Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992


Bedrooms 2
Space 1,022 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights


About the property

5* Apartment with sea view. Indoor and outdoor pool, sauna. 500m from the beach.

Jan Krol
Member since: 2011
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English, French, German, Spanish, Dutch
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
16 July, 2018

About Jan Krol

Hello. We are Suzan and Jan. We have two children and two grandchildren. We advertise at HoweAway since 2011. Since than we have had a lot of satisfied customers. Most of them return more than once. We would be delighted to welcome you as a new guest as well.

Jan Krol purchased this apartment in 2009


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Guardamar del Segura in Vega Baja del Segura

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1022 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • beach
  • city centre
  • near the sea
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • resort
  • town
  • Family
  • Holiday Complex
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Lift
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 5 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • - 2 Double Bed
    - 2 Double Bed
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Golf
  • Tennis
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
  • bay
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • naturist beach
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • caving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(9 traveller reviews)

66% Complete
11% Complete
22% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
average rating of 4.4444447 based on 9 reviews

Beautiful apartment with breath taking Seaview and huge balcony.

  • 5 of 5

Great place for a family and couples, well equipment with all amenities at the side. Nice swimming pool (outdoor and indoor), tennis court and gym with sauna. Walking distance to the restaurants and the sea, although we used car as we had toddler with us and was hendy for shopping. Jan is a great host, show as around on arrival and gave us few tips for local foods and markets, he also organised the cot bed which wasn’t mentioned in the original booking, very helpful. Guardamar Hillis Apartments are beautiful, area is easy going and safe place, highly recommending.

  • Review Submitted: 14-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: hello Emil. thanks for your review, hope to see you again. best regards/ jan
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Very nice property although a few imperfections noted.

  • 4 of 5

The apartment is fairly well equipped although it could have done with a couple more tumblers - only 2 between 5 people. The toilet seats in both bathrooms were broken which we felt could have been attended to before we arrived and there was a nasty jagged, rusty bracket in the Shower of the master bedroom. It would have been nice to have at least a couple of bottles of water in the apartment when we arrived. None of the above affected our lovely holiday and we hope the comments are taken as constructive rather than negative.

  • Review Submitted: 27-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: dear fam watts. thanks for your stay, i am always in for constuctive comments. kind regards jan
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Just not for Us.

  • 3 of 5

We stayed at this apartment from the 2nd August for 2 weeks. A family of 5. Before I booked I re checked a number of points as these were crucial in making the booking. The owner Jan was always very quick to reply and helpful. We did not want to hire a car so quick and easy access to the beach, town centre and a supermarket were essential. In our opinion you definitely need a car, it is not 300 metres to the beach or shops, maybe as a crow flies, but you walk down to the main road, past so much dog faeces it is rather unpleasant, over a flyover and then a ten minute walk to the beach. The shops mean the same initial walk but going through an underpass and then a further five minutes for the Mercadona or ten to get into the central town. This caused us problems and taxi's were used a lot. The apartment was almost as advertised except there was not a Jacuzzi bath in the en suite, something I had been looking forward to. The pool area was kept clean, never a problem getting a sun bed. Certain owners of other apartments had issues with us being in the pool between 2 and 5, and kept telling us it was siesta time and to be quiet! It was also disappointing that the indoor spa pool was not open as it looked lovely and we were not told it would be closed. Every part of the complex is key access so it felt very secure, lots of other owners were there at the same time as us and were very friendly. As said previously the owner is very helpful and on our arrival day took us to the local supermarket and waited to take us back, this helped so much as we had no shopping . Perhaps as an option a welcome pack could be offered, water, tea, milk, biscuits, this would of been so useful and would quite happily paid extra for this. The beaches are lovely, but the we encountered red flags on all but two of our visits, so could not indulge in as many water sports as would of liked. The lifeguards were excellent, even had to risk there own lives when people chose to ignore the flag system. All in all our holiday was okay, I prefer more pampering, housekeeping service, drinks by the pool etc ,for a young family who want to be pool based and have a car it would be perfect. It was just not for us.

  • Review Submitted: 16-Sep-2016
  • Date of Stay: August 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: dear family hudson. thanks for your review, also for your positive words. but there are some points who are not correct. you thought that the apartment in the resort has a reception and a restaurant. but there is no reception desk or restaurant.this is a self catering apartment as mentioned in the advertisement. so if you go to the pool you need to bring your own food and drinks. you are in another country and you have to respect the culture from the country, this concerns the SIESTA from 15.00 untill 17.00, you can swim no probem but is this period try to make no noise. in both bathrooms is not a jacuzzi but a shower with hydromassage in the resort are two jacuzzies. also the distance to the beach is not 300 meters but 500 meters as mentioned in the advertisement, the distance to the center is 300 meter. before your arrival you ask me to collect some flyers for excursions, however if you have no car and are depended on a taxi then it becomes an expensive holiday. the indoor pool is open from the 1 november untill the 1 june. the outdoor pool, jacuzzi, sauna, tennis fitness center, mini golf are open all year round.
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0

piscine trop froide

  • 3 of 5

jan nous a remis les clefs de appartement cet fourni des draps de bain . vraiment dommage que le spa la piscine a de l eau froide autrement belle endroit

  • Review Submitted: 03-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: Homelidays, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: beste joel, bedankt voor je beoordeling, echter de temperatuur van het binnen zwembad is tussen de 25 en 30 graden, ih begrijp heel goed dat deze temperatuur te koud is voor een baby van 3 maanden. helaas zijn wij niet bij machte de temperatuur aan te passen voor een baby. mvg jan
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

En toppenlägenhet

  • 5 of 5

Lägenheten motsvarade bilderna på nätet. Rummen var fräscha, och terrassen hade en otrolig utsikt. Det var en bit att gå till havet, ca 800 m men stranden var jättefin och lång. Inga problem att hitta plats. Poolområdet på resorten var också fin, och väldigt lite folk, inga problem att få solstolar. In till centrum tog det ca 15 min att gå och där fanns stor supermarket. Jan som har lägenheten var mycket tillmötesgående. Han kom och mötte upp vid lägenheten och visade runt, och det var inga problem att ringa honom när som helst om vi hade frågor. Vi kan klart rekommendera denna lägenhet.

  • Review Submitted: 13-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

perfectas vacaciones

  • 5 of 5

Excelente apartamento e instalaciones. Muy cerca de la playa (en coche). Piso perfectamente equipado y con todas las comodidades. Playas de arena fina y agua cálida. Sin duda repetiremos . Dimos un paseo en velero increíble con Antonio de taz sailing una experiencia inolvidable. La urbanización tiene excelentes instalaciones.De 10!!!

  • Review Submitted: 10-Sep-2016
  • Date of Stay: August 2016
  • Source: Homelidays, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
32 Kilometres
Nearest Barpub
300 Metres
Nearest Golf
7 Kilometres
la marquesa rojales
Nearest Train
8 Kilometres
Nearest Motorway
10 Kilometres
Nearest Restaurant
300 Metres
Nearest Beach
500 Metres
Car: not necessary


Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

indien het voorschot overgemaakt is op mijn bankrekening, ontvangt u de bevestiging per email

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.