Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992


Bedrooms 1
Space 430 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights


About the property

Perfect for a family, steps from Rue Cler, Eiffel Tower and Invalides

Apartment overview :

- 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom, with a sofa bed in the living room

- Family-friendly flat accommodating up to 4 guests

- 40 square meters with a full kitchen, free Wi-Fi and cable TV

- Minutes from the École Militaire Métro station (Line 8)

- Close to many major Parisian attractions, including the Rue Cler, Eiffel Tower, Champ de Mars, Invalides, Rodin Museum, Champs Elysees and more!

About the apartment:

This charming apartment is located in the beautiful 7th arrondissement on the first floor of a secure, coded, residential apartment building without an elevator. Upon entering the apartment, you are greeted by the spacious living, kitchen and dining area. In the living area, you will find a comfortable sofa, which can be converted into a bed to accommodate two extra guests. Additional linens are provided for this bed. There is also a flat screen television with cable for your enjoyment.

There is a dining table and four chairs where you can enjoy a delicious home cooked meal. The kitchen is also fully equipped for your stay - there is a 4-plate electric stove and oven, fridge/freezer, toaster, microwave, kettle; coffee machine and all of the utensils, crockery and cutlery you could need during your stay. The kitchen area also contains a clothes washing machine, which will allow you to pack light and save room in your suitcase for those special Parisian souvenirs. A drying rack, iron and ironing board are provided for your convenience.

The bedroom has a contains comfortable double bed and faces a quiet, interior courtyard so you are sure to get a peaceful night’s rest after a long day of sightseeing. Fresh sheets and linens are provided with beds made upon arrival. There is plentiful closet space lining the bedroom for you to store all of your belongings. The bedroom

The bathroom is located near the apartment entrance is fitted with a toilet, washbasin, mirror and walk-in shower. Complementary toilet rolls, shower gel, shampoo, hand soap and a hair dryer are also included to start of your stay. Luxurious and fluffy bath towels are provided for four guests.

The apartment is heated throughout during the winter months. There is no air conditioning but we will be happy to provide you with fans for your stay should warm weather be in the forecast. Upon arrival in Paris, a member of our Welcoming Team will meet you, give you the keys and a tour of the apartment and its appliances, help you to connect to the Wi-Fi and more. You’ll find a personal guidebook in the apartment with tips and suggestions on where to eat and shop in Paris.

About the 7th Arrondissement:

If you weren’t yet convinced to book from the apartment itself, just consider the property’s location steps from the Champ de Mars and Eiffel Tower. At your doorstep you’ll find a huge array of restaurants, bistros, cafés, ice cream parlours, florists, artisan chocolatiers, art galleries and much more!

Within walking distance of the apartment is the fantastic Champ de Mars, perfect for a morning jog, afternoon picnic or sunset stroll looking up at the iconic Eiffel Tower. The wonderful Invalides is also nearby, hosting one of the best history museums in the city, as well as the infamous Rodin Museum. The River Seine is also within walking distance and you can go to the Champs Elysees or Palais du Tokyo easily on foot.

The nearest metro station, Ecole Militaire (Line 8) is a short walk from the apartment, and makes it easy to access other areas of the capital. Just hop on the Metro to reach St Germain, the Latin Quarter, the Marais, Montmartre and the Sacre Coeur and more!

Important Information and Policies

- Cancellation. Please inquire for more information about cancellations.

- Check-in starts from 3:00PM. A member of our Welcoming Team will meet you at the apartment. Late check-in fees apply after 7:00PM.

- Check-out is by 10:00AM.

- Final cleaning fee: 60€

- Damage Deposit. A 400€ damage deposit payment is required before arrival

- Smoking. All of our apartments are non-smoking.

- Pets. Unfortunately furry friends are not allowed in any of our homes.

- Parties. The apartment is not suitable for parties and the maximum number of guests should not exceed 4 people.

More Details
Registration Number : 7510700862994

Property Manager
Paul: Owner / Property Manager
Member since: 2014
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English, French, Spanish, Russian, Italian, Polish, Arabic
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
23 September, 2018

About Paul: Owner / Property Manager

Bonjour !

My name is Paul and I manage some apartment rentals in the center of Paris. Each private flat is fully furnished and located in the heart of the city. These apartments are carefully selected by me so that you will be able experience the true Parisian lifestyle in luxury and comfort, all while staying close to great shops, bakeries, restaurants and the most famous sights in Paris.

We will provide you with everything you need for your stay in your fully furnished, fully equipped apartment including towels, bed linens and 24-hour assistance in case you should need anything.

It would be a pleasure to host you and have you stay in one of my many apartments!

Please send a message to confirm availability before you book, and to let me know about yourself and the people you are traveling with, merci !

Cheers and à bientôt!


Paul: Owner / Property Manager purchased this apartment in 2017

Why Paul: Owner / Property Manager chose Invalides

This property is very central and is located in the safe and chic 7th arrondissement near the Eiffel Tower and the famous shopping street rue Cler. It is the perfect base from which to explore Paris!

What makes this apartment unique

The apartment:

- is fully equipped with everything you should need (towels, bed linens, hair dryer, free WIFI internet, TV, coffee machine...)

- has been newly renovated for short term rental

- is located close to grocery stores, bakeries, restaurants and more to experience the Parisian lifestyle.

We are sure you will have an excellent stay in Paris!


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment around the Invalides around the 7th Arrondissement

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 430 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Max. adults: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 27
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed ...
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • city centre
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • - 1 Double Bed
    - 1 Sofa bed/Futon
  • There is a sofa bed in the living room for 2 guests.
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling


3.3/5 -
(20 traveller reviews)

50% Complete
0% Complete
10% Complete
15% Complete
25% Complete
average rating of 3.35 based on 20 reviews
Los Angeles, CA

Very ill-maintained and run down

  • 1 of 5

I booked this apartment in April 18 for staying in August 18, at the time of booking, reviews were good. Just before I went to stay, I saw a few bad reviews and were concerned, but did not want to change last minute so decided to stick with the stay, unfortunately, every details described in the bad reviews were true! Here’s my review:


1. Great location, right next to Rue Cler, walk to Eiffel Tower easy

2. Check in was great, very responsive and made an effore to come a bit earlier since I arrived early

Cons: ( unfortunately it is a lot more)

1. The place is really run down, despite owner said he taken this apartment off the market a few months to maintain it ( I doubt if he has, because all the problems described by people in May and June we still there when I stayed in August). Not to repeat others comments here, but bathroom is very old, smelly and moldy in the shower, absolutely no hooks to put any clothing or towel when you are inside ( this is just pure laziness on the maintenance) door does not close. Next to bath cabinet is dusty, dirty, I want to puke everytime I see it. Cupboards door not aligned and very dirty inside, wall dirty and moldings near the floor cracked and broken.

2. Kitchen is really ill equipped, only 3 tiny cups for drinking coffee / tea for a rental of 4 person, just another example of neglect and no intention of providing a good experience.

3. Its on the first floor looking out to some courtyard chimney and pipes, very ugly view, window frame is very dirty and old, so the whole feeling of staying With that s ugly view whilst in Paris is bad.

4. Check in ask us to wait outside the opposite building but go in to this building

Basically its like a 2 stars hotel, but I guess for me and my husband with 2 kids its better than getting 2 seperate rooms in a 2 star hotel, but don’t expect more than that.

  • Review Submitted: 28-Aug-2018
  • Date of Stay: August 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Kathleen, we are glad you enjoyed the great location. We are sorry to hear about your dissatisfaction. This year, we've had a busier than normal tourist season with lots of guests coming and going. Therefore, we've realized this has put some additional wear on the apartment. As a result, we are taking a short break with the flat to address the maintenance and upkeep issues. We are sorry if few items were missing in the kitchen, please know that we would have been happy to provide them with a small request by phone or email. We are happy to help our guests out when they are unsatisfied with something and we like to remind our guests that we are reachable 24 hours per day. We hope you will give us a second chance in hosting you in the future as we surely have an apartment which will better suit your needs and expectations.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

did not meet expectations

  • 1 of 5

My family and I were quite disappointed in the accommodations and ended up not staying. In my opinion the pictures are deceiving. The apartment is up a very narrow staircase (difficult to get lugguge up) and when we opened the door we were greeted by warm air and the smell of mold. Ceilings and sheet rock had cracks, the place is very sparsely furnished - no air flow. The view out the window literally looks out to pipes and machinery that sit on the adjacent roof. Even with the windows open there was not air flow. Their was no decor on the walls and the bed was so low it was like it was on the floor with just some white sheets on it - again - just a bed in the bedroom w/ no decor - a couple of white towels left for us. A tiny night stand with a broken tiny lamp sitting on it. It really could not be more sparsely decorated. I tried to remind myself I was there to see Paris and would spend very little time in the apartment so it didn't matter. Then I went into the bathroom and found the source of the mold - there was mold growing the shower - no ventilation. I tried to lie on the bed and it was hard and I looked out at the view of the pipes and said "why am I paying" to stay here when for the same price I can go stay in a nice hotel WITH AIR CONDITIONING AND A COMFORTABLE BED? I tried several times to call the lady who had greeted us to let us in to ask her to come back and discuss - and I tried the number provided in a binder that was there at the house - no luck. I looked back at the photos and of what I thought I was renting and my husband and daughter and I all agreed - it is not nearly as nice as what the photos show. Very disappointed - we left and went down the street and got a hotel room.

  • Review Submitted: 29-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Jennifer, we are sorry to hear, however, that you encountered a few issues during your stay. We would like to apologize that the level of cleanliness and maintenance of the flat upon your arrival did not meet our own high standards. We have given the flat a thorough cleaning and performed some general works and we believe you would be pleased with the end results. We are sorry to hear that the apartment did not meet your expectations and we fear that your expectations may have been set too high. While we have not received complaints in the past regarding the comfort of the beds and we understand that each guest has a different definition of comfort and the type of mattress they like. As indicated on the listing, there is no air conditioning, a rare luxury in this city, as it is not often warm enough in the city to justify installing one. Fans are provided for each bedroom to help guests stay cool. All the best until then.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Good Location

  • 3 of 5

The apartment in Paris is in a good location near Rue Cler where there are many restaurants and grocery stores. The apartment has a modern kitchen. The bathroom door does not close. Horrible view. Would not stay there again.

  • Review Submitted: 28-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Rochelle, we are glad that you enjoyed the great location and our kitchen amenities. We are sorry the view didn't reach your expectation. Next time, with a short email, we could suggest you apartments that would suit you more. It was a pleasure to welcome you and we look forward to having you back in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Nice location. We slept there...but couldn't stay there too long...AUSTERE !

  • 2 of 5

Arrival procedure was disappointing. We were directed to meet at a redezvous point for a 1600L check in. We were there at 1530L. Unfortunately, the assistant rendezoued with us arond 1700. She was very nice. We were escorted to the flat, a short walk away. The door/entry to it was a visual letdown as it was more a barn door which entered into a not well kempt courtyard. Was this deception...I'll not judge. You enter a locked and very dark stairwell, up one floor to the flat. The stairwell was easily 100 years old...with our bags, I felt as if maybe we'd fall thru...literally ! Upon entry at 1715L, the flat was NOT CLEANED. Cleaners were enroute on the train...we finally had our apt. at 1700L...which hurt our initial plan to have an early dinner on Rue Cler and retire early for the evening as we were exhausted after a long travel day. Yes,an early disappointment...making a long day longer.

About the flat. The pictures of the unit via VRBO were misleading. PIX of small upgrades is all we saw...some nice tile, apparently nice bathroom, updated kItchen...THAT was the rest of the unit was most antiquated and too much in disrepair.

1. Both deadbolts on door were inoperable. You must count on the door knob lock, only, for security.

2. Only closet space included the cleaner's smelly vacuum cleaner on the floor resulting in hesitancy to hang our clothes in there.

3. Only two workable plug outlets in bedroom. With 2 phones to charge forget about using the lone lamp in the room. The lamp could not have been much lit up but it was broken...the top half listing 30 degrees to the side essentially hanging by the interior cord.

4. Had portable floor fans to keep flat's air moving.

5. The largest drinking glasses were12 ounces.

6. The entryway lamp was dangerously (imho)hanging by it's cord and its bulb had very low lumens...NO bright entrance in the evenings.

7.Batteries inop. in one remote. No English TV stations.

7. Bathroom had steady leak on to floor causing wood rot.

8. No T.P. towel racks, anywhere.

9. Shower head broken. Hot water pipes in shower careful!

10. Shower ceiling had black mildew.

11. Kitchen faucet has wobbly/disattached.

12. Bed..very comfortable.

...'nuff said..yikes! ENJOY PARIS !

  • Review Submitted: 26-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Robert, we appreciate sharing your thoughts with us. We are sorry to hear that the apartment did not meet your expectations and we fear that your expectations may have been set too high. If for any reason we seemed unapproachable, we apologize. With a quick phone call or email, we could have easily addressed some of these issues and assured a more comfortable stay for you. We can assure you that all of these minor issues have now been fixed or missing items replaced. As indicated on the listing, there is no dryer however we do provide a drying rack for your convenience. We have now included detailed instructions on TV and shower operation so it is easier to use these amenities. We hope that experience has not affected your overall opinion of us and we would like you to know that you will always be welcome to stay in any of our flats. We wish you all the best until then.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Knoxville, TN

Very bad. Do not recommend at all.

  • 1 of 5

1. The apartment is advertised at a street address in Paris. I mapped this location on Google maps and viewed the front of the building and the doorway and thought that it looked like nice building. When we arrived, we were told that the apartment was across the street at a different address that didn’t look as nice. So the deception begins.

2. On entering the apartment we immediately noticed that it did not look as nice as the photos. So the photos are old and the condition of the apartment has deteriorated substantially.

3. The sleeping sofa is different from the photos and is in poor condition. There are two windows in this room but only one of them has curtains to limit someone from looking in. This made my daughter who slept in this room extremely uncomfortable and difficult to sleep in with light pouring in.

4. The windows have no screens and are open to the courtyard and all of the other apartments. There was a young child in another apartment screaming for an hour. All of the smokers congregate in the courtyard and smoke. The smoke rises and blows right through the apartment. It was sickening.

5. Everything in the apartment smelled of stale cigarette smoke - the sofa, the pillows, the sheets, the curtains, .. everything. There have obviously been smokers renting the apartment.

6. The shower is non-functional because the shower head is broken. This makes the entire apartment non-functional.

7. All of the towel hooks in the bathroom are broken so there is nowhere to hang a towel in the bathroom.

8. There looked to be a live wire sticking through the wall of the bathroom above the sink.

9. There are holes in the walls around pipes and cabinets that are large enough for rodents to enter the apartment.

10. The floor is cheap, and poorly installed and creaks everywhere you walk.

11. There is grime in every corner and dust build up in the light fixtures that is so thick that it looks like cobwebs.

We paid for 5 nights. Stayed one night, left the next morning, and checked into a hotel. Refund requested but none offered.

  • Review Submitted: 07-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello David, Thank you for taking the time to express your opinion on the apartment. We are sorry to hear that the apartment did not meet your expectations and we fear that your expectations may have been set too high. As indicated in your confirmation email, the address provided was the meeting point for the key pickup. We did not mean to deceive you by any means and are sorry for any misunderstandings. We are sorry to hear that you felt the photos did not adequately represent the flat, the photos were done by a professional photographer recommended to us by the website and accurately reflect the actual apartment. On what concerns the unpleasant situation you experienced with the neighbor and the noises coming from other apartments, unfortunately, we are not in control over the noises outside, you have booked the flat in a residential building, and not a hotel. It is very unfortunate that you were disappointed by the size and general disposition of the rooms at our property. We are not a hotel, but a small company with individual residential apartments and cannot claim to meet the standards of a hotel. We sincerely hope that you found accommodation to your liking during the remainder of your travels Again we would like to confirm that our apartment is smoke-free but if the smell comes from outside, we apologise for not having control over this issue. Lastly, We would like to point out that the apartment is in a very old historic building and the floor is one of its charms, and it is not from a poorly installed but this is how it is the Paris. If we somehow seemed unapproachable, we apologize. We are here to make your stay better. With a quick phone call or email, we can usually fix most problems while you’re out enjoying yourself in the city. Our team uses the very rare incidents such as this one to re-oil our operations so that the dissatisfaction never happens again, and our technician made the necessary actions. All the best.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Jose, California

Very disappointing; Do not stay here

  • 1 of 5

We were not pleased with our recent stay.

Pros - Great location. Within 5-20 min walk of many sights and close to metro stops. Markets, cafes, restaurants, and shops were abundant and close by. Response time to emails were very good. Check-in host was very responsive and helpful. I appreciated the text greeting I received the morning of check-in to confirm arrival and meeting time.

Cons - Unfortunately, the cons vastly outweighed the positives. We experienced some of the same issues noted in other recent reviews. The apartment was not exactly as advertised. The photos are liken to a shiny new penny (bright, clean, tidy, tastefully decorated). Upon arrival it looked more like a tarnished old penny. It appeared as if basic maintenance and upkeep had not been done in awhile. Walls were dingy. Power strips/electrical cords were out in full sight. The bedroom was bare of the basic tastefullness in the photos. There was a metal chair next to bed functioning as a bedside table, a folding table was in place of the bookcase, and the bedside lamp was broken as well as a sliding closet door. The lamp noticeably leaned over, with significant foam caulking at the base in an attempt to repair it. There was significant brown stains on one of the extra comforters. There were brown marks on the wall outlining where a framed picture once hung. Most problematic was the bathroom: abundant mold spots on the ceiling and walls in the bathroom; visible dirt on the back walls by the toliet and next to vanity; there was no place to hang towels as the towel hooks on the door were broken off; and 2 overhead lights were burned out. We ended up purchasing and replacing them (10 euros).

Annoyances (could have been overlooked if not for the problems above ): general light level darker than photos, uncomfortable mattress, one bedside table, lack of surface space lack of small table/dresser in bedroom to put stuff on, no cleaning supplies other than dish soap, temp dial in refridgerator on lowest level (ie. We didn't realize until a day later. Our food could have spoiled), no basic kitchen supplies (e.g salt and pepper shakers). We weren't going to stock basic cooking items for a 4 day stay!

While the property manager responded to previous negative reviews indicating they addressed cleanliness issues, it seems apparant they didn't. I think their 50-60 properties in Paris keeps them from providing attention to detail and high quality. Avoid unless problems are fixed.

  • Review Submitted: 21-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Bonjour Ann Marie, Thank you for taking the time to express your opinion on the apartment. We are sorry to hear that the apartment did not meet your expectations and your experience with some of the broken fixtures, cleanliness and house amenities. This year, we've had a busier than normal tourist season with lots of guests coming and going. Therefore, we've realized this has put some additional wear on the apartment. As a result, we are taking a short break with the flat to address the maintenance and upkeep issues. Please know we are always reachable 24/7 to help our guests with anything they might need and try to provide the most clear and concise instructions regarding everything in the apartment, as well as deliver missing items you require to ensure a smooth and successful stay. We wish you all the best until next time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2


Other Activities:

Pere Lachaise Cemetery


Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

You might like these similar holiday rentals