spots you need in the street. There is alternate side of the street parking in Long Beach Township - north side of 45th Street Wednesday 9AM to Sun 9AM; south side of 45th Sunday 9AM to Wed 9AM. Do not park in the alleyway adjacent to the south of the premises as you will be ticketed and towed. The alleyway is our neighbor's access to their property.

9) Distance to beach (or top of dune)? It is about 499 feet to the top of the dune, or 2 minutes. The property is 7 homes from the beach, across Beach Avenue.

10) Beach badges and beach chairs? 8 Beach badges and sand chairs are supplied.

11) Beach chairs and umbrellas? Beach (sand) chairs are provided, however, umbrellas are not supplied.

12) Trash disposal? Trash and recycle disposal days are Monday & Thursday and Tuesday & Friday, respectively, as early as 6AM (summer only - off season Tuesday trash and Friday recycle). Tenants are responsible for separating trash from recyclables (paper, cardboard, bottles, cans). Do not place recyclables in plastic bags as the containers will not be emptied.

13) Rent discounts? None, unless you are renting the same or previous week for the following year. The current year's weekly rate applies if an existing tenant leaves the security deposit with the property manager or owner and places it on a week for next year. Multiple week discounts are only considered for leases prepared 9-12 months before occupancy.

14) Rent both floors? Both floors are available to rent pending availability. This property is attractive to large groups or families who need proximity AND privacy. With multiple bedrooms, bathrooms, storage and yard space, there is plenty to offer those that need the room to spread out.

The Island: Long Beach Island is a barrier island 18 miles long, and on average three blocks wide, six miles off the coast of New Jersey. It is renowned for its pristine white beaches (rivaling those of Cape Cod or the Hamptons) and quaint resort towns.

The Property: Property is located off Long Beach Blvd. on 45th Street in Brant Beach. It is located Oceanside just seven homes from the beach. Your family will enjoy all the modern conveniences of home (central air conditioning, washer & dryer, outdoor gas BBQ, outdoor showers, new granite kitchen and 2 full tile baths). The house is located in a quiet family area of the island. You can easily get to the supermarket (located about a mile from the Acme), ice cream shops (also about a mile). Less than a block walk to the beach, the location makes it easy to bring the family to and from the home. Our home is also near the glorious Barnegat Bay (sunset viewing or boat watching on the intercoastal Waterway).

More Details

Property Manager
Ira 814-441-6373
Member since: 2004
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
20 June, 2017

About Ira 814-441-6373

I am a retired REALTOR living in State College, PA. We have been coming to Long Beach Island since the early 1990s.

Ira 814-441-6373 purchased this house in 1999

Why Ira 814-441-6373 chose Long Beach Island

This home is close to the ocean, is on a family oriented and quiet street, and is close to restaurants and other local attractions.

What makes this house unique

Completely rebuilt in 2014. The home was designed, decorated and furnished by a decorator from Philadelphia. We have chosen furnishings that reflect living rather than renting. Although the home is located at the beach, it is not decorated like a beach home found in most rental properties on Long Beach Island. It has features that are found in small boutique hotels with clean, modern appliances and contemporary furnishings.

Guestbook comments from the manager

Immaculate and beautifully decorated with an excellent layout. The west bedroom, with its own full bath, allowed privacy. Outdoor gas grill allowed us to easily cook and two separate eating areas made it nice. Super close to the beach, and a short car drive or shuttle to Bay Village and Fantasy Island. Excellent communication with the owner, who was super accommodating and organized. Would stay in this beach home again in a minute!
Jul 2015
  • 1 of 2

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in North Beach Haven in Long Beach Township

