HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

LOVELY 1BR IN THE COMMERCE AREA - CLOSE TO THE EIFFEL TOWER!

People4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 538 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Lovely apartment with balcony, perfect for a couple or small family!

Apartment Overview:

- Comfortable 1-bedroom apartment with a sofa bed in the living room

- Family-friendly property - children are welcome!

- Comfortably accommodates up to 4 guests

- 1st floor flat with an elevator

- 50 square meters flat with a full kitchen and living area

- Complete with a washing machine, free Wi-Fi and cable TV

- 1 minute walk to the Commerce Metro station and Place de la Commerce

- Close to all of the major Parisian attractions, including the Eiffel Tower, Seine, Louvre and Notre Dame and more!

About the apartment:

This lovely 1 bedroom is located on the 1st floor of a secure residential building with an elevator. The flat has a nice living area with a flat screen TV and free Wi-Fi connection. The sofa can be converted into a bed to sleep 2 extra guests and linens will be provided. There is a dining table and chairs for 4 people should you choose to dine in one evening instead of eating out in a great restaurant in the neighborhood.

The kitchen is fully equipped with all the necessary tools you would need to cook a full meal. It comes with a stove, oven, dishwasher, refrigerator and freezer, coffee maker, teakettle, toaster, microwave and more. Full sets of cutlery and crockery are provided along with pots and pans and other utensils. There is also a clothes washing machine and drying rack so that you can launder your clothing during your stay and save room in your luggage for some special souvenirs from France. An iron and ironing board are also provided.

The bedroom has a queen size bed, night tables and bed lamps and plenty of storage space to hang and keep your belongings. The windows are double glazed so you can get a quiet night’s sleep while still being in the center of it all. All bedding, sheets and pillows are provided and you will find the beds neatly made on arrival.

The bathroom is accessible from the hallway and is nicely fitted with a shower, toilet, hand sink and hair dryer. Complementary toilet rolls, shampoos, shower gels and hand soap will be provided to start off your stay. Luxurious bath towels are provided for 4 people.

The apartment is heated throughout during the winter months. There is no air conditioning but we will be happy to provide you with fans for your stay should warm weather be in the forecast. A member of our Welcoming Team will meet you upon arrival, give you the keys and a tour of the apartment and its appliances, help you to connect to the Wi-Fi and more. You’ll find a personal guidebook in the apartment with tips and suggestions on where to eat and shop in Paris.

About the 15th Arrondissement of Paris:

This property is located in the Commerce area of Paris, a great place for families and locals. At your doorstep you will find a huge array of restaurants, bistrots, cafés, ice cream parlours, florists, artisan chocolatiers, art galleries, shopping and much more! The Beaugrenelle shopping center is within close proximity and offers a great place to spend a rainy day. The Eiffel Tower is within walking distance and is a must-see day or night.

Within walking distance of the apartment are the must-see Luxembourg Gardens, perfect for a morning jog, afternoon picnic or sunset stroll. The River Seine is also within walking distance so you can go to the Louvre or Notre Dame easily on foot. The Latin Quarter is a stone’s throw away with sights such as La Sorbonne and the newly refurbished Pantheon. Visit Le Marais district for shopping and dining on Sunday while the rest of the city is at rest.

With its close proximity to two Paris Metro stations, Commerce or Félix Faure (Line 8), accessing other areas of the capital is extremely easy. Just hop on the Metro to reach the Eiffel Towel, Champs Elysées and the Arc de Triomphe, Montmartre and the Sacre Coeur, Notre Dame, the Louvre and more! The RER train station Saint Michel-Notre Dame is a short walk away and gives access to Charles de Gaulle and Orly airports as well as an easy transport link to Disneyland Paris.

With its romantic atmosphere, spacious living area, intelligent layout and exclusive location, this vacation rental in Paris has all the makings for experiencing the Parisian lifestyle. Look no further for the best location for discovering Paris.

Important Information and Policies

- Cancellation. Please inquire for more information about cancellations.

- Minimum Stay is 5-6 nights, with shorter stays accepted if the booking fits our calendar

- Check-in starts from 3:00PM. Late check-in fees apply after 7:00PM.

- Check-out is by 10:00AM.

- Final cleaning fee: 60 €

- Damage Deposit. A 200€ damage deposit payment is required before arrival

- Smoking. All of our apartments are non-smoking.

- Pets. Unfortunately furry friends are not allowed in any of our homes.

- Parties. The apartments are not suitable for parties and the maximum number of guests should not exceed 4 people.

- Minimum age. The main booker must be 27 years of age or older. Unaccompanied minors are not allowed.

More Details
Registration Number : 7511501269679

Property Manager
Paul: Owner / Property Manager
Member since: 2014
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English, French, Spanish, Russian, Italian, Polish, Arabic
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
44%
Calendar last updated:
20 May, 2018

About Paul: Owner / Property Manager

Bonjour!

My name is Paul and I manage some apartment rentals in the center of Paris. Each private flat is fully furnished and located in the heart of the city. I carefully select these apartments so that you will be able experience the true Parisian lifestyle in luxury and comfort, all while staying close to great shops, bakeries, restaurants and the most famous sights in Paris.

We will provide you with everything you need for your stay in your fully furnished, fully equipped apartment including towels, bed linens and 24-hour assistance in case you should need anything.

It would be a pleasure to host you and have you stay in one of my many apartments!

Please send a message to confirm availability before you book, and to let me know about yourself and the people you are traveling with, merci!

Cheers and à bientôt!

Paul

Paul: Owner / Property Manager purchased this apartment in 2017

Why Paul: Owner / Property Manager chose Grenelle

This apartment is located in one of the most central districts of Paris (close to the Louvre, Marais, Hotel de Ville, The Seine River, Palais Royal and Notre Dame!).

Parisians love to live in this area as they can go everywhere within Paris on foot or by bike!

What makes this apartment unique

The apartment:

- is fully equipped with everything you should need (towels, bed linens, hair dryer, free WIFI internet, TV, coffee machine...)

- has been newly renovated for short term rental

- is located close to grocery stores, bakeries, restaurants and more to experience the Parisian lifestyle.

We are sure you will have an excellent stay in Paris!

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Grenelle in 15th Arrondissement

Property Type:
  • apartment
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 538 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 27
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed ...
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • city centre
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Lift
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • - 1 Large Double Bed
    LIVING ROOM - 1 Sofa bed/Futon , There is a sofa bed in the living area to sleep 2 guests.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Terrace ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(6 traveller reviews)

50% Complete
50% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
LOVELY 1BR IN THE COMMERCE AREA - CLOSE TO THE EIFFEL TOWER!
average rating of 4.5 based on 6 reviews
5

Amazing property!

  • 5 of 5

This was the perfect apartment for our stay in Paris! It was in a perfect location! Surrounded by many shops, cafes and a very short walk from the metro. I’ve been to Paris several times and would definitely recommend this property to anyone! Neat and clean apartment. Will use this place for future stays!

  • Review Submitted: 21-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks to you for being such a great guest, Stephanie. We truly appreciate the review and are glad you were able to have a good time in Paris with our apartment. We appreciate you recommending the flat to family and friends and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Please do be in touch so we can give you a special rate for returning guests! À bientôt.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Good with only one disappointment

  • 4 of 5

I thought long and hard about what I would say because I wanted to give a proportionate review relative to my experience. From the young man who checked us in to the people I texted or emailed when I needed help, all were very nice and did their best to assist.

The apartment was just as it appeared in the photos. Very comfortable and in a nice neighborhood. We felt very at home there.

My disappointment revolved around two issues. The cable TV did not work for the duration of our stay. We had looked forward to watching the news at the end of a long day. Our desire was to learn more about national politics and local news.The other issue concerned the windowless bathroom. For two days we had no lights and that made for some interesting challenges.

Those issues didn't really detract from our stay in Paris. We had a truly wonderful time. My disappointment was when I requested an adjustment on what I had paid for the apartment rental. I did not ask for a specific amount, and would have been happy with any accommodation, no matter how small. The apartment owner turned down my request.

I respect the owner's right to make that decision, I simply believe it was a shortsighted one.

  • Review Submitted: 24-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear William, Thank you for taking your time and submitting your review! We very much appreciate it! We glad you were happy with the service of our team and the apartment itself. We really hope you have enjoyed your stay in Pairs. We are sorry you had some issues with tv and no windows in the apartment. We are already taking care of it! We would be grateful to be given a second chance to host you in the future. You will, of course, benefit from a returning guest discount. If you wish to discuss more, please do not hesitate to send us an email. We wish you all the best.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great neighborhood, comfortable space

  • 4 of 5

We (almost completely) enjoyed our stay in this apartment. The neighborhood along Rue du Commerce is adorable, with boulangeries, fromageries, and other small businesses. No other tourists! The apartment itself was very comfortable, with plenty of space in the bedroom for me and my husband and space on a pullout couch with chaise for our two teens to share. Unfortunately, the restaurant across the street was under construction and the construction crew was jackhammering every morning at 7:30, rain or shine. Also, the apartment has only sheer white curtains, so I highly recommend eye masks and ear plugs if you're a light sleeper. The wifi internet wasn't working during our stay, so I hope this gets resolved soon. Otherwise, we enjoyed our stay immensely. Very convenient to the Metro line 8 at Commerce.

  • Review Submitted: 09-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Miriam ! Merci beaucoup pour votre commentaire. We are glad to know you enjoyed a nice weekend in Paris in our apartment. As with any flat located in the heart of the city, a little city noise is to be expected from time to time, but the fact that you can walk to most touristic sights in the city from there definitely helps to make up for it. While past guests have not complained about the noise level (we understand that every sleeper can have a different sensitive to noise), we are looking in to the possibility of changing the windows to add more glazing in the future. As for the Wi-Fi, this is the first time someone has complained about the connection. We have verified it and it seems to be functioning fine now. If for any reason we seemed unapproachable, we apologize, as with a quick phone call or text message we could have easily come over to help you with the connection. We hope you will be back to visit again soon and can stay a little longer next time. Please be in touch so we may provide you with a special returning-guest discount. À bientôt!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Nice Location and nice place with a few issues

  • 4 of 5

The apartment is in a great location, close to bus and train and has nice shops and restaurants in the area. Grocery store a few blocks away. The apartment was well appointed, the kitchen was nice to cook food. The WiFi completely disappeared for the last 2 days we were there, and despite contacting the on-call property manager it never came back on. The bedroom was big and the the bed was comfortable, however the pull out bed wasn't so comfortable but it's a sofa bed so just has a very thin mattress. The large tub is nice, but the hot water goes pretty quickly and takes a long time to reheat, so time your baths and showers! The building was safe and secure, however the pub across the street stays noisy until 2 or 3 am with several people smoking outside. One thing I would definitely recommend to the owner is to install thicker curtains, it stayed very light in the rooms at night from the streetlights outside, making it hard to sleep. Overall, it was a clean and spacious place, and besides the WiFi issue and some noise and brightness at night, everything went smoothly. I would recommend Paul's place and stay there again next time we are in Paris, especially if those issues are addressed.

  • Review Submitted: 16-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Seahawk, Your review is too kind and much appreciated. We are glad you enjoyed the extremely central location of this apartment as well as the unobstructed city views. It is always a pleasure to host guests like yourself and we hope you will come and visit again soon! Take care until then!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent Find!

  • 5 of 5

Check in was easy. The flat was the perfect size for two of us and the location was perfect - central but not overly touristy. It was well equipped with toiletries, plenty of fluffy towels, a full kitchen and all of the appliances and cooking equipment we needed. Although, with so many great restaurants we didn't need to cook anything ourselves. The bed and living room furniture were quite comfortable and there was ample storage space. Easy links to all public transport. For the price and location, this is an excellent find.

  • Review Submitted: 10-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Your review is too kind and much appreciated. We are glad that you enjoyed the extremely central location of our flat and that the amenities suited your needs. It is always a pleasure to host families like yours and we hope you'll reach out for your next visit to Paris so we may give you a special rate for returning guests. Merci et à bientôt, Kevin!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Fabulous apartment and stay

  • 5 of 5

The apartment was just as pictured - clean and lovely. The location was ideal for our trip to Paris - allowing us to walk to most attractions/museums with easy access to the Metro. The staff was on-time as scheduled to meet us and helpful and kind. By mistake, we left a passport in the apartment after we left, the staff raced to get there and allowed us to make our flight! It was extraordinary and we couldn't be happier. I'd highly recommend this apartment. The neighbhorhood has a real local feel and there are wonderful markets and shops nearby.

  • Review Submitted: 06-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad that the apartment met your expectations and that you enjoyed the great location as well as the amenities and spaciousness. It was a pleasure to welcome your entire family and we look forward to having you back in the future. You will, of course, benefit from a discounted rate on your next stay when you book with us. Merci et à la prochaine, Francoise!
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Location

Other Activities:

Pere Lachaise Cemetery

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • A valid credit card must be provided at the check-in for a pre-authorization of the damage deposit. This deposit will be returned to you after the checkout, provided no damage is caused to the flat.
    Late check-in: In the instance that you arrive between 7:00PM and 9:00PM there will be a 30 € late check-in fee, if you arrive even later, between 9:00PM and 11:00PM the check-in fee will be 50 €. Between 11:00PM and 1:00AM the check-in fee will be 80 €. After 1:00AM there will be a 100€ check-in fee.
  • A valid credit card must be provided at the check-in for a pre-authorization of the damage deposit. This deposit will be returned to you after the checkout, provided no damage is caused to the flat.
    Late check-in: In the instance that you arrive between 7:00PM and 9:00PM there will be a 30 € late check-in fee, if you arrive even later, between 9:00PM and 11:00PM the check-in fee will be 50 €. Between 11:00PM and 1:00AM the check-in fee will be 80 €. After 1:00AM there will be a 100€ check-in fee.
  • A valid credit card must be provided at the check-in for a pre-authorization of the damage deposit. This deposit will be returned to you after the checkout, provided no damage is caused to the flat.
    Late check-in: In the instance that you arrive between 7:00PM and 9:00PM there will be a 30 € late check-in fee, if you arrive even later, between 9:00PM and 11:00PM the check-in fee will be 50 €. Between 11:00PM and 1:00AM the check-in fee will be 80 €. After 1:00AM there will be a 100€ check-in fee.
Available
Unavailable