Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Holiday House In Plymouth

People4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Holiday House In Plymouth

Excellent base in Plymouth to explore Devon and Cornwall short bus ride into the city centre and it's excellent shopping facilities , then within walking distance of the Hoe and the historic Barbican. Visit the National Marine Aquarium, Plymouth Dome, Royal Citadel and much more.

From the house you can drive on to Dartmoor National Park and take in it's magnificent scenery or cross the Tamar via the Tor point ferry to reach all the south Cornwall resorts, or take the road bridge to north Cornwall.

There is a small shop 100 yds and a pub with food 400 yds.

On the ground floor there is a living room and kitchen/diner. The living room has a Television with free view, VCR,DVD and CD.supported by a small library of tapes and discs. The kitchen is equipped with Electric cooker, Microwave, Washing Machine, Refrigerator and Freezer. There is a small enclosed garden with furniture.

The first floor contains two bedrooms, one double and one twin. Bathroom with shower over bath washbasin and toilet.

New 2016/17

Matteress toppers on all beds

Central Heating installed

Flat screen Freeview Television

WiFi installed

More Details

Owner
Mrs Shirley Cork
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
17 July, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Plymouth in South Hams District

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Please leave the house as you find it clean and tidy, thank you.
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
General:
  • Baby Gate
  • Fireplace
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Shower over Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • 1 double Bedroom 1 twin Bedroom
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Garden ...
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Barbecue ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • marina
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • swimming

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(28 traveller reviews)

57% Complete
35% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
Holiday House In Plymouth
average rating of 4.428571 based on 28 reviews
5

Lovely homely property

  • 5 of 5

This property is ideally situated ,It is close to transport links to get you any where.We used it as a base. The property was clean and homely . would stay again. The owner was lovely

  • Review Submitted: 20-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank your review. Glad you were happy and enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to hearing from you again when you are next in Plymouth.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Cleam

  • 5 of 5

Charming house a bit old but clean and fresh

Bad for disability acces

5 stars

  • Review Submitted: 07-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

The house was very clean, comfortable and had everything we needed and more...

  • 4 of 5

We were looking for property in the Plymouth area so this house was a great location to be based as we could get to any village/town quite easily. We were going to hire a car but there was no need as the local bus service was nothing short of excellent! A thoroughly enjoyable place to stay.

  • Review Submitted: 20-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Ideally situated, clean, cosy with everything we could possibly need.

  • 5 of 5

Three of us stayed here, my husband, our 11year old son and me for 5 nights. We found the house very easily and collected the key from the neighbour. The house was very clean and smelt wonderful. The fact that it was a little old fashioned did not put us off as we had everything we could possibly need and the beds, sofa etc.. were all very comfortable. The Wifi worked well, as did the TV which had Freeview. The over-the-bath shower worked very well and we had plenty of hot water whenever we wanted it. The house is ideally placed to pop over to Cornwall via the Torpoint Ferry which is very near, or the Tamar Bridge, fairly near too. There were lots of places to visit nearby in Devon too. The parking restrictions are: no parking from 2-6pm which wasn't a problem for us. We parked outside on 3 of our days and in the adjacent road on the other two, which has no restrictions. There is a bus stop right outside the house. The trains going past the bottom of the garden didn't bother us at all; the station is a few minutes walk away. Despite the buses and trains, it was a really quiet house to stay in. There is a Co-op and a Lidl a short drive away and 2 corner shops in the immediate vicinity. So, we had a lovely week with everything we needed. We therefore highly recommend this property to all, unless you want an ultra modern home because you may be disappointed. But don't let that put you off!

  • Review Submitted: 03-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Second stay

  • 5 of 5

Second visit, and another great stay. Thank you very much for all your efforts, especially considering we only gave two days notice.

  • Review Submitted: 02-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A great stay, thank you.

  • 5 of 5

Had a great stay, 10/10 for our needs. The house now has wifi installed as well.

  • Review Submitted: 04-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay and found everything you needed. Looking forward to hearing from you again when next in Plymouth.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund, unless days can be re-rented..

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Available
Unavailable