HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

SERENE 1BR FLAT WITH BALCONY - STEPS FROM SEINE AND NOTRE DAME!

People4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 645 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Perfect for a family, a 5 minute walk from the heart of the Latin Quarter

Apartment Overview:

- Charming 1 bedroom flat with a pull out sofa in the living room and a gorgeous sunny balcony with table and two chairs

- Perfect for a couple looking for a quiet romantic stay, or a family – children are welcome!

- Comfortably accommodates up to 4 guests

- 5th floor apartment with an elevator in the building

- 60 square meter flat with kitchen, washing machine, cable TV and a free Wi-Fi connection

- Located close to all of the must-see Paris attractions – the Seine and Ile St Louis, 5 Ile de la Cite and Notre Dame Cathedral, the Louvre and more!

- Nearest metro: Maubert Mutualit�� (Line 10)

About the apartment:

This 60sqm apartment is located on the 5th floor of a residential apartment building with an elevator. It features hardwood flooring throughout and decorative crown moulding. Upon entering the apartment, you are met with an entryway – the bathroom is located just to your right. It is a full bathroom with a bath/shower combination, toilet, hand washbasin and small heater for your convenience. Luxurious and fluffy bath towels are provided for each guest. There is also a hair dyer in the flat so no need to pack one! Complementary toilet rolls, shower gel, shampoo and hand soap are also included to start of your stay. There is a clothes washing machine so you can pack light and save room for some unique Parisian souvenirs. A drying rack, iron and ironing board are also at your disposal.

Next door to the bathroom is the kitchen and dining room. There is a dining table for four people for when you prefer to eat at home rather than at one of the great restaurants nearby. The kitchen is fully equipped for your stay with a 2-plate induction stove top, microwave oven, toaster, kettle, coffee machine and more. Full sets of cutlery and crockery are provided along with pots and pans and other utensils. There is a dining table and chairs for four people so you may stay in and enjoy a home-cooked meal should you feel like it.

Next to the kitchen lies the cosy living room with a large sofa that can be pulled out to create sleeping space for an additional 2 people if needed. Extra linens are available for this bed. This room also has a large flat screen TV, allowing you to keep up to date with the international news, as well as a mix of French, English and foreign language channels. The living room also has access to the quaint balcony from which you enjoy views of the rooftops of Paris!

The master bedroom has a large double bed with French windows leading out onto the balcony. You have all the storage space you could need with a walk in cupboard and wardrobe just next to the bedroom with hanging space and drawers for all your clothes. Luxury towels and linens are provided and you will find the bed neatly made upon arrival.

The apartment is heated throughout during the winter months. There is no air conditioning but we will be happy to provide you with fans for your stay should warm temperatures be in the Paris weather forecast. A member of our Welcoming Team will meet you upon arrival, give you the keys and entry codes, a tour of the apartment and its appliances, help you to connect to the Wi-Fi and more. You���ll have access to a personal guidebook with suggestions on where to eat and shop in Paris as well as things to do in Paris.

About the 5th Arrondissement Location:

This apartment is in one of the most famous areas of Paris. From your front door, you are steps from the Seine River and the Ile Saint Louis, home of the infamous Bertillon ice cream. The Notre Dame Cathedral and gorgeous Ile de la Cite are 5 minutes walk and are not to be missed on any trip to Paris!

You are always just steps from the hugely popular St Michel, St Germain and Jardin des Plantes. At your doorstep you’ll find a huge array of restaurants, bistros, cafés, ice cream parlours, florists, artisan chocolatiers, art galleries and much more! There is also the famous Rue Mouffetard nearby which dotted with a wide variety of cafes, restaurants, butchers, grocers and more!

Within walking distance of the apartment is the fantastic Pantheon, the resting place of many important French figures. The Jardin des Plantes is 10 minutes walk away - perfect for a morning jog, afternoon picnic or sunset stroll.

The nearest metro station, Maubert Mutualité (Line 10) is a short walk from the apartment, and makes it easy to access other areas of the capital. Just hop on the Metro to reach the Marais, Montmartre and the Sacre Cœur, the Eiffel Tower and more!

With its family-friendly atmosphere, spacious bedrooms, intelligent layout and prime location, this apartment rental in the Latin Quarter has all the makings for a true Parisian experience. Look no further for your Paris holiday accommodations!

Important Information and Policies

- Cancellation. Please inquire for more information about cancellations.

- Minimum Stay is 5-6 nights, with shorter stays accepted if the booking fits our calendar

- Check-in starts from 3:00PM. Late check-in fees apply after 7:00PM.

- Check-out is by 10:00AM.

- Final cleaning fee: 60 €

- Damage Deposit. 200€

- Smoking. All of our apartments are non-smoking.

- Pets. Unfortunately furry friends are not allowed in any of our homes.

- Parties. The apartment is not suitable for parties and the maximum number of guests should not exceed 4 people.

More Details
Registration Number : 7510500855924

Property Manager
Paul: Owner / Property Manager
Member since: 2014
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English, French, Spanish, Russian, Italian, Polish, Arabic
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
21 May, 2018

About Paul: Owner / Property Manager

Bonjour !

My name is Paul and I manage some apartment rentals in the center of Paris. Each private flat is fully furnished and located in the heart of the city. These apartments are carefully selected by me so that you will be able experience the true Parisian lifestyle in luxury and comfort, all while staying close to great shops, bakeries, restaurants and the most famous sights in Paris.

We will provide you with everything you need for your stay in your fully furnished, fully equipped apartment including towels, bed linens and 24-hour assistance in case you should need anything.

It would be a pleasure to host you and have you stay in one of my many apartments!

Please send a message to confirm availability before you book, and to let me know about yourself and the people you are traveling with, merci !

Cheers and à bientôt!

Paul

Paul: Owner / Property Manager purchased this apartment in 2011

Why Paul: Owner / Property Manager chose Saint Victor

This apartment is located in one of the most central districts of Paris, in the Latin Quarter and Steps from the Seine (close to the Louvre, Marais, Hotel de Ville, Palais Royal and Notre Dame!).

When you are a parisian, you love to leave in this area as you can go everywhere in Paris only by foot or by bike !

What makes this apartment unique

The apartment:

- is fully equipped with everything you should need (towels, bed linens, hair dryer, free WIFI internet, TV, coffee machine...)

- has been newly renovated for short term rental

- is located close to grocery stores, bakeries, restaurants and more to experience the Parisian lifestyle.

We are sure you will have an excellent stay in Paris!

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Saint Victor in 5th Arrondissement

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 5
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 645 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Max. adults: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 27
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed ...
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • city centre
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Lift
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • - 1 Double Bed
    LIVING ROOM - 1 Sofa bed/Futon
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(23 traveller reviews)

78% Complete
13% Complete
4% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
SERENE 1BR FLAT WITH BALCONY - STEPS FROM SEINE AND NOTRE DAME!
average rating of 4.652174 based on 23 reviews
Denver, CO
2

Great Location, but it ends there

  • 2 of 5

Pictures can be deceiving, and the pictures for this apartment are 100% deceiving! I was initially sold by the picture of the table & chairs out on the small balcony, I thought it looked so charming & lovely. We never once went out on the balcony! The table & chairs were not what was pictured & the balcony was filthy dirty.

The interior of the apartment was also filthy! There was dirt & grime around the baseboards in all of the rooms, as well as the ceiling molding. Basically everything was dusty & dirty. The walls had dirty fingerprints & the couch was disgusting. Last, but not least, the flowers that were left were half dead & the washing machine stunk like mold! We didn’t realize this until after we washed a load of clothes, which were not worn afterwards due to the smell.

The apartment was not welcoming, the towels were basic, no wash clothes, no soap / shampoo, and we had to buy our own toilet paper.

We complained to the leasing company about the condition of the apartment & said that they would have the cleaners come again. Ha! All they did was remove the dead flowers.

I almost forgot, the comforter that was provided was stained & did not appear to be clean. Yuck! It could be a beautiful charming apartment if it was kept in good condition, but I really don’t think the property managers care at all.

I gave this place 2 stars due to it’s location. You can hear the bells of Notre Dame & it is very centrally located.

  • Review Submitted: 30-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Jennifer, Thank you for taking your time submitting your review! We would like to apologize that the level of cleanliness and maintenance of the flat upon your arrival did not meet our own high standards. We have given the flat a thorough cleaning and performed some general works and we believe you would be pleased with the end results. The flat is identical to the photos and the layouts of the bedrooms are clear in the photos as well as in the apartment description. We apologize that you did not feel the flat was advertised and hope you will give us a second chance in hosting you in the future as we surely have an apartment which will better suit your needs and expectations. Overall, we are glad you were pleased with the central location of the flat, and that you visited all monuments you wished! You will always be welcome to visit Paris again and we won't hesitate to make a nice discount on your next visit for you or your friends! Best wishes! Merci beaucoup, au revoir!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Clemente, CA
5

Very nice. Will come again.

  • 5 of 5

Lovely apartment and location.

  • Review Submitted: 11-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Jacques, Thank you for submitting your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed the central location of the flat and hope you'll be in touch for a future visit! Take care and safe travels until then!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location

  • 4 of 5

Great location very walkable area

Mgmt was very prompt getting back to me when I thought there was a problem w circuit breaker we got it all figured out but I liked how they got back to me so fast

  • Review Submitted: 18-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Bonjour Beth, Thank you very much for taking the time to submit a review We are glad you enjoyed the central location of the flat as well as its amenities. If there was anything keeping you from having a 5-Star experience we would like to be able to discuss with you more on how we can improve. We look forward to hosting you again in the future and will be glad to give you a special discount for your second visit. Please take care until then.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 2
4

Very Nice Experience

  • 4 of 5

All great, had a wonderful time!

  • Review Submitted: 10-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for taking the time to submit a review. We are glad you enjoyed the central location of the flat as well as its amenities. If there was anything keeping you from having a 5-Star experience we would like to be able to discuss with you more on how we can improve. We look forward to hosting you again in the future and will be glad to give you a special discount for your second visit. Please take care until then.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
5

Everything you need

  • 5 of 5

We just got back from a great long weekend in Paris. The apartment was lovely, perfect location with everything you would need to make your stay in Paris wonderful. Extremely functional, clean, and well maintained. Paul was very responsive to all questions leading up to our time in Paris. He also provided great details upon arrival of the apartment and local places to check out during the stay. I would highly recommend staying here.

  • Review Submitted: 10-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Merci, Evenlyn, for submitting a review. We are glad you enjoyed the unbeatable location of the apartment and we hope you were able to see all the places you wanted to visit. We hope you'll be in touch for a future visit to London or Paris so you may benefit from our discounted rates for our returning guests. Au revoir!
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0
Toledo
5

Apartamento muy recomendable

  • 5 of 5

El apartamento esta muy bien ubicado , justo al lado de Notre Dame , en un edificio antiguo con encanto. El ascensor es minúsculo pero se agradece bastante. El piso es muy espacioso. La cocina y el baño son modernos y muy bien equipados con todo lo necesario. El suelo es de tarima, muy bonita , pero necesita mantenimiento, al igual que las paredes que estan un poco ajadas. No obstante, esta todo muy limpio. El piso no es lujoso pero es muy acogedor y comodo. La cama es muy comoda y la calefaccion funciona muy bien. Tanto la información previa como el dossier que encontramos en el apartamento, proporcionan información muy valiosa y útil. Utilizamos el transfer que nos aconsejaba y fue, con bastante diferencia, el más barato que encontramos. La zona donde esta el apartamento es muy animada con gran cantidad de bares, tiendas de alimentación y restaurantes. En mi opinión la relación calidad-precio fue inmejorable.

  • Review Submitted: 15-Mar-2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hola Roberto! Me alegro mucho de que el apartamento haya sido de vuestro agrado y hayáis disfrutado del apartamento. Gracias por el comentario, espero que volvamos a vernos, que todo vaya muy bien.
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0

Location

Other Activities:

Arc de Triomphe

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • A valid credit card must be provided at the check-in for a pre-authorization of the damage deposit. This deposit will be returned to you after the checkout, provided no damage is caused to the flat.

    Late check-in: In the instance that you arrive between 7:00PM and 9:00PM there will be a 30 € late check-in fee, if you arrive even later, between 9:00PM and 11:00PM the check-in fee will be 50 €. Between 11:00PM and 1:00AM the check-in fee will be 80 €. After 1:00AM there will be a 100€ check-in fee.
Available
Unavailable