HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Beautiful private holiday villa with pool & Spa. Minutes from Disney

People8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 1,658 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Overview

About the property

4 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, sleeps up to 8

Our fully air conditioned 4 bed villa is located on the gated development of Highgrove which is only minutes from Disney.

Beautifully furnished it comes with it's own private swimming pool and spa. The villa includes two main bedrooms both with en-suite bathrooms, whilst the lounge and kitchen give a comfortable open plan feel. The lounge is furnished with a full suite and comes with cable HD TV, DVD, high speed Wi Fi and a digital phone whilst the kitchen comes fully equipped.

There are a further two twinned bedrooms that share a Jack and Jill bathroom.

The lighted pool area is sizeable and has room to relax on the sun loungers or under the lanai with a good book and glass of wine.

Ideally located and unlike many other communities there are several bars, restaurants and a large Wal-Mart that can be reached without taking the car. The Highgrove community is also beautifully maintained and has to be seen to be believed.

Virtual Tour: Virtual tour available on-line, please ask us for details.

More Details

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Clermont in Lake County

Property Type:
  • villa (detached)
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1658 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • resort
  • village
Theme:
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Large shower area
    Bathroom - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Large Shower area
    Bathroom - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • The two master bedrooms come with en suite bathrooms whilst the two twin rooms share the Jack and Jill bathroom with a bath/shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 2 Single Bed
  • The two master bedrooms come with king sized beds and have direct access to the pool area. Direct with master bedroom 1 and via the en suite with bedroom 2 with all doors to the pool fully alarmed. The two master bedrooms have ceiling fans and the property is fully air conditioned. The other two bedrooms are twin bedded and share an adjoining jack & jill bathroom. We find this arrangement ideal if you have younger children as they can have there own area which is separate from the 'adult' bedrooms. We have found this a 'lifesaver' if you need some time apart from your little ones after an exceptionally busy day at the parks. Child crib/cot available on request.
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • Books - Fiction / Non-fiction
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Garden
  • Patio
  • 4 garden chairs
  • 2 deck chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
  • Spa Whirlpool
Attractions:
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • swimming
  • water skiing
Notes:
Private pool and spa. High chair and or crib/cot can be requested prior to arrival. There are two strollers in the garage which have been left by previous guests, both of good quality. The resort is complimented by the community Clubhouse with computers, large plasma TV, games, a community pool and spa, Fitness suite and a children’s play area. Use is included within the rental. Gated community.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(22 traveller reviews)

72% Complete
13% Complete
4% Complete
4% Complete
4% Complete
Beautiful private holiday villa with pool & Spa. Minutes from Disney
average rating of 4.4545455 based on 22 reviews
5

Great location and villa!

  • 5 of 5

Perfect spot for hitting the theme parks. Nice and quiet development and on site facilities.

Villa has everything you need for a comfortable stay and all in good working order.

Very good value for money and highly recommended.

  • Review Submitted: 21-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Robin, Thank you for your review and we are glad that you had a nice stay at our villa. Kind Regards Dave
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Outstanding, spacious and welcoming

  • 5 of 5

The property was great to stay in, with plenty of space to put all your luggage as if you where back home. Internet was fast and reliable, alongside plenty of power sockets. Heated pool is great after a long day out. Well worth the money.

  • Review Submitted: 08-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi, Thanks for taking the time to review your stay and glad that you had a nice time at the villa and it met your expectations. Kind Regards Dave
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Pictures were inaccurate and place was dirty.

  • 1 of 5

I would like to start off by saying that the property management company was very good about responding to concerns. That being said, the home was in poor condition and there were several issues that should be addressed before renting to others without updating pictures. The carpet throughout, especially in the family room was disgusting. It was so stretched out that it had ripples that my daughter tripped on multiple times. They stuck up at least an inch or two and the carpet was very dirty. The bathroom nearest the pool was horrible. It was moldy, the seal on the outside of the shower door was orange and black. You could tell that the entire place had not been thoroughly cleaned in a significant amount of time.

There were ants all over the kitchen counters, and the solution they used was black poisonous ant traps all over the counters and floors. My one year old daughter found one we missed picking up and put it in her mouth! So upsetting and disgusting.

Another issue we had was that the towels were in worse condition than you would find in a frat house. There were not nearly enough, none matched and some were so worn they should be thrown away.

The pool was nice, but we paid for hearing the entire week, and it was not warm until the third day of our visit. Very disappointed.

Lastly, as if ant traps, a cold pool and mold were not enough, the refrigerator was leaking water all over the floor. It was leaking to the point it soaked through several towels a day. Apparently, the ice maker line was broken(which explains why we had no ice all week) and the only way to fix it was to take apart the entire refrigerator. Besides new carpet, a new refrigerator should be on the list too.

The only thing that was good about this house was the price, but we would never stay there again.

  • Review Submitted: 21-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review our villa. We have had over 150 vacation stays at our property and nearly all responses are positive, therefore I feel I need to answer your comments in detail. Firstly, we are pleased that you were impressed with our management company and their responsiveness to your call outs, which seemed to be many and for some issues that one could term unnecessary, such as a call out to an alarm that was in fact the bedside clock. I know my management company responded very quickly when you first arrived and were unable to use the door key pad and Chris, our PM, visited the villa within 30 minutes and showed you how to use the door key pad properly. I was also in constant communication with Chris throughout your stay, who kept me fully informed of the pool heat issue and the refrigerator. Our apologies for you having to experience this inconvenience but the report back was that although the pool temperature was set to 85 degrees prior to your arrival, the pool temperature control cover had been tampered with and in doing so the pool heater dial was moved to a cooler temperature. Chris was able to secure the cover and move the dial to the correct temperature. We would have been more than happy to reimburse you for the lost days of pool heat until we understood that the controls had been tampered with. The refrigerator was an issue and thank you for notifying Chris promptly so we could fix it in a timely manner. We were grateful no damage was caused to my villa. What is genuinely puzzling however, is my family and I were staying at the villa just prior to your arrival and although you mention towels in poor quality, the villa and carpet being dirty this was not something that we found at all when we stayed for two weeks, actually the carpet is less than a year old. The villa is always clean and well-kept by our management team. With regards to the ants, we did arrange for the pest control to visit the villa, however, this was cancelled by yourselves, so we could not address this issue. Upon your departure, pest control has been and sprayed the home. Our pest control uses 100% non-toxic chemicals so these are not harmful to animals or children/adults. We are pleased you found the price of villa met your budget and are pleased that you were able to use the highchair and wooden crib, which was a free upgrade. Also I am left wondering how the pictures or virtual tour are not a true representation of the villa?
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

415 Summer Place Loop

  • 5 of 5

Lovely property in a great location for supermarkets, restaurants and many other retail oulets (along the 192). Secure (gated) community and club house facilities within the complex.

Close to Disney parks(10 - 15 minutes by car), and good access to Universal Studios, via Interstate 4 highway. Would highly recommend this property.

  • Review Submitted: 30-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Neil, Thank you for the review and glad that you had a great time at the villa. Kind Regards Dave
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Good

  • 3 of 5

Tv set need change to modern and towel not inoff and not light clean

  • Review Submitted: 30-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi, Thank you for taking time to send a review. Hope that you had a nice time at our villa. Kind Regards Dave
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great holiday, we can't wait to go back.

  • 5 of 5

My husband 2 kids (4 & 2 years old) and I hired this villa and to be honest I'm so glad we did! Everything was perfect! Booking wasn't a problem, all the information was needed was given to us in plenty of time before we arrived. The villa is great, well maintained as well as the ground around it too. The pool was a great hit with the kids and is cleaned weekly.

It is literally just off the US192 with lots of restaurants, bars and Walmart and Publix 1 minute away!

We timed getting to Disney one day from the villa we were 8 minutes away.... perfect with 2 very excited kids!

We'll be returning to Florida and hopefully we can use the villa again.

Dave thank you so much.

  • Review Submitted: 28-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Gemma, Thank you for the review and glad to hear that you had a great time. Pleasure top have you as guests and please do not hesitate to contact me if you would like to book again. Kind Regards Dave
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Owner

David Kirby or Craig Lucas
Member since: 2004
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
17 February, 2018

Location

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Orlando MCO
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Highlands Reserve
Car: recommended

Our villa is located at Highgrove which is a luxury gated development of Mediterranean style villas of only 165 homes and is ideally located where Highway 192 meets the 27, which means that it is a mere minutes away from Disney and within reach of other major attractions such as Universal Studios, Seaworld, Aquatica, numerous

shopping malls and quality golf courses such as Highlands Reserve.

Centrally located we are within half a mile of the nearest 24 hour Super Walmart and a shopping mall with a Publix, shops and restaurants. Also, unlike many communities these can be reached on foot, so you can now take a stroll to enjoy a few drinks and dinner without taking the car.

The very high quality villas on Highgrove feature red roof tiles and block paving patio areas by the swimming pools as well as upgraded cable TV and are complimented by the Community Clubhouse with computers, large plasma TV, games, a community pool and spa and a children’s play area.

Other Activities: Disney and Universal Leisure Parks

Golf: Highland Reserve is the closest quality course.

The green fees are very affordable, and come with a golf cart and you can hire out top quality Taylor Made clubs.

We have played this course many times and it is always an enjoyable day out.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Clermont, Disney / Orlando

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Easter 2018
24 Mar 2018 - 6 Apr 2018
5 night minimum stay
£568
for 5 nights
£769
 
 
Summer 2018
7 Jul 2018 - 1 Sep 2018
5 night minimum stay
£580
for 5 nights
£786
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
£493
for 5 nights
£664
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £150
End of Stay Clean £65
Tax Rate 10.0%

Pool Heat is charged at £145 per week if required.
Rates include all local taxes and an end of stay clean.
Rates are subject to change until a reservation is confirmed.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable