HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

!!! NEW Cosy Duplex in Central Paris !!! super safe and all commodities

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 376 sq. ft.
Property type apartment

Overview

About the property

Welcome in our charming and safe Duplex Central Paris Feets families and lovers

This charming apartment is site location is the heart of France's enchanting capital city, just 15 minutes 'away from the Eiffel Tower and iconic Easily Within Reach of; many of Paris' other top sights and attractions.

The apartment features a mezzanine with double bed and a living area with a double bed and a sofa bed. Guests can prepare meals in the fully equipped kitchen includes a dishwasher qui, the bathroom features a walk-in shower.

The area surrounding the apartment is lively, with plenty great places to shop, relax and sample France's world famous kitchen nearby. The beautiful Monceau Park and the Museum Nissim de Camondo can BE Both Reached in 10 minutes on foot.

Wagram Metro Station is just 5 minutes' walk from the apartment. The famous Sacré Coeur Cathedral is just 15 minutes away using public transport. The Louvre Museum is a 20-minute journey on the Metro.

More Details

Owner
Senda
Member since: 2015
Speaks English, French, German, Spanish, Italian
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
25 May, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Plaine-Monceau in 17th arrondissement

Property Type:
  • apartment
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 376 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • city centre
  • town
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Lift
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 5 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • Toilet paper towels provided + + 2 hooded towels
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • - 1 Sofa bed/Futon
    - 2 Double Bed
  • Room 1 Entrance Double bed Mezzanine constructed with double bed Room 2 Kitchenette Extra quality double sofa bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Veranda
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
  • Chauffeur
Local Services & Businesses:
  • Babysitter

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(20 traveller reviews)

!!! NEW Cosy Duplex in Central Paris !!! super safe and all commodities
average rating of 4.05 based on 20 reviews
Lakenheath
4

Very good!

  • 4 of 5

We loved our stay in Paris! The apartment was a little smaller than expected but it had plenty of sleeping space and was clean and cozy. Our hosts provided maps, tips and handy train/metro information! The train station is literally at the end of this street, very convenient! When we realized we had made a terrible mistake in our booking and had booked for two nights instead of three, Senda and Wally worked closely with us to get the apartment booked for an extra night, all in the midst of visiting The Louvre! Thank you Senda and Wally for the wonderful stay!

  • Review Submitted: May 6, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Bad with the neighbors

  • 3 of 5

The apartment is nice but the neighbor are so mean they put a letter in my door telling me that I can't make no noice after 10 pm and even telling me they was going to call the police on me that was a very bad experience I will never come back to that country

  • Review Submitted: Apr 9, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Loved!

  • 5 of 5

Place was cozy, very convenient location. Wally was extremely helpful in getting us set up in the apartment. This was my first time to Paris, I loved everything about it, including the apartment. I cannot wait to go back and I will stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 29, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: ""Hello dear Molly, Thank you for taking the time and writing a very good review! Hope to have the chance to host you again while you visit Paris! Best regards""
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

DIRTY, ILL EQUIPPED AND CRAMPED...

  • 1 of 5

I would not recommend this place to anyone. We were provided with only one key (we were 4) and we had to wait for 2 days to get a second key (I was told I should have asked for it in advance!?!). Saying that there is 2 bedrooms is a gross overstatement. The people sleeping in the top floor bedroom would have to litterally walk over the bed of the people sleeping downstairs to go to the bathroom. To call it a bedroom would be ludicrous: it's a sofa in the kitchen. The floors were dirty, the fridge was dirty, the dishes in the cupboards were dirty and the cupboards themselves were dirty as was the tablecloth which was either dirty or stained. It was almost impossible to cook: the pots didn't have covers, there were no oven mitts, no knives, no cutting board. We had to plug and unplug appliances constantly as there were only 2 plugs available for the toaster, kettle, microwave and coffee maker. It was impossible to adjust the hot water in the shower. The kitchen chairs were wobbly. The light in the front hall doesn't work so you come in a dark place. One of the pillows was a lumpy cushion shoved in a pillow case. We asked for the missing items and were provided with a few of them. The only good thing about this place is the location. It is in a quiet and safe neighbourhood within walking distance of the Arc de Triomphe.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 21, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are really surprised by your comment. We still cannot understand your interest in leaving such a negative comment when even before you leave you thank us by phone and e-mail and you even asked for a private service for the airport that you found at An unbeatable price at 4am. For the second key you were provided the day after your arrival and not after two days and you were even given a temporary solution in the meantime and you accepted it without worry ! Regarding the items that were missing from the apartment, you asked for a knife for bread, a board to cut the salad, toilet paper while you already have 8 rolls on the spot, as well as a light bulb. We were given all this and you thanked us again without saying anything, you waited for your departure to leave comments and more you added about the cleanliness, we remind you that you spent 6 days in the apartment and You just have to say it from the first day and you will be refunded in full and we could even help you find a hotel or another apartment if you are not happy, But on the contrary during your stay, we received only thanks from you and nothing else ! Really strange!! Luckily you have already visited the photos before your booking and you even had the option of inquiring about the layout of the beds if you had a doubt, something is not done on your part! really we do not understand, many families were very satisfied with their stay and proof all the reviews on the website as well as other sites besides your review!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great location

  • 3 of 5

The location was very convenient. Close to a RER train station as well as the metro. Wally was quick to respond to email questions and available by phone on arrival. It was great to have coffee and filters in the apartment. The apartment was nice, quiet and clean. It was much smaller than it appeared in the photos. The stairs to go to the kitchen and bathroom are very narrow. I would not recommend this for small children or the elderly. The loft style beds would be fun for a family with older elementary/tween age kids. The kitchen is well equipped with the exception of no knives for cutting/chopping.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 4, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: ""Hello dear Annica, Thank you for taking the time and writing a very good review! Hope to have the chance to host you again while you visit Paris! Best regards""
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

we really enjoyed our stay

  • 4 of 5

the flat was great. Wally was lovely to meet and took time o explain all we needed to know. The flat was clean and tidy and the area was safe. It would have been great however, if the kitchen was better equipped for self catering and had things such as sharp knives and chopping board for cutting food. Would stay at the flat again- plenty of space for sleeping all 5 of us (inc 3 children) but a little crowded during the day so perhaps easier if less people but as we mostly used it as somewhere to sleep no real hassles. we loved the old style and detail and the quirkiness of the bed arrangements upstairs too.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 16, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: ""Hello dear Kathryn, Thank you for taking the time and writing a very good review! Hope to have the chance to host you again while you visit Paris! Best regards""
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
29 Kilometres
Paris-Charles De Gaulle (CDG)
Nearest Train
2 Kilometres
Gare Saint Lazare
Nearest Motorway
10 Kilometres
Autoroute
Nearest Beach
24 Kilometres
Aéroport de Paris-Orly
Car: not necessary

You will receive the keys to a fact sheet on the area and my favorite places in Paris :)

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Plaine-Monceau, Paris

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Rolland Garros
25 May 2017 - 30 May 2017
1 night minimum stay
£93
for 1 night
From
£67
From
£69
Fri,Sat,Sun
£514
£1,541
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest
 
Prix à la nuitée
31 May 2017 - 1 Jun 2017
1 night minimum stay
£109
for 1 night
From
£84
From
£84
Fri,Sat,Sun
£514
£1,541
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest
 
Rolland Garros
2 Jun 2017 - 10 Jun 2017
1 night minimum stay
£109
for 1 night
From
£84
From
£88
Fri,Sat,Sun
£514
£1,541
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest
 
FIN ANNEE
28 Dec 2017 - 2 Jan 2018
1 night minimum stay
£135
for 1 night
From
£109
From
£114
Fri,Sat,Sun
£699
£1,524
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £10 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
£97
for 1 night
From
£72
From
£76
Fri,Sat,Sun
£514
£1,541
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Ménage £25.27
Refundable Damage Deposit £168.44

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals