HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

... a 'Haven Away' with Spectacular Panoramic View

Bedrooms 1
Space 900 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

1 Bedroom(2 Queen Beds), 1 Full Bathroom,

Imagine waking to the ocean's surf as it greets the sandy shore; before you is the endless view of blue Pacific. You and the ocean as you sip your coffee gazing at the serenity from your balcony, entertained by schools of dolphin sailing the waves and surfers challenging the waters. Never have to leave your reserved parking space--all you need is within a short walk--stores, supermarket, restaurants, salons, clubs-entertainment, churches, etc. So relax in your 'beachy' condo and enjoy with the ever-present ocean right outside your door.

San Diego offers a vast array of activities enjoyed all year with its moderate climate: sailing, biking, swimming, surfing, fishing, golfing, skating and people watching along the boardwalk, are a few. More is offered for just a short drive: Sea World, San Diego Zoo, Legoland, Major Shopping, Gambling Casinos GasLamp District, Antique District, Seaport Village, Old Town San Diego, Outlet Malls, Del Mar Race Track and more.

More Details

Nancy & Rich Wilson
Member since: 2007
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
18 March, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in North Pacific Beach in Pacific Beach

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Max. adults: 5
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • beach
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront
  • waterfront
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Activities Guide
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Security System
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • Shower/Tub Vanity Wall Heater Hair Dryer
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 Large Double Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon
  • Large Closets with Mirrored Sliding Doors Dresser 2 Night Stands Lamps Alarm Clock Window/Plantation Shutters Wall Mirror Flat Screen TV Wall Heater
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Deck Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Barbecue
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • 3 deck chairs
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • Sauna
  • Spa Whirlpool
Onsite Services:
  • Staff
  • arboretum
  • bay
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Mature Adults/Families No Vacationing Students No Singles Under 25 Unless with Legal Guardian Condominium Association has strict rules prohibiting pets, loud parties, hanging items outside of condo, etc.(refer to condo manual). Shirts and shoes required at all times in main lobby.


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(26 traveller reviews)

80% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
15% Complete
... a 'Haven Away' with Spectacular Panoramic View
average rating of 4.3461537 based on 26 reviews

What an enjoyable stay!!!

  • 5 of 5

I really enjoyed staying at this property. First, the owners were unbelievably nice and very accomodating. The condo itself was very comfortable, clean, and the view was absolutely unbeatable!!! I loved waking up hearing the waves crashing outside, smelling the clean ocean air, and watching the dozens of surfers out there every single day. I plan on staying at this same location any time I find myself traveling through San Diego. I would recommend this property to anyone!! There were plenty of restaraunts, stores, and nightlife within walking distance, no car needed. Absolutely no complaints, just an overall wonderful experience!

  • Review Submitted: 19-Dec-2007
  • Date of Stay: September 2007
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
17 2
Port Orchard, Wa

Worst homeaway rental experience we have ever had->dated and dingy condo-needs complete remodel job

  • 1 of 5

We have rented directly through Fabi in the Capri by the Sea office 7 other times.She didn't have any one bedrooms for our dates, so we rented this condo.What a huge mistake! I am a faithful reader of reviews, and I don't know how I missed the last review that gave them 1 star also.Maybe it wasn't up when I was checking the reviews.This place is dark, dated, and dirty. I told the owner that it needs a complete remodel and asked her when the last time was that they actually had gone in it?!! When we saw mold on the shower curtain, and bathroom ceiling, that took the cake. We wanted out of the contract and asked for a refund.She said that they normally require a 3 night stay,but that she would refund the money if we could be out by 11am the next day,leave the place in the condition it was in upon arrival, and after she inspected it (really?!! maybe she should inspect it more often and carefully) Fabi didn't have anything available at the Capri,and we knew it would be difficult to find a place on that short of notice.So,we opted to pay the change fee for an earlier flight home and had to stay 3 nights.They definitely do not take pride of ownership like the other owners of places we have rented do. This place has almost original everything form the 1970's when it was built. I had asked her before we rented if there were updates that had been made and she just hadn't posted pictures on the the home away site, and she said there had been. Maybe the TV's!! It is not a "Haven Away"!! It wasn't a pleasant place to be-we couldn't enjoy relaxing like we could at the other rentals. We are from Washington State and the only place we travel to, and rent, are in Pacific Beach.We had just been at a 4 bdr. house the week before with the entire family, and then my husband and I were looking forward to staying for an extra week directly on the beach to celebrate our retirement.We had stayed at that house previously and they look after their guests, unlike these people!I Shouldn't have had to pay the cleaning fee because it wasn't clean upon arrival! After sending her pictures of the mold,other dirty objects,other safety issues,and bedroom TV not working,she didn't even volunteer to remedy the situation!Hard to get WIFI going too.I had to write to her twice to ask her if she had mailed the refund check,and deposit. They don't take payments through Home Away so we didn't know what recourse we had if she didn't send it.I have lots of pictures!! Don't waste your money.

  • Review Submitted: 28-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We have had plans in place to completely remodel our condo after our annual, long term, guests check-out, for we pride ourselves on our 5 Star reviews and providing a wonderful experience for our guests. Any guest's concern is taken seriously and we are readily available to remedy any situation. Our housekeeper even checks in with our guests to make sure "all is well". Guests' deposits are returned expeditiously. Regarding this reservation, the guest's deposit was returned within a week after check-out.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Wichita, Kansas

Great View!

  • 5 of 5

They view is great!! We really enjoyed our stay. Plenty of great places to eat within walking distance. Really great value for the price. Nancy returned our deposit quickly. All in all a great experience. Would definitely stay again.

  • Review Submitted: 18-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Palo Alto, CA/Monrovia, CA

This propery is in a perfect location to enjoy all the beach experience has to offer.

  • 1 of 5

While it was exciting to enjoy the beach, this condo is old and frumpy.The condo itself is badly in need of a complete overhaul. The kitchen cabinets are awful, countertops are old formica with nicks everywhere, wallpaper is peeling at nearly every seam, corners & doors are scraped to pieces, the bathroom ceiling is covered in mold, sofa smells of body orders, the wicker furniture is scratched and worn and the carpet is rolling. Everything in this condo needs a complete remodeling in updated decor.

  • Review Submitted: 30-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Breathtaking Views

  • 5 of 5

This condo was perfect! Spacious with beautiful views .. and VERY CLEAN!!

  • Review Submitted: 25-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Amazing, relaxing, wonderful!

  • 5 of 5

Perfect place with an amazing view, comfortable beds, well-stocked kitchen, and there were 2 bikes to explore the area. My sister and I loved it and hope to visit again next year. Thank you Nancy for making this happen for us, you are a gracious and accommodating hostess!

  • Review Submitted: 15-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1


Nearest Airport
10 Miles
San Diego Airport
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
Interstates 5 & 8
Car: not necessary

San Diego's year round mild climate offers every imaginable water activity, including Harbor Cruises of dining and dancing or touring an aircraft carrier. Downtown San Diego offers museums, fine dining, clubs, Live Theater, Historical Sites as well as Petco Park, home of the San Diego Padres. Or if football is your sport, Qualcom Stadium for a Charger's game. Del Mar Race Track offers the best in Horseracing--or for the 'artist' in you, La Jolla exhibits fine galleries as well as spectacular dining. For the avid golfer--any day of the year is a good one.

Other Activities: Beach-combing, Shopping, Horse Races


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in North Pacific Beach, San Diego County

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
Peak Season/Holidays
14 Oct 2017 - 31 Aug 2018
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £180.52
Cleaning £72.21

1100./week (Off Peak)
***$250 Refundable Deposit with returned Keys ($50 each set of keys), and No Damage
***Tax Rate Included in Rental Rate
***Total Amount Due 30 Days Prior to Check-In
***Check in at 3:00pm - Check out at 11:00am
1750/week (Peak)

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question