Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Laughing Dolphin - Enjoy Sunrise Over the Pool & Sunset Over the Gulf.

People8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,208 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 2 Bedrooms + Bunk Area, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8) Underneath parking

After spending time in the Laughing Dolphin you'll provide your own superlatives to describe your vacation in our beach home. This single family home on stilts was built in 2000 and has been lovingly maintained by the owners. It has provided countless days of enjoyment and relaxation for our family gatherings, and our guest.

Watch the sun rise from the rear deck overlooking the community pool (only 13 homes have access) and end your day relaxing on the covered front deck or step across the street to the beach for a gorgeous sunset over the Gulf.

While you are across the road you can stroll for miles on the white sand beach or throw a line in the water and catch your dinner. Either way, be sure to watch for the dolphins who can be frequently seen playing near shore.

We accept VISA & MASTERCARD Cards for your convenience!

Keywords: House, Beach, Mexico Beach, St. Joe Beach

More Details

Owner
Gena
Member since: 2007
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
21 July, 2018

About Gena

Our family loves spending time together in our little piece of Heaven. We love to share it with new and old friends and hope you will make many memories to last for many years to come.

Gena purchased this house in 2013

Why Gena chose Port St. Joe

Our home is in a quiet area of the beach.

What makes this house unique

Fully stocked kitchen. Washer and dryer. Lots of parking. Large outdoor space with grilling area, swing and outdoor shower for your use.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Dear Rick & Patricia,

Thank you so much for sharing your lovely home with us. It was great having direct owner contact. The beach house was inviting and very comfortable. We read, fished, walked on the beach and watched a beautiful sunset. The home met our needs and we were able to relax! We are so glad we found you guys and look forward to our next trip. Thank you for the gifts. We will always remember the wonderful trip to the Laughing Dolphin.
Jun 2010
  • 1 of 17

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Port St. Joe in Gulf County

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1208 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 24
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bunk Area - 1 Bunk Bed
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
  • King size Bed in master room, Queen Bed in 2nd bedroom, Bunk Beds (1) Bunk alcove with 2 single beds that kids of all ages will enjoy
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys ...
  • Video Player
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(69 traveller reviews)

88% Complete
10% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Laughing Dolphin - Enjoy Sunrise Over the Pool & Sunset Over the Gulf.
average rating of 4.869565 based on 86 reviews
5

Nice and clean. We love Port St Joe. The location is quiet .

  • 5 of 5

The house was nice and clean. Like being able to walk across the road to the beach ( easy access) and we also enjoyed having access to a pool. The only issues we had was the WiFi had to be fixed and the local cable provider had problems. Other than that we had a great time and enjoyed our stay. Thank you

  • Review Submitted: 06-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sheri, thank you so much for the review and I’m so glad you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully the next time the WiFi and cable will not be acting up, sorry that was an inconvenience for you. Thanks for staying!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5

4.5/5. We loved this place. The house was beautiful. We really loved sitting out on the deck looking at the ocean and enjoying the sea breeze. The beds were great and the kitchen was nicely stocked for a rental house. We cooked breakfast and had everything we needed. The TV was nice for streaming from our Roku in the evening.

Which brings me to the reason I’m knocking off half a star. The WiFi. The router would need to be reset every hour or so. It was annoying, but we spent most of the time at the beach or the pool so it wasn’t a huge thing. If you can use your phone as a hot spot, that would be the way to go.

We really did love this place though. I’m certain we’ll come back again.

  • Review Submitted: 25-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the wonderful review. The morning time is my favorite time sitting on the front deck enjoying the view!! The Wifi does not normally have that issue but the company needed to replace the router so we are in limbo waiting on them. I’m so sorry you had to deal with this issue, but so glad you were still able to enjoy your stay. We look forward to having you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice location!

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at the Laughing Dolphin! Just a short walk to the uncrowded beach! Owners were great about answering questions! Only disappointment was the pool was not open during our stay.

  • Review Submitted: 11-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the Review and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come back another time when the pool is open, I’m so sorry you didn’t get to enjoy it.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Place

  • 5 of 5

We just returned from Laughing Dolphin. This place was perfect for a big family. Plenty of room and just steps across 98 to the beach! We also loved the quieter end of the beach, away from PCB. If you are looking for an incredibly comfortable and affordable place to stay, this is it! We will be back.

  • Review Submitted: 30-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay. Look forward to having you as our guest again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Air conditioning unit did not adequately cool house.

  • 3 of 5

Air conditioning unit did not cool adequately.

  • Review Submitted: 26-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We have replaced the A/C unit, so it should be working properly now. Thanks
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Athens, Georgia
4

This rental is very comfortable and has a great location.

  • 4 of 5

We visited laughing dolphin for the second time this year and loved it just as much!

  • Review Submitted: 19-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
28 Miles
Panama City Beach, Florida

Public boat ramps nearby, Access to Inter-Coastal Waterway & Gulf of Mexico is easy

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £152.28

Contact owner if you require a different stay than quoted. Snowbirds are welcome. NO PETS, NO SMOKING!!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Available
Unavailable