Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Luxury Destin Condo - Elegant Furnishings, High End Appliances

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

PLEASE READ THIS DESCRIPTION AND ALL OF THE REVIEWS AS THEY MAY ANSWER MOST ALL QUESTIONS YOU HAVE. ALSO, THERE IS A MAP OF MY PROPERTY ON THE LISTING THAT CAN HELP YOU REGARDING WHERE YOU WANT TO GO AND WANT TO DO DURING YOUR VISIT.

The availability calender is updated daily. Upholstered furnishings updated December, 2014. Located on the 6th floor, this is not your typical beach condo. Enjoy a little bit of luxury in this professionally decorated beach home with custom furnishings, luxury linens, top of the line appliances including Sub-zero, Viking, Miela, Asco. High efficiency, full capacity front load washer and dryer. Home audio system with 3 plasma televisions, surround sound and featuring wireless internet. Truly luxurious. Miles of breathtaking coastline and ocean views that are the best kept secret of the Beach Manor, offering more to see than just blue water. All photos on the listing are of the actual unit itself, and all views are from the unit.

One of the unique features of this property is that it gives the vacationer two choices as to their beach experience. To the west one can experience a very active beach scene. And to the east one can experience 4 miles of pristine, undeveloped beach at the Tops'l State Park enjoying animal and sea life habitats.

TOPS'L has been ranked by Tennis Magazine as a 'Top 50 US Tennis Resort and most recently by Tennis Online as a 'Top 10 Tennis Resort in the Entire World.' Tops'l is more than just a place ...it's an experience. Located just minutes from Silver Sands Outlet Mall, Baytown Wharf which features fine dining and shopping, and high end boutiques.

This provides a whole new beach experience.

Keywords: Condo

More Details

Owner
Walton Brown
Member since: 2007
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
22 June, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Sandestin in Miramar Beach

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 6
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible / Check-out: Flexible
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Lift
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King Bed in Master (1), Twin or Single Beds (2) in Guest, Queen Sized Pull Out Sofa Bed in Living Room
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue ...
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Private Pool
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • Racquetball
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(140 traveller reviews)

80% Complete
12% Complete
3% Complete
1% Complete
2% Complete
Luxury Destin Condo - Elegant Furnishings, High End Appliances
average rating of 4.6714287 based on 140 reviews
5

Perfect view/location

  • 5 of 5

great style and fantastic views. Will stay again.

  • Review Submitted: 14-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great condo!

  • 5 of 5

From check in to check out our stay at Walton’s place was wonderful. I was able to speak to Walton prior to checking in and he was very thorough of all the amenities and check in/out procedures. We loved his place. Very cozy and beautifully updated! Thanks Walton for making our stay in Destin a wonderful one!

  • Review Submitted: 11-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review and your kind words. I am so happy you enjoyed my place and your stay. I hope you will return again soon as you were a pleasure to have as a guest.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Louisville, KY
5

Great views. Well kept. Easy to work with.

  • 5 of 5

This was our fourth year to stay here. Love it. Will return.

  • Review Submitted: 09-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect getaway!

  • 5 of 5

Mr. Brown was extremely helpful during our stay. He responded promptly and provided adequate information during check-in and checking out. The unit was gorgeous with a spectacular view!!! We will definitely work with Mr. Brown again!

  • Review Submitted: 05-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Definitely not luxury or elegant

  • 1 of 5

Stayed at this unit May 18&19. I'll start as I walked in the door and saw that it was concrete flooring that is not polished and didn't look clean. Walked into Master bedroom and saw "decorative" pillows on the bed that had numerous stains and were dirty. The chair in the master bedroom was frayed, dirty and stained. The cups and wine glasses in the kitchen had fingerprints all over them and pots and pans were dirty and greasy. I noticed that the bottom of my daughter's feet were literally black, so I wet a paper towel and wiped a very small section on the floor. The paper towel was black. The cushions on the balcony need to be thrown away they were so stained, frayed and spots of black. The tops of the lampshades looked like they hadn't been dusted in months. The vents are corroded with dust and black flecks. All living room furniture is upholstered that is worn, spotted or frayed. There is mold build up in the washer. I am only giving it one star because of the beach and two teenagers who loved the surround sound and were oblivious to the condition. If you are looking for elegance and luxury, you will be sadly disappointed!

  • Review Submitted: 23-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Nancy you definitely are now on my list as one of the Top Five Worst guests I have ever had. 1. You did not follow instructions. 2. You did not communicate any of your concerns when you checked in that I specifically requested in the event that there was something you were not happy with so we would have the opportunity to get it right for you. 3. You not only did not remove all your garbage as requested but left my place a total mess. The building Maintenance Superintendent notified me that the AC condensate line had clogged and gotten water on the floor in the entry but it was fixed but he also wanted to warn me that I was going to have problems with you. So I called you and asked other than this inconvenience are you happy with my place and you said YES! Why did I not hear about ANY of your other complaints until days after your stay? Your insistence that I fire my housekeeper after your stay and hire your friend was rather strange to me. I was so shocked when my housekeeper gave me a tour after your check out that not only was there a big mess left by you but also the fact that you left cigar buts in my unit as you were asked not to smoke in my place unless it was on the balcony with the doors closed! I hope you can find a place that fits your needs on your next trip to the beach but I will ask that you do not try to return to my place in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing week

  • 5 of 5

Mr. Walton is a great host. The condo was absolutely beautiful. He was there to help when we had any questions. If you’re looking for a beautiful condo to stay at with a trustworthy owner, this is the place to stay! Will definitely be going here from now on.

  • Review Submitted: 18-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jackson, Thank you so much for your Five Star review and I am so happy you enjoyed my place so much that you want to return. You were a pleasure to have as a guest. I look forward to hearing from you in hopefully the near future. Best, WB
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £94.36
Damage Insurance £44.54

All payments are due in full at the time of booking and are non refundable with the exception of a hurricane evacuation mandate.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals