Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Villa Xiquetes - Four Bedroom Villa, Sleeps 8

Bedrooms 4
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property

Four Bedroom Villa, Sleeps 8

Villa Xiquetes is a beautiful villa located in a pretty and private

setting on the edge of the countryside, surrounded by gardens. This

superb and elegant new villa is full of natural light that has been

built in the traditional design of Mallorcan farmhouse with stuccoed

walls, and shuttered doors and windows. The rooms have large windows

making the most of the countryside views all around. The gardens around

the house make it relaxing and private. The house and the gardens look

out over countryside to Cala D'Or itself, and across to the villages of

Calonge and S'Horta, and to the mountains of Felanitx. The house is

located only 800m away to Cala D’Or where you will find all facilities

and amenities that you need to spend a great holiday. Cala D’Or offers

a never ending choice of restaurants, pretty sandy coves and the

impressive international yacht harbour.

Ground Floor

Bedroom 1 Twin Beds, Ensuite Shower Room, Air Conditioning Cold Heat

Kitchen Oven, Hob, Microwave, Dishwasher, Fridge Freezer, Coffee

Machine, Doors to Terrace Gardens

Lounge/Diner DVD Player, Music System, Comfortable Seating, Area with

Dining Table and Chairs, Open Fire, Doors to Terrace Gardens, Internet

Access Wi Fi, Sat TV Few English Channels

Utility Room Washing Machine

First Floor

Bedroom 2 Double Bed, Ensuite Shower Room, Air Conditioning Cold Heat

Bedroom 3 Twin Beds, Ensuite Shower Room, Air Conditioning Cold Heat

Bedroom 4 Twin Beds, Ensuite Shower Room, Air Conditioning Cold Heat


Children's Pool Pool Size: 2m x 2.5m, Pool Depths: 0.4m

Parking Lockable Gates, Off Road Parking

Pool Private Pool, Pool Size : 11m x 4.5m, Pool Depths : 1.1m - 1.7m,

Roman Steps, Separate Childrens Pool

Terrace Hot Tub or whirlpool, Covered Terrace, Open Terrace, Alfresco

Dining Facilities, Sun Loungers, Lawn, Garden Furniture, Brick Built

BBQ, Shrubs Flower Beds

Tourist Licence Number: ETV864

*For environmental and energy savings, this villa has time air

conditioning to ensure you have air conditioning during the middle of

the day and throughout the night.

More Details

Property Manager
Solmar Villas
Speaks English, French, Spanish, Portuguese, Italian
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
21 August, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Santanyí in Migjorn

Property Type:
  • villa
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 18
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • - 1 Single Bed , 1 Single Bed
    - 1 Single Bed , 1 Single Bed
    - 1 Double Bed
    - 1 Single Bed , 1 Single Bed
  • DVD Player
  • Television
  • Barbecue
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool


3/5 -
(1 traveller review)

0% Complete
0% Complete
100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Villa Xiquetes - Four Bedroom Villa, Sleeps 8
average rating of 3.0 based on 1 reviews

I wouldn't stay here again

  • 3 of 5

The food pack was bitterly disappointing and was not at all worth even a tiny fraction of what we had paid for it. There was one tiny pack of processed, tasteless cheese (which was completely inedible) a loaf, some butter, a few bin bags, a really cheap bottle of wine, a few tea bags and some milk.

Adding insult to injury there were no condiments/sauces/salt/pepper/cleaning products etc left in any of the cupboards. We have rented dozens of Spanish villas over the last 30 or so years and we have never arrived in one to find absolutely nothing. We were left only two toilet rolls for a family of six and in a house with five toilets!

The internet was broken, we called Solmar. Contacting them proved difficult as neither of the two telephone numbers they had texted to us with worked. When we did finally track them down via our booking documents, we were told that as we had arrived on a Saturday, the internet could not be mended until the Monday.

We searched all over the property for the purple pool towels which were on display in all the poolside photographs on the Solmar Villas website. These could not be found. We once again telephoned Solmar who told us that they did not supply pool towels. This was VERY disappointing and their website is VERY misleading . We have never stayed in a villa as expensive as this one and found that we had no pool towels included. We had to buy pool towels for use during our stay.

There were signs at the front door of the property warning us about security, burglaries and intruders etc. They strongly recommended that we keep the shutters closed for our security. As a precaution, we closed the 'lockable' gates as mentioned on Solmar's description. The gate did not lock and became jammed half open/half shut meaning we were then locked in the villa for the next 24hrs.

The safe was broken, the dishwasher was broken, the parasol was broken, the towels in the rooms were old and grotty. The air conditioning was not effective. Music was repeatedly played during the night which kept us awake.

On the plus side, the villa was clean, had a hot tub. The villa was also well situated for Cala D'Or. The cleaners came to replace the towels (with more grotty and very well worn old towels) and clean half way through the week. The issues that we reported, such as the internet being broken and the gate being jammed shut were resolved reasonably quickly.

I would never stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: 17-Aug-2015
  • Date of Stay: August 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. Food pack costs includes the time taken to shop and deliver the items so represents around 50% of the cost in actual products. We always recommend clients purchase their own food shopping on arrival to ensure they get the brands and types of food they prefer, the food packs are really an emergency option for clients arriving late at night. We do have a list of the contents for food packs available in our FAQ pages prior to purchasing. It would appear you had more than a fair share of broken items but I am glad to hear that all the problems were rectified quickly by our local representative. Wi-Fi signal in the area can fluctuate and unfortunately none of the communication companies engineers work at the weekend. This villa has proven to be popular with our clients this year and we will continue to ensure standards are kept high and any reported problems rectified as quickly as possible.
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0


Villa Xiquetes is located only 800m away to Cala D’Or where you will find all facilities and amenities that you need to spend a great holiday


Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

You might like these similar holiday rentals