HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Gorgeous Beach House 1/2 Block from Manzanita Beach!

People6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Popular Features
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • Wireless Internet
  • Barbecue
  • Hot Tub

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

MCA # 1271. Our place is a charming beach house with lots of wood features: oak floors, pine panelling and cedar cathedral ceilings with skylights. There are two private decks separated by a gazebo with a large spa/hot tub that can easily accommodate six people. The side deck has patio furniture and a new grill perfect for barbecue.

The private, master bedroom has high ceilings and a new, king sized bed with new, excellent mattress and linens, and an adjoining (external) full bathroom. The second and third bedrooms are on the opposite side of the great room/dining room, making it easy for two families to share the house. The second bedroom has a queen sized bed with an Englander mattress (and internal bathroom) and the third bedroom has a trundle bed (two singles) each with a very comfortable mattress. Both the second and third bedrooms face out to the forest.

The house is located at the south end of Manzanita, a quiet residential town with a few great restaurants and shops. We are only half block from one of the most spectacular secluded beaches on Oregon's North Coast. It is bordered on one end by Neahakanie Mountain and on the other by a State Park. The beach ends in a spit and Neahkannie Bay which creates a whole different water landscape than the mighty Pacific Ocean. On the much quieter bay, there is crabbing, seal watching and kayaking.

The house is a 15 minute walk (beach or street) from the town of Manzanita, which is very much in the public eye these days. In 2005, there were articles in Sunset and Coastal Living about this sweet fun town.

More Details

Owner
Spencer Thal
Member since: 2006
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
5 May, 2017

About Spencer Thal

I'm interested in making your transaction smooth, and making sure that you enjoy your vacation at our place.

Spencer Thal purchased this house in 1996

Why Spencer Thal chose Coastal Oregon

Gorgeous, cozy, quiet space to relax and reconnect, phenomenal hot tub, steps to the beach, great customer service.

What makes this house unique

Look at the size of that hot tub!

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Manzanita in Tillamook County

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • beach
  • near the sea ...
  • village ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Firewood
  • Free Local Calls
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Telescope
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed
    Living Room - 1 Double Bed , Airbed
  • comfortable 400+ thread-count cotton sheets.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books - Fiction / Non-fiction
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Stereo
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Deck Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Bicycles
  • Terrace
  • Deck Furniture
  • Gazebo
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Barbecue
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Decking
  • 4 deck chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Whirlpool
Attractions:
  • bay
  • caves
  • forests
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • Kayaking
  • paragliding
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • diving
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(54 traveller reviews)

Gorgeous Beach House 1/2 Block from Manzanita Beach!
average rating of 4.814815 based on 54 reviews
4

Hot tub only 95 degrees...no way to change. Ok otherwise.

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay. The beds were very comfortable. The hot tub is more of a luke warm tub. Access to the beach was very close. I would have given 5 stars if the hot tub was not so disappointing.

  • Review Submitted: May 1, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Easy to turn up the hot tub. Reading the guide book in the house or a simple text, email or call would have given you the solution: control is in the garage. How about asking for help before writing reviews?
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Portland, OR
5

Loved it!

  • 5 of 5

Comfy beds, big wooden table for dinner with friends, the biggest hot tub ever and all only a block from the beach. Only con was the tiny kitchen but we made do!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 28, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Thank you for a perfect week!

  • 5 of 5

Where to start? This house has everything needed for a lovely getaway vacation! The house was clean, well appointed and very comfortable. The location is ideal, in a wonderful community and perfectly situated for beach walking and walks to town. The owner is very responsive and genuinely concerned that your visit meets all of your expectations. We loved every moment of our visit and highly recommend this property. We hope to visit again!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 24, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

what a Great time!!!!!

  • 5 of 5

We would definitely stay again....It's a little big for just two people, but for a girlfriend weekend it was great. There were four of us and we had our own space......thank you very much!!!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 5, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Comfortable and family friendly!

  • 5 of 5

We absolutely loved the hot tub! We would love to stay again!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 30, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Decent but needs attention

  • 3 of 5

Caught a mild case of heat stroke from the 110 degree hot tub, searched house for thermostat finally found it in garage and turned it down. The deadbolt on the front door is incredibly difficult to unlock making entry more than an inconvenience. House description needs updating (hint: there's a dishwasher and the WiFi requires a password). Property owner requests that you call him first but the number provided goes straight to voice-mail. Messages left through VRBO went unanswered. The house wasn't terrible but I doubt I'd stay there again.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 28, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Yes, there is a temperature control on the hot tub. I returned the call within ten minutes. The deadbolt has been fixed with new locks installed. The wifi password is posted in the house. You're complaining because there is a (new) dishwasher that isn't mentioned on the listing?? C'mon man, give me a break...I take pride in responding and fixing all issues and I would have for you too if you had reached out at all before posting this nonsense.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Manzanita is only a 90 minute drive from Portland, Oregon.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Manzanita, Oregon

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Off-Peak
12 Sep 2016 - 25 May 2017
2 night minimum stay
£429
for 2 nights
From
£186
£1,136
 
 
Summer
26 May 2017 - 4 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
£742
for 3 nights
From
£228
£1,446
 
 
Off Peak 2017-2018
5 Sep 2017 - 24 May 2018
2 night minimum stay
£437
for 2 nights
From
£189
£1,136
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £57.98

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

Special Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar holiday rentals