HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

S.ANDREA - Luxury apartment with all comforts, few steps from the Spanish Steps

25 Reviews
Bedrooms 3
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
3 nights


Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday apartment in Rione III Colonna - S.Andrea

Stunning apartment for 8 people, a few steps from the Spanish Steps

This magnificent three bedroom apartment offers incredible living and entertaining space in a stylish environment. The apartment is located in a perfect location, next to the beautiful Sant’Andrea delle Fratte church, few steps away from the Spanish Steps. It comprises 3 spacious double bedrooms (two with double bed and one with twin beds), a wonderful bright reception room with dining area and sofa bed for two, a fully equipped kitchen and 2 bathrooms (one en-suite) with shower and hot tub. The apartment has been newly refurbished and it is beautifully finished. With gorgeous wood floors, neutral interiors, modern fittings and facilities such as TV with Internet connection, this elegant accommodation also benefits from an enviably position, being close to all the popular sites of Rome and to many conveniences. This flat will make your holiday charming and comfortable.

Walking distances:

Spanish Steps - 1 min

Trevi Fountain - 3 min

Pantheon - 5 min

Piazza Navona - 8 min

Campo de Fiori - 10 min

Piazza Farnese - 10 min

Trastevere - 15 min

Vatican - 15 min

Mouth of Truth - 20 min

Colosseum - 20 min

Imperial Forums - 20 min

More Details
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only

Property Manager
WeeKey Rentals
Member since: 2010
Speaks English, Spanish, Italian
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
22 October, 2016
Call Manager

About WeeKey Rentals

WeeKey Rentals is a Company based in Rome that is specialized in providing touristic services, focusing in the short and mid-term rental of apartments and villas. We currently manage over 50 apartments in Rome. Since our beginning in 2009 our goal is to offer the best selection of apartments at the most competitive prices as well as providing our guests with the most exciting and convenient touristic services. Whether you are travelling for business or for pleasure, we will try our best to make you feel comfortable and to give you the sense of feeling home in Rome.


- Short and mid-term rental of apartments and villas

- Transfer from/to airport and station

- Personalized guided tours

- Classic tours

- Urban adventures

- Cooking lessons

- Private chef


based on 25 holidaymaker reviews

S.ANDREA - Luxury apartment with all comforts, few steps from the Spanish Steps
average rating of 4.36 based on 25 reviews

Great location and plenty of room!

  • 5 of 5

The apartment is in an excellent location, only a few minutes walk away from the Spanish steps, Trevi fountain and many other sights. Raffaele was waiting for us when we arrived with the keys and showed us around. We had a very good stay except my youngest son accidentally ripped the very large curtain rod off the wall, leaving a big hole! Raffaele was wonderfully understanding and did not charge us for the damage! I thank him very much! Overall, a very good experience and I would definitely recommend to those looking for a place to stay with a bigger family - my wife and I and our four kids were very comfortable. Thanks to Raffaele and WeeKey rentals!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 10, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very Disappointing

  • 2 of 5

The apartment was not very nice and we were very disappointed.The pictures are misleading, they don't represent the current condition. The walls are very dirty and in dire need of a paint job. The kitchen is outdated. The fridge door was very hard to open and it felt like it was going to fall off. You need an extension cord to power on the dishwasher b./c it's not directly connected to an outlet. The bathrooms were terrible. The shower base in the smaller BA is rusted, there was mold along the base, there was no handle on the door and the shower head was filthy. The door above the master BA would not stay closed, so plumbing was exposed. Both toilets were rusted and the toilet seats didn't fit. The bath towels were paper thin. The floors were not so nice transiting from room to room and the windowed in the interior was filthy. The best thing about the apartment was the space, It was more than ample for the 4 of us.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 9, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: hello we are sorry that you were disappointed. the apartment is in a wonderful location and very spacious and most of our guests were very satisfied. We are taking care of the issue you have pointed out. Those are due to the use of the flat and can happen. it is good to have constant feedback so that we can intervene
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


  • 5 of 5

I just wanted to write to say how delighted we were with the apartment. Everything went perfectly from the moment of first contact with Weekey Rentals and booking, through to the wonderful host contacting us afterwards to say we had left a couple of items, which we arranged to collect. The apartment is in a perfect location and very confortable.We also loved the feeling of staying in a real apartment. We would return to this apartment, and wholeheartedly recommend it to others. Thank you for making our stay in Rome so wonderful.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 21, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: THANK YOU
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wonderful Central Location

  • 4 of 5

Great central location on a charming street with restaurants and shops and walking to Trevi Fountain, Pantheon, Spanish Steps, and Piazza Navona. Although not as elegant as the pictures imply, it is a very spacious apartment comfortably accommodating 4 adults and 2 teenagers in a wonderful, convenient location. It could use some painting and freshening up, but we enjoyed our stay!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 25, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location; needs some TLC

  • 3 of 5

The apartment is extremely well located and could not have been more convenient. We found it to be spacious and generally comfortable. Because of its location, it is quite noisy even at night. The hot water was limited and seemed to be intermittent. The biggest issue was that the apartment seemed a bit grimy. Neither the floors nor the walls seems to be particularly clean. A good cleaning and some fresh paint would help a lot.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 14, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: hello we are glad you enajoyed the apartment. We will soon discuss a fresh paint with the owner
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Good Apartment, Lousy Rental Company

  • 2 of 5

The apartment is in a great area and the apartment itself was clean and had mostly what we needed. There are also great pizza and gelato restaurants just downstairs. However, we had to buy things like toilet paper, dish soap, and paper towels. There was also no hot water for the majority of our three day stay and the stove wouldn't stay on long enough to scramble some eggs. The rental company made it a little difficult for us as well (but I'm not allowed to say why, as that violates the review guidelines for Homeaway). Bottom line, while it is a decent apartment, there are plenty of other places to stay that are more bang for your buck without the extra hassle.

  • Review Submitted: May 21, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: hello we are glad you enjoyed the location and the flat. The apartment is self-catering that means that we provide toilet paper only at check in. You can find dish washer and other additional stuff only if previous guests have left it. During the stay the guests should buy the stuff they need. We are always reachable for any enquire or question, our guests have our contact numbers and email, and we always intervene promptly when asked so we don't understand what do you mean...
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Car: not necessary

You are in the heart of ancient Rome, a few minutes from the most important monuments of the Eternal City. The apartment is located in Via Sant'Andrea delle Fratte, a few steps from the famous Piazza di Spagna (Spanish Steps). The elegance is without a doubt the main feature of the square. It is no coincidence in the three Vie Trident (Via del Corso, Via del Babbuino and Via di Ripetta) are concentrated stores of the most famous and exclusive designer labels. Piazza di Spagna, the framework offered by the ocher-colored buildings, Bernini's fountain and staircase on which stands the church Trinita dei Monti help to create a refined and eighteenth century. Former home of famous poets such as John Keats and Percy Bysshe Shelley, the square is now a cultural heritage of inestimable value. Located at the foot of the hill of the Pincio, Piazza di Spagna has always been the center of cultural life and tourism in the city of Rome. Nearby, Piazza del Popolo is definitely one of the most famous in the world. The twin churches of Santa Maria Montesanto and Santa Maria dei Miracoli, the Obelisco Flaminio (the oldest and the second highest of Rome), and the two fountains of Valadier help to create a charming atmosphere. And, yet, the church of Santa Maria del Popolo, built on the burial site of Emperor Nero, and his damned soul, and adjacent premises, which have become an integral part of the square and once frequented by people dear to the history of Rome as trilussa, Guttuso and Pasolini make Piazza del Popolo the cultural symbol of the 'Roman'. From here it is an easy walk to the Trevi Fountain. Before you get away do not forget to throw a coin into the fountain, you will ensure the return to the Eternal City. If you are in search of true love, perhaps of Italian nationality, throw then a second, a third, finally, to be sure to get married soon…


Prices & Availability


    This amount depends on the destination and the number of guests, it must be paid in cash at the arrival:
    1-2 persons = 60 Euro
    3-6 persons = 80 Euro
    7-15 persons = 100 Euro

    200 Euro to be paid at the arrival - this amount will be returned at the end of the stay, after verification of no damages in the apartment.

    Check-in time: Monday - Saturday 2:00 pm - 9:00 pm.
    Sundays, other festivities and after 9:00 an extra fee of 25 Euro will be asked.
    Any day after 12:00 am: an extra fee of 50 Euro will be asked.
    Check out time: 10.00 am.

    Cancellation before 30 days of arrival: 90% refund of total price.
    Cancellation before 5 days of arrival: 70% refund of total price.
    Cancellation after 5 days of arrival date or in case of no show: no refund.
  • Non-contractual booking deposit: 30.00% rent
  • Contractual booking deposit: 30.00% rent
  • Damage deposit: €200.00
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now
Available arrival


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Rione III Colonna in Rome Province

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 3
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 150 m²
Location Type:
  • city centre
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Lift ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Jacuzzi , Bidet
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Sofa bed/Futon
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • churches
  • museums
  • ruins

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties