HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Pinch Me, I'm Dreaming! - Pet Friendly! Bikes Available!

People11
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Space 2,413 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, (Sleeps 11)

Vacation Description

We have Wi-Fi.

PMID is a pet friendly house. There is a non-refundable pet fee of $150.

Our family LOVES to ride bikes all around the 30-A area. It is an extremely bike friendly area with lots of bike paths. We have ridden to Seaside, which is 8 miles away, on several occasions. We have made arrangements with Big Fish Bike Rentals to keep 4 bikes at our house. Because of that, we are able to offer you a discounted rate for the bikes. The normal weekly rate is $55/wk per bike, however, by allowing them to keep the 4 bikes at our house, we are able to offer them to you for $30/wk per bike.

'Pinch Me, I’m Dreaming' is located in the private community of Seacrest Beach, right next to Rosemary Beach. Our home is just a short walk to the gorgeous Emerald Coast Beaches or you can climb aboard Seacrest Beach’s private beach shuttle that will pick you up at the end of the street and take you right to the beach! Take a leisurely stroll down our brick paver streets lined with palm trees and you will discover the beautiful 12,000 square foot swimming pool area with waterfalls, fountains, two bath houses and plenty of space to soak up the sun.

Pinch Me, I’m Dreaming is a four-bedroom, four bath beach home that has been furnished with those special extras that will make your vacation more relaxing. The 50” LED Flat screen TV in the Living Room will allow you to catch the game or watch a movie with your family. The gourmet kitchen is set off by granite countertops and is fully equipped with everything you will need, whether you just want to brew an excellent cup of coffee to enjoy on the tower deck or prepare a full meal for everyone in the house. The Cottage White Queen Size Bedroom is located on the first floor with an adjacent bathroom. The laundry room is also on the first floor and features a full size washer and dryer.

The second floor houses the two very large King Size Master Suites. One of the Master bathrooms features a separate shower with the incredibly relaxing overhead “Rain” shower head as well as a Jacuzzi tub.

On the third level you will find the large bedroom that was furnished with our two children and their cousins in mind. It has a twin over full bunk bed and a twin bed with a pull out trundle bed which allows a total of five people to sleep comfortably in this room. The third floor also has one of our favorite getaways in the house, the tower bar and covered deck. From the deck you can enjoy the gulf breezes and the vivid sunsets.

Pinch Me, I’m Dreaming has a TV and DVD player in every bedroom in addition to the 50” Flat Screen with DVD player in the Living Room.

There are plenty of golfing opportunities within a few miles of our home. Rosemary Beach offers clay court tennis weekly memberships or lessons. Outlet shopping, outdoor concerts, and a wide variety of restaurants are within walking distance up to a 15 minute drive away.

If you enjoy biking or jogging, there is a 19 mile long paved bike/jogging/walking path that will take you through all the beachside communities along Scenic Hwy. 30-A.

The free Seacrest Beach Tram Service runs from the second week of March until the first weekend in October.

Rosemary Beach Rental Homes By Owner Beach House Panama City Beach Seacrest Beach For Rent Swimming Pool Vacation Rental Florida scuba dive Diving Panama City Beach Rosemary Beach Seacrest Beach Deep Sea Fishing

Keywords: Beach, Beach House, House, Gulf, Ocean, golf cart, pets, pet friendly, Seacrest Beach, Seacrest Beach North, Rosemary Beach, Alys Beach, Pier Park, beach home, private home, Pinch Me, I'm Dreaming

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2007
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
19 October, 2017

About The Owner

We are Jim, Melissa, Jake(19) and Mallory(17) from Georgia.

The Owner purchased this house in 2006

Why The Owner chose South Walton

We love the laid back pace of this beautiful part of the Emerald coast. There are no crowds to contend with, no elevators and most of all, no schedule!

What makes this house unique

We love the sugar white sand at the beach and the turquoise water of the Gulf. Our kids could spend all day at the 12,000sf pool!

Location

Nearest Airport
21 Miles
Northwest Florida Beaches International Airport
Nearest Golf
1.5 Miles
Origins
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
La Cocina
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Seacrest Beach

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Santa Rosa Beach in Walton County

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2413 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 11
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ocean View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • King size beds (2), Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Tennis ...
  • 4 bicycles
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • live theatre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • Boating
  • Miniature golf
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(92 traveller reviews)

83% Complete
11% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Pinch Me, I'm Dreaming! - Pet Friendly! Bikes Available!
average rating of 4.7934785 based on 92 reviews
3

Nice place but fell short due to broken golf cart

  • 3 of 5

Location is good. Right in the heart of Rosemary Beach. Property owner was helpful in getting us checked in early.

Was disappointed the golf cart broke before our arrival. It was one of things we looked fwd to.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 5, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed the house and the location. I'm sorry that the golf cart was not available for your use because it was out for repair. Please remember that we did not charge anything for the use of our golf cart. We only allowed guests to use the golf cart as a courtesy. Since we have had so many issues of damage to the golf cart by guests, we are not going to put it back at the house. The neighborhood and area is perfectly suited for riding bikes rather than using a golf cart. Our neighborhood provides a free tram service from March - early October which will take you to the beach and pick you up from the beach. If you choose to walk to the beach, it will take about 7 - 8 minutes.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
mcdonough ga
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5

From the house being clean and ready and well stocked , to the community your staying in and the beaches, a wonderful place to stay

  • Review Submitted: Sep 25, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Not up to par

  • 3 of 5

This was our second stay at PMID BUT we were a little disappointed. Starting with the first floor bedroom: the mattress was awful and the bed was so squeaky that we couldn't sleep well. There was so much dust and even some garbage underneath the bed. The dining/living area could use more comfortable seating. Upstairs: The lights and fans in one of the upstairs bedroom didn't work. In general: The golf cart is in need of repair. Lastly Although the development rules and security are not controlled by you I have to mention the problem we had with them. I am unable to walk more than a few feet at a time so we needed to use the golf cart to get to and from the pool. In the past years that we've stayed in Seacrest my husband would drive me all the way up to the gate of the pool to drop me off and we never had any problems with security hassling us about it but this time one guard in particular told us we weren't allowed to drive on the sidewalk. We explained that I was unable to walk very far but she still warned us to not do it again. . She was very rude and uncaring. After that this same guard seemed to target us for everything. It made us all very ubcomfortable.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 29, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We finally diagnosed the cause of the squeaky bed on the first floor and fixed it. The mattress is in great condition. The only issue was with the bed frame rails that needed the supports to be tightened. The living room furniture is only two years old and is in very good condition. All lights and fans are now working. A three way switch had to be replaced in the master bedroom. The golf cart has been removed from the property. Most guests take very good care of the golf cart, but a few were very hard on it, so we have decided to not keep a golf cart at the house anymore. Our neighborhood has a free tram service to take you to the beach or the pool. The neighborhood and area are very conducive to riding bikes and we have arranged to keep 4 bikes at the house through Big Fish Bike Rentals. I'm sorry the security person behaved rudely.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Palm Beach, FL
5

Great clean home and perfect location!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I took both of our parents and our siblings to stay for the weekend and the home was absolutely perfect for us. The community is super cute and the house is perfectly situated with a beautiful view over Alys Beach and the water. It was great to be in walking distance to Alys Beach, Seacrest Village and Rosemary Beach. Everything was clean upon arrival and the rooms were extremely spacious. You wouldn't know that the house was dog friendly like places we've stayed in the past because it was so clean. Jim Hunt and his family were great hosts, even having a dozen donuts delivered our first morning in the home! Would absolutely recommend staying here!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 24, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the great review. I forwarded your review to our cleaning lady as well. She does a great job!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pittsburgh
5

Great location, close to everything, overall met our needs!

  • 5 of 5

Ditto to title- 2 recommendations

1-beds comfortable but very sqeaky

2-when staying Sunday to Sunday security required us to call for another colored band

  • Review Submitted: Jul 19, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks, Bain! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. I will tighten the bed frames up on my next maintenance trip. The colored bands are a bit of an inconvenience, however, Seacrest Beach has become a very popular destination so the Homeowner's Association has developed the weekly color change system to insure only current guests or owners are using the amenities.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful home and fantastic community!

  • 5 of 5

We could not have picked a better location for our group of 10. The house is just perfect! Extremely clean, spacious and a great location. We will definitely be back!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 9, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm glad you loved the house and the location. I look forward to having you back sometime. Thank you for the great review!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Santa Rosa Beach, North West Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Fall
5 Sep 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
3 night minimum stay
£1,097
for 3 nights
From
£253
£1,857
 
 
Winter
1 Nov 2017 - 2 Mar 2018
3 night minimum stay
£928
for 3 nights
From
£197
£1,519
£1,984
 
 
Spring Break
3 Mar 2018 - 7 Apr 2018
3 night minimum stay
£1,287
for 3 nights
From
£317
£2,238
 
 
Spring
8 Apr 2018 - 25 May 2018
3 night minimum stay
£1,118
for 3 nights
From
£261
£1,900
 
 
Summer 2017
26 May 2018 - 3 Aug 2018
7 night minimum stay
£2,956
for 7 nights
£2,956
 
 
Late Summer
4 Aug 2018 - 3 Sep 2018
3 night minimum stay
£1,287
for 3 nights
From
£317
£2,238
 

Additional pricing information

Property Damage Protection £44.73
Bicycle Fee (4 Bikes) £90.98 + Tax
Cleaning Fee £170.6 + Tax
Refundable Damage Deposit £113.73
Tax Rate 11.5%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Ask Manager a Question
Available
Unavailable