HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992


Bedrooms 1
Space 538 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights


About the property

Perfect For A Family, Steps From the Champ De Mars, Rue Cler And Eiffel Tower

Apartment overview :

- 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom, with a sofa bed in the living room

- View of the Eiffel Tower from the 6th floor apartment!

- Family-friendly flat accommodating up to 3 guests

- 50 square meters with a full kitchen, free Wi-Fi and cable TV

- Minutes from the École Militaire Métro station (Line 8)

- Close to many major Parisian attractions, including the Rue Cler, Eiffel Tower, Champ de Mars, Invalides, Rodin Museum, Champs Elysees and more!

About the apartment:

This charming apartment is located in the beautiful 7th arrondissement on the 6th floor of a secure, coded, residential apartment building without an elevator. Upon entering the apartment, you are greeted by the spacious living, kitchen and dining area. In the living area, you will find a comfortable sofa, which can be converted into a bed to accommodate an extra guest. Additional linens are provided for this bed. There is also a flat screen television with cable for your enjoyment. The flat as a unique view of the Eiffel Tower and rooftops of Paris.

There is a dining table and four chairs where you can enjoy a delicious home cooked meal. The kitchen is also fully equipped for your stay - there is an electric stove and oven, fridge/freezer, toaster, microwave, kettle; coffee maker and all of the utensils, crockery and cutlery you could need during your stay. The kitchen area also contains a clothes washing machine, which will allow you to pack light and save room in your suitcase for those special Parisian souvenirs. A drying rack, iron and ironing board are provided for your convenience.

The bedroom has a contains comfortable double bed and faces a street so you are sure to get a peaceful night’s rest after a long day of sightseeing. Fresh sheets and linens are provided with beds made upon arrival. There is plentiful closet space lining the bedroom for you to store all of your belongings.

The bathroom is fitted with a toilet, washbasin, mirror and walk-in shower. Complementary toilet rolls, shower gel, shampoo, hand soap and a hair dryer are also included to start of your stay. Luxurious and fluffy bath towels are provided for three guests.

The apartment is heated throughout during the winter months. There is no air conditioning but we will be happy to provide you with fans for your stay should warm weather be in the forecast. Upon arrival in Paris, a member of our Welcoming Team will meet you, give you the keys and a tour of the apartment and its appliances, help you to connect to the Wi-Fi and more. You’ll find a personal guidebook in the apartment with tips and suggestions on where to eat and shop in Paris.

About the 7th Arrondissement:

If you weren’t yet convinced to book from the apartment itself, just consider the property’s location steps from the Champ de Mars and Eiffel Tower. At your doorstep you’ll find a huge array of restaurants, bistros, cafés, ice cream parlours, florists, artisan chocolatiers, art galleries and much more!

Within walking distance of the apartment is the fantastic Champ de Mars, perfect for a morning jog, afternoon picnic or sunset stroll looking up at the iconic Eiffel Tower. The wonderful Invalides is also nearby, hosting one of the best history museums in the city, as well as the infamous Rodin Museum. The River Seine is also within walking distance and you can go to the Champs Elysees or Palais du Tokyo easily on foot.

The nearest metro station, Ecole Militaire (Line 8) is a short walk from the apartment, and makes it easy to access other areas of the capital. Just hop on the Metro to reach St Germain, the Latin Quarter, the Marais, Montmartre and the Sacre Coeur and more!

Important Information and Policies

- Cancellation. Please inquire for more information about cancellations.

- Check-in starts from 3:00PM. A member of our Welcoming Team will meet you at the apartment. Late check-in fees apply after 7:00PM.

- Check-out is by 10:00AM.

- Final cleaning fee: 60€

- Damage Deposit. A 200€ damage deposit payment is required before arrival

- Smoking. All of our apartments are non-smoking.

- Pets. Unfortunately furry friends are not allowed in any of our homes.

- Parties. The apartment is not suitable for parties and the maximum number of guests should not exceed 3 people.

More Details
Registration Number : 7510700852603

Property Manager
Paul: Owner / Property Manager
Member since: 2014
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English, French, Spanish, Russian, Italian, Polish, Arabic
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
20 May, 2018

About Paul: Owner / Property Manager


My name is Paul and I manage some apartment rentals in the center of Paris. Each private flat is fully furnished and located in the heart of the city. I carefully select these apartments so that you will be able experience the true Parisian lifestyle in luxury and comfort, all while staying close to great shops, bakeries, restaurants and the most famous sights in Paris.

We will provide you with everything you need for your stay in your fully furnished, fully equipped apartment including towels, bed linens and 24-hour assistance in case you should need anything.

It would be a pleasure to host you and have you stay in one of my many apartments!

Please send a message to confirm availability before you book, and to let me know about yourself and the people you are traveling with, merci!

Cheers and �� bientôt!


Paul: Owner / Property Manager purchased this apartment in 2017

Why Paul: Owner / Property Manager chose Gros-Caillou

This apartment is located in one of the most central districts of Paris (close to the Louvre, Marais, Hotel de Ville, The Seine River, Palais Royal and Notre Dame!).

Parisians love to live in this area as they can go everywhere within Paris on foot or by bike!

What makes this apartment unique

The apartment:

- is fully equipped with everything you should need (towels, bed linens, hair dryer, free WIFI internet, TV, coffee machine...)

- has been newly renovated for short term rental

- is located close to grocery stores, bakeries, restaurants and more to experience the Parisian lifestyle.

We are sure you will have an excellent stay in Paris!


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Gros-Caillou in 7th Arrondissement

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 6
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 538 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 3 ...
  • Min. age of primary renter: 27
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed ...
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • city centre
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • BATHROOM - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
  • Bedroom - 1 Double Bed
    LIVING ROOM - 1 Sofa bed/Futon
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(9 traveller reviews)

55% Complete
33% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
average rating of 4.4444447 based on 9 reviews

Stellar apartment, but...

  • 3 of 5

Great apartment, super location and view, comfortable beds, good value, and the lovely greeter (Juliana) was thorough and professional.

However, as good as those aspects were, their housekeeping oversights spoiled it. The foul smell of rotten cheese in the fridge had been ignored, then after call back the next day it was masked by spraying air freshener inside? No hangers at check-in, then left in a bag by the trash instead of in the closet where they should have been in the first place? No cutting knives and no drinking glasses and a broken corkscrew? No pillow cases for the sofa bed? And a soiled nappy in the gutter just outside the window? The managers are apparently not onsite themselves, and direly need to find a more proactive cleaning crew. Just a little observation would have made a world of difference.

I have been told since by management that these things have been fixed; if they have I would grade this five stars, no question. For us, three is the best I can do.

  • Review Submitted: 19-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Mark, thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough and thoughtful review. We would like to apologize that the level of cleanliness and maintenance of the flat upon your arrival did not meet our own high standards. We have given the flat a thorough cleaning and performed some general works and we believe you would be pleased with the end results. We do hope you will give us a second chance on a future visit so that you may see the improvements we have made.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 2

Except some problems good choice ..

  • 4 of 5

We stayed 3 people for 4 nights . Flat place was good . It is in the center . Flat is suitable for 3 persons . Not more . Place is close to eiffel tower and good view . You can see the tower from the living room window .

But ..There was no soap for washing hands . And also no shampoo in bathroom .living room sofa is not comfortable for sleeping . And flat is 6th floor and interphone was not working . And there is only 1 key . I left from my friends one night and came to home earlier them .when they came i had to go 6 floor down for open the door . So it was not good cause there is no elevator in building .

If you solve them flat is good for staying in Paris .

Thank you .

  • Review Submitted: 18-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Bonjour Bokce, thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad to know you enjoyed the location of the flat as well as the Eiffel Tower views. Unfortunately we only have two sets of keys at this time so we can provide you with one set maximum. A second set must be kept by us in case of an emergency or if guests lock themselves out for example. We only provide a small starter pack of toilet paper, soaps and shampoos to kick off your stay and we suggest that guests like yourself who are staying for an extended period either pack these toiletries or plan on purchasing them during your stay. These can easily be found in the nearby grocery store. If for any reason we seemed unapproachable, we apologize, as with a quick phone call or text message we could have easily come over to deliver some if there was not any present. We have verified the interphone and it seems to be working properly now. We hope that the rest of your travels went well and that you'll be in touch the next time you visit Paris so that we may give you a returning-guest discount. All the best until then.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Great apartment with an even better view

  • 5 of 5

Apartment was clean and had lots of space, location was magnificent with one of the beat views in Paris

  • Review Submitted: 02-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Merci, Sam, your review is too kind and much appreciated. We are glad you enjoyed the extremely central location of this apartment as well as the unobstructed city views. It is always a pleasure to host guests like yourself and we hope you will come and visit again soon so we can give you a special rate for returning guests. Take care until then!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Amazing view, quite and relaxing

  • 4 of 5

My husband and I along with a good friend of ours stayed in this comfortable apartment. The bed and couch were very comfy. There was everything we could need during our stay and there are several markets around if you should need anything. The gal that met us and let us into the apartment was amazing and a lovely lady. No waiting around after a long trip. Apartment is centrally located and it was very quiet. We stayed during New year's Eve and we did not hear anything from the street below.

Now the only draw backs and what kept us from giving this place 5 stars was two things. First one was that the hot water seemed to shut off after 10pm. So, if you want to take a hot shower or soak in the tub after a long day you will only get lukewarm water. The other thing is that the walls a very thin. My friend who was sleeping in the living room could hear the party that was going on next door. "It was like being at the party" she commented. Luckily she had earplugs and was able to sleep.

Also...not a big deal for us but be aware that there are 6 flights of stairs. Something to consider if you traveling with young kids or young at heart folks.

Overall, this is a wonderful apartment, can't beat the location/price and we would stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: 16-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Bonjour, Paola, thank you so much for your kind review. We are glad to have made your time in Paris a memorable experience. We are sorry for the issues you experienced with the hot water. There were instructions included in the guidebook on how to reset the boiler if required (this may happen if too many long showers are taken in a short period of time, a common issue in the city). NOISY FLAT II As with any flat located in the heart of the city, a little city noise is to be expected from time to time, but the fact that you can walk to most touristic sights in the city from there definitely helps to make up for it. We understand that every sleeper can have a different sensitive to noise, and we suggest that those who are not used to such city sounds use ear plugs at night if it prevents them from getting a good night's rest. It was a pleasure to host you and we look forward to having you again the next time you come to Paris when you'll receive a special rate for returning guests. À la prochaine!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1

Amazing view!!

  • 5 of 5

This was a great place with an outstanding view. The bed was comfortable and the place was very clean and tidy. I would definitely recommend this apartment to anyone looking to stay in Paris.

  • Review Submitted: 03-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Patricia ! Merci beaucoup pour votre commentaire. We are glad to know you enjoyed a nice weekend in Paris in our apartment. We hope you will be back to visit again soon and can stay a little longer next time. Please be in touch so we may provide you with a special returning-guest discount. À bientôt!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Ein schöne Unterkunft mitten in Paris mit traumhafter Aussicht

  • 4 of 5

Die Wohnung ist perfekt für zwei Personen (max. 4) und ein guter Ausgangspunkt für Sightseeingtouren. In nächster Nähe befinden sich Einkaufsmöglichkeiten und Restaurants. Der einzige Nachteil - 6. Stock und kein Aufzug! Nach viel laufen am Tag der „krönende“ Abschluss. Ansonsten hat alles gepasst.

  • Review Submitted: 19-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Danke, dass du so ein toller Gast bist. Wir schätzen die Bewertung sehr und sind froh, dass Sie sich mit unserer Ferienwohnung in Paris wohl fühlen konnten. Wie in der Auflistung angegeben, gibt es keinen Aufzug in der Wohnung, aber bitte wissen Sie, dass wir immer glücklich sind, unseren Gästen mit ihrem Gepäck bei Bedarf zu helfen. Es ist nicht ungewöhnlich für solche alten Gebäude, ohne Aufzug zu sein, aber es fügt dem Charme des Bleibens in einer historischen Nachbarschaft und Gebäude hinzu. Wir freuen uns, dass Sie die Wohnung der Familie und Freunden empfehlen und freuen uns, Sie bald wieder zu begrüßen. Bitte nehmen Sie Kontakt auf, damit wir Ihnen einen Sonderpreis für die Rückreise geben können! Bientôt.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Other Activities:

Pere Lachaise Cemetery


Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

You might like these similar holiday rentals