Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Excellent two-roomed apartment in Pontevecchio WiFi Air conditioning lift renovated

Bedrooms Studio
Space 484 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights


About the property

Two-room living room bathroom and kitchen a few meters from the old bridge

The apartment has been recently refurbished with free air conditioning and free wifi, located in the heart of the historic center, just a few steps from Ponte Vecchio, in via de Barbadori, located on the 3rd floor. Bright and cozy with a bedroom with double bed, living room with sofa bed (2 places) and satellite TV, fully equipped kitchen, bathroom with shower, sink and bidet. Ideal for those who visit the city, without the need to use means of transport, given its strategic position, is close to the Uffizi Gallery, Piazza della Signoria, Piazza della Repubblica, Palazzo Pitti and the Boboli Gardens. Florence Cathedral of Santa Maria del Fiore, all within walking distance in 5-8 minutes. Via de Barbadori you will find several shops and services: a fruit grove, a bar and a post office, in the nearby Via dei Bardi a well-stocked supermarket that offers, in addition to food, an area with typical Italian products. In the nearby streets you can find many shops to suit every need. Guests arriving by car can choose the paid car park in Via de Barbadori directly below the house or in the nearby Via dei Bardi and Borgo San Jacopo.

The apartment is about 10 minutes by taxi or 15/20 minutes walk from Santa Maria Novella railway station, Florence airport is 20 minutes by taxi.

If you are a family with small children please let me know your needs and will do my best to provide you with the necessary.


It must be agreed at least two days before arrival between 2.30 pm to 7.30 pm

For check-in after 7:30 pm it costs 25 euros.

For check-in after 22:00 until 24:00 am has a cost of 50 euros.

For check-in after 24:00 (only with prior agreement), it costs 60 euros

For check-out after 10am the cost is 20 euros for each hour of delay (unless otherwise agreed in advance).

CHECK IN Go agreed between the hours of 2:30 pm and 7:30 pm.

CHECK IN After 7:30 pm you pay € 25

CHECK IN From 22 to 00:00 am you pay € 50

CHECK-IN after 24:00 you pay 60 euros (only by agreement)

CHECK-OUT- 8 am-10am you pay € 20 for each hour of delay.

I remind you that the delay should be reported promptly.

For any communications, such as train delays, please contact me by email or mobile.

For any communication, such as train delays please contact me via e-mail or on my phone.

More Details

Member since: 2014
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English, Italian
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
13 August, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Oltrarno in Santo Spirito

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Floor Area:
  • 484 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 14:30
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Max. adults: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 18
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • city centre
  • town
  • Air Conditioning
  • Lift
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Microwave
  • 1 Bathroom
  • - Shower Enclosure , Bidet
  • Windowed bathroom with shower, bidet, toilet and sink
  • Studio, Sleeps 4
  • Double bedroom with window overlooking Via dei Barbadori, equipped with LCD TV, clock radio, air conditioning
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • Disco club
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services


Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(14 traveller reviews)

64% Complete
21% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
14% Complete
Excellent two-roomed apartment in Pontevecchio WiFi Air conditioning lift renovated
average rating of 4.214286 based on 14 reviews

Small, loud, horrible smell that made us leave a day early

  • 1 of 5

We didn't expect too much for he price and location, but the place was soulless regarding decor and the stench coming from the kitchen was unrecognizable but so bad we left early and lost money. Had to wash our clothes at next hotel b/c the smell was in everything. Also, big road construction project at end of street and building construction at other end. Way too loud to enjoy space during the day.

I would not recommend this place to my worst enemy.

  • Review Submitted: 09-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest, we are very sorry that your stay in Florence and in the apartment was not to your liking, we do everything to satisfy our guests and solve any problems that may occur. We wanted to clarify that she communicated the problems after the second night spent in the apartment (she had booked for three nights) at 17:23, telling me that she had left the apartment. At this point (in which I became aware of the problem) I immediately proceeded to check by sending a worker to check the discharges of the plumbing and find other possible anomalies. The worker did not find the problems mentioned (no hydraulic problems of discharge or odor) and not having had the opportunity to detect it in his presence (despite the problem lasted throughout the stay) I was surprised and disappointed by such anomalous behavior, also due to the fact that the guests before and after his stay did not highlight the problems you mentioned. Pierpaolo_host
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Greensboro, NC, USA

It was a bit stressful getting in.

  • 1 of 5

Air France went on strike the day before our arrival. We had to change our flights. So we were going to be 3 hours later. I notified my contact via email. No response til we landed in Germany the day of our arrival. I informed him I couldn’t find him on WhatsApp and in case my cell didn’t work calling his number.... I’d email the minute we were leaving airport in Florence around 5:45pm so he could meet us at the VRBO. I did and we arrived and waited 20 min. No one showed up. The entire entry hall area smelled like a dirty bathroom. Finally we went next door to get some much needed tea and food and tried to call him. It wouldn’t go thru. I had to borrow an employee’s cell phone to call. He hadn’t checked his email at all and had to send someone else over w a key. I will not use VRBO from now on. What a frustrating way to end 2 days of travel.

  • Review Submitted: 05-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: we are very sorry for the wait of about 20 minutes (17:45 compared to the previous agreed time of 18:30) and for this we apologize, please note that we have done everything possible to minimize the inconvenience (due to delays caused by your flight and the resulting uncertainty of telling us an exact time of arrival at the apartment). As for the unpleasant odor you warned at the entrance of the building is due to renovations of the exhaust system of the entire building occurred in those days, and that today is resolved. I hope you have understanding and want to trust the portal VRBO as reliable and professional. Pierpaolo_owner
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location

  • 5 of 5

The location of this property was excellent. We were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go in Florence. The bathroom was small. But the property was clean. The refund was returned quickly.

  • Review Submitted: 19-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Spokane, WA

Central, compact and comfortable.

  • 5 of 5

Perfect for one person, comfortable for two. Surrounded by lovely shops and inviting restaurants. Easy access to all points of Florence. Saturday night can be a bit noisy but being in the middle of the action is worth it.

  • Review Submitted: 17-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Convenient yet removed from the bustle

  • 5 of 5

This was a great apartment, just a few yards off the south end of the Ponte Vecchio. There is a (tiny) lift to take you to the third floor apartment. It's bright and airy, and more than large enough for 2 people and a couple of kids (as an older couple, we didn't try the sofa bed/futon, but it seems unlikely it would fit an adult, never mind two).

We were met promptly and shown all the features of the appropriately-furnished apartment. The street has everything you might need if you plan to cook and/or stay more than a couple of nights, including a self-serve laundry directly across the street. However, in addition, there is a wash/dry/fold service also directly across the street. where for less than 20 Euro a washer-load, you can get same day service and go about your fun.

  • Review Submitted: 30-Oct-2016
  • Date of Stay: October 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

very nice apartment and well located

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed this apartment very much. It is located less than a block from the Ponte Vechio so it is convenient to all the major sites. In five minutes you can be on the other side of the river. The elevator was a plus so we didnt have to walk the stairs if we choose not to. The apartment has plenty of room: A living room, bedroom and galley style kitchen. The bathroom could be a touch larger but was adequate. The kitchen was well equipped. Overall it was a very nice place and we would happily return there.

  • Review Submitted: 20-Oct-2016
  • Date of Stay: October 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0


Nearest Airport
8.4 Kilometres
Aeroporto Amerigo Vespucci Via del Termine, 11 50
Nearest Barpub
0.15 Kilometres
Hopen Bar
Nearest Ferry
90 Kilometres
Nearest Golf
17 Kilometres
Golf Dell'Ugolino, Via Chiantigiana - Impruneta
Nearest Train
4.4 Kilometres
Firenze Santa Maria Novella
Nearest Motorway
8 Kilometres
Nearest Restaurant
0.21 Kilometres
quattro Leoni Piazza della Passera
Nearest Ski
91 Kilometres
Nearest Beach
103 Kilometres
Viareggio (Lucca)
Car: not necessary

The apartment, 40 square meters, is located in the historic center of Florence (Firenze), a short walk from the Old Bridge. And 'the ideal place for visiting museums in the morning and in the afternoon and the many world-class shopping; in the quiet limited traffic, everything you need for a memorable stay in one of the most beautiful cities in the world. Near the apartment: Underground parking, laundry, supermarket, pharmacy, several taxi stations, bus stations, grocery stores, wonderful restaurants, historic inns, lounge bar.

My apartment is the ideal choice for a couple or a family who want to find out what the real heart of the Medieval and Renaissance Florence has to offer, including the countless streets and alleys to relive its former glory. In this neighborhood there are shops that have remained unchanged over the years, and restaurants, churches and monuments that will amaze you with their timeless beauty.

The apartment is on the third floor of a building rebuilt in the fifties with a lift, it has been recently renovated to modern standards and features neutral colors where prevails the pure white for all rooms.


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Oltrarno, Florence Historic Centre

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
Nightly Rate
10 Aug 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
Nightly Rate
25 Dec 2018 - 28 Dec 2018
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
Nightly Rate
29 Dec 2018 - 30 Dec 2018
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
Nightly Rate
31 Dec 2018 - 1 Jan 2019
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
Nightly Rate
2 Jan 2019 - 2 Jan 2019
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
Nightly Rate
3 Jan 2019 - 6 Jan 2019
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
for 1 night

Additional pricing information

spese pulizia £40.38
Refundable Damage Deposit £134.59
Stay tax £2.69 per night, per person. This amount will be due to the owner upon arrival. Does not apply to children under 11 years.

Tassa di soggiorno: euro 2,5 a persona per massimo 7 pernotti bambini sotto i 12 anni sono esenti

In caso di cancellazione si applicano le seguenti penali:
- Fino 30 giorni prima del soggiorno verrà trattenuto il 50% dell’importo versato;
- Da 29 a 15 giorni prima del soggiorno verrà trattenuto il 75% dell’importo versato;
- Da 14 giorni a 1 giorno prima del soggiorno verrà trattenuto il 90% dell’importo versato;
- Dalla data del soggiorno in poi verrà trattenuto l’intero importo del soggiorno.
In caso di cambio data di soggiorno non si perde l’importo versato alle seguenti condizioni:
- le nuove date scelte siano disponibili;
- le tariffe applicate alle nuove date scelte siano compatibili con quelle vigenti all’atto della prenotazione;
- in caso di tariffe differenti è possibile integrare la differenza, in nessun caso è previsto il rimborso anche se la tariffa applicata fosse inferiore

Spese di late check in dopo le ore 19.30 euro 25, dopo le ore 22 euro 50, dopo le ore 24 solo su accordo preventivo euro 60
Spese di pulizia finali euro 45
Deposito cauzionale (rimborsabile in assenza di danni) euro 150

In case of cancellation shall apply the following penalties:
- Until 30 days before the stay cancellation fee of 50% of the amount paid;
- From 29 to 15 days before the stay cancellation fee of 75% of the amount paid;
- From 14 days to 1 day before the stay cancellation fee of 90% of the amount paid;
- From the date of stay onwards it will be deducted the full amount.
In the event of a date change of residence you do not lose the amount paid to the following conditions:
- The new choices dates are available;
- The fees charged to new dates chosen are compatible with those in force at the time of booking;
- In case of different rates you can integrate the difference, in no event be refunded even if the applied rate was lower

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question