Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Gated community,15 mins to Disney,very close to clubhouse 5bed 4bath sleeps 12

Bedrooms 5
Space 2,000 sq ft
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 5 nights


About the property

5 bd 4 bth sleeps 12,close to clubhouse & kids play area and all clubhouse fun!

Castaway Cay Villa is located in the exclusive Solana resort, less than 8.5 miles from Walt Disney World in Kissimmee, Orlando, Florida. It is perfectly situated for the best vacation ever. This villa has central air conditioning, is professionally decorated and just is just minutes from some of the most popular restaurants and theme parks - but is in a quiet, safe area, and is less than 100 feet away from the Solana Resort club House with all the amenities it has to offer. Gym, computer room, game room, pool and spa, basketball court and a playground and picnic area to name a few.

This house has a private pool and spa to relax after a day at the theme parks, and washer and dryer, so no trips to the laundry. Why not go home and relax after a day in the parks to this large and well equipped house.

The clubhouse has a large heated pool and spa, workout facilities, arcade room for the kids along with a snack shop, cyber cafe, putting green, kids play area, sand volleyball court and soccer area. The home is well appointed with everything you could need, and is only four houses away from the clubhouse.

The Villa was designed to be rented to large or extended families as there are two bedrooms that are ensuite, the king (master) downstairs, as well as a queen size bedroom upstairs. There is another bedroom downstairs with a full size bed as well as two more bedrooms upstairs with two twins beds in each. The living room couch also pulls out for a full size bed. This home has a private screened-in pool with spa , there is large screen TV with surround sound & DVD player, there is a games room, Xbox and wireless internet access.

All the linens are provided and the house is professionally cleaned and sanitized before each guest. There is a management company that can be contacted for all your needs such as baby equipment, BBQ or purchasing park tickets.

More Details

Janice Davoren
Member since: 2005
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
18 July, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Solana in Davenport

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Self-catering
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • resort
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Jacuzzi
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • master - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , w/full bath
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , w/full bath
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Double Bed , 3/4 bath across from bedroom
    Bedroom 4 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 5 - 2 Single Bed
  • Sofa in living room pulls out to full size bed
  • DVD Player
  • Table Football
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Player
  • Beach Towels
  • Gated Community
  • Garden
  • Barbecue ...
  • Veranda
  • Conservatory
  • Terrace
  • 6 garden chairs
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Private Pool
  • Spa Whirlpool
  • Whirlpool
  • Whirlpool
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • swimming
Guests staying in our villa have full access to all clubhouse amenities. Computer room, fitness room, play areas, pool and spa area etc. There is a portacrib/travelcot, highchair and several strollers, folding type for your infants use. Beach towels included. Please request type of out door grill required ex. gas or charcoal


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(21 traveller reviews)

71% Complete
28% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Gated community,15 mins to Disney,very close to clubhouse 5bed 4bath sleeps 12
average rating of 4.714286 based on 21 reviews

Immaculate and spacious

  • 5 of 5

We just returned from a lovely stay at Janice’s beautiful home. The location was convenient to Disney and having no backyard neighbors was a plus. The pool and hot tub were perfectly heated. The kitchen was adequately stocked with everything we needed to prepare meals. The beds were very comfy; and with 4 full bathrooms, we had plenty of space to spread out and get ready at the same time.

All in all, our stay was very enjoyable and I highly recommend Janice’s home to any family looking for a safe, gated community close to the Disney Parks.

  • Review Submitted: 04-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Excellent home for families

  • 5 of 5

This was our second year staying here , we love the house and the gated community. It’s close to everything , and the club house amenities are a great added bonus. If we go to Florida again next year we will be looking to rent this villa again.

  • Review Submitted: 25-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The house was beautiful and Janice was great!

  • 4 of 5

I gave out a 4 out of 5 because when we arrived the pool was freezing, tho we paid for it to be heated. The club house did not inform us that they were having troubles and the heating unit was going to need to be serviced. After 2 days the pool was warm enough to swim in. Janice was great about the situation and refunded us for the days without any problems. The outside lights by the pool need to be looked at and the canopy screen had a section in need of repair along with the pool sliding door screens. Janice was very pleasant and very quick to respond to questions or concerns! We loved our time here and would recommend it to others.

  • Review Submitted: 10-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Angela , Thank you for your review, my apologies for the unexpected pool issue. Unfortunately, sometimes pool heaters can break and your patience was very appreciated. We weren’t aware of it as the guests before you said they had pool heat, anyway my management company had you up and running the next day and I was happy to refund 2 days of heating for the situation. The screening and lighting have already been addressed and will be repaired as soon as there’s are no guests in the house, thank you for the heads up on that. Again thank you for your patience and we look forward to you visiting us again. Janice
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Clean, comfortable and safe

  • 5 of 5

This is a return visit to this property for us. As before, we found the accomodations to be clean, comfortable and safe. Plenty activities on site to keep active teens out of the way. Very close to all the Orlando activities and restaurants. We all found this property to be clean and comfortable. With a fully equipt kitchen we were able to save by not going out to eat every night and a full supermarket just a mile or so down the road.

As before, Janice is a pleasure to work with always very kind and accomodating.

I would highly recommend her property to family and friends without any reservation. Im certain I'll be visiting her property again in the future. Thank you Janice

  • Review Submitted: 05-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words Dan and Diana, it was a pleasure having you back with us, we look forward to your next visit. Janice
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect home for a perfect vacation.

  • 5 of 5

The home was spacious enough to acomodate our family of 10 !!!

The owner was very kind, and also the people at the front gate. Everything was clean and ready.

Would recomend and WILL consider this property for our next trip to the parks.

  • Review Submitted: 24-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mariano, Thank you for choosing our villa, and we're happy your stay was enjoyable. Janice
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Really impressed with property. Clean tidy and relaxing!!

  • 5 of 5

Cannot say enough. We were celebrating our 50th wedding anniversary with our children and grandchildren. All twelve. House turned into our home away from home. Great! Hope to do again in future!!

  • Review Submitted: 08-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're very happy you enjoyed our villa, and that the accommodation was all you hoped for. Congratulations on your 50th anniversary! Janice
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Car: recommended

Disney area, about 15 -20 mins to area theme parks. Shopping w/in 1 mile, golfing and fishing close by.


Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Pet Fee £19.12
Property Damage Insurance £45.12

Please note any stays less than 7 days incur a cleaning fee of $100 which will not show on the quote, but will be added when accepting the booking.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar holiday rentals