HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Museum Quarter Luxury Apartment (4 people)

People4
Bedrooms 2
Separate WC's2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview


Details
Property
apartment
People
4
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
0
Minimum Stay
3 - 4 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday apartment in Museumkwartier

Top Notch luxury apartment with panoramic view roof terrace in Amsterdam Centre

Our new 4-person apartment right next to the famous Museum Square (Rijksmuseum, Van Gogh Museum) HAS BEEN open since last year. In the summer of 2014 we renovated and rebuilt this wonderful apartment to the highest standards.

This wonderful 4-person apartment is located on the top floor of a typical Amsterdam Architecture building and Has A spectacular panoramic view roof terrace. Within the immediate surroundings you will find:

- Rijksmuseum, Van Gogh Museum, and many other famous museums

- Concert / Home of the Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra

- Upclass shopping street PC Hooftstraat

- Vondelpark

- 'The Pipe' entertainment area

- Leidseplein

- Many restaurants, bars and shops.

We want providence you with everything you need to make your stay in Amsterdam the best experience possible.

- 2 bedrooms with double beds

- 2 bathrooms with rain showers

- Free WiFi access

- Television with digital cable connection

- Fully furnished kitchen

- Luxury designer furniture

- High quality beds

- Stocked refrigerator upon request.

- Airport shuttle service

- Bike rental

- Tickets for cultural / music / sports events

Please note that we alsohave another 4 person apartment in 'Jordan', close to Anne Frank House, property # 1,679,083, and a 7 person apartment next to Waterloo Square, property # 1,751,277

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Property Manager
Jurjen van der Noll
Member since: 2014
Speaks English, Dutch
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
2 December, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(6 traveller reviews)

Museum Quarter Luxury Apartment (4 people)
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 6 reviews
5

Beautiful view, great location

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed here with another couple and absolutely loved it!! Top floor location, with a stunning view of the city from the private roof top deck. Jurjen was a great host and everything ran smoothly! Location is very central and walking distance to most everything.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 28, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Excellent apartment in a great location

  • 5 of 5

My son and I spent 3 nights/4 days at this apartment. It was perfect. Great location: 5 minute walk to the Riksmusem and the Van Gough museum. The tram line stops just outside the apartment and will take you to the central train station. The apartment itself is extremely nicely furnished with very modern amenities. One queen bedroom and one bedroom with two twin beds. Well equipped kitchen. Perfect for a couple or a small family.

Jurgen and Liza, our main contacts, were responsive and helpful. The check-in was flawless and very easy.

One note: the staircase up to the fourth floor apartment is *steep*. I would not recommend for anyone with mobility issues. But for everyone else, this a a great apartment for a wonderful stay in Amsterdam. I will definitely come again.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 14, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect base for our stay in Amsterdam

  • 5 of 5

I couldn't recommend staying at this apartment more. It is perfectly located (very central and only a short walk to Leidseplein and right next to Museumplein) and beautifully decorated. It felt incredibly luxurious, was quiet and the perfect base for our stay in Amsterdam. Jurjen was also a brilliant host and provided plenty of helpful information before our stay.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 22, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
5

Fantastic Trip and a Fantastic Stay

  • 5 of 5

Had a last minute stay in Amsterdam with a 2 close friends to catch up on the SAIL event and just generally have a catch up session after many years. As we had a limited budget and due to the sail event, it was difficult to find a decent place in a good location. On a Jurjen was fantastic in this regard - he not only gave us a great rate showing his commercial intelligence, but was very responsive and quick to close the deal. Highly appreciated his demeanour and ethic. The apartment itself - WOW. The location is a minute from museumplein, where the Rijks Van Gogh etc are all located. Cross that - about 5 minutes from the flat, and you are in the Joordan, the heppest area in town. The canal boat goes from just behind the Rijks museum as well. The apartment itself is brilliant - spanking new, modern, and with two showers. And the piece de resistance - the roof-top terrace from where all of Amsterdam can be seen quite well. We had to drag ourselves away to go into town. It really is an experience in itself. The only thing to be aware of is the fact that it is on the top floor, and like ALL typical Amsterdam apartments, the steps up are very steep. the apartment at the top is WELL WORTH the climb though. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED and many thanks to Jurjen and Carolina (who was really helpful while checking us in). One last thing - We had flights late at night (9pm) and as Jurjen didn't have any one staying till the next day, he offered himself that we could stay as late as we wanted. This is really nice of him and helped a great deal. Many thanks again. One definitely to return to.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 26, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
3

Not as advertised

  • 3 of 5

- Description of the apartment not up to date (misleading). We booked this apartment for the laundering facilities. They was no washing machine, and we were not informed of that prior to our arrival. Spoiled half a day of vacation (5 hours of hand washing). No public washing facilities nearby. A solution was proposed by the Owner, but that ends up being only words without any answer to our calls for more than a day and a half. Unacceptable lack of support for their misleading description of the apartment.

-Very steep staircases (as everywhere in Amsterdam)

-4th floor with terrace

-Very good location

-Modern

  • Review Submitted: Aug 10, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2015
  • Source: Homelidays, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: First of all, let me thank you for choosing our apartment as your home base to explore the city. I deeply regret that we weren't able to give you the service you so desired, especially because we believe true hostmanship and service is what it is all about. Last month our washer/dryer broke and we did forget to update the listing on this website. Upon your check-in you told me that you booked our place specifically for it's washing facilities. In the short period of time you where with us we bought a washing machine and tried to have the delivery guys bring it up to the 5th floor. Unfortunately (because of this short timeframe) we were unable to make this happen. As an alternative I gave you directions to 3 different public washing facilities within a 300 meter walk and I even offered to personally wash your cloths at home. I believe I did everything I could to resolve the situation and I am sorry you experienced this differently. To make it up to you I would like to offer you two free nights at one of our apartments. Awaiting your call I wish you a very nice day.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Wonderful clean, modern apartment in the perfect l

  • 5 of 5

My teenage daughters and I stayed in this wonderful apartment during Easter week. It was clean, organized and modern in its appearance. The owner is fabulous. He is very helpful and kind. We left some items and he shipped them back to us quickly! The apartment is in the perfect location: close to the museums, trams, and park. We loved it so much, we rented it already for next year.

  • Review Submitted: May 13, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Location

Nearest Airport
10 Kilometres
Schiphol
Nearest Golf
8 Kilometres
The International
Nearest Train
2 Kilometres
Amsterdam Zuid Station
Nearest Motorway
3 Kilometres
A10
Nearest Beach
30 Kilometres
Zandvoort

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Museumkwartier, Amsterdam City

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Xmas
22 Dec 2016 - 28 Dec 2016
4 night minimum stay
£1,181
for 4 nights
From
£253
From
£464
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £63 per night, per additional guest
 
NYE
29 Dec 2016 - 2 Jan 2017
4 night minimum stay
£1,392
for 4 nights
From
£253
From
£464
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £84 per night, per additional guest
 
High Season 2017
31 Mar 2017 - 29 Oct 2017
3 night minimum stay
£789
for 3 nights
From
£207
From
£249
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £42 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£662
for 3 nights
From
£165
From
£207
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £30 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Airport Transfer Fee £80 + Tax
Cleaning Fee £80 + Tax
Stay tax 5.5% per night. This amount will be due to the manager upon arrival.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Museumkwartier in Amsterdam area

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 70 m²
Location Type:
  • city centre
  • town
General:
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Separate WC's
  • Luxury Rain Showers in bone healing Bathrooms, heated mirrors
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
  • High quality beds with luxurious bedding
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Boat
  • Golf
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Onsite Services:
  • Chauffeur
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • sailing
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties