HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

MAKING MEMORIES ON MAUI

People4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 600 sq. ft.
Property type condo

Overview

About the property

1 BDRM, SLEEPS 4, CENTRALLY LOCATED IN KIHEI

Newly renovated in 2013. This main floor unit is centrally located in Kihei near Kamaole beaches, across the street from Charley Young beach, and a short walk to shops and dining. It is just steps away from 1 of 3 pools off the lanai and grilling area out the front. There are 6 tennis courts for your enjoyment. Onsite activity bookings are available.

This stunning unit includes free wi/fi, long distance calling, air conditioning, beach chairs,boogie boards, kiddie toys, beach towels, coolers for a day at the beach, ipod dock, dvd and more. For the shopper in the family, Shops at Wailea are just minutes away, or walk along Front Street in Lahaina. Check out Kaanapali by taking a relaxing stroll down the beach walkway. The romantic in you will enjoy the magnificent sunset at one of the many beaches, or the sun rise at Haleakala. Whale watching is a must in the winter time! Truly paradise!!

More Details

Owner
LAURIE
Member since: 2007
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
50%
Calendar last updated:
13 December, 2017

About LAURIE

My husband are from British Columbia, Canada. We have been coming to Maui for 13 years to get away from our every day routine of work work work. We feel so at home here. Our heart belongs to Maui and it's peace and tranquility keep bringing us back.

LAURIE purchased this condo in 2013

Why LAURIE chose Kihei

We have been going to Maui since 2002 every year. The Maui Vista is centrally located, complex is stunning and the people are so friendly. We have met many friends at Maui Vista.

What makes this condo unique

Located in building 2, our main floor unit is quiet, peaceful, steps away from pool 2 and grilling is steps away as well. Enjoy dinner on the lanai and smell the flowers, stunning!

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo on Kihei on Maui

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00 / Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • near the sea ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bath (no shower)
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Livingroom - 1 Murphy Bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • luaus
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(42 traveller reviews)

88% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
MAKING MEMORIES ON MAUI
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 42 reviews
2

Great location, great condo, but...

  • 2 of 5

We enjoyed everything about the condo during our stay, however, there were two things that impacted our stay and this review. The first was a note from the owner two days before we were to arrive, that we couldn't have the agreed upon late check-out due to a double-booking. The second, and most important is that we coughed the entire time that we were in the condo (the cough went away as soon as we were out of the condo). We felt that it was potentially a dirty AC filter so I emailed the owner with this information but never heard anything back. While our time in Maui was lovely and the condo itself was really nice, the air quality in the condo is why I am reviewing it the way I have.

  • Review Submitted: 30-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I must say I am shocked at this review. My reviews have always been great and my feeling is that this review was out of spite as I was only able to accommodate a 2 hour late check-out, not a 4 hour one due to a back to back booking. These guests wanted a late check-out at no cost & I always try to accommodate my guests, but sometimes that isn't possible if I have other booking requests. When I am able to give guests a late check-out, I absolutely do and rarely ever charge the $75.00 late check-out fee. As for them having a cough while in my condo, that is the first time I have ever heard that. I have my unit Deep cleaned 3 times a year by a lady I bring over from the mainland because she is an amazing cleaner. Her & I go to Maui together and clean the unit top to bottom, and every inch of the unit is scrubbed. Included in that deep clean is the A/C unit, which was opened up and completely cleaned out the week prior to their arrival on Oct 28th. I also have the area rug & couch professionally cleaned every 3 months to keep them pristine. I am extremely OCD when it comes to cleanliness in my primary home & my home away from home in Maui. I have many repeat guests, as well as excellent reviews that portray how much pride I take in my Hawaiian oasis and my guests comfort while they are there. These guests say they sent me an email regarding these supposed issues, well I just double checked my emails and I found NO email from them. In one sentence they say they enjoyed everything about the condo, and the next sentence they are complaining about air quality. Them assuming their cough was caused from my units air quality is ridiculous and unjustified. If that truly was the case, I would like to think they would have called me from the phone in the unit which has unlimited long distance, as they do have my phone number. Any of my guests would be shocked to see a review like this one.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect vacation in Maui

  • 5 of 5

Absolutely wonderful! The condo was spotless and every thing was provided,we wanted for nothing. The beds were so comfortable and sheets and towels provided were of excellent quality .Laurie made our mother/daughter trip one to remember .

  • Review Submitted: 25-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Integrity

  • 5 of 5

When people go online and rent these units, you are putting a lot of trust in people that you have never met that everything in the unit is as advertised. The reviews help us a great deal in deciding to rent a unit or not. They also give you a glance at the owner, which for us is just as important as the unit. Some people complain about little things such as drink glasses, silverware, missing a pot or the shower looked old. You are going to Maui, enjoy the island!

This condo comes exactly as advertised. It is very well equipped, very clean with up to date appliances. The bed was comfortable, the unit was quiet and very well looked after. Every morning you could have a coffee on the lanai and listen to the birds before the hustle and bustle of everyday life took over. The lanai offered great privacy, and was a great space to sit outside during the day and enjoy where you where. I doubt very much there is a better unit in the entire complex that meets what we look for in a condo, and we have been to Maui nine different times, staying in different units in this complex and elsewhere. We would stay here again in a heartbeat, without a doubt.

The owner, Laurie, is obviously a person of her word. And that is what makes this a complete place to stay. If she tells you something, then that is what it is. She is honest and

true to her word. And that, when you are going on-line, giving people your money for a unit and hoping that when you get there it comes as advertised, means everything to us. We would definitely rent this unit again. We had it for 28 days from mid January to mid February and did not have any complaints. We certainly hope to travel to Maui again and when we do, this unit will be first on our list.

Madonna and Randy

  • Review Submitted: 03-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Beautiful and comfortable

  • 5 of 5

As many reviewers have noted, this condo was eqipped to the max, probably one of the best equipped kitchens in a rental I have seen. Very clean. We had a couple of minor questions and the local contact took care of them promptly. Best for a couple, or, a couple with a small child. Would stay here again without a qualm.

  • Review Submitted: 14-Mar-2017
  • Date of Stay: February 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Relaxing, comfort, easy!

  • 4 of 5

A great condo with absolutely EVERYTHING we needed, to have a relaxed and easy vacation. Everything so clean, much more so than a lot of our experiences on Maui. Thank you Laurie for sharing your home with us!

  • Review Submitted: 05-Mar-2017
  • Date of Stay: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Whitehorse, Yukon
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5

This is our third stay in this lovely condo. Beautifully decorated. Kitchen well stocked with everything you need. So happy to call this our home away from home. See you next year!!!

  • Review Submitted: 06-Feb-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
KAHULUI
Nearest Barpub
MANY
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
PIILANI
Nearest Beach
CHARLEY YOUNG
Car: recommended

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo on Kihei, Hawaii

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
HIGH SEASON 2017/2018
16 Dec 2017 - 31 Mar 2018
1 night minimum stay
£285
for 1 night
From
£191
£1,432
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £93.81
Refundable Damage Deposit £225.15
Tax Rate 13.25%

Late check-out fee $75.00.
Any items or furnishings in condo missing or broken will be subject to a deduction from your damage deposit for repair cost/ replacement cost.
Cancellation is 60 days prior to check-in. Less than 60 days there is no refund. If you book less than 60 days prior to arrival, it is non-refundable.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable