HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Kris & Mike Zumwalt

Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks English

The Rainmaker Cabin - Beavers Bend/Broken Bow, OK - Sleeps up to 8

24 Reviews
People8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday cabin in Broken Bow - The Rainmaker Cabin

Cabin, 2 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2 Baths, (Sleeps up to 8)

The Rainmaker is a beautiful cabin that sits on more than two wooded acres. It has two master suites with King beds and 1 one with a sitting area. There is also a sectional sofa with full size pull-out bed and 2 twin Simmons Beautysleep foldaway beds with memory foam mattresses.

The Rainmaker Cabin has a brand new 6 person outdoor hot tub, wrap around covered porch, charcoal grill, firepit and a hammock!

**Please check out our official website at www.TheRainmakerCabin.com for more information and pictures...if you book direct, there is no deposit or service fees.**

There is nothing more relaxing than enjoying the sights and sounds of nature while enjoying morning coffee or an evening drink on the porch. Deer, wild turkey and roadrunners are common sights, as is the usual assortment of smaller forest animals and bird life. This scenic area known for its luscious green forests and abundance of clear water provides a fun filled environment for many popular outdoor activities such as canoeing, boating, hiking, bird watching, golfing, scuba diving, hunting, mountain biking, horseback riding, four wheeling, and all types of fishing. Whether you're fishing for trout in streams that are stocked year round or canoeing the rapids of the Lower Mountain Fork, there is an outdoor activity suited for all ages and seasons.

McCurtain County offers a variety of activities for visitors of all ages. Beavers Bend State Park, Hochatown State Park, and Cedar Creek Golf Course to name a few. This area is the home of great parks and lakes like Beavers Bend Park, Broken Bow Lake, and Pine Creek Lake, plus scenic rivers like the Mountain Fork and Glover Rivers as well as thousands of acres of National Forest Land. The crystal clear water of the lake and river, as well as the 100 foot pine trees, makes us the perfect location for your next vacation.

We are also on Facebook at https://www.facebook.com/RainmakerCabin

Keywords: Cabin, Rainmaker, Beavers, Bend, Oklahoma, Rental, Broken, Bow, Lake, Family

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Kris & Mike Zumwalt (Owner)
Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks English

About Kris & Mike Zumwalt

Kris & Mike Zumwalt: We take pride in our property and are responsive to any of our guests needs. Since we have caretakers locally, we deal with our guests needs directly. The Rainmaker Cabin is fully furnished and has all the amenities & comforts of home!

Kris & Mike Zumwalt purchased this cabin in 2007

Why Kris & Mike Zumwalt chose Oklahoma

We drove up to Broken Bow from Fort Worth on the advise of a friend. We fell in love with the area...it's like a different world! We saw The Rainmaker Cabin and convinced the owner to sell it to us (it wasn't for sale).

What makes this cabin unique

The Rainmaker Cabin sits back from the road on 2.25 wooded acres and there are 10 acres of National Forest land on the north side of the property to explore. The neighborhood (Southern Hills) has only 1 entrance and is all rental/private residence cabins.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thank you so much for letting us rent your cabin. We loved the seclusion, the view of the starry skies, and the overall easy going comfort that emanates from the atmosphere. We can't wait to go there again. And I will most definitely be telling others about it! Thanks again.
Jul 2013
  • 1 of 96

Reviews

5
based on 24 holidaymaker reviews

The Rainmaker Cabin - Beavers Bend/Broken Bow, OK - Sleeps up to 8
average rating of 5.0 based on 120 reviews
5

Beautiful and relaxing

  • 5 of 5

We had a fantastic weekend with family and no electronics. I can't remember the last time I went 4 days with no outside communication, email, texts, and all the distractions of today's world. It was a beautiful time with a lot of relaxation and close family conversation. The cabin is perfect size for two couples, my spouse and I along with her grandparents stayed with plenty of room to have alone time and the open design of the interior is great for coming together. Love it and will return as soon as we can.

We have been to Broken Bow every year for the last 4 years and stayed in different cabins. Price, convenience, location and privacy make this a cabin we will rent again 😀🇺🇸

Thank you for the memories

  • Review Submitted: Jul 10, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Sean! I'm so glad that y'all had a great time at the Rainmaker Cabin. Like you, most people are a little hesitant to rent a cabin without wi-fi, but I'm glad that you & your crew enjoyed it! We feel the same way about getting away to enjoy family, friends & nature without distractions. Come back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great cabin!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great stay in the Rainmaker cabin. It was very nice and clean, and the location was perfect. We spent most of our time on the beautiful wrap around porch and by the fire pit. The only complaint I have is that the pull out couch bed and cots are not comfortable at all. Our friend wound up sleeping on the foam toppers on the floor. It may be ok for children, but not an adult. Otherwise, everything was perfect!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 19, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review! You are definitely correct about the foldaway beds...they're great for the kiddos. Other than that, I'm glad y'all had a good time at The Rainmaker Cabin...hopefully you'll visit again soon & tell your friends! :o)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful cabin and the perfect location!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay at this cabin. We have stayed at many other cabins in the Beavers Bend area, but this has been our favorite so far. The location was perfect, which was practically in the state park and close to all the good dining restaurants and shopping, but felt very secluded. The décor was perfect. The only thing that didn’t meet our wish list was the lack of wifi. I know that we go to this area to disconnect, but my job is one that I must stay connected. I ended up using a lot of cellular data, but it was worth it. If we decide to stay in another cabin at Beavers Bend we will definitely want to stay here again!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 23, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review Roberta! We're happy you had a good time at The Rainmaker Cabin. We all need to have that break to reconnect with friends, family & nature from time to time. We hope to have you back again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place!

  • 5 of 5

Loved every minute of our stay, plan on making it a yearly family get away. The listing described the property perfectly. It was clean and inviting, I would highly recommend this property.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 27, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review! Come back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great time!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time at the Rainmaker Cabin! It was exactly what we were wanting, a long and relaxing weekend. The cabin was perfect for the 4 of us and was in a great location for what we had planned. We loved sitting on the porch in the morning drinking our coffee! It was more secluded than the other cabins we saw in the area which was an added plus! We plan to make this an annual trip!

  • Review Submitted: Nov 3, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! If you do decide to return, please remember to book early...especially for a stay in October when the leaves are changing. Thanks again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful family adventure

  • 5 of 5

We loved it so much we can't wait to book it again for next year!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 4, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review Staci! The Rainmaker wants to see you again this Fall!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Golf
8 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Car: necessary

We highly recommend a day at Broken Bow Lake followed by a glass or two of wine on the patio of Girls Gone Wine. Dinner is always Abendigo's for a great steak or Chicken Madeira (the calamari is awesome, too). If you are in the mood for pizza an beer, go to Grateful Head Pizza Oven and Taproom. They are all located in Hochatown, which is less than 5 miles from the cabin.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday cabin in Broken Bow, Oklahoma

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Summer II
4 Jul 2016 - 1 Sep 2016
2 night minimum stay
£435
for 2 nights
From
£170
From
£189
Fri,Sat
 
 
Labor Day Weekend
2 Sep 2016 - 5 Sep 2016
3 night minimum stay
£661
for 3 nights
From
£189
 
 
Indian Summer
6 Sep 2016 - 30 Sep 2016
2 night minimum stay
£435
for 2 nights
From
£170
From
£189
Fri,Sat
 
 
Fall
1 Oct 2016 - 22 Nov 2016
2 night minimum stay
£359
for 2 nights
From
£132
From
£151
Fri,Sat
 
 
Thanksgiving
23 Nov 2016 - 26 Nov 2016
3 night minimum stay
£661
for 3 nights
From
£189
 
 
Christmas
23 Dec 2016 - 26 Dec 2016
3 night minimum stay
£661
for 3 nights
From
£189
 
 
New Year's Eve
30 Dec 2016 - 1 Jan 2017
2 night minimum stay
£472
for 2 nights
From
£189
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£359
for 2 nights
From
£132
From
£151
Fri,Sat
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £189
Pet Fee £19
Cleaning Fee £94

**You can save the "Service Fee" and the deposit by booking direct through our website at www.TheRainmakerCabin.com.**

HOLIDAYS require a 3-4night rental and the holiday is charged at full high season rate.

REQUIRED: Please text (817-991-2080) or email (info@therainmakercabin.com) a copy of your drivers license to secure booking

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates to see total
Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin in Broken Bow, USA

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • rural
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , This spacious bathroom is attached to Bedroom 1.
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , This spacious bathroom is attached to Bedroom 2.
  • Bathroom 1 has a large closet with plenty of room to hang clothing and a chest of drawers.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
  • Bedroom 1: 1 King Size Bed (sleeps 2) Bedroom 2: 1 King Size Bed (sleeps 2) Living Area: 1 Full size pull out couch (sleeps 2), 2 ea Twin Simmons Beautysleep foldaway beds with memory foam mattresses (sleeps 2 additional). We find that the cabin is perfect for 2 couples and kids.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • Rock Climbing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
The Rainmaker sits on over 2 wooded acres and sits next to an additional 10 acres of National Forestland along the north side of the property. Plus it is just a 10 minute drive from Broken Bow Lake! We have parking for small boats on trailers...the drive is semi-windy, so big boats or pontoons are not able to park at the cabin. The neighborhood is not zoned for RV's, nor do we have hook ups. Here is a link to local RV spots: http://visitmccurtaincounty.com/stay/rv-parks/

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot