HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Old 1920's, Hollywood Style Architecture 4BR. GR8 Hood, Green Patio.Jacuzz

Bedrooms 4
Space 1,850 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

Apartment, 4 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8-11)

Child and Professional Friendly

Located only one flight of stairs up, you are on the top floor and hear no one above you while getting an abundance of natural light.

Children love our property because there is so much fun right outside their door.

This beautiful triplex has a jacuzzi, patio, BBQ, bicycles, toddler bikes, toys, baby gear, high chair, adult and baby swing, play house, and building is located on Normandie Avenue, north of Franklin Avenue, in gorgeous Los Feliz. The outside amenities are shared with three other units on the property (95%time patio is empty). The unit is 1850 square feet. The unit has a spacious living room with a hard wood floors, decorative fireplace, 9 ft. HIGH CEILINGS, TONS OF NATURAL LIGHT, french chandelier, large arched windows, and crown molding. The colors are cheerful and bright. Each bedroom has a different soothing mood and is very tastefully decorated. There are three large bedrooms (all 3 rooms have comfortable king beds) and one smaller bedroom (bunk bed- 2 twin beds w/ standard length). All my linens are 100% cotton. There is a crib (tucked away) in the master bedroom. There is a large formal dining room which seats 8. The kitchen is large and has everything you need; pictures make the kitchen seem crazy busy, but in person, it is lovely.

This special 1920's flat is the perfect lodging for a more than modest stay in Los Angeles. Every person who walks in the door is just floored at how bright, airy, and absolutely gorgeous this space is. The unit is wonderful when you divide the cost per night by the number of persons. example $400/nt by 8 person= $50 per person. -Note you are not paying $400/nt per person, so please do not expect perfection.

Nothing is breakable and the unit is lived in, so there is nothing that your little one's can ruin...

Oasis-style feel of this upscale villa in the quaint vintage village of Los Feliz is located at the base of the Hollywood Hills. There are tons of restaurants, shops and even a movie theater all within walking distance. Famous Vermont Avenue and Hillhurst Avenue are less than a ten minute walk away. Griffith park (zoo, hiking, children's park, pony rides, train rides and museum, picnic area) is less than 2 miles away. Studio City is a ten minute car ride away. Lastly, the heart of Los Angeles's famous 'Sunset and Vine Street' (Walk of Fame) is less than 10 minutes away. You are centered in a green, safe neighborhood, yet you are in the heart of everything Los Angeles has to offer.

Additionally, there is one uncovered parking spot. There is also plenty of street parking.

Please view the virtual our. On home page of this ad, click VIDEO which is at the top, left of the homepage.

Keywords: Apartment, Flat, Condo, Duplex,Triplex, Apartment, Flat, Condo, Los Feliz, Los Feliz Hills, Hollywood, Hollywood Hills, Los Angeles

More Details

Deanna Alexander
Member since: 2005
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
20 July, 2017

About Deanna Alexander

I have owned the property since 2005. I turned into vacation rentals in 2009. I work very hard to make sure all of my guests are taken care of. I really enjoy it when my guests are extremely comfortable and feel that they have gotten a very fair deal. I look forward to helping make your holiday comfortable and stress free. You will enjoy your time at home as much as LA/Hollywood sites. My home is yours... Please read my reviews from my lovely past guests.

Deanna Alexander purchased this apartment in 2005

Why Deanna Alexander chose Los Angeles area

The area is green, safe, walkable, upscale (we have a few celebrities in the neighborhood) , peaceful, safe and is located within 10 minutes to most of the Hollywood sites! With the lovely weather, evening walks to the outdoor French restuarant will have to be on your list of to do's...

What makes this apartment unique

I look forward to helping your vacation be a stress free and fun vacation. I converted the triplex in 2009. The flat is wonderful and perfect for a large family or group of co-working singles. You will not feel cramped. You will have a lovely time at my home which is your home for your stay.My name is Deanna. I am a mother who has turned my lovely building into a vacation rental.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Los Feliz in Los Angeles

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
  • Self-catering
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1850 sq. ft.
  • 1 story
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 9 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2 Full bathrooms. One is a Jack and Jill and the 2nd bathroom is at the end of the hall between two bedrooms.
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • King size beds (3) with TV's in all of the bedrooms (1) Please inquiry about crib and stoler for free., Bunk Beds (1) Twin Bunk Beds
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Terrace
  • Gazebo ...
  • Barbecue
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
  • Massage
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • tennis
Children's book library. Toddler toys (including bikes, scotters and wagon). Stroller and crib available. We have baby high chair and car seat.


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(36 traveller reviews)

77% Complete
11% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
Old 1920's, Hollywood Style Architecture 4BR. GR8 Hood, Green Patio.Jacuzz
average rating of 4.611111 based on 36 reviews

Just what we were looking for

  • 5 of 5

Everything was as advertised, no disappointments, highly recommend.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 22, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review Jacob. Your group was respectful and a pleasure. I hope you visit us again... Deanna
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Spacious rooms

  • 3 of 5

Spacious rooms with nice breeze on the cool evenings, but some of the windows don't have screens. During the day time when it was hot the air conditioning does not work well. Washing machine and the dryer not working properly. Kitchen was not very clean. We had to run the dishes in the dishwasher before we use them.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 13, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. I explained to you that this is my first booking in 18 months. I told you we had some issues and offered to cancel the reservation or discount your stay by one third. You accepted the huge discount which equals $25 per person, per night. I am dusappointed that you would not include this discount and our agreement in your review. The price you paid is less the cheapest motel in California. We are changing owners of the building this week, and he plans to fix and upgrade the flat. So if you were reading this review please know that all the screens will be replaced, there will be a new washer and dryer, the Dishwasher machine will be repaired. Additionally the air-conditioner had tripped the electricity and because you did not tell me about it, it did not work properly for you. If you had emailed or called me I could’ve had the air conditioner resolved in five minutes.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Calgary, Alberta

Super cute and very well located

  • 5 of 5

Larger than it looks!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 9, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The house and the owners were lovely.

  • 3 of 5

The location of this property was perfect for our trips to Universal Studios, Warner Brothers Tour, and horseback riding. The house was old, but lovely as we expected. There was lots of space in all the rooms. It was annoying that the televisions did not work. The owner came when we called and tried to help, but the kids were never able to watch a movie at night. One of the two showers did not work and that was very inconvenient for eight people. Those were small inconveniences compared to the parking problem. The house is on a very small, narrow street with very little parking on a good day. We were eight and had two cars. One day we were there, cars could only park on one side of the street, another day, cars had to park on the other side because of street sweeping. If we parked in the owners driveway, we had to have our cars out of the driveway by 8:00 a.m.and then go blocks away to park it until we were ready to leave the house. Very annoying on vacation. When we arrived at the property there was a For Sale sign in the front yard. Didn't think too much about it until the owner called one day we were out and asked if they could show the house. We told her no, that we had left valuables out and about. We gave permission for the next day when we were prepared. They had a binder of notes for renters to read and one of the comments was, "Do not talk to the neighbors". There is an actress living across the street and I suppose they don't like the neighbors renting out their house. Overall, I could not recommend this property and will not return. It took one month and two messages to the owner to get my deposit refunded.

  • Review Submitted: May 17, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Gay, Sorry that your experience was not perfect. I am very grateful for your review, so I can address your issues and make changes that benefit the next guests. I give myself 30 days to return deposits (I put this in my agreement). So sorry that this was too long for you. If one chooses to park in the driveway, they must work with the cars that are blocked in the driveway. After ten years of renting with short term guests, I simply ask that we do not bother neighbors with questions. I do not ask that you not speak with guests because they are celebrities. I should be more specific (in the manual) about this because "not speaking" sounds abrupt. I want to ensure that my neighbors do not feel stressed by my guests, as to ensure that I am a polite neighbor. I am available for questions. I was not aware that the shower did not work. It works fine at this time, so I am so sorry I was not able to assist you. We are purchasing a new DVD player to replace the exsisting one. We have sold the building and the new owner will be keeping this unit a short term vacation rental. The new owner is amazing very maticulous and will continue to keep our 1920's building kept up, while maintaining all of its vintage charm. He will also continue to offer a great price. When you divide price per night by the number of people (8), each guest is paying a ridiculously low dollar amount per night (less than $40). .
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Beautiful, great location, well-stocked, awesome.

  • 5 of 5

Our mixed group—some with kids, some without—had the most amazing time this weekend. Perfect location. BEAUTIFUL home. Don't want to leave these beds. Hope to come back!

  • Review Submitted: May 14, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the nice review. Your group was incredibly nice and fun to have stay at our building. We welcome you back anytime.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Our family enjoyed our stay in this home.

  • 4 of 5

The location is perfect to enjoy the Los Angeles area. The beds were very comfortable.

Deanna was very accommodating.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 27, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
13 Miles
Burbank Airport 25 minutes
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
1 tons of fun Pubs on Vermont Street 10min
Nearest Train
1 Miles
Metro is a 10 minute walk away
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
101 is a 4 minute drive away
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Hip Vermont Street w/ theater & tons of Food
Car: not necessary

LA Sun Vacation Rentals

Our villa is located below the Griffith Observatory in the lush upscale Hollywood Hills. The surrounding residential neighborhood is quiet, safe and peaceful. A ten to fifteen minute car trip takes you to many popular Hollywood and Los Angeles tourist sites, including Universal Studios, Sunset Strip, Hollywood Walk of Fame, Gower Studios, Paramount Studios, and the HOLLYWOOD sign. Even beautiful upscale Old Town Pasadena is only twenty minutes to the East.

While relaxing closer to your home-away-from-home, experience the cozy village of Los Feliz. You'll forget you're in the middle of a bustling mecca. Enjoy the small neighborhood theater, unique shops, post office, and many home-style and international restaurants. Hillhurst Avenue is a comfortable ten minute walk westward, where you will find night clubs, late-night restaurants, shopping, and live entertainment. The Zoo, Equestrian Club, Bird Sanctuary, Travel Town Train Museum, pony rides, Observatory (


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Los Feliz, California

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £230.82
Cleaning fee £115.41
Tax Rate 14.0%

There is a 5/night minimum all year round, but if you dates fall before or after an existing booking, I will take as little as a one night booking. We do not allow parties, but if you have one, you will be asked to leave and refunded no fees.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now

You might like these similar holiday rentals