HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Villa Miramar

Bedrooms 4
Separate WC's1
Space 1,614 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 - 6 nights


About the property

Large 4 bedroom villa 10 minutes walk from the beach and village

Registration Number : HUTB-017213

Jacques and Anna
Member since: 2017
Speaks English, French, German, Spanish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
23 April, 2018

About Jacques and Anna

French family living in Spain for 30 years. We live in Madrid and have just acquired this superb villa close to Barcelona. We renovated it entirely in 2017.

Jacques and Anna purchased this villa in 2016

Why Jacques and Anna chose Sant Pol de Mar

We fell in love with Sant Pol de Mar long ago when we lived in Barcelona. We have always dreamt with living there.

What makes this villa unique

Breathtaking sea views. Private pool. 10 mn walking from the beach, 15 mn walking from the village and station. 10 mn driving to Calella and its shopping area.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Sant Pol de Mar in Maresme

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Self-catering
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1614 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • beach
  • mountain
  • near the sea
  • Ocean View
  • village
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Double Bed , 1 Cot
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 2 Single Bed , 1 Child Bed
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
  • bay
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • forests
  • marina
  • museums
  • naturist beach
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • Disco club
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • Naturism
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • Water sports
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


3.7/5 -
(3 traveller reviews)

66% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
33% Complete
average rating of 3.6666667 based on 3 reviews

Sub-standard quality house with a good seaside view

  • 1 of 5

Property recently refurbished with mediocre quality. Interior very basic and lacks amenities (e.g. few towles provided (1 per person), kitchen equipment basic (tableware just enough for 4-6, no electric orange press etc.), bedroom equipment very basic (1 hair drier in the entire house) and many closets locked from owners, so little space.

Garden and Terrasses not cleaned and unfinished. Long staircase at the property/house entrance largely broken and dangerous.

  • Review Submitted: 06-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. Our house may lack some things that may appear basic in some houses and not in others, I am really sorry that the villa equipment was not up to your expectations. One of the two closets in the main room is closed for our things but it is the only one out of the 5 there are in the house. As most people stay a week or two we did not realise it was so important. I believe there were 2 towels per person although I understand that one was considered too small. On your wife request we added one more each to be used as a swimming pool towel We will buy larger towels and the stairs leading to the villa are going to be renovated this winter. You were definitely for us the most challenging guest of the year, may be because you were on a congress when the other guests were on holidays. Anyway as you can see we will use your feedback to make our future guests’ experience even better.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Séjour très agréable avec une vue magnifique

  • 5 of 5

Un accueil très sympathique de Valentina même si notre espagnol n'était pas très riche.

Des propriétaires toujours à l'écoute.

La villa est magnifique et très bien entretenue. Un peu éloignée de la mer mais cela fait aussi son principal atout car dans un quartier très calme et en hauteur avec une vue magnifique sur la mer. Sa proximité avec Barcelone a été très appréciée.

Le guide d'accueil rédigé par les propriétaires a été de bons conseils.

Petites améliorations à apporter : ajouter un micro-ondes et la cafetière un peu rustique serait peut-être à remplacer par un modèle plus moderne.

Nous recommandons cette villa sans hésitation.


  • Review Submitted: 08-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

vue magnifique

  • 5 of 5

Un accueil très sympathique de valentina et des propriétaires à l'écoute.

Maison magnifique, c'est une rénovation de très bonne qualité et la vue panoramique fait de ce logement un bien d'exception !

La propreté est bien située, déco très actuelle et de bon goût, équipements fonctionnels et confortables. Le guide d'accueil créer par le propriétaire est très appréciable, de très bon conseil pour les visites, restaurants... A recommander sans hésitation.

  • Review Submitted: 26-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
50 Kilometres
Nearest Barpub
0.7 Kilometres
El Galet
Nearest Ferry
50 Kilometres
Nearest Golf
4 Kilometres
Sant Cebria
Nearest Train
1 Kilometres
Sant Pol de Mar
Nearest Motorway
7 Kilometres
Nearest Restaurant
0.7 Kilometres
Sot del Morer
Nearest Beach
0.7 Kilometres
Sant Pol de Mar, Soto del Morer
Car: not necessary


Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £70
Pet Fee £26.25
Damage Deposit £437.49

Arrivée tardive de 21h à 24h: 20€
Arrivée tardive de 0h à 3h: 40€
Intervention ménage hebdo: 30€

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.