HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992


Bedrooms 1
Space 600 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 0 - 1 nights


About the property


Newly renovated in 2013. This main floor unit is centrally located in Kihei near Kamaole beaches, across the street from Charley Young beach, and a short walk to shops and dining. It is just steps away from 1 of 3 pools off the lanai and grilling area out the front. There are 6 tennis courts for your enjoyment. Onsite activity bookings are available.

This stunning unit includes free wi/fi, long distance calling, air conditioning, beach chairs,boogie boards, kiddie toys, beach towels, coolers for a day at the beach, ipod dock, dvd and more. For the shopper in the family, Shops at Wailea are just minutes away, or walk along Front Street in Lahaina. Check out Kaanapali by taking a relaxing stroll down the beach walkway. The romantic in you will enjoy the magnificent sunset at one of the many beaches, or the sun rise at Haleakala. Whale watching is a must in the winter time! Truly paradise!!

More Details

Member since: 2007
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
18 February, 2018


My husband are from British Columbia, Canada. We have been coming to Maui for 13 years to get away from our every day routine of work work work. We feel so at home here. Our heart belongs to Maui and it's peace and tranquility keep bringing us back.

LAURIE purchased this condo in 2013

Why LAURIE chose Kihei

We have been going to Maui since 2002 every year. The Maui Vista is centrally located, complex is stunning and the people are so friendly. We have met many friends at Maui Vista.

What makes this condo unique

Located in building 2, our main floor unit is quiet, peaceful, steps away from pool 2 and grilling is steps away as well. Enjoy dinner on the lanai and smell the flowers, stunning!


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo on Kihei on Maui

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 2 ...
  • Max. adults: 2
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Rates based on double occupancy. Additional guests are subject to an extra $20 per night, per guest.
  • If there is more than 2 people staying in the unit, you will forfeit a portion of damage deposit to cover extra guests $20 each per night.
Location Type:
  • near the sea ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bath (no shower)
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Livingroom - 1 Murphy Bed
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
  • Toys ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis
  • 1 bicycles
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • luaus
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(45 traveller reviews)

88% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
average rating of 4.8444443 based on 45 reviews
North Vancouver

Great location and well appointed

  • 5 of 5

After our kids went back to school we stayed on in Maui for another 9 nights and moved into Laurie’s place. It was perfect for our needs. It has been nicely renovated and is across from Charly Young beach. She had all the beach toys and chairs umbrella and even a good sized cooler for beach picnics. Restaurants and bars close by. We really didn’t need a car because we rented bikes and everything was close. Would definitely stay here again. The ground level lanai was private and we ate all our meals outside. The bbq pit was virtually right outside the door and the pool steps from the lanai. There was even a very comfortable Murphy bed in the living room. Another plus was a keypad entry on the door so you didn’t have to worry about keys.

Great vacation.

  • Review Submitted: 07-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Excellent location in Maui

  • 5 of 5

Nicely kept small condo, good for our month's stay. We found ourselves in the middle of Kihei, an easy walk from great beaches and central to good restaurants and other services. Also easy access by car to the rest of Maui. Neighbours were friendly and gladly shared space on the common barbecue close by. First floor facing SW was a great benefit, too. The condo and surroundings really added to the pleasure of our stay.

  • Review Submitted: 22-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Best Condo at Maui Vista

  • 5 of 5

We are repeat visitors to Laurie's Condo. This trip we stayed from November 9 - 20, 2017. This condo is VERY CLEAN and BEAUTIFUL with all the amenities you could ever want. I noticed on a previous review a concern about the Air Quality. We did not find any issue with the Air Quality on this trip nor on any previous stay.

Laurie even checks with us during our stay to see if she can do anything to make our vacation better! We cannot wait to go back in May 2018. Thank you Laurie!

  • Review Submitted: 27-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank-you for your feedback Kevie. You are great people and I thoroughly enjoy having you both stay at my home away from home (Happy place). See you in May!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location, great condo, but...

