HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

5 STAR REVIEWS! SUMMER SAVINGS PRIME BEACH FRONT!

People4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 900 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 10 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

Truly a vacation in paradise, this 1000 square foot condo is located on the ground floor just 30 feet from the ocean. Parking is right outside your door.

Start the day with a stroll along the 4 mile pristine beach, which parallels a wildlife refuge. There is no development allowed along this government protected area. Kanai 'A Nalu is located on a dead end road. Sunrise can be seen over 10,000 foot Haleakala Volcano which is now dormant. Whales and turtles are visible from the lanai. The whales come every year to birth at Maalaea Bay.

Miniature golf, rock climbing for children, dining shopping and the Aquarium are within walking distance from the condo. This central location is the place to be.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Property Manager
Stark Services Inc dba I Go Maui Vacation Rentals & Realty RB#21636
Speaks English, German
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
17 August, 2017

Why Stark Services Inc dba I Go Maui Vacation Rentals & Realty RB#21636 chose Maui

Beautiful location, steps to the ocean, and very secluded.

What makes this condo unique

The view from the lanai is outstanding, the location in the complex is very secluded.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo on Wailuku on Maui

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00 / Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Master bath walk in shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Guest bath tub/shower combo
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Master room king size bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed
  • Master King size bed (1), Guest Twins (2) TWINS CAN BE MADE INTO A COMFY KING UPON REQUEST
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Barbecue
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • Wildlife Viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • Rock Climbing
  • sailing
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(25 traveller reviews)

88% Complete
4% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
5 STAR REVIEWS! SUMMER SAVINGS PRIME BEACH FRONT!
average rating of 4.8 based on 25 reviews
3

The oceanfront view was beautiful, but the condo wasn't as nice as we thought.

  • 3 of 5

The condo seemed dated and worn--faucets and glass were coroded and stained, mold and dirt in corners of the shower, and the a/c was on a timer. The furniture was old, and the electric reclining mechanisms on the recliner and sofa were missing connectors. 2nd bedroom had no tv.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 16, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect condo for a family!

  • 5 of 5

We loved this condo! The owners and property manager have thought of everything! It's comfortable, the kitchen is well-stocked with all the necessary supplies and utensils, and the closet FULL of beach toys, supplies, chairs and umbrella is wonderful! We were delighted that the condo also provides beach towels. It's a perfect location for day trips all over Maui or staying "home" to walk on the beach from the condo or to go to the complex's pool The sound of the waves right outside the unit is magical and the view is amazing! This was a perfect place for our family of 4 and we would definitely stay here again. We also appreciated that the property manager checked in with us prior to and during our trip to make sure that all was going well. Thank you for making our stay so nice!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 13, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Jenny B

  • 5 of 5

This is a wonderful condo. Quiet location, which we love. Short distance to drive to all the action. The view is amazing. It's like you can reach out and touch the ocean. Perfect for a family with kids. So well stocked with everything we needed. We will stay here again next time.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 6, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Lake Tapps, Washington
5

Clean, well cared for, well equipped.

  • 5 of 5

It was a great experience. We felt right at home with all the condo had to offer.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 30, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Paradise!

  • 5 of 5

What a beautiful condo in a beautiful setting! We could not have been more pleased with our choice. The condo was clean and well stocked with everything we needed. Items were provided that we've never had provided in other rentals such as paper products, soap, dishwashing liquid, and washer and dishwasher pods. There was also a cabinet well stocked with spices! There were plenty of towels and washcloths and the bed linens were heavenly. We loved using the boogie boards and flotation devices. There were nice beach chairs and an umbrella which we did not use. The only negative we found was the heat in the condo. We opened windows and did get a breeze at night but not much during the day. We chose not to use the air conditioner because we were in and out so much and we had read reviews that stated that the AC wouldn't cool the back bedroom.

We read in a guide book that Maalaea was not a good place to stay but we found it to be very convenient to the rest of the island and wouldn't hesitate to stay there again. The water was not as clear as other beaches but we didn't have a problem swimming there.

I would definitely recommend this condo.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 24, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Four sisters trip

  • 4 of 5

The condo was very comfortable for myself and my three sisters. It had everything we were looking and hoping for in a Hawaiian experience. The only reason I did not give it a full five star rating is that the beach was All water and very little sand to walk on.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 13, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy to hear that the condo was very comfortable for you and your sister's trip. We thought it was GREAT that you had everything you were looking and hoping for in Hawaiian experience. Your stay happen to be at the end of Hawaii's record breaking "KING TIDE" which explains why tide was up. This complex is at the tail end of Maui's longest beach, approx 5 miles of beach that experienced higher tides and less sand to enjoy. Hopefully the next time your back, there will be more sand for you to put your toes in. Mahalo for reserving with us. Mahalo and Aloha til next time.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Location

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Kahului
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Buzz''s Wharf, Beach Bums
Car: recommended

Just minutes from Maui's Aquarium, Miniature Golf, Shopping, Restaurants.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo on Wailuku, Hawaii

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Savings! (reg $245 nt)
1 Jul 2017 - 26 Aug 2017
3 night minimum stay
£792
for 3 nights
From
£198
 
 
Summer
27 Aug 2017 - 14 Dec 2017
5 night minimum stay
£1,277
for 5 nights
From
£216
 
 
Christmas/New Years
15 Dec 2017 - 10 Jan 2018
10 night minimum stay
£3,282
for 10 nights
From
£308
 
 
Peak
11 Jan 2018 - 8 Feb 2018
5 night minimum stay
£1,629
for 5 nights
From
£286
 
 
Valentine 2018
9 Feb 2018 - 19 Feb 2018
10 night minimum stay
£3,282
for 10 nights
From
£308
 
 
Peak
20 Feb 2018 - 14 Apr 2018
5 night minimum stay
£1,629
for 5 nights
From
£286
 
 
Early Bird Spring (reg $245)
15 Apr 2018 - 30 Jun 2018
5 night minimum stay
£1,189
for 5 nights
From
£198
 
 
Summer 2018
1 Jul 2018 - 14 Dec 2018
5 night minimum stay
£1,277
for 5 nights
From
£216
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£1,009
for 3 nights
From
£271
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £128.19
Damage Deposit £45.84

DISCLAIMER: Please read the following payment/cancellation terms carefully as these terms supersede any conflicting payment terms that may appear on VRBO, HOMEAWAY, or any other website.

*Christmas/New Year block of dates balances due by October 1st.
*NO CANCELLATIONS AFTER OCTOBER 1st FOR CHRISTMAS/NEW YEAR BLOCK OF DATES. PRIOR TO OCTOBER 1ST 100% REFUND.
* Rates & Policy are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.
* SAVINGS FOR STAYS 28 NTS OR MORE FOR OFF SEASON DATES ONLY APRIL 15 - DEC 14.

I Go Maui Vacation Rentals & Realty 1 808.280.4456
Stephanie G. Stark REALTOR®-BROKER®, PROPERTY MANAGEMENT, SALES,#RB-21637
Proud to be a team member of STARK SERVICES, INC License #RB-21636
OWNER I.D.TA-019-586-2528-01

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals