Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992


Bedrooms 1
Space 538 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights


About the property

Steps from the newly renovated Les Halles and minutes to Louvre Museum!

Apartment Overview:

- 1 bedroom with a double bed, and a sofa bed in the living area

- Perfect for a couple or a small family – sleeps up to 4 people

- 3rd floor apartment without an elevator

- 60 square meters with a washing machine, free Wi-Fi and cable TV

- 30 second walk to the new Les Halles, with access to the RER transport link to the Paris airports

- Close to all the major Parisian attractions, within walking distance to the Louvre, Seine and Pompidou Museum

About the apartment:

This 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom, 60sqm flat is located on the third floor of a secure, historic residential building without an elevator. This quaint and quiet apartment has hardwood flooring throughout and iconic wooden beams on the ceiling. The entire apartment faces an interior courtyard, ensuring a quiet night��s sleep for all.

The open-plan living and dining area is very spacious, featuring two sofas, a coffee table, a flat screen TV with cable and a dining table and chairs for four. One of the sofas converts into a bed to sleep a 2 extra guests if required.

The small but fully equipped kitchen is located off of the living area. It includes a 2-plate electric cooker, refrigerator, toaster, coffee maker, teakettle and more. Full sets of cutlery and crockery are provided along with pots and pans and other utensils. There is also a clothes washing machine so you can pack lightly and save room in your luggage for some special Parisian souvenirs. A clothes drying rack, iron and board are also provided.

The bedroom contains a full size bed, bed tables with lamps and a small wardrobe. All bedding, sheets and pillows are provided and you will find the bed neatly made on arrival. Extra linens are included for the sofa bed.

The en-suite bathroom features a combination bathtub/shower, a heated towel rail, toilet, sink and hair dryer. Complementary toilet rolls, shampoos, shower gels and hand soap will be provided to start off your stay. Luxurious bath towels are provided for 4 people as well.

The apartment is heated throughout during the winter months. There is no air conditioning but we will be happy to provide you with fans for your stay should warm temperatures be in the Paris weather forecast.

A member of our Welcoming Team will meet you upon arrival, give you the keys and entry codes, a tour of the apartment and its appliances, help you to connect to the Wi-Fi and more. You’ll find a personal guidebook in the flat with suggestions on where to eat and shop in Paris.

About the 1st Arrondissement location:

This apartment rental located in the heart and center of Paris is ideal for visitors looking to explore the city by foot or Metro. The newly renovated Les Halles, with its retractable canopy, is just seconds away and houses plenty of shopping opportunities as well as a large cinema. The Chatelet-Les Halles Metro stop is one of the largest in Paris, with links to the Paris Metro Lines 1, 4, 7, 11 and 14, as well as the RER A, B and D lines, which can take you to Charles de Gaulle or Orly Airport from central Paris. The RER A line is also the easiest way to get from the city to Disneyland Paris.

From the apartment you can walk to the must-see sights of Paris, including the Notre Dame Cathedral, the Louvre Museum, the Centre Pompidou and more. The vibrant pedestrian street rue Montorgueil is a short walk away and offers a great taste of the Parisian lifestyle with its bistros, cafes, boulangeries and fresh produce sellers. Le Marais and Hotel de Ville are also a short stroll away.

With its close proximity to the Metro, accessing other areas of the capital is extremely easy. Just hop on a train to reach the Eiffel Tower, Champs Elysees and Arc de Triomphe, Montmartre and the Sacre Coeur and more!

With its incredibly central location and spacious layout, this apartment rental in the heart of Paris has all of the makings for a true Parisian experience. Look no further for your Paris holiday accommodations!

Important Information and Policies

- Cancellation. Please inquire for more information about cancellations.

- Minimum Stay is 5-6 nights, with shorter stays accepted if the booking fits our calendar

- Check-in starts from 3:00PM. Late check-in fees apply after 7:00PM.

- Check-out is by 10:00AM.

- Final cleaning fee: 60 €

- Damage Deposit. 400€

- Smoking. All of our apartments are non-smoking.

- Pets. Unfortunately furry friends are not allowed in any of our homes.

- Parties. The apartment is not suitable for parties and the maximum number of guests should not exceed 4 people.

More Details
Registration Number : 7510100716175

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2014
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English, French, Spanish, Russian, Italian
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
20 August, 2018

About The Owner

Bonjour !

My name is Paul and I manage some apartment rentals in the center of Paris. Each private flat is fully furnished and located in the heart of the city. These apartments are carefully selected by me so that you will be able experience the true Parisian lifestyle in luxury and comfort, all while staying close to great shops, bakeries, restaurants and the most famous sights in Paris.

We will provide you with everything you need for your stay in your fully furnished, fully equipped apartment including towels, bed linens and 24-hour assistance in case you should need anything.

It would be a pleasure to host you and have you stay in one of my many apartments!

Please send a message to confirm availability before you book, and to let me know about yourself and the people you are traveling with, merci !

Cheers and à bientôt!


The Owner purchased this apartment in 2011

Why The Owner chose Les Halles

This apartment is located just off one of the most famous shopping streets in the world, the Champs Elysées (the Louvre, Marais, Hotel de Ville, The Seine River, Palais Royal and Notre Dame are all easily accessible from there).

Parisians love to live in this area as they can go everywhere within Paris on foot or by bike !

What makes this apartment unique

The apartment:

- is fully equipped with everything you should need (towels, bed linens, hair dryer, free WIFI internet, TV, coffee machine...)

- has been newly renovated for short term rental

- is located close to grocery stores, bakeries, restaurants and more to experience the Parisian lifestyle.

We are sure you will have an excellent stay in Paris!


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Les Halles in 1st Arrondissement

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 3
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 538 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Max. adults: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 27
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed ...
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • city centre
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom - Toilet , Bath with Shower , The en-suite bathroom has a toilet, sink and bathtub/hose
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom - 1 Double Bed , Separated from the living area with a curtain, 1 double bed
    LIVING ROOM - 1 Sofa bed/Futon , There is a sofa bed in the living area to sleep 2 guests.
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
  • cinemas
  • museums
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping


Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(15 traveller reviews)

73% Complete
0% Complete
6% Complete
6% Complete
13% Complete
average rating of 4.133333 based on 15 reviews

Most central location

  • 1 of 5

Good location for museums. Apartment management terrible. We were three in a space for four with 2cups, 2 glasses, 2 blankets etc. We were greeted, read the rules, signed papers including one allowing them 15 days to charge for breakage. When we tried to call to get another blanket our connection was blocked. I took photos to prove no breakage. At the low cost, it was overpriced.

  • Review Submitted: 06-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Bernard for taking the time to express your opinion on the apartment. We are sorry to hear that the apartment did not meet your expectations and we fear that your expectations may have been set too high. We apologize that you found the kitchen to be lacking in some equipment and we have since revised the cooking utensils to provide a more complete set of equipment. We are sorry if you found the damage deposit to be a bad surprise on arrival but it is indicated on the listing. It is only retained in the case of damage to the apartment or breaking the apartment rules. You have left the apartment is perfect condition and we do not have the right nor intention to keep it . Just like in any hotel, we require your card on arrival for verification. Please know we are always reachable 24/7 to help our guests with anything they might need and try to provide the most clear and concise instructions regarding everything in the apartment or deliver the missing items should you require more to ensure a smooth and successful stay. We do hope you will give us a second chance to host you in the future as we have many apartments and there is surely one that better suits your needs. We wish you all the best until next time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 5

Great Location!

  • 3 of 5

This is a spacious apartment surrounded by many cafes and shops. It’s also very close to the metro and there’s a small grocery store on one side and a barber shop on the other. Although the grocery store was nice for quick pickups, the barber shop had some pretty scary people hanging out in front of it all week. This made me a little nervous. Be prepared to climb three or more winding flights of stairs. This was a big challenge with heavy suitcases. Check in was quick and on time however, they would not let me check in early which resulted in 2 hours of lost time. I knew this ahead of of time so I guess it was just wishful thinking. It would have been nice after a 13 hour flight and the kick in of jet lag. The front of the building has no vehicle access which was difficult for Uber and shuttles to find for pickups and drop offs.

There’s one comfortable bed and two pull out sofas which was nice because we were three people. The sofa beds were not very comfortable and there’s not enough linens for all three beds. The coffee pot was small, the filter compartment was broken, and it took 30-40 minutes to drip one, 2 cup carafe of coffee. There’s no face towels and not enough bath towels for three people for one week. Although there is a bath tub, it took a long time to fill up because you have to use the shower head to fill it up. BEWARE: The hot water comes out close to boiling which resulted in me burning my hands quite a few times. This should be made known to renters. There were no directions for the heaters so 1 night we froze because we thought it was on and it wasn’t. There’s a very nice recommendation book which we used quite a few times.

Overall, not a bad place for the price and location IF all of the above issues are addressed. Oh, and be prepared to leave the apartment exactly like you found it. Trash dumped, beds back in original position, etc.

  • Review Submitted: 22-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Karin, Thank you for taking your time and submitting your review, we very much appreciate it. We are sorry you had few issues during your stay, however we have already taking care of it. With a quick phone call or email, we could have easily addressed the heater issue and assured a more comfortable stay for you. It was our pleasure to welcome you and we look forward to having you back in the future. You will benefit from a discounted rate on your next stay when you book with us. All the best !
Did you find this review helpful?
1 5

Delapadated. Seems like a storage unit. Chairs stack in living roon

  • 1 of 5

Choose some other property. This one is pathetic. Closets full of garbage. Mold in bathroom. Six items in lamest of kitchen. Chairs stacked in living room as if a storage unit for other properties. If possible I️ would

like a refund.

  • Review Submitted: 20-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Bonjour Eric, We would like to apologize that the level of cleanliness and maintenance of the flat upon your arrival did not meet our own high standards. We have given the flat a thorough cleaning and performed some general works and we believe you would be pleased with the end results. We do hope you will give us a second chance on a future visit so that you may see the improvements we have made.
Did you find this review helpful?
10 6

Cozy Flat, Lovely Stay

  • 5 of 5

Our stay was lovely in this little apartment. Everything was very well organised by the manager from reservation to check in and out. The apartment is decent and looks like in the pictures, has a comfortable bed and is very quiet in spite of being in the center of the city. The location is perfect also! You can easily walk to charming rue Montorgueil for eating or rue Montmartre for shopping. We would stay here again as it's a great bang for your buck.

  • Review Submitted: 05-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Merci pour votre commentaire. We are glad you enjoyed the unbeatable location of the apartment and were able to walk to all the places you wanted to visit. We hope you'll be in touch for a future visit so you may benefit from our discounted rates for our returning guests. À très bientôt, Delaila!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Gut gelegen im Zentrum von Paris

  • 5 of 5

Dieses Apartment liegt im Zentrum von Paris, 30 Sekunden von Chatelet-Les Halles entfernt. Es ist perfekt für einen kleinen Aufenthalt in zwei in der Hauptstadt. Es ist mit allem ausgestattet, was Sie brauchen - Bettwäsche, Handtücher, Shampoo, Seife, etc. Es gibt sogar eine kleine Küche, wenn Sie eine Mahlzeit zu Hause oder Ihren Morgenkaffee zubereiten möchten. Die Kommunikation mit Paul und seinem Team war perfekt. Zu empfehlen.

  • Review Submitted: 07-Aug-2018
  • Date of Stay: July 2018
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Meike, vielen Dank, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben, eine Bewertung einzureichen. Wir freuen uns, dass Sie die Lage der Wohnung sowie ihre Annehmlichkeiten genossen haben. Wir hoffen, dass Sie das nächste Mal, wenn Sie nach Paris kommen, in Kontakt bleiben, denn es würde uns eine Freude sein, Sie wieder zu empfangen und Ihnen einen Sonderpreis für wiederkehrende Gäste zu bieten. Beste Wünsche bis dahin.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Highly recommended!

  • 5 of 5

This apartment is well located in the center of Paris, 30 seconds from Chatelet-Les Halles. It is perfect for a small stay in two in the capital. It is equipped with everything you need - linen, towels, shampoo, soap, etc. There is even a small kitchen if you want to prepare a meal at home or your morning coffee. The communication with Paul and his team was perfect. Recommended.

  • Review Submitted: 06-Aug-2018
  • Date of Stay: July 2018
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Chris, thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We hope you enjoyed the location of the apartment as well as its amenities. Please, be in touch the next time you come to London, as it would be a pleasure to host you again and provide you with a special rate for returning guests. Best wishes until then!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Other Activities:

Arc de Triomphe


Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

You might like these similar holiday rentals