  • 2 of 5

We enjoyed everything about the condo during our stay, however, there were two things that impacted our stay and this review. The first was a note from the owner two days before we were to arrive, that we couldn't have the agreed upon late check-out due to a double-booking. The second, and most important is that we coughed the entire time that we were in the condo (the cough went away as soon as we were out of the condo). We felt that it was potentially a dirty AC filter so I emailed the owner with this information but never heard anything back. While our time in Maui was lovely and the condo itself was really nice, the air quality in the condo is why I am reviewing it the way I have.

  • Review Submitted: 30-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I must say I am shocked at this review. My reviews have always been great. I was only able to accommodate a 2 hour late check-out, not a 4 hour one due to a back to back booking. These guests wanted a late check-out at no cost & I always try to accommodate my guests, but sometimes that isn't possible if I have other booking requests. When I am able to give guests a late check-out, I absolutely do and rarely ever charge the $75.00 late check-out fee. As for them having a cough while in my condo, that is the first time I have ever heard that. I have my unit Deep cleaned 3 times a year by a lady I bring over from the mainland because she is an amazing cleaner. Her & I go to Maui together and clean the unit top to bottom, and every inch of the unit is scrubbed. Included in that deep clean is the A/C unit, which was opened up and completely cleaned out the week prior to their arrival on Oct 28th. I also have the area rug & couch professionally cleaned every 3 months to keep them pristine. I am extremely OCD when it comes to cleanliness in my primary home & my home away from home in Maui. I have many repeat guests, as well as excellent reviews that portray how much pride I take in my Hawaiian oasis and my guests comfort while they are there. These guests say they sent me an email regarding these supposed issues and I never responded. If I received an email or phone call, I would absolutely address it right away, but I never got an email from them. In one sentence they say they enjoyed everything about the condo, and the next sentence they are complaining about air quality. Them assuming their cough was caused from my units air quality is ridiculous and unjustified. It would take a professional air quality control person to determine If that truly was the case. I always encourage my guests to call me any time if they need anything or have any issues or concerns.. I have a phone in the unit which has unlimited long distance to contact me so paying roaming on a cell phone would not be necessary.. Any of my guests would be shocked to see a review like this one.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Perfect vacation in Maui

  • 5 of 5

Absolutely wonderful! The condo was spotless and every thing was provided,we wanted for nothing. The beds were so comfortable and sheets and towels provided were of excellent quality .Laurie made our mother/daughter trip one to remember .

  • Review Submitted: 25-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


  • 5 of 5

When people go online and rent these units, you are putting a lot of trust in people that you have never met that everything in the unit is as advertised. The reviews help us a great deal in deciding to rent a unit or not. They also give you a glance at the owner, which for us is just as important as the unit. Some people complain about little things such as drink glasses, silverware, missing a pot or the shower looked old. You are going to Maui, enjoy the island!

This condo comes exactly as advertised. It is very well equipped, very clean with up to date appliances. The bed was comfortable, the unit was quiet and very well looked after. Every morning you could have a coffee on the lanai and listen to the birds before the hustle and bustle of everyday life took over. The lanai offered great privacy, and was a great space to sit outside during the day and enjoy where you where. I doubt very much there is a better unit in the entire complex that meets what we look for in a condo, and we have been to Maui nine different times, staying in different units in this complex and elsewhere. We would stay here again in a heartbeat, without a doubt.

The owner, Laurie, is obviously a person of her word. And that is what makes this a complete place to stay. If she tells you something, then that is what it is. She is honest and

true to her word. And that, when you are going on-line, giving people your money for a unit and hoping that when you get there it comes as advertised, means everything to us. We would definitely rent this unit again. We had it for 28 days from mid January to mid February and did not have any complaints. We certainly hope to travel to Maui again and when we do, this unit will be first on our list.

Madonna and Randy

  • Review Submitted: 03-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Nearest Barpub
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Nearest Beach
Car: recommended


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo on Kihei, Hawaii

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
HIGH SEASON 2017/2018
16 Dec 2017 - 31 Mar 2018
1 night minimum stay
for 1 night

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £90.26
Refundable Damage Deposit £216.63
Tax Rate 13.25%

Late check-out fee $75.00.
Any items or furnishings in condo missing or broken will be subject to a deduction from your damage deposit for repair cost/ replacement cost.
Cancellation is 60 days prior to check-in. Less than 60 days there is no refund. If you book less than 60 days prior to arrival, it is non-refundable.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question