HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Lake & Woodland View - Spa, Pool & Games Room, free wi-fi - Near Disney

Bedrooms 4
Space 1,900 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, flexible accommodation (Sleeps up to 11)

First of all, we want to say that all our bookings have been on line bookings since we have owned the house. We book through PayPal, and we take their costs, so you do not have to pay the VRBO traveller fee.

'Près du Lac' is perfectly situated for both a fun-filled holiday and a quiet relaxing stay.

It offers a peaceful location overlooking a lake and a woodland conservation area, but is just 8 miles to Walt Disney World and within easy reach of Universal Studios, Sea World, Busch Gardens, and other local theme parks.

Our spacious vacation home offers flexible sleeping accommodation for up to 11 guests. Two of the bedrooms have queen sized beds; one bedroom has a pyramid bed (twin over full) and the fourth bedroom has two twin beds. In addition, there is a queen sized sofa bed in the family room. There is also a crib, a highchair and a buggy. All of the bedrooms and the family room have a television and there is a DVD player in the house.

We have provided free high speed Wireless Internet and there is a laptop for your use at the property. (Please read the terms and conditions for its use.)

Please continue reading or visit www.villapresdulac.com

The layout of the property, with its 2 separate living areas, pool area and games room enables your friends and family the space to 'party' together or spend quiet times apart.

However, what makes our villa really different from the majority of others you find in the Disney area, is the beautiful view of the lake and woodland, when you relax by the poolside, rather than the back of another villa or pool.

The large pool (14 by 28 foot) has a raised spa that cascades into the main pool. The pool depth is 3 foot at one end and 5 foot at the other. Both the pool and the spa are heated by solar energy, which is provided free of charge. If you choose the electric heat pump option, which we recommend in the cooler months, there is an additional charge.

The pool area can be accessed from the family room or the master bedroom. Both of these doors are fitted with a switchable alarm for use when young children are staying. This is in addition to the safety fence required by law.

As you swim or relax by the pool, enjoy the wonderful view of the lake with its woodland backdrop. You may also enjoy, from time to time, the visits of a variety of wildlife, including herons, cranes, turtles and armadillos.

The house is tastefully decorated with quality furniture and fittings. It is well stocked with linen, towels(including pool towels), crockery, glasses, and cutlery (silverware). The kitchen is fully equipped with everything you need.

There is a separate Laundry Room with washing machine, dryer, iron and ironing board for your convenience.

The games room has a pool table, a ping-pong table and an electronic dart board. There are also a number of board games available for you to enjoy.

The high ceilings give the house a light and spacious feel. The local managing agents ensure that the property is maintained to a very high standard. They will respond promptly, should you have any questions about the property during your stay. There is a 24 hour key collection facility so you do not have to worry about your time of arrival. The office from which you collect the key is only 5 miutes from the house and en route from the airport.

Within a 5 minute drive, there are 3 different Supermakets, a variety of restaurants and fast food outlets, as well of a full range of local amenities, including chemist, doctor and dentist.

Booking is easy. When requested we will send you an email with a quote (usually within 24 hours) for the nights you require, together with instructions for what to do if you decide to book with us. Payment is made through PayPal either via credit card or your account.

Please note that the automatic estimate of rental fees on this site are not always accurate if your stay is less than 7 nights as it does not include the cleaning or administration fees for stays of less than 7 nights or 4 nights respectively.

If you are a discerning customer, looking for that great holiday experience, then our villa is for you!

Keywords: Single story house

More Details

Valerie and Charles Bradley
Member since: 2005
Speaks English, French
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
10 March, 2018

Why Valerie and Charles Bradley chose Sunrise Lakes

We chose our house primarily for its position, which gives us the fantastic view that we have from the back of the house. We wanted something that was close to the various theme parks, without being in the chaos of traffic, and not too far from the airport.

We also wanted to be able to visit the ocean.

We chose the layout and furnishings for our property very carefully, with quality in mind and included many upgrades, which are not found in other houses.

What makes this villa unique

The view! The view! The view! and because of the peace and quiet, it also feels very private.

Guestbook comments from the owner

we really enjoyed our stay at the villa. its lovely and big, the children made so much use of the pool.

booking at communication was amazing fast replies and answered every question i had to ask.

the villa is very well equipped has everything and more for families.

the best bit of it all was that it wasn't far from Disney and had a beautiful lake right behind the villa. we would consider using you again in the future thank you so much.
Oct 2016
  • 1 of 27


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Sunrise Lakes in Four Corners

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1900 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 11
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • lake
  • Lakefront ...
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , separate shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Bunk Bed , The bunk bed is a twin over double
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Cot
  • Queen size Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (2), Baby Cribs (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen size , Bunk Beds (1) Pyramid bed- twin over double
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games ...
  • Games for Kids
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Beach Towels
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Patio
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • Spa Whirlpool
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • Hot Air Ballooning
  • sailing
  • swimming
Spa, cable TV in family room and all bedrooms, Ping-Pong & Electronic Darts Board, Board Games, pool table, Community Swimming Pool, Children's Play Area.


4/5 -
(4 traveller reviews)

75% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
25% Complete
Lake & Woodland View - Spa, Pool & Games Room, free wi-fi - Near Disney
average rating of 4.0 based on 31 reviews

Great holiday, fantastic views

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at this villa for 16 nights and we had a fantastic time, being only minutes from anything you need whether its a supermarket, restaurant or one of the many parks. The views were amazing and it was lovely to watch the sun coming up in the mornings along with all the wildlife at the lake. There was nothing that we needed that wasn't there, the home is very well equipped. If we are ever lucky enough to visit Florida again we would not hesitate to book this beautiful villa again.

  • Review Submitted: 20-Sep-2015
  • Date of Stay: August 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Arlington, TN

Lovely Home in a Great Location

  • 5 of 5

Clean, comfortable and convenient. The location of this home is minutes away from everything you need and all the nearby local attractions you want. We actually utilized the home to host a family holiday get together for Thanksgiving and everyone who attended our dinner commented on the light, airy spaciousness of the home along with the comfortable furnishings, decor and accommodations. It was great to be able to sit by the pool and enjoy the view of the ducks feeding on the nearby lake. The attention to little details such as providing complimentary use of a laptop/wi-fi, a supply of extra-large pool towels and handwritten notes on how to operate the television are a clear indication that the owners of the home want you to be comfortable and have an enjoyable stay. The sleeping arrangements can accommodate up to 8, but you would be better served to plan on a maximum of 6 adults as one bedroom is furnished with bunk beds, great for kids but not suitable for mature adults. Have to admit that I was initially a little nervous in providing deposit and payment information to someone when I had yet to actually visit the property. However, I found the owners to be extremely responsive, considerate and more than willing to address any concerns or questions that I lifted up to them. It was only after our stay that I came across the review that was negative in nature, and to be honest, after having stayed at the home and engaging with the owners, the review comes across to me as misplaced and malicious in nature….there was nothing about our stay experience that supported the negative claims that I read. I assure you that you can book this home for 2 days or 10 and be happy that you did. You will find that this home easily meets your expectations in a safe neighborhood and convenient location. I encourage you to do as I did, and e-mail the owner with any questions or concerns you may have and I am confident that you will find them to be as kind and considerate as I did. We will definitely stay again when in the area and in the meantime confidently recommend it to family and friends.

  • Review Submitted: 05-Dec-2014
  • Date of Stay: November 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Northern ontario

Very disappointed

  • 1 of 5

Disappointed with the pool; stained walls in the pool, always had to add water to the pool, major leak somewhere, solar heat was not efective even though it was in the high 80's and the pool alarm in the family room was broken. No drawer pulls or knobs in the kitchen, very frustrating because we ate in-house for all our meals. The games room/garage had smelly garbage cans, two ironing boards, an old clothes dryer and delapitated games equipment. The master bedroom carpeting was really soiled. Would not recommend this property to anyone and actually not sure if I would ever use this rental agency ever again.

  • Review Submitted: 05-May-2014
  • Date of Stay: April 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that you were disappointed with our villa. Your views are certainly at odds with the overwhelming majority of people who stay at our property. We had guests in the property just before you arrived and just afterwards and we have had no negative feedback from them. On the first day you wrote an email to us to complain about the heat of the pool and the “hot tub”. (We do not advertise as having a hot tub). As you will know, we responded to this email immediately by contacting our local agent, who visited you the next day (Sunday) and explained the workings of the pool and spa. He noted that you had changed some of the settings of the valves and the locked timing box, despite it expressly being in the terms and conditions that on no account were these to be touched. You were offered additional pool heat, as agreed with your husband in the telephone call before you booked, but you decided against this. Our pool is maintained on a weekly basis and the maintenance man reports that there is no leak. The cupboards in the kitchen are designed to have no handles. It was a conscious choice that we made when we had them installed. We prefer a non- fussy look. We do not find them difficult to open. The drier in the garage was placed there just before you arrived, as a precaution, as there was a temporary problem with the one in the laundry (fixed by the time you got there). In your e mail to us you said that your husband had advised calling the agent about your complaints, but you had decided not to. It is a pity as the managing agents are excellent and respond very quickly without any charge to you. Incidentally, they refute the charge of stains on the carpet in the master bedroom, but say that there is some flattening of the pile. It is unfortunate that you only contacted us two weeks after you had left the villa and so there is little we could do to respond to your complaints. If, on, reflection you would like to book with us again, we offer our returning guests a 10% discount.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1
Hammond, IN

Our BEAUTIFUL getaway

  • 5 of 5

This home was perfect in every way! We spent a lot of time by the pool which had a nice view of the lake. The bedrooms were nice sized and the beds were comfortable. I had a few questions for the owners and they were very prompt and pleasant to speak with. I would definately recommend this property and look forward to staying here again.

  • Review Submitted: 29-Jun-2008
  • Date of Stay: June 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
10 0


Nearest Airport
29 Miles
Orlando International
Car: recommended

Also very nearby is Lake Louisa State Park, and further afield is Daytona Beach, Kennedy Space Center, Silver Spurs Arena, the Space coast and the Gulf Coast.


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Sunrise Lakes, Disney / Orlando

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
3 Feb 2018 - 25 Mar 2018
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
26 Mar 2018 - 8 Apr 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
9 Apr 2018 - 19 Aug 2018
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights

Additional pricing information

Tax Rate 11.0%

The pool can be heated by solar power or by electric heat pump.
There is no additional charge for solar power, but there is a charge of $20 (+tax) per day for electric heat pump.
A damage deposit of $350 is required. This is usually taken on arrival by credit card imprint. No money leaves your account unless there is damage to the property.
For a stay of less than 7 nights a cleaning fee of $90 + tax is charged.
For a stay of less than 3 nights a $30 admin charge is made

Payment is by PayPal. You do not need to have an account, but can pay with a credit card.
Your booking is secured when you pay the deposit($200).
Balance is payable 28 days before arrival.
A cleaning charge ($90+tax) is made for a stay of less than 7 nights
An additional administration fee of $30 +tax is charged for a booking of less than 4 nights.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar holiday rentals