HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Villa Nancy - 4BR/3BA - Lakefront Villa Near Disney

Bedrooms 4
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 4 nights


About the property

Villa, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

This brand new 4 bed, 3 bath ex-show home is designed with luxury & comfort uppermost in mind. It is situated within the beautiful gated community of Aviana resort complete with fabulous on site facilities & clubhouse. The villa has a stunning view over the fishing lake & clubhouse, the most perfect setting for enjoying those gorgeous Floridian sunsets.

Aviana is an oasis of swaying palms, rich foliage & exotic flowers, the resort offers a relaxing retreat from the hustle & bustle of Orlando's tourist corridor, yet only minutes away from the gates of Disney World and all the other world famous attractions that draw millions of visitors to sunny Florida every year. World class golf, including two championship golf courses designed by Greg Norman, all the major theme parks, amazing shopping, white sand beaches, & an incredible variety of dining choices are just a short trip from your front door at Aviana.

Our luxurious 4 bedroom, 3 bathroom home offers accommodation on a par with a 5 star hotel rating. Your every wish for a vacation home has been carefully thought out to ensure the most comfortable and relaxing stay at our beautiful new home. The property is all on one level and fully air conditioned throughout. Our property has 4 bedrooms which includes two luxurious master suites and two themed twin rooms, which make it ideal for two families sharing, a group of friends or golfing parties.

Front Living/Room

There are two living areas one of which has a more formal feel to it should you wish more gourmet dining. The room has an elegant dining suite which extends to seat 10 people, subtle lighting, exceptionally comfortable sofas for enjoying after dinner coffees while listening to a relaxing CD on the surround sound music system piped throughout the house.

Back Living/Room

Our more informal living area is very light and airy and looks onto the pool/spa.The room again has two very comfortable large sofas ideal for chilling out after a hard but enjoyable day at the parks, a 38"LCD television and DVD recorder.


After cooling your heels relaxing on one of the comfy sofas why not have a relaxing dip in the pool before dinner, if that sounds too much like hard work then try a long bubbly soak in the luxurious spa whilst listening to some chill out tunes on the surround sound. The pool area has extended decking, sumptuous sun loungers, a covered lanai with patio furniture, where you can sit and admire the sun set over the lake with a long cool drink.


This very bright and spacious bedroom has a luxurious King-size bed with upgraded plush mattress, plump pillows and top quality bedding, guaranteeing a peaceful and restful nights sleep. The en-suite bathroom has a very generously sized corner bath and exceptionally big double shower to soothe away all the day’s activity. For after wards there are luxurious towels and a turbo hairdryer.


Our second master bedroom is an equally luxuriously decorated Queen suite which is to the same standard as the king suite with comfort and luxury uppermost in mind, with the advantage again of a private en-suite bathroom, this makes for the ideal accommodation for two families sharing to give that little extra privacy.


Take advantage of our fully equipped modern kitchen which boasts a wealth of appliances including a stove with large oven, microwave oven, dishwasher, toaster, kettle etc! The kitchen is also fully equipped with all cooking utensils and crockery ideal for gourmet dinners or quick snacks. Should we have missed anything just let us know and we will endeavor to meet your every cooking need.

The separate laundry area is fitted with a family sized washer and tumble dryer and an iron and ironing board for your use, no more bulging suitcases, save your valued suitcase space for all those bargains you will pick up at the fabulously discounted shopping outlets situated throughout Orlando.


These twin rooms have been decorated to the same high standard as the rest of the house. We have given them a little boy and little girl theme to give the little ones that secure homely feeling at all times. The little girl’s room is decorated in soft pinks throughout and has a gorgeous night light in the shape of a flower to give that soft dreamy feeling that every little girl craves especially after a day at Disneyland. The little boy’s room is decorated with a baseball theme in bold blues with baseball pictures and light to give it that all American sporty feeling throughout. The rooms also benefit from a tv/dvd in each to give mum and dad some quiet time after a hard but enjoyable day at the parks. The rooms are divided by another bathroom with bath/shower and again decorated to the highest standard.

Game Room

Our villa further benefits from a superbly equipped games room complete with pool table, soccer table, dart board, play station 2 with a variety of games, cd player with a selection of cd’s, sit up bench and exercise ball.

Keywords: Villa

More Details

Member since: 2007
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
28 August, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thought the villa was absolutely fantastic and made for a superb holiday. The villa had everything that I expected on arrival and so much more. Situated just 5 minutes from all the Disney parks and only 20 minutes from the universal parks the villa was in the perfect destination in terms of being close to all the parks. The villa it self was beautiful inside and out from the pool area with the stunning lake view to the kitchen , bedrooms and living areas and not to forget the games room which had plenty to keep us occupied if we stayed in at night . The surrounding area and resort were great everyone was friendly, the area was very clean and security guards were very pleasant and chatty. As for dining out or getting groceries in the villa to cook or even through a bbq , just 5 minutes down road the champions gate area has plenty of shops and a few restaurants to suit your needs , there are plenty more restaurants to choose from further on maybe a 15 minute rather than 5 minute drive . All in all the villa and resort were absolutely fantastic and we had a wonderful holiday, that good that we are in the process of booking up again for 2011 .
Sep 2009
  • 1 of 1


Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Car: necessary


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Davenport in Polk County

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lakefront
  • resort
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Garage
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Catering Available
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Dining Area
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Baby Cribs (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Table Football
  • Music Library
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Video Player
  • Video Library
  • Terrace
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Barbecue
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • live theatre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • Hot Air Ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • Parasailing
  • sailing
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Dolby Surround Sound


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(26 traveller reviews)

76% Complete
7% Complete
7% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
Villa Nancy - 4BR/3BA - Lakefront Villa Near Disney
average rating of 4.5384617 based on 27 reviews

Holiday to remember

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at this beautiful villa for two weeks with my in-laws and my 3 children, and it was the most relaxing holiday we have ever had as a family, The villa was much better than we had anticipated as the owner had completely re-decorated. The setting is great and close to all the road links which makes it a good base, Disney was about 10-15 min drive the rest of the parks were about 20-25 mins. The villa is on a quiet resort, so we had a lot of days just chilling by the pool and enjoying the view at night when the sun was going down. The villa is extremely well equipped and I just loved the decoration of it, the owner has thought of everything. My children loved the toys that are left at the villa, and my husband and my father loved playing pool at night in the games room. Great location, fab villa and fantastic holiday, ticked all the boxes.

  • Review Submitted: 26-Nov-2013
  • Date of Stay: October 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1

The family fun!

  • 4 of 5

We had a great time. We enjoyed the house and the pool. we only wish we had known we needed to bring more towels. house was perfect and very clean. thank you.

  • Review Submitted: 13-Dec-2016
  • Date of Stay: November 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Warren sorry about the towels, what a shame if I had known would have got the management to get more for you, we actually go out to the villa tomorrow and have new towels and face cloths for all the bathrooms and new pots etc! for the kitchen, always striving to improve so any suggestions always welcomed. Regards Alison
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

very nice

  • 3 of 5

we were very pleased with the stay at this rental, even though the jacuzzi didn't work, our kids still loved having a private pool. I am still waiting on deposit refund as well but the experience of having so much space and privacy was priceless! Very satisfied with the overall stay.

  • Review Submitted: 21-Sep-2016
  • Date of Stay: June 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: My sincere apologies, I am not getting anything through on the email address that vrbo have for me, which should have triggered the return of your deposit automatically, I have did it manually now, Jaccuzzi has been working since your stay, sorry but pools and jacuzzi's are notorious for mantianance issues we can only try and get them repaired as quickly as possible, thank you so much for your feedback back it is very important to us to get things right for our valued guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Holiday of a lifetime with an Amazing Base Camp

  • 5 of 5

It was our first time renting a villa and using VRBO. On the run up the owners were very helpful and gave loads of instructions about the local area. It was easy to find the property and gain access.

Once we arrived we were really happy with the villa. It was clean and fresh. The pool and view at night from the pool were breathtaking.

We had an issue with connecting to the wifi and the owners sorted almost immediately from the UK. The WIFI is also nice and fast! No issue for ALL of our connected devices!

The villa was well positioned for supermarket and amenities and a nice short drive to Disney and Universal. Uber pickups were always quick (within 15 mins).

Cant wait to go back and stay there again.

Thanks so much!

Blair and Family

  • Review Submitted: 22-Jul-2016
  • Date of Stay: June 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your lovely comments, even when there are issues we need to know about it so we can continuously improve. Thanks Again Alison
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Lovely villa for a family holiday

  • 4 of 5

We stayed in this villa for a family holiday which included 4 adults and 2 children and the first thing I'd say is that there is plenty of space so you aren't on top of each other. The second thing I'd say is that I found Alison to be great in terms of communications and answering any questions I had both before and after the holiday - this is the first time I have booked a villa direct so this was important to me. The accommodation was clean, however we did have to contact the lady at the management company as we had an issue with the pool lights not working and the spa not working. The lady was great and someone was out to fix first the pool lights (we had two young boys so we really needed the lights for a evening). The men had to come out again for the spa and unfortunately it never got 100% fixed. They managed to get the heat working but no bubbles. There were a few items we spoke to the management company about as the blind in the master bedroom was broken and also the microwave handle - these didn't impact on the holiday and they were aware of the microwave. The metal pool chairs were quite corroded , however this was only noticeable when you lifted the covers which we did as we had a storm and needed to get them dry - otherwise we wouldn't have noticed. It was a shame that these hadn't been fixed. That aside our boys in particular loved the facilities they had not only a pool but a games room to play in which was great in house entertainment. There are bikes but unfortunately these weren't all in working order and in all fairness we didn't report this to be fixed as we had already had to get people out for the pool. The house has a PA system built in so we had fun with this- you could also plug your phone in to play music which was fab. We found the washing machine and dryer a necessity and it was so handy to wash clothes - so you can pack less when you go there. The ride to the Disney parks took 20 minutes so it's really not far at all and for universal you are looking at half an hour making it far enough away to get plenty of rest and relaxation. The area is really quiet and well kept, with a complex on your ride home just a few minutes before you get to the villa with a great supermarket, McDonald's, subway , papa johns etc making it really accessible. I've tried to be as honest as possible in my review but you will see that despite a few things not being perfect we still had a lovely time in the villa and the people were all helpful.

  • Review Submitted: 02-Jun-2016
  • Date of Stay: March 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Lorna thanks for taking the time to write the review it is really important, and thanks for being honest it is the only way villa owners really know what is going on with their houses. we went out to the villa ourself the week after you, we replaced most of the patio furniture you mentioned that was corroded, we replaced the microwave, we repaired the blinds again!!, we have ordered new ones and just waiting for them to arrive, spa also fully repaired these spa's are always being repaired unfortunetly all homeowners have the same problems the only thing we can do is get them repaired as quickly as possible, with regards to the bikes we repaired them also, but what happens is they are not used enough and just seize up we repair them everytime we go out . Thanks again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very nice

  • 5 of 5

I stayed few days I felt like home

The villa is very clean the lake view very nice .

  • Review Submitted: 13-Mar-2016
  • Date of Stay: February 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review, we try very hard to give that home from home feel to our villa, we are actually going over in the next few weeks just to check on everything and replace anything that needs to be and paint our pool area like we do every year to keep the villa in tip top condition. Thank you so much again. Alison
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Davenport, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
Mid season
1 Oct 2017 - 20 Dec 2017
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
High season
21 Dec 2017 - 7 Jan 2018
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
low season
8 Jan 2018 - 28 Feb 2018
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
mid season
1 Mar 2018 - 31 May 2018
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
High season
1 Jun 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £226.56

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Ask Owner a Question

You might like these similar holiday rentals