Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Stand-alone Golf Villa With Jacuzzi And 3 Sun Terraces at Mar Menor Golf Resort

Bedrooms 2
Space 861 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights


About the property

2 Bedroom, 2 Bathroom

This charming villa ‘Casa Cortado’ with three large sun terraces and a private hot tub is located on the beautiful Mar Menor Golf Resort, which is 3 km. from Torre-Pacheco, and 5 km. from Los Alcázares and the beach. You won’t lack any comfort as this villa is fitted with all conveniences. It boasts an inside and outside kitchen, both fully equipped. The outside kitchen has a charcoal- and gasBBQ, as well as a (cocktail) bar and fireplace. The inside kitchen has a Nespresso machine, toaster, dishwasher, microwave, oven and washing machine. All the rooms have hot-and cold airconditioning, and the villa has two double bedrooms (one with queen bed, one with 2 single beds), each with private bathroom. The couch in the living vpcan be made into a double bed. Furthermore there’s WIFI, a wireless music sound system, flatscreen TV, 2 bicycles (optional), golf equipment (2 complete sets, optional) and other sports equipment. The hot tub is perfect for massaging or relaxing the muscles,especially after playing a round of golf, and suits in the summer as a cooling-down, in the winter as a warming-up! Next to the hot tub is an outdoor shower and decking with 2 comfortable sun beds. Furthermore the sun can be enjoyed at the front terrace and roof terrace, which has a very comfortable lounge set, ideal for a siesta.

Member since: 2014
Speaks English, French, German, Spanish, Dutch
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
13 July, 2018

About Ared

We are Dutch and live in Amsterdam.

Ared purchased this villa in 2012

Why Ared chose Torre-Pacheco

We started renting out the house in 2015 and in the meantime we have completely renovated the house. The roof-, front and sunterraces are completely new and we placed a jacuzzi. The master bedroom has been renovated, the beds and furniture are new and the woodwork is freshly painted. In 2017 we built an the outside kitchen nd fireplace.

What makes this villa unique

We just love the jacuzzi, which is nice and hot in winter and cool in summer (but still warm enough on a summer evening with the stars above you..) The 'Ibiza style' terraces offer various possibilities, sit privately or overlooking the Resort, be in the shade or sunbathing.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Torre-Pacheco in Campo de Cartagena

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Self-catering
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 861 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • beach
  • mountain
  • near the sea
  • resort
  • Away From It All
  • Holiday Complex
  • Romantic
  • Rustic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Business Center
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Printer
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed
  • Books ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
  • Bicycles ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Deck Furniture
  • Golf ...
  • Garden
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Barbecue ...
  • Tennis
  • 2 bicycles
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • bay
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


Exceptional! 5/5 -
(13 traveller reviews)

100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Stand-alone Golf Villa With Jacuzzi And 3 Sun Terraces at Mar Menor Golf Resort
average rating of 5.0 based on 13 reviews

Lovely Villa, quite location.

  • 5 of 5

Just spent 10 days here with the family!

A fantastic villa with everything that you could possibly need. The owners have definitely thought about every little detail to make your holiday stress free!

Inside and out was spotlessly clean!

On arrival we were greeted by a thoughtful postcard welcoming us all with a bottle of water & wine, which was a nice touch.

Also met the key holders who were equally as pleasant and helpful!

Unfortunately half way through the holiday the jacuzzi started to play up, so couldn't use for the last few days :( hopefully it will be sorted and fixed soon, as it was a real bonus to our time in Spain!

The only thing that we would do differently if we visited again would be to hire a car, even though the taxis on site were fantastic and always there when you needed them.

We'd like to thank the owners for great communication throughout too...keep up the good work!

  • Review Submitted: 07-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your lovely review, we are happy to hear that you had such a wonderful time at Casa Cortado! We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience, as soon as we read about it, we had the problem fixed. We hope to welcome you again in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Fantastic villa, beautiful resort - highly recommend!

  • 5 of 5

I recently had a wonderful stay at Casa Cortado, the hosts are very friendly and extremely helpful. The villa is beautiful and comes equipped with everything you need. Highly recommended. Looking forward to hopefully staying again next year.

  • Review Submitted: 05-Oct-2016
  • Date of Stay: September 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Stunning Villa, fantastic resort

  • 5 of 5

We spent two weeks at the villa with our 3 children, ages, 15, 13 and 8. The villa was spacious and beautifully decorated with some really nice touches. It's an extremely well equipped villa - you really won't want for anything. The outside area is stunning...... a large table with chairs, perfect for our family and 2 very comfortable sun loungers. The hot tub was a luxurious extra but we didn't actually use it much as the weather was so hot, so we enjoyed the outside shower instead. The roof top terrace was our favourite area.....lots of pots and plants and the furniture is really comfortable. We can't say a bad word about this villa it is a must see.

The resort is also fantastic....The golf course was good and the pool was a nice size and had a life guard at the ready which is always good when you have children. Restaurants were good and on presentation of the villa residence card allowed us 12% discount which was an added bonus.

We hired a car for 9 days, but if you're happy to eat on the resort and use the resort supermarket (which is well stocked with a good range and variety) there may not be the need for a car.

The owners were extremely helpful and thoughtful, before, during and post holiday and everything was made very easy for us.

We thoroughly enjoyed our holiday at Mar Menor and recommend both the villa and resort and without hesitation......I'm sure we'll be returning again very soon.

The Young Family from Kent, UK

  • Review Submitted: 30-Aug-2016
  • Date of Stay: August 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the lovely review. We're happy to hear that our villa is appreciated by a family with 3 children as well! We understand that the house has possibilities that were even unknown to us :-). So nice that you enjoyed the comfort and coziness of our roof terrace, one of our favorite places as well (overlooking what's going on..) And it's good to know that you can experience a nice holiday on the Resort and its facilities, and don't necessarily need a car.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Beautiful villa, great vacation

  • 5 of 5

My friends and I stayed at the charming Casa Cortado last June to celebrate the summer and we had such a pleasurable experience. We were welcomed with a bottle of wine and a sweet card from the owners, which gave us a heartwarming feeling upon arrival at the villa. I was really impressed by the interior of the villa, the living room was beautifully equipped with nice furniture and a flatscreen tv. The wifi connection in the house was excellent. And I absolutely loved the big painting in the living room!

The bedrooms were also really nice, tidy and clean. After a long but fun day you could have a good night’s sleep in the comfy beds. What I really liked were the air conditioning and the dark curtains that made it even more relaxing.

We really loved that the villa has two bathrooms. It gave us a luxurious feeling to have a bathroom for every room. What we enjoyed the most was the Jacuzzi in the backyard. We spent most days being entertained in the Jacuzzi, where you could relax while listening to music. The different lights that you could turn on were really funny and was such a delight at night.

The location of the villa was good. We have visited several lovely beaches like Los Alcazares, El Portus and Santiago de la Ribera. The lively city Murcia is also easily accessible from the villa.

We had a perfect summer vacation and such a fantastic stay at Casa Cortado, a beautiful villa that is recommended to everyone who loves to relax and enjoy life!

  • Review Submitted: 07-Jul-2016
  • Date of Stay: June 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thx for the lovely compliments, we are so happy to hear that you appreciate the house, its decoration and all the efforts we put into making it as comfortable and enjoyable as possible! We aim that our guests experience a Ibiza-style relaxing experience while they are at Casa Cortado 😎
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Norfolk, UK

Shhhh.. You will want to keep this one a secret!

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed in many holiday rentals but none have made it on to our return list until now!

Why? I hear you ask....

This is no ordinary holiday rental, this villa is much loved and used by the owners so it really has that home from home feel. No vacant spaces, details really thought about.

We arrived late in the evening and knew the shops would be shut but the key holders were more than helpful when we contacted them a few days before and sorted a welcome pack. A bottle of wine and water greeted us as well as a lovely post card from Ed & Arlinda which was a nice touch.

It was mentioned to use what you find in the villa which was so refreshing as it can sometimes be a barron house and you have to buy a big box of everything on arrival and hardly use it by you leave only for them to be removed after you leave.

We replaced items which we used up or almost used up, it felt more like you were using a friends place or a kind relatives.

Usually you find that there is only one towel per person for the whole week, which to me is mad, yes you can wash it but if the day is a bit sad it might not dry in time to be used. Not here! There were towel galore alright we rotated two sets and used the separate beach towels.

The bed was really comfy (yay!).

