HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Lovely & Spacious Victorian House sleeps 12, within easy reach to central london

6 Reviews
Bedrooms 6
Separate WC's2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
2 nights


Photos and Description of this 6 bedroom holiday home in Croydon

Tastefully Decorated Spacious Victorian House

Massive 6 bedroom house!

6 separate bed rooms bedrooms available in a spacious 6 bed Victorian house in Croydon. Very close to buses, trains and tram links. 20-25 mins to London Bridge, Victoria and plenty of shopping close-by.

The house is spread across three floors, with a nice garden at the back with mature shrubs giving good privacy.

There are two spacious living rooms and a big kitchen / dining area which the guests are more than welcome to use.

The bedrooms are well furnished, decorated and clean. There are toilets in every level in the house and a jet shower room and a jacuzzi bath in one of the bathrooms add to the charm.

A clean pet free, non-smoking home.

Lot of country walks within a few mile radius and some lovely old country pubs to explore.


Linen, Towels

Free broadband WI-FI

Cable TV


Large TV

Two living rooms


dish washer

washing machine

Feel free to contact us if you have any questions.

  • Events Allowed
  • Groups
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Singles
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Owner/Property Manager
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
15 October, 2016
Call Owner


based on 6 holidaymaker reviews

Lovely & Spacious Victorian House sleeps 12, within easy reach to central london
average rating of 3.5 based on 6 reviews

Great Property--Would Love to Stay Again!

  • 4 of 5

This property worked well for us. We were a large group: three families with a mix of older adults, younger adults and teens (15 of us at first, with a 16th added half way through our stay). We found the house to be as advertised and as shown in the pictures. It is not huge (especially if you go by US standards) but had ample space for all of us. All three families went into London several of the days we were there: the Waddon train station is a short walk from the house (about 5 minutes), the West Croydon and East Croydon stations are about 2 miles away but there are bus stops within a block of the house where one can catch the bus to/from the East Croydon station. (The Travelcards that we purchased at the Waddon station worked great for the 2 for 1 deals offered at many sites in London). Two of the families also took day drips outside of London and, again, transportation to other cities from Croydon was easy. We were coming from the States and were not very familiar with the rail system so information on that (station locations, bus routes, etc.) would have been helpful but we managed to figure it out and there was an A to Z Croydon in the house that was very useful. We did not find many interesting places to eat in the area but there is a large grocery store within walking distance from the house (about 1/2 mile) and, as others have noted, the house has ample pots, pans, dishes, etc. for eating in. The dishwasher and the washing machine both came in handy. Our communications with the owner were very smooth and emails were answered promptly. My security deposit refund was processed the day we checked out. The owner also was extremely helpful after our stay: my brother-in-law left a suitcase in the house and the owner brought it to him at the station on his way out of town.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 14, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many thanks! I am glad you have had a good stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

It is not a house for 17 person but less

  • 1 of 5

I received my deposit only 6 months later after a lot of mails send

This house is not for 17 persons The diner table and the chairs are for maximum 8 persons and the table is in the kitchen

  • Review Submitted: Jul 7, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Marie, A few of our guests had problems with the deposit refund, due to some issue with homeaway, this has now been sorted with them so hopefully this will not happen again. As for the size of the house and the dining area, please note that the advert cleearly states the number of bedrooms, the bed sizes etc. however, if you felt that it was not clearly mentioned , we would correct the same and try to be as clear as possible for everyone. I sincerely apologize for all the inconvenience and would like to offer you a free night's stay if you choose to stay with use sometime. Sincerely yours, Subha
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Lovely property but overall negative experience

  • 2 of 5

Well equipped house which suited our needs well but, disappointingly, our experience of communicating with the owner about a number of issues before, during and after our stay was needlessly draining and it took almost two weeks for our security deposit to be refunded. Would not stay again for this reason.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 30, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Lorna, Sorry to hear that your stay was not very pleasant for you. We always strive to provide better service to our guests, and will take your points onboard. As for the deposit, there has been some problem, the money was debited from us right away when we issued the refund, but for some reason did not reach you and we had to call homeaway a few times to get this resolved, hence the delay, we apologize for the delay. If you happen to travel again I would be happy to offer you a night's stay on the house as a note of apology. Sincerely yours Subha
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Good property

  • 4 of 5

When could I get my deposit back?

  • Review Submitted: Feb 11, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Baoqi, Thank you for your kind feedback. I hope you have now received your deposit. Kind Regards, Subha
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Sehr schöne Unterkunft

  • 5 of 5

Das Haus ist sehr schön, die Bilder entsprechen der Realität. Wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt. Auch der Manager war sehr nett und sehr engagiert. Es hat gut geklappt. Wir können das Haus nur empfehlen.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 11, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 3

Huge and homely!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great stay at this wonderful home, and it lived up to expectations based on the description and photographs. We were very impressed by the amount of space, especially downstairs with two living rooms and a large (very well-equipped) kitchen. The bedrooms were all a good size and well decorated, each with their own bit of quirk and character which made it feel very homely. We were a group of 12 girls so only having two showers made it a bit tricky at times (especially as the one over the bath wasn't working properly during our stay), but there was a well-stocked airing cupboard with towels for us all. I was very impressed by the facilities of the house overall and would definitely recommend to groups.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 14, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0


Car: not necessary


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Croydon, London

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £25 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

cleaning fee £50
Refundable Damage Deposit £500

In case you have to cancel the reservation, please let me know in advance, and I will try to accommodate it.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now
Available arrival


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Croydon in London

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 Separate WC's
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 17
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Deck Furniture
  • Garden
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Barbecue
  • Events Allowed
  • Groups
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Singles
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Onsite Services:
  • Housekeeping
6 Bedroom with proper beds and 2 sofa bed in 2 livving room and one extra mattress in master suite.

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties