The hottest spot in Amsterdam and chill at the sametime. Dam square is at five minutes walking distance, Central Station 5 minutes. Old Dutch style architecture with state of the art interior and amenities. The place is very close to the train station (5 minutes' walk), to Anne Frank's House, to the Red Light District, to shopping, to coffee shops, and - well - basically everything. The place to be!
- Apartment1291 sq. ft.
- Separate WCs0
- Min. Stay2 nights
You have a beautiful view on the canals
Victoria and Victor
- english, dutch
- Calendar last updated:
- 25 Sep 2018
Local Services & Businesses
Sports & Adventure Activities
Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
We loved this property, particularly the openness and the light. We had everything we needed and the location could not have been better. Victor was very warm and welcoming. Great place. We will return.
Thank you and hope to welcome you again soon!
Canal house was exactly as listed. We would come back again.
The canal house was well-appointed and had everything anyone could need for a relaxing and enjoyable stay.
The location was great and the hosts were very responsive to any questions or needs we had. When we return to Amsterdam this will be our first choice for where we stay.
Location was wonderful, but the house lacked the setup up that one would expect in a house like this
I did not like the bathroom configuration which is really a one bath and shared bath. I would have expected that they spelled this out in greater detail in the description. Also, I would have hoped that they had toilet paper, towels, soaps etc. which was missing in sufficient quantity. Also the owners should use lock closets for their personal effects. Instead it was really intrusive to the point that it was in our face and felt like we were in someone’s house while they were still in it!
Spacious apartment in a prime location
We loved staying here. We arrived on a Saturday and had easy instructions prior to self checkin. We had some very minor things we requested to be taken care of and our landlords had Sarah out on Sunday to take care of everything. Great suggestions for restaurants and grocery nearby. High ceilings, convenient kitchen size, and very nice beds just added to the ambiance. The bedroom downstairs shares the 2nd bathroom with the office but it was never an inconvenience especially since we were gone during most of the office hours. We’d highly recommend renting this wonderful place for your stay in Amsterdam.
Thank you very much for your 5 star review!
You are most welcome to stay here again when you are in Amsterdam!
Victoria and Victor
Nice location with a few hiccups
The apartment was very nice. However, there is a bedroom in the lower level with no windows or vents for air. They provided a fan but it was a bit warm. The description of the apartment does not state that the downstairs bathroom is shared with an adjacent business during the day and it also does not state a separate tourist tax of €52 that were were asked to pay the day prior to our arrival.
(Hiccups) - On the last day of our stay we discovered the washer had linens and towels (not sure if they were cleaned) and the dishwasher was full of dirty and smelly dishes. The smoke alarm from the downstairs business started to chirp at 1 am.
First of all we are sorry that you had some hiccups during your stay. Too bad we did not know this earlier.
We clearly stated in the advertisement that the second bathroom is shared with the office downstairs to avoid complains or misunderstandings. Also in the manual we clearly stated that the second bedroom is shared with the office during office hours. We are sorry if you did not noitice it in the advertisement and manual we left for you in the apartment. The seperate tourist tax is clearly stated on the quotation and we also put it in the message in which we confirmed your booking. So we find it very strange that it was not clear engough for you.
The cleaner left some clean linens and towels for you in the dryer to make sure you had enough clean towels and linens.
We where not aware that the dishwasher was defect and that is why the dishes (you put in) could not get clean. We aplogise for that and we fixed it after we found out.
Again you did not inform us so we could not take action…
Regrettably you did not give us the chance to solve any of the hiccups/issues for you because you did not inform us that there were any during your stay. We had to find out after you already checked out and then it is too late unfortunately to clear up the issues during your stay.
A note to our future guests: Please inform us during your stay if there are any issues or hiccups, so we can solve it. Issues can always occur when you rent a house and we are here to solve them and make your stay as comfortable and nice as possible.
Please also check our other reviews and we hope to see you in Amsterdam for a wunderfull time as our guest.
Victoria and Victor
Loved the stay
Victoria and Victor was great hosts. We enjoyed out stay very much. It was close to everything in the central part of Amsterdam. We walked everywhere even thought we had the IAmsterdam card.
Apartment was clean and very spacious with most everything we needed for our stay. We didn't cook or prepare our own meals so didn't need all the utensils.
The second bedroom is down stairs could be a little hard to navigate if not in pretty good physical condition.
We loved the property and would stay again if ever in Amsterdam.
Thank you very much for your 5 star review and taking such good care of our apartment.
You are most welcome to stay here again when you are in Amsterdam ofcourse!!
Victoria and Victor
Additional pricing information
Smoking and partying in the house is not allowed