Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Indigo West 4/4 Dana's All Kings West Corner! Perfect sunsets from 15th floor!

Bedrooms 4
Space 2,800 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property

Condo, 4 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

Discover how the other half lives! Our condo has breathtaking and sweeping views of the Gulf of Mexico to the south and the wetlands and park lakes to the north. The tiled balcony is handsomely equipped with comfortable sling seating to sit for hours and read a book or watch the world go by.

We have just added a large sectional sofa, two swivel rock recliners, and a large kitchen table for family meal gatherings. The living Room and Masterbedroom have huge Flatscreens and each of the bedrooms have smaller flat screen tvs. Living Room is equipped for large number of people gathering. The sofa, can be used to sleep as two twin beds, but the large closet in the master bedroom is also a great place for a blow up air mattress.

We do have a full sized washer and dryer in our condo.

Our condo has 4 bedrooms -- each with premium king-sized beds and bedding and private baths. Our cooks kitchen is stocked to host a crowd and you'll love the high-end granite counter tops and appliances & filtered water. The window above the sink in the kitchen is my personal favorite. After a tough day of surf and swimming in the pool, you can relax in the Jacuzzi in the master bath (with jets). TV set up is: Flatscreen in Living room and masterbedroom; flatscreens in br 2&3 and dvd only in BR4..... Ceiling fans in all bedrooms.

The Master bathroom has 2 sinks, granite counter tops and a separate fully tiled shower and vanity closet. The master also has a full walk-in closet.

The pool is a tropical oasis and is zero entry with fountains for the kids, while the hot tub is fantastic at nights. There is a gazebo area at the pool with tables and commercial quality furniture. You are also able to rent chairs at the beach with a cabana boy that will move your umbrella around for you so you don't have to move a muscle. You truly feel you are at a high end California spa.

If you must cook, have your husband hit the fantastic outdoor grilling area to make himself useful. Just don't forget the charcoal. He'll enjoy it and so will you. He can watch the waves and you can enjoy an easy dinner.

Indigo also has a high end Movie Theater room. You can reserve your time at the front desk and rent a movie on site. Sit in the movie seats and enjoy the show. Business Center on site, as well as Media/Gathering rooms in both the East & West buildings which can be reserved for family functions.

There are Tennis courts directly across the street. Also across the street is the new Villagio shopping center with a fantastic restaurant, coffee bar and shops. The Jelly Fish Bar & Grill is there and it's very highly regarded. Finding something to do or to use has never been easier on the Lost Key.

This unit is priced a bit lower than others because of the bed set up. We have four king sized beds and a new large "plop down and visit a while with me" sectional sofa. We wanted to preserve our unit for years to come without cramming it with people. Our desire will save you money! The master closet is also big enough to put a blow up mattress for kids.

**We have carry down beach chairs in 2018. We ask you to return them to our condo. You can rent the ones right on the beach when you get there.

If you've never experienced a high-end spa vacation, this is what Indigo is all about. From the private elevator that takes you to your 2800 square foot oasis in the sky, to the on property site amenities. This property and our little slice of heaven will make your spring or summer vacation an unforgettable one.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Dana 1st and Christie (2nd)
Member since: 2004
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
11 July, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Perdido Key in Escambia County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 15
Building Type:
  • building
Floor Area:
  • 2800 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront ...
  • resort ...
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Lift ...
  • Garage ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Free Wifi
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
  • 4
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • King size beds (4), Twin or Single Beds (2) This couch with the back cushions removed creates two perfect and incredibly comfortable twin beds. It does not have a sleeper sofa mechanism.
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Video Player
  • Balcony
  • Gazebo
  • Barbecue
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness centre
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Parasailing
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(16 traveller reviews)

81% Complete
0% Complete
18% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Indigo West 4/4 Dana's All Kings West Corner! Perfect sunsets from 15th floor!
average rating of 4.625 based on 16 reviews

Paradise on Perdido Key!

  • 5 of 5

This had to be one of the best vacations we have taken as a family! Dana was incredibly helpful and accomodating, provided her contact information in case we had any issues and followed up after we left to make sure it was all we had hoped it would be.

And let me tell you, it most certainly was! The pictures provided only share half the story. The two buildings are secure and very much resort style on the white sand beach. Check-in was a breeze and the staff is quite knowledgeable and ready to assist.

The three bedrooms were good size and each had its own bathroom. The MBR was stunning, with views of the gulf and a slider onto the balcony. We comfortably slept nine for the week and have no doubt that the condo could certainly handle more if required. The kitchen had everything one would need to cook for the week, but let's be honest, you aren't on vacation to cook. There are great restaurants within walking distance, and plenty more to drive to. Want authentic charm? Try The Original Point Restaurant or the Shrimp Basket. Want pizza? Try Lillian's Pizza. Johnson's beach is a short stroll away and has some of the most picturesque views imaginable. Don't forget to catch the Blue Angels while they are in town, and plan to spend some time in the Museum on the base as well.....Incredible!

The pools and hot tub were fantastic, and a great change of pace. But the true highlight is the white sand beach, right in front of the condo towers. You have access to beach chairs and other assorted beach toys, and the beach towels provided were a really nice touch and gave us more room to pack. A couple of days we saw dolphins while sitting on the balcony. And to complete the week, we took a great sunset cruise on a glass bottom boat. Don't miss the chance to watch the sun go down at the Pass in Orange Beach. It will literally take your breath away!

All in all, everyone agreed it was a fantastic trip and one we hope to repeat again and again in the coming years.

Thanks Dana for making our vacation so special. Anyone on the fence, take our word for it, this place is worth every penny!

  • Review Submitted: 06-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking time to review our condo! We work so hard to try to keep it in top notch shape with many rentals from March-September. I am so happy you enjoyed our home away from home and hope that you are able to come back again this fall! :) Dana
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Not very pleasant stay.

  • 3 of 5

Not enough parking. 2 handicapped spots. Taken up by people with no handicapped parking tags. Commode in master runs constantly. Ice maker broken. Needs new mattresses. Not decorated well ar all.

Not near as nice as expected.

  • Review Submitted: 10-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

This unit was perfect for our family to enjoy celebrating Christmas and spending time together.

  • Review Submitted: 19-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wonderful Family Gathering for Thanksgiving!!

  • 5 of 5

Thank you, Dana, for providing us with a great place to stay! The conveniences you provided were welcome (bathroom soaps and other niceties) beach towels, chairs for beach and a lovely 4 bedroom condo with all the conveniences!

Our family enjoyed being together for Thanksgiving and the farm table and benches worked so well for us. Those new swivel rockers are perfect...I want one!!

Dana, you were great at providing us with whatever we needed, including information and taking care of details.....and we thank you for everything.


  • Review Submitted: 01-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for loving our condo and spending a month at our beach. I so appreciated having you as a guest.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Loved the "extras"

  • 5 of 5

We have rented condos at least twice a year for the past 20+ years all along the gulf coast and East coast. This time there were 5 adults and a 2 and 4 yr old. We rented a different 4 BR unit at Indigo last year. This was my favorite unit ever! I thoroughly enjoyed the spices in the kitchen, the soft towels in the bathrooms - but mostly the children's beach toys, floats, beach chairs, umbrellas, crab nets and beach towels provided! Those Extras are the reason I would most definitely choose this unit again. Also, Dana was a pleasure to work with.

  • Review Submitted: 11-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Pool area after dark is totally not useful. Condo needs some updates

  • 3 of 5

Pool area is not safe after dark at all. Only motion lights by steps is ridiculous and no railings The hot tub light was broken for the entire stay we reported it several times. When approaching the indigo from highway there are no lights. The sign is dark and the name of the condo is covered by bushes. When you rent a 4 bedroom condo you should be able to provide 4 parking passes not 2 The condo I have stayed in before the oven is horrible takes 2 hours to preheat . ice maker did not produce ice at all. Mattresses are terrible Chair in den that is leather is horrible all ripped up. Washer sounds like it is taking off when running. The beach was beautiful. We appreciated the chairs on the beach coming with the condo. The front desk should have someone in the west tower. It is a pain to go to the desk from the west tower. Also the lady at the desk is rude and full of excuses instead of just helping you. She can't leave her desk however every time we went she was not there or on personal calls. The keys all turned off at exactly 10 am. So we packed the car and went back at 10 to get our purses and the keys were all deactivated. We had to go to the east wing front desk and talk to the front desk to get a new key. I asked why exactly at 10 do they deactivate and she said it was an automatic from the computer but then said she was the one who programmed the computer. So why not give people a 30 minute grace period? I will wait for a response

  • Review Submitted: 21-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is interesting to note that your review is primarily with the building itself. You were made aware before you booked the unit, that overflow parking for 2 additional cars was across the street, and the building only allowed 2 cars on site. It is interesting to note, that at no time, did I receive a call or text from you regarding the ice maker or any other appliance. I would have addressed it and will do so now. The washer and dryer both work in the this unit and the sound may have been coming from the copious amounts of sand which pass through it each guest and need to be cleaned from the belt between each heavy rental season. Our unit has been rented non-stop since March and during the season, I am a pretty involved "gitter done and fixed" owner. Finally, you did not sleep in every bed. My mattresses in 3 of the bedrooms are under 2 years old and I've had very nice reviews from them before. I do admit, that the leather chair you are talking about being worn, is, and a rocker recliner is on order. Regarding your other complaints -- which again -- are primarily about having to walk to the east building and the pool/spa and lighting around the building in general -- I have forwarded your review and name to the building management and they may be in contact with you to address your concerns. I have never had a complaint about the building for these things before. I can say that pool parts and spa parts do break, and it does take time to get those ordered and fixed for such custom pools as Indigo has -- which is simply lovely.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Nearest Golf
1.5 Miles
3 minute drive
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Across the street
Nearest Beach
You're on it!

Private Movie Theater in the building for reservations

Can rent a DVD for screening on site.


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Perdido Key, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
23 Jun 2018 - 10 Aug 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Early Fall
11 Aug 2018 - 7 Sep 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
8 Sep 2018 - 31 Oct 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
1 Nov 2018 - 28 Feb 2019
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights

Additional pricing information

Property Damage Protection £59.71
processing cc £37.79
Cleaning + Parking (2) £188.95

Once a booking is accepted, I will email a rental license agreement to our guest and ask that he/she complete it and fax or scan it back to me, so that we are all on the same page with our rental. :)

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question

You might like these similar holiday rentals