The outside was a delight! The rocket trees are an excellent barrier as you back towards the apartments but privacy was not an issue. Yes if next door was on the roof terrace you could see each other but that's what you get on this complex but we saw no one.

The loungers were so comfy my husband regularly had a nap on one.

Gas BBQ - excellent no worries about buying coal and instructions on if the bottle get empty! Very thoughtful

The roof terrace was a delight, we sometimes had lunch up there or a glass of wine in the evening watching lightning in the distance.

That hot tub! We have used a few but this was superb! Very clean! Easy to use! The only disappointment was that it was on 20 when we arrived but then it was late so it was not too much of an issue was ready in the morning.

The resort is very safe, well equipped and only 15 mins from the airport. We love this resort and will book this villa when we return next year.

I could go on and on but I have already had to take out some things as over word count.

Truly this is a fantastic villa with the most genuine and lovely owners. You will want to keep this place to yourself! Go on book you know you want to!!

  • Review Submitted: 09-Nov-2015
  • Date of Stay: October 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Our purpose was to create a 'home away from home' and it is good to see that you have experienced this, in a lovely holiday resort of course. Happy to read that the investments that we did in renovating the bedroom and buying a good and comfortable bed have paid off and next time we'll see to it that the hot tub is warm and inviting! Thx and hope to welcome you again at Casa Cortado
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Can't wait to come again

  • 5 of 5

My parents, partner and I have just arrived back home after a lovely 2 weeks stay at the villa. The house itself was beautiful with a fantastic hot tub with built in speakers which we loved. Inside was clean, spacious and had everything we needed. It was beautifully decorated as well and the furniture was really nice too.. The free wifi was an added bonus. The location was lovely, very quiet and peaceful and the town center on the resort was lively but not too busy, the on site shop was excellent and although we hired a car we didn't need to find any other supermarkets as it stocked everything we needed. We spent most days by the pool (5 euro for a bed but you got a free drink) or travelled to the beach playa de las mil palmeras (about 30 mins away by car) which was stunning,, drive to the furthest point and there's a huge carpark, lounges to hire and an amazing beach bar but book first as al lunchtime it is very popular!. Cartegena was also a great day out. my mum and I also spend a nice afternoon at the spa onsite which was reasonably priced and both enjoyed our massages.

The owners were really helpful and we exchanged lots of emails, the welcome gift and hand written note was a lovely touch. A perfect holiday for all of us. Can't wait to come again.

  • Review Submitted: 31-Aug-2015
  • Date of Stay: August 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're glad to hear that you've experiemced a wonderful holiday at Casa Cortado and Mar Menor! Thanx for the lovely review, Ed and Arlinda
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
20 Kilometres
San Javier, Murcia y Alicante
Nearest Barpub
500 Metres
Town Center Mar Menor Golf Resort
Nearest Ferry
30 Kilometres
Cartagena, Cabo de Palos
Nearest Golf
500 Metres
Mar Menor Golf Resort
Nearest Train
3 Kilometres
Torre Pacheco
Nearest Motorway
3 Kilometres
Nearest Restaurant
500 Metres
Various in Town Center
Nearest Ski
300 Kilometres
Sierra Nevada
Nearest Beach
6 Kilometres
Los Alcazares
Car: recommended

The Mar Menor Golf Resort offers besides an 18-holes golf course with driving range and practice area a community pool, various restaurants, a supermarket, paddle courts and tennis courts. You can also use the Spa- Fitness center and pool in the 5* InterContintental hotel (against payment). Everything is within a 5 minutes walking distance from the house. The style of the resort, which is surrounded by orange grooves, reflects the character of Southeast Spain, with its exotic flowers, palm trees, fruit trees and characteristically designed houses. The surroundings are perfect for golf lovers with many courses in the direct vicinity. The Mar Menor (a shallow enclosed sea) is ideal for aquatic sports such as Kite surfing and wake-boarding. The beaches near Cartagena and in the Nature Park Reserve are more quiet with pebble-stones, rocks and clear water. The old Roman town Cartagena is ca 15 min drive away, the university city of Murcia ca 35 min. A large shopping mall (Zenia boulevard) is at 15 min drive. The airport (San Javier) is a 10min drive away, Alicante 50 min. Transport to/from airport can be arranged.


Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £66.24

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar holiday rentals