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Max. adults: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25 ...
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events allowed ...
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only ...
  • Quiet hour policy - in order to respect the privacy & comfort of those on the 2nd floor, please keep noise to a minimum between the hours of 10pm-7am.
Location Type:
  • beach ...
  • near the sea ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Garage ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking On Street
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Hall bathroom - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Shower is a 5' walk-in. Don't forget towels!
    Queen bedroom full bath - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Stall shower - don't forget linens!
    2 Outdoor Showers - Outdoor Shower , Don't forget towels! Outdoor showers are not exclusive.
    Ground-level powder room - Toilet , Powder room on ground level - convenient coming from beach.
  • Both full baths feature spa-like showers with clear glass doors. Kohler inspired bathrooms were completely rebuilt in 2014.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Family room - 1 Sofa bed/Futon , Don't forget linens!
    Bedroom 2 - twin & double beds - 1 Double Bed , 1 Single Bed , Don't forget linens for a twin and double bed!
    Master Bedroom - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Don't forget linens for a king size bed!
    Queen Bedroom - 1 Large Double Bed , Don't forget linens for a queen size bed! Adjoining bath.
  • 1st floor is a 3BR, 2 full bath unit which sleeps up to 8 people. Features a large family room to escape the sun and enjoy the comfort of central air conditioning after a long day at the beach. A gas BBQ grill is provided, as well as a picnic tables for outside dining pleasure. Your vacation home welcomes you with a granite kitchen, living room and dining area. The kitchen is fully equipped and includes stainless steel full-size refrigerator, microwave, gas range and a dishwasher. A full-size washer and dryer are also provided for your convenience. A sofa bed is available for overnight guests.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Barbecue
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Veranda ...
  • Tennis ...
  • veranda
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • bay
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • caving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
St. Francis Community Center Pool Daily Guest Fees: $10 Per Person Book of 5 Passes: $45 Book of 10 Passes: $80 Open Swim Only (Space Permitting) Open Swim Hours subject to change without notice. Pets are not allowed under any circumstances - cash will not convince me. If pets are found on the premises, the lease will be terminated without a refund, and your security deposit will not be returned. Linens (bed sheets and pillow cases) are not provided. Please do not forget linens for a king, queen, double, twin and a sleep sofa. Towels (bath and beach towels) are not provided.

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(16 traveller reviews)

September Long Weekends - Contemporary, Clean & Comfortable Duplex - beach blk
average rating of 5.0 based on 18 reviews
5

Perfect location. Immaculately kept.

  • 5 of 5

Although this was only a short stay, I would highly recommend the rental to anyone interested in an LBI vacation stay. The place was immaculate and the location was perfect-very close to the beach, dining and shopping. The owner couldn't have been nicer to work with.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 7, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jeanne - many thanks for your review, and we are happy you enjoyed your stay. Please keep us in mind for your next visit to LBI!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Stay!

  • 5 of 5

What a great place to stay. The house was clean, and had all the conveniences of home. The short walk to the beach was very convenient for having little ones. One surprise was the beach gear - other houses rented did not come quite so well equipped with chairs umbrellas, etc. The internet was slow and spotty, not ideal for someone who is trying to work and play. Otherwise no complaints, only compliments.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 24, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. Both floors include many extras not offered at other LBI homes. I take full responsibility for the slow Comcast internet service you experienced - I am so sorry. We hope to see you next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean, Beautiful and Modern

  • 5 of 5

I have been going to LBI with my Husband and 2 kids for almost 5 years now, but we have stayed at Ira's beautiful home for 2 years in a row. The size and layout of the 1st floor apartment is perfect for the 4 of us, but easily accommodates many more. Almost any amenity you can think of is available for you to use: Beach chairs, boogie boards, a beach cart to carry everything and much more. The third bathroom located in the garage is also a big plus :) as well as the slop sink! The garage is so large, we bring 4 bicycles and 2 kayaks, and I can still park my car inside. There are televisions mounted to the wall in all 3 bedrooms, the living room and family room, so everyone has their own space. Ira is a pleasure to work with as he is readily available any time you need him. And I cannot say enough about how gorgeous the home is decorated, from the granite counters to the wood floors to the classic bed covers. It is an upscale home worth every penny and I highly recommend it!!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 23, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you back soon. Thank you again for your business.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Phillipsburg
5

Vacation at its best!!

  • 5 of 5

We absolutely loved our stay in Brant Beach. Our family of 5, 2 adults and 3 children, fully enjoyed the rental and had plenty of space. It was beautifully decorated, well maintained and updated. Loved the kitchen!! It was modern and everything we needed for the week was supplied. The modern/beach feel of the condo was ideal for a week of relaxation!! It was just a short walk to the beach, which was very clean and uncrowded!! The beach chairs were a nice addition to sit on the beach and enjoy the sun.

Ira was an amazing landlord, very accommodating and easy to deal with. We will definitely be coming back next year!!!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 21, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We look forward to seeing you next season! Thank you for your business.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Relax and enjoy the cool summertime ocean breeze

  • 5 of 5

We LOVED our 1st floor rental and would look to rent it again each time we vacation on LBI. Ira is super easy to deal with, which makes everything that much more simple. You just need to review all the info about the place and your stay on the HomeAway app and the biggest thing you'll need to worry about is what time to get to the beach. Having a 499 foot walk to the beach is awesome. It is a great beach too. The use of the beach chairs, beach badges, buggy (huge plus) and other items were great. The garage is spacious and parking is ample on the street if needed. The outdoor shower and garage powder room were nice touches. The condo itself is beautiful. So well appointed and tastefully decorated. We had two families stay 5 adults and our 1 year old) and we were more than comfortable. Lots of room. The decks are nice and the location is great. Walk yo get a bagel or to church. You can even have a drink at Daddy O's roof deck bar and keep watch on your place. You will not be disappointed if you rent here. Enjoy! We sure did.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 7, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many thanks for your review, and we sincerely hope you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Scotch Plains, NJ
5

Beautiful home, great location!

  • 5 of 5

What a beautiful home, clean and renovated! Close to the beach, complete with badges and chairs. The Weber grill came in handy as did the outside shower. We had a great week and the owner was super to deal with. Can't wait until next year!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 12, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Suzanne. I am so glad you had such a good time and look forward to welcoming you back. Best wishes - Ira.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Location

Nearest Airport
41 Miles
Atlantic City International Airport - 45 minutes
Nearest Barpub
daddyO's - a Top 10 rooftop bar across the street
Nearest Ferry
6 Miles
Ferry to Atlantic City from Beach Haven - 15 min
Nearest Golf
11.4 Miles
Ocean Acres Country Club - 21 minutes away
Nearest Train
44 Miles
Atlantic City NJ Transit Station - 48 minutes away
Nearest Motorway
8.6 Miles
Garden State Parkway - Exit 63 - 15 minutes away
Nearest Restaurant
daddyO's - a Top 10 rooftop bar across the street
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Atlantic Ocean is 7 homes from this property!!
Car: recommended

Activities (nearby):

Golf, tennis, amusement park, shopping, sightseeing, restaurants, kayaking, sailing, boating, water skiing, para-sailing, jet skiing, shelling, swimming, snorkeling/diving, surfing, windsurfing, biking, fishing, fitness center/gym, health/beauty spa, basketball court, cinemas/movie theaters, museums, miniature golf.

Other activities:

Barnegat Lighthouse inlet and State Park at the north end of the island, Golf Courses on mainland.

Other Activities: Quiet time, more quiet time, star gazing.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in North Beach Haven, Jersey Shore

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Summer 2017
17 Jun 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
3 night minimum stay
£911
for 3 nights
From
£251
From
£290
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£1,700
 
 
High Summer 2017
1 Jul 2017 - 1 Sep 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£2,751
for 7 nights
£2,751
 
 
Late Summer 2017
2 Sep 2017 - 22 Sep 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
3 night minimum stay
£911
for 3 nights
From
£251
From
£290
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£1,700
 
 
Fall 2017
23 Sep 2017 - 3 Nov 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
3 night minimum stay
£911
for 3 nights
From
£251
From
£290
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£1,700
 
 
Spring 2018
31 Mar 2018 - 15 Jun 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
3 night minimum stay
£935
for 3 nights
From
£259
From
£290
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£1,777
 
 
Summer 2018
16 Jun 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£2,782
for 7 nights
£2,782
 
 
Fall 2018
1 Sep 2018 - 3 Nov 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
3 night minimum stay
£935
for 3 nights
From
£259
From
£290
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£1,777
 
 
My Standard Rate

Changeover Day: Saturday
3 night minimum stay
£935
for 3 nights
From
£259
From
£290
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£1,777
 

Additional pricing information

Property Damage Protection £76.53
Card Fee £81.17
Refundable Damage Deposit £386.51

Rent and the security deposit are paid in advance. Fifty percent (50%) or the rent is due at the time you sign a lease. The remaining fifty percent (50%) and the entire security deposit is due no later than 28 days before occupancy. The HomeAway Family (homeaway.com, VRBO.com, vacationrentals.com) "Book It Now" option gives you the opportunity to book your week and remit in accordance with the previous schedule. The property owner reserves the right to accept or deny your booking subject to availability and pricing.

HomeAway offers the following 3rd party programs (no portion of the fees paid for each program are paid to the property owner):

1. Cancellation Protection provides protection before a trip. See http://www.csatravelprotection.com/certpolicy.do?product=G-200HA for more information.
2. Carefree Rental Guarantee - guarantees your payments up to $10,000 against listing fraud. See http://www.homeaway.com/guarantee/tac.html for more information.

Using HomeAway Payments gives you the option to buy the Cancellation Protection and Carefree Rental Guarantee.

Guests have the option of remitting directly to the property owner or by using HomeAway Payments (a secure payment facility) to pay rent and security deposit. Processing fees in the US start at 3% for the use of most debit/credit cards. There is no processing fee for using HomeAway Payments eCheck or mailing a personal check. Please let the property owner know how you wish to pay rent and the security deposit.

1st floor sleeps 8 people (7 in beds); 2nd floor sleeps 5 or 6 people (5 in beds). Exceeding these occupancy limits will cause the lease to be cancelled and terminated. If a pet is found in the property during tenancy, the lease will be cancelled and terminated.

Rates and availability are subject to change.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals