HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992


Bedrooms 1
Separate WC's1
Space 645 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights


About the property

Situated in a prime location, steps from the Seine River, Pont Neuf and Odéon.

Apartment Overview:

- 1 bedroom apartment with a sofa bed in the living room

- Family friendly apartment ��� children are welcome!

- Comfortably accommodates up to 4 people

- 1st floor apartment without elevator

- 60 square meter apartment complete with kitchen, washing machine, cable TV and free Wi-Fi

- Nearest metro stations: Odeon (Lines 4 and 10) and Pont Neuf (Line 7)

- Close to many major Parisian attractions, including the Louvre, Notre Dame, Luxembourg Gardens and Musee d’Orsay

About the apartment:

This chic one-bedroom, 60s square meters flat is located on the 1st floor of a secure residential building without an elevator. This apartment has beautiful wooden beams on the ceiling and hardwood flooring throughout.

On entering, you are greeted by a spacious hallway from which you can access the bedroom with a large double bed. All bedding, sheets and pillows are provided and you will find the bed neatly made on arrival. The bedroom has a large storage place for all of your belongings. Through the bedroom you have access to the bathroom, with a walk-in shower, sink, hair dryer, vanity mirror and heated towel rail. Complementary toilet rolls, shower gel, shampoo and hand soap are also included to start of your stay. Luxurious bath towels are provided for 4 people.

Moving along the hallway you’ll find a separate water closet with a toilet and hand sink. The large hallway then opens up into the open-plan living, dining and kitchen area. The kitchen is fully equipped for your stay with a 4-plate electric cooker, refrigerator/freezer, toaster, coffee maker and tea kettle. Full sets of cutlery and crockery are provided along with pots and pans to help you cook some of the delicious French produce available nearby as well as a dining table allowing you to dine in style. There is also a clothes washing machine so you can pack lightly and save room in your luggage for some special Parisian souvenirs. A clothes drying rack, iron and ironing board are provided for your convenience. There is a dining table and chairs for four so you may enjoy a meal at home when you don’t feel like trying out one of the many neighbourhood restaurants.

The lounge area has a comfortable sofa and two armchairs on which you can watch the flat screen television cable. This sofa can be converted into a bed to provide an additional sleeping area for two guests if needed. Additional linens are available for the sofa bed.

The apartment is heated throughout during the winter months. There is no air conditioning but we will be happy to provide you with fans for your stay should warm weather be in the forecast. A member of our Welcoming Team will meet you upon arrival, give you the keys and a tour of the apartment and its appliances, help you to connect to the Wi-Fi and more. You’ll find a personal guidebook in the apartment with tips and suggestions on where to eat and shop in Paris.

About the 6th Arrondissement:

If you weren’t yet convinced to book from the apartment itself, just consider the property’s location right in the center of Saint Germain des Pres. This famous Left Bank neighbourhood, known as the “Rive Gauche” to Parisians, has been a long time-favourite of intellectuals and artists. At your doorstep you’ll find a huge array of restaurants, bistrots, cafés, ice cream parlours, florists, artisan chocolatiers, art galleries and much more! Be sure to make a stop at Le Bon Marché during your stay in the 6th Arrondissement.

Within walking distance of the apartment are the must-see Luxembourg Gardens, perfect for a morning jog, afternoon picnic or sunset stroll. The River Seine is also within walking distance so you can go to the Louvre or Notre Dame easily on foot. The Latin Quarter is a stone’s throw away with sights such as La Sorbonne and the newly refurbished Pantheon. Walk over to Le Marais district for shopping and dining on Sunday while the rest of the city is at rest.

With its close proximity to the metro station Odeon (Lines 4 and 10), accessing other areas of the capital is extremely easy. Just hop on the Metro to reach the Eiffel Towel, Champs Elysées and the Arc de Triomphe, Montmartre and the Sacre Coeur and more! The Saint Michel-Notre Dame RER station gives easy access to the Charles de Gaulle and Orly Airports, as well as the Château de Versailles and Disneyland Paris.

Important Information and Policies

- Cancellation. Please inquire for more information about cancellations.

- Check-in starts from 3:00PM. A member of our Welcoming Team will meet you at the apartment. Late check-in fees apply after 7:00PM.

- Check-out is by 10:00AM.

- Final cleaning fee: 60€

- Damage Deposit. A 200€ damage deposit payment is required before arrival

- Smoking. All of our apartments are non-smoking.

- Pets. Unfortunately furry friends are not allowed in any of our homes.

- Parties. The apartment is not suitable for parties and the maximum number of guests should not exceed 4 people.

More Details

Property Manager
Paul: Owner / Property Manager
Member since: 2014
Speaks English, French, Spanish, Russian, Italian, Polish, Arabic
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
21 February, 2018

About Paul: Owner / Property Manager

Bonjour !

My name is Paul and I manage some apartment rentals in the center of Paris. Each private flat is fully furnished and located in the heart of the city. These apartments are carefully selected by me so that you will be able experience the true Parisian lifestyle in luxury and comfort, all while staying close to great shops, bakeries, restaurants and the most famous sights in Paris.

We will provide you with everything you need for your stay in your fully furnished, fully equipped apartment including towels, bed linens and 24-hour assistance in case you should need anything.

It would be a pleasure to host you and have you stay in one of my many apartments!

Please send a message to confirm availability before you book, and to let me know about yourself and the people you are traveling with, merci !

Cheers and à bientôt!


Paul: Owner / Property Manager purchased this apartment in 2012

Why Paul: Owner / Property Manager chose Monnaie

This apartment is located in the most central district of Paris (near the Place de la Bastille, Louvre, le Marais, Hotel de Ville, the Seine River, Palais Royal and Notre Dame!).

When you are a Parisian, you love to live in this area as you can go everywhere in Paris by foot or by bike !

What makes this apartment unique

The apartment:

- is fully equipped with everything you should need (towels, bed linens, hair dryer, free WIFI internet, TV, coffee machine...)

- has been newly renovated for short term rental

- is located close to grocery stores, bakeries, restaurants and more to experience the Parisian lifestyle.

We are sure you will have an excellent stay in Paris!


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Monnaie in 6th Arrondissement

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 645 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Max. adults: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 27
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed ...
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • city centre
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Separate WC
  • En-suite bathroom (shower and sink only, toilet separate) - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Water Closet - Toilet
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom - 1 Double Bed
    LIVING ROOM - 1 Sofa bed/Futon
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(11 traveller reviews)

81% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
average rating of 4.6363635 based on 11 reviews
Springfield, OR

The Good, the Bad, the Ugly

  • 2 of 5

The Good—-This is a wonderful location. It is in one of the interesting areas of Paris, on a bus route, minutes from the metro, great eating establishments all around, easy walking at any time of the day or night, has lots of room and is very quiet—-really glad we stayed in the area.

The Bad—We communicated with the management firm often and clearly via email, just for having a record. We were never given the address but told to meet the agent at a certain time and place, on a street corner. It was cold and wet and no one showed up until we called twice. After 45 minutes, we met the agent in front of the apartment but were immediately told that cleaning had not been done yet—-near 4 PM now. The cleaning was finally done about 5 PM (about 15 minutes and way too quickly). We had to wash every dish, pot and utensil that we wanted to use as there was residual material on a good share of the equipment, including burnt on material we had to soak over night in one of the commonly used pans. The agent was kind and courteous to us but had no believable explanation for the “communication and meeting” problem or the delay in cleaning the apartment.

The Ugly—The bath had some black mold on the ceiling and walls above the shower and the paint was peeling—looked like it had been that way for awhile; the bathroom was separated into two parts—off the bedroom was the shower and sink but the toilet was in a small room down the hall near the kitchen—-very strange; the lighting was very poor and we wore our head lamps often to read or work—-it did not help that there were three lights out in the apartment.

In summary, we would stay in the area again but we would not use this apartment again and we would have to think very hard about using this rental agent again.

  • Review Submitted: 19-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Ken, thank you very much for taking the time to write such a thorough, sincere and constructive review. We are sorry to that you didn’t feel our rental offered a good value for the price you paid. We have been in business for over 7 years and have hosted thousands of satisfied guests. Our team uses the very rare incidents such as this one to re-oil our operations so that the dissatisfaction never happens again. We would like to apologize for the miscommunication regarding your arrival time. Our cleaner's schedule got mixed up and she ended up cleaning another flat before tending to yours. We are truly sorry that it was not ready for you when you arrived and we understand how tired you must have been. As indicated in your confirmation email, the address provided was the meeting point for the key pickup. This past year, we had a busier than normal tourist season with lots of guests coming and going. Therefore, we've realized this has put some additional wear on the apartment. As a result, we are taking a short break with the flat to address the maintenance and upkeep issues. We would love to be able to discuss with you more if you could reach out to us.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Great location and convenient amenities, but it could be more clean.

  • 4 of 5

Right off the Seine, about 3 blocks from a Metro stop, and only a few stairs off the street, this apartment is convenient. The only criticism is that they need to clean it more thoroughly; the shower was moldy and the kitchen cabinets were pretty dirty. You can skip the nightclub downstairs, but the bar on the corner is a fun place to meet Paris natives and rest after a day on your feet.

  • Review Submitted: 14-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Matthew, thank you very much for your feedback. We are pleased to know you enjoyed the great location of the apartment, close to the Seine, the Metro and many great cafés and galleries. We would like to apologize that the level of cleanliness of the flat upon your arrival did not meet our own high standards. We have given the flat a thorough cleaning and we believe you would be pleased with the end results. If for some reason we seemed unapproachable during your stay we apologize as with a quick phone call we could have addressed this problem to ensure a more enjoyable stay for you. Don't hesitate to reach out to us the next time you plan a visit to Paris. It would be a pleasure to host you again and you will benefit from a returning guest discount. Au revoir!
Did you find this review helpful?
5 3

Super Saint Germain Stay

  • 5 of 5

We had a great little holiday in Paris with my husband and teenage daughter. We chose Paul's flat based on its location (I am a huge fan of the 6th Arrondisement) and we were more than pleased. The Seine River is literally down the street from the apartment so we were only steps away from the classic 'bouquinistes' selling their books and other treasures along the river. The neighborhood is quite calm and incredibly safe. Rue de Buci et Rue Bonaparte are just a few minutes walk away and there you'll find tons of boutiques and restaurants. The apartment itself was just what we needed for the three of us. My daughter slept on the pull-out sofa in the living room and said it was very comfortable. The ceilings are very high and the windows are really tall so the apartment has a spacious feel. All the facilities are nice and the flat was well maintained and clean. Paul was very helpful during the booking process and provided us with tips on getting from the airport to the apartment. We were greeted by his assistant Alice who was super friendly and explained the ins and outs of the apartment. I would definitely recommend this flat for any family looking for a getaway in Paris!

  • Review Submitted: 10-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Merci, Linda, for taking the time to submit a review. We are glad your family enjoyed the Saint Germain location as well as the spaciousness of the apartment. We are happy to have helped to make your stay in Paris a memorable one and look forward to welcoming you back again one day. Please do be in touch for your next visit so we can provide you with special rates for returning guests. À la prochaine!
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0

Perfect Base in Paris

  • 5 of 5

The highlights are: 1. Clean apartment located in a great area. Pont Neuf and the Seine are a 1 minute walk away, and Saint Michel less than 5. The bedroom faces an inside courtyard so it is very quiet. 2. Paul and team communicate frequently and effectively. 3. If you are two separate travelers, one can use the bedroom and another the couch living room (we were just one couple). 4. A great, affordable way to stay in the best district of Paris without burning a hole in your wallet (and more cash to spend in the restaurants!) 5. There’s a brand new pull out sofa bed. The only downside is unlike a hotel, there is no place to keep luggage when you checkout and have a later flight. We found a great little company which stores luggage on the Left Bank anyway.

  • Review Submitted: 24-Mar-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Merci beaucoup for taking the time to submit a such a thoughtful review, Leona. We are pleased to know you had a great stay in the apartment and that the very central location worked out so well for you. We hope that the rest of your travels went well and that you'll be in touch the next time you visit Paris so that we may give you a returning-guest discount. Au revoir!
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0

Steps from the Seine River

  • 5 of 5

I recently rented Paul's flat with two friends for a long weekend and we had a great time. The property location was top, you can see the Seine River from the front door of the building and we were so close to the 'bouquinistes' selling their treasures by the river! The neighborhood is pretty calm and we felt perfectly safe there at night. The flat itself was very spacious with tall ceilings and huge windows. The bed in the bedroom was comfy and the sofa bed was not bad for a sofa bed! Loved having our own kitchen to cook some of our meals at home which helped us save some money. Thanks Paul for a great time!

  • Review Submitted: 14-Mar-2017
  • Date of Stay: February 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Julian, your review is too kind and much appreciated. We are glad that you enjoyed the extremely central location of our flat and that the amenities suited your needs. It is always a pleasure to host families like yours and we hope you'll reach out for your next visit to Paris so we may give you a special rate for returning guests. Merci et à bientôt.
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0

Highly Recommend this Rental and Location!

  • 5 of 5

It was was wonderful to stay at this apartment. The manager was easy to work with and very helpful in making our stay comfortable. This apartment was clean, beautiful and in a great location - so Parisian. Nice quality linens and towels. Easy walking distance to most of the major sights. The Seine River is just down the street (you can see it from the apartment door!), and the Louvre Museum across the bridge. We highly recommend this rental for any Paris visitor and can’t wait to stay again one day if we have the opportunity to revisit Paris!

  • Review Submitted: 10-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Other Activities:

Pere Lachaise Cemetery


Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question


  • A valid credit card must be provided at the check-in for a pre-authorization of the damage deposit. This deposit will be returned to you after the checkout, provided no damage is caused to the flat.

    Late check-in: In the instance that you arrive between 7:00PM and 9:00PM there will be a 30 € late check-in fee, if you arrive even later, between 9:00PM and 11:00PM the check-in fee will be 50 €. Between 11:00PM and 1:00AM the check-in fee will be 80 €. After 1:00AM there will be a 100€ check-in fee.

You might like these similar holiday rentals