HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Detached renovated Farnhouse In Prime Location Near Nefyn And Morfa Nefy

6 Reviews
Bedrooms 4
Property type farmhouse
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights


Photos and Description of this 4 bedroom holiday farmhouse in Nefyn - Tu Hwnt ir Ffrwd, Morfa Nefyn

Sleeps 8, 4 bedrooms 2 bathrooms

Situated just a few minutes from Nefyn & Morfa Nefyn's wonderful beaches and enjoying beautiful rural views towards Garnfadryn mountain. This beautiful property features luxury fixtures and furnishings and is situated within very easy reach to the beaches at Nefyn and Morfa Nefyn. The renowned Nefyn and District 27 hole golf course 1 mile and enjoys panaramic views from each hole of see and countryside. The Ty Coch Inn voted 2nd best beach bar in the world in 2013. it is situated within the beach hamlet of Porthdinllaen within 1.5 miles. Access along the beach or around the golf course. Coastal path are around the whole Lleyn Peninsula forms part of coastal path Wales. Pwllheli market town being 6 miles with supermarkets and leisure centre etc. The ever popular family friendly Bryncynan Inn/restaurants renowned for its excellent choice of real ales extensive menu and childrens play area is literally a few minutes walk down the lane, pedestrian access without having to cross the main road, access to public footpaths. The cottage features a patio area with garden furniture and bbq and offers ample private parking for cars and boats.

The accommodation comprises of : Ground floor - huge fully fitted kitchen/diner (with Range Cooker with gas hob, fridge, dishwasher, microwave, wall mounted LCD TV dining table and chairs/sofa. Lounge with lovely leather suite, multi fuel stove, 42inch LCD TV with freeview, DVD player, leading on to a very spacious conservatory/sun lounge. Utility room with washing machine, freezer , 2nd fridge, toilet /cloak room. 1st Floor: 4 spacious bedrooms -Master bedroom with en suite walk in shower toilet and washbasin. 2double bedrooms 1 twin all bedrooms have LCD TV. Main bathroom with bath, shower cubicle, bidet and toilet. Gas central heating throughout, electricity included. A good housekeeping of £100 deposit payable on arrival and full refundable upon a positive inspection.

More Details
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Owen (Twnti) and Bethan Owens
Member since: 2014
Speaks English, Welsh
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
24 October, 2016
Call Owner


based on 6 holidaymaker reviews

Detached renovated Farnhouse In Prime Location Near Nefyn And Morfa Nefy
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 6 reviews

Not bad

  • 1 of 5

The property itself is very nice, spacious and equipped, but unfortunately it does not have a nice scenery and there is a very huge pile of construction rubbish in front of it. I wont recommend it if you are after a beautiful site. Its just a nice house among a big pile of rubbish.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 28, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review. But was not expecting a good review, seeing you booked the house for 8 people and tried to hide and extra two, but lucky enough my husband counted 10 persons, and you left the house very dirty. All other guests have loved the property and we have many guests returning year after year.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great property, very spacious

  • 5 of 5

Three generations shared a brilliant week at this property. Two eight month old babies were made at home with the provision of two high chairs and two travel cots, for which we were very grateful! The property is very clean, well equipped with plenty of room for everyone. We were able to BBQ and enjoy the outside space and the late afternoon sun warming the conservatory. A pub serving food was a quick stroll up the lane without crossing roads. At Morfa Nefyn you are within easy striking distance of many lovely villages and beaches - you can try a different one each day! We were made very welcome by Owen and Bethan and hope to visit again. Thank you for a great holiday, Karen & David, Elizabeth & Ian, Charlotte and Rebecca.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 30, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

First Class Accomadation

  • 5 of 5

The house we rented was first class, A very large well equipped and very well furnished property with all mod cons including outside furniture and barbeque and nice garden and plenty of parking, The property is well placed near to the local inn for drinks and very good meals (within walking distance) There are lots of lovely local beaches and the local shops are within 5 minutes drive for provisions, There are some very nice towns near by for days out, All in all a very well placed private property for great holidays, The owners are close by if needed, The owner called in to explain how the central heating worked should we have needed it, We were very lucky and had a week with very good weather, So no central heating needed, I would like to thank the owners Mr & Mrs Owens for the use of there lovely house for our holiday, Many Thanks and Best Wishes Gary, Julie, Nann, Daina, Jason & Jacob.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Lovely house!

  • 5 of 5

Very spacious, lovely area. Owners left you to it and didn't keep mithering you which was a plus. Helpful when needed them though, house was much bigger than pictures and very clean. Overall very happy and hope to come again

  • Review Submitted: Jun 18, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Very Nice property - Just what you need to help you get a good break.

  • 5 of 5

Just come back from a weeks stay in this really nice modern property.

We were an extended family group of 9 people with ages ranging from 63 to 1.

Took us a while to find the property on arrival as it is a little off the beaten track. To help you find it take the track signed for "Twnti Caravan/Camping" just passed the Pub (on the roundabout on the way into Morfa Nefyn) go 200metres down the track & there you go. Easy when you know how - took us 45mins to find!!!!

The house was great, modern, well designed & laid out with good quality fixtures & fittings.

The beds were all comfortable & the travel cot provided was excellent. (Note - The

owners will provide all towels but bed linen isn't provided. You need to take your own.)

The kitchen is large with a "range type" cooker, dishwasher & fridge. (Freezer in utility.) All you need really. Separate loo - (no lock!! so you need to sing!) downstairs.

Upstairs are 4 bedrooms (each with freeview TV's on the wall). 1 of the bedrooms has an ensuite whilst there is another bathroom to service the occupants of other 3 rooms.

Living area is large with a lounge & a conservatory with plenty of leather sofa's around & a large flat screen TV, a DVD player & a stereo music system.

The owners live nearby & were friendly & helpful.

Very nice 2 burner gas barbeque (with full gas bottle) on the patio which we were able to use twice during our stay - Fab!!

Our weather was excellent & we discovered many beautiful local beaches + the Ffestiniog railway in Portmadog & the excellent Green Wood Forest Park. ( see my review for more details)

All in all we had a tremendous holiday so thank you Bethan & Twnti for letting us "borrow" your lovely house for a week.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 7, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

A fantastic house in a great location as a base to explore the area

  • 5 of 5

Having found the house easily, we quickly settled in to our new, comfortable surroundings. With trips to Nefyn and Morfa Nefyn beaches in easy reach, you're not too far from Caernarfon castle, Llanbedrog beach as well as Greenacre and Gypsy Wood for the kids.

Having booked an online food shop, helping the van to get out of the dirt track he decided to use to reach the house was an interesting addition. Especially as the true access to the house is right off the main road and fully paved!

You can reach the pub without having to cross or walk along any roads and the great children's play area makes this a good spot for a decent family meal and some liquid relief!

Overall, a great long weekend and certainly somewhere I would recommend for families with young children as the grounds are safe and the house very accessible. For the grown ups, the fixtures and fittings are modern and in very good condition with everything you need.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 9, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0


Bryncynan Pub
Nearest Barpub
300 Metres
Bryncynan Inn
Nearest Ferry
50 Miles
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Nefyn & Distriict
Nearest Train
25 Miles
Nearest Motorway
300 Metres
Nearest Restaurant
300 Metres
Bryncynan Inn
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Morfa Nefyn
Car: recommended


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday farmhouse in Nefyn, Lleyn Peninsula

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
Late Summer/Autumn
3 Sep 2016 - 16 Dec 2016
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Christmas/New Year
17 Dec 2016 - 7 Jan 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
4 Mar 2017 - 31 Mar 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
1 Apr 2017 - 30 Apr 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
1 May 2017 - 26 May 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
spring holiday
27 May 2017 - 3 Jun 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
4 Jun 2017 - 7 Jul 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Summer 2017
8 Jul 2017 - 29 Jul 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Early summer
5 Aug 2017 - 1 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
2 Sep 2017 - 28 Oct 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
29 Oct 2017 - 17 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £100

No pets and no smoking

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now
Available arrival


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday farmhouse in Nefyn in Gwynedd - Snowdonia

Property Type:
  • farmhouse
  • Self-catering
Location Type:
  • beach
  • mountain
  • rural
  • village
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Baby Gate
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Double Bed , 1 Cot
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 2 Single Bed
  • Spacious bedrooms with LCD television in each room.
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Garden
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Barbecue
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • autumn foliage
  • bay
  • churches
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • horse riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
The property is available from 3.00 pm on day of arrival, and leave before 10.00 am on day of departure.

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties