HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Ron McGann

Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks English

Year Round Cape One Third Mile from Ocean Beach

38 Reviews
People6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview

Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday home in Plymouth - A true home away from home

3 bedrooms, 2 full baths, sleeps 6

This three year old year round Cape with hardwood floors, brick fireplace and HUGE deck is much more than just a summer rental, but more of a home away from home. Because it is fully furnished and is actually the owners own vacation home, all you have to do is show up with your clothes and enjoy the property and the beach. Located half way between the Cape Cod canal and historic Plymouth center, both only 10 minutes away.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • not suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Ron McGann (Owner)
Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks English

About Ron McGann

My wife and I built this home ourselves and used it as our second home for the first five years. Since my wife took a different position we don't use it as often and have decided to rent it out to vacationers on a weekly basis. The response has been overwhelming with everybody loving the house.

Ron McGann purchased this house in 2004

Why Ron McGann chose South Shore Massachusetts

Because it shows like new and its location is excellent ( right between the Cape and Boston and New Bedford) and only 10 minutes to Plymouth Center or a short stroll to the ocean beach (.3 of a mile), it has been a traveler's delight. Not to mention the HUGE 30' mahogany deck for relaxing and barbequing!

Reviews

4.8
based on 38 holidaymaker reviews

Year Round Cape One Third Mile from Ocean Beach
average rating of 4.8421054 based on 38 reviews
5

Beautiful house, lovely neighborhood

  • 5 of 5

Clean house in a quiet peaceful neighborhood. Owner very attentive to any needs that arose. Minutes to beautiful Plymouth beach. A great place to come home to after seeing the sites in Massachusetts. Would definitely stay here again

  • Review Submitted: Jun 23, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Kent, UK
5

Wonderful property in great surroundings

  • 5 of 5

We are a family with 4 children from the UK and spent 2 weeks at this property in August. We were met by Ron on our arrival, the house was very clean, it had everything we needed during our stay. We made good use of the BBQ, outdooor dining and the air con was welcome- we had perfect weather almost 2 weeks.We visited lots of places around Cape Cod, Boston is easy to access, and we drove to New York for the weekend which was great. Lots of time spent on the private beach, a 5 min walk from the house, children loved doing sandcastles. Plymouth is a lovely place, we went whale watching from there and we all loved it. We would definitely recommend the property.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 3, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hornell NY
5

A Lovely Cape Cod Style Home

  • 5 of 5

This is a very nice modern cottage type home located about halfway between Boston and Cape Cod. Well maintained and clean on arrival, had everything we needed including a huge backyard patio w/bbq grill, well equipped kitchen, and comfortable living quarters. Ron met personally with us at the door on Saturday to start off our week long vacation. We are a couple, but this place could easily accommodate up to six people with three spacious bedrooms. Location is perfect for many various activities in Plymouth and the Cape. We couldn't have had a better vacation week.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 29, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Highly Recommend

  • 5 of 5

My family stayed for a week at this home and it was perfect for us! The owner was friendly and attentive to our needs. The home was clean and well equipped with everything we needed for the week. The location was excellent for us. We loved being close to both Boston and Cape Cod, but also enjoyed our time around Plymouth. We felt very comfortable and relaxed in this home. The AC was great - it was quite warm the week we were there. It was a wonderful home and I would absolutely recommend it to anyone looking for a relaxing vacation in a well-maintained and clean home.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 15, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Perfect, relaxing, clean

  • 5 of 5

The house was in a great area. Close enough to get to the Cape easily & quickly, close to other attractions, the beach was wonderful. The deck, grill & table with umbrella was a fabulous place to sit or entertain. The weather was perfect. The house was wonderful, clean & had many items to use to maintain that cleanliness. The grandchildren were happy with Internet access and the central air (the weather was quit warm). The owner was available if needed & only a call away for any questions. I would certainly recommend this rental & would stay there again.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 8, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
COMBE MARTIN, DEVON
4

A lovely hose for a 2 week stay

  • 4 of 5

We spent a very good two weeks at this comfortable house while visiting our son who lives in the area. Was great entertaining space, the deck is large and has good bbq for cooking for a lot of people. Having the beach at the end of the road is a real bonus and was much enjoyed by the whole family, especially the grandchildren. House was exactly as described and had everything we needed, except a hairdryer. Would definitely recommend and hope to return.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 18, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
45 Miles
Logan
Nearest Train
4 Miles
Plymouth
Nearest Motorway
4 Miles
Rt.3
Nearest Beach
0.3 Miles
Car: recommended

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Plymouth, South Shore Massachusetts

No rental rates available - please contact the owner

Additional pricing information

Telephone, internet and cable included in winter rentals. Heat and electric excluded.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Plymouth in Eastern Massachusetts

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1438 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • beach
  • near the sea
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Free Local Calls
  • Free Long Distance
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Jacuzzi
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 Cot
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed
  • All bedrooms on second floor.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books - Fiction / Non-fiction
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Player
Outside:
  • Deck Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Terrace ...
  • Deck Furniture
  • Large Cooler
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Small Cooler
  • Wood Decking
  • Yard
  • 6 garden chairs
  • 6 deck chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • not suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • bay
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
.

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot