- English, Russian
No glass permitted at the pool area
100% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date. 50% refund for cancellations more than 7 days before check-in date.
Disappointing stay, poor maintenance
We were very disappointed with our stay at this home. We had no instructions sent to us prior to arrival and had to request 2x how to get into the home. It was sparsely decorated and seemed thrift store put together. Only one email for all the info on the home and spa/pool operation. No information notebook available. Not sure how to leave the home when our stay was over. Internet was spotty. Only one tv in main room. Dishes were mismatched but we did have enough for a meal. Finally found a cork opener - the home is in the heart of wine country! Kitchen shelving had crumbs and debris. No extra linens provided. There were only 6 bath towels and 4 pool towels for 8 guests. We had to text the owner to ask for more which she came the next evening and provided a few more towels. No kitchen towels and provided only 1 roll of paper towels for several day stay. Complained about the cleanliness and she offered to have cleaning crew come but we did not want the intrusion after 2 days there. We were there for a wedding and needed the iron and ironing board - the iron was dirty and the ironing board was just half size and table top kind. Light fixtures through out the home were missing covers and light bulbs. Seemed like the lights in the kitchen did not all work. Electrical plugs were loose fitting so appliances needed to be plugged in several places. Missing tile in downstairs shower/tub combo, and the tub filled up to half full of drainage water during a quick shower. Sink did also. Ceiling stains from upstairs bathroom overflow. Dead mouse in downstairs master bedroom 2 days into our stay - fell out of comforter. Poor outside front of house lighting for night time - very dark at night. When you go on vacation you want to avoid all the hassles and maintenance issues and enjoy. That was not the case. Surprised by the previous reviews as these were not accurate description of the home. Very disappointed!
Thank you for staying at the property!
Sorry to hear that you had a few problems with the wine country house. It’s very important to us that every guest enjoy their stay.
It’s unfortunate that you had difficulties with the front door. There is a code lock on the front door and check-in instructions are sent on the day of the arrival. No other guests have reported problems with getting in and out of the house.
It appears that there were more people in your group than stated in your reservation. This could be the reason why you felt additional towels, dishes and linens were needed for your stay. Upon your request, additional bath towels and kitchen towels were delivered to the home. Furthermore, an additional cleaning service was offered to you during the first day of your stay, but you declined. Since you declined to receive the additional cleaning service, and we never heard from you after, we assumed that your stay was enjoyable for the total of four days.
There is no known mice infestation inside the house. It’s a 5 acre property. There are mice, rabbits, squirrels and birds outside, so we kindly ask our guests to keep the doors or screens shut, so that animals will not get in. The dead mouse that you admitted placing on the laundry counter for the duration of your 4 day stay has been removed and the laundry counter has been thoroughly sanitized. We have an ongoing monthly mice control service at the property.
The home is located in the heart of wine country and there are 46 pictures on the website showing all facets of the home, pool and the surrounding 5 acres of private property. We believe the website accurately shows the condition of the home. Your concerns were surprising to us because we have received numerous 5 star reviews from other guests indicating their stay was excellent and met all expectations.
All the outlets in the house were replaced a couple of months ago, so its unfortunate that you had difficulty plugging in the appliances, but we believe they are standard outlets. We would have been happy to help with any difficulties you were having with the plugs.
The home is located in rural wine county, so the latest internet technology is not available. The internet connection at the home is the best that is available in wine country.
Thank you for taking your time and leaving such a detailed review. Your feedback is important to us!
Irina & Team
Value For Money in Temecula Wine Country
We had two families of people coming to an August wedding in the Temecula wine country. This home was within 10 minutes of the wedding venue and was close to shopping, dining and golf. Given the warm weather, the pool was great and the large kitchen and eating area was perfect for our group.
From my experience with other VRBO properties, the key to an enjoyable experience is an attentive and responsive owner, and the owner of this place fit the bill to a T. On our first day, there was a problem with one of the A/C temperature controllers; we texted her and she drove from 1.5 hours away and fixed the problem before we got home from dinner. Great service.
Relaxing girls weekend with comfy beds and spectacular views!
We had such an amazing time staying at this property! It has a gorgeous backyard and pool! There is also an intercom system all throughout the house, which was really fun to use and communicate with. The kitchen was nice and open, but if you plan on cooking make sure to bring your own supplies because there aren’t too many things in the kitchen. The couch also broke on us the first five minutes we sat on it, and apparently it has broken before so be careful about that.
Perfect vacation house
First time not staying close to the beach, and we realized we should have been coming here for years. The pool at night was fantastic. Sunsets in the spa and pool. Huge house, fit all the family that stayed and the ones that came to visit. Only 45 minutes to Oceanside, minutes away from so many vineyards. Temecula is fantastic. Highly recommended to stay here.
Great weekend get-a-way with the girls. The house was perfect for entertaining a group. Patio and pool were nice for relaxing and enjoying the view. great location in between De Portola and Rancho California wineries.
We had a very nice time while at Irena's property. She was a great host and readily available. She even turned on the hot tub for us at 10:30 at night. :) It was a perfect nightcap after an amazing wedding. Again, Irena was a pleasure to work with and I highly recommend this property.