HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Kapalua Bay Villa Gold Freshly Remodeled

People2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 1,302 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 2

Fill gaps between reservations and $ave!

The perfect blend of comfort and luxury engages all the senses!

You'll be swept away by the breathtaking and endless ocean views that surround you; from the kitchen and dining areas to the living room. Your covered lanai extends your living area far beyond the walls of your villa for outdoor dining and whale watching.

Centrally located, this lovely villa is just a short walk to world class Kapalua Beach and two championship golf courses, all the best restaurants, the exclusive Kapalua Spa and Tennis Garden.

This designer home, until now, has been reserved for the owners use only. It features, natural stone, exotic woods, custom framed art and a beautifully appointed king master and on suite. New furnishings throughout includes LCD flat screen televisions in the living and sleeping areas. The kitchen is fully equipped with state of the art appliances, natural stone counter tops and an ocean view! The spa bath is a welcome and relaxing retreat with double sink vanity, separate and private water closet, and a spacious luxurious shower.

Amenities Include:

Generous golf discounts at the Bay and Plantation Courses

Use of Resort Pools and Tennis Courts

Password protected high speed wireless internet

Beach Chairs/Beach Towels

Mid stay towel and linen service (for 10 day stays)

Free local shuttle

Convenient parking behind your villa

Grocery delivery service (we stock the shelves, you pay only the cost of groceries, $100 or less please)

Personal greeter service to meet you on arrival and orient you with your villa and the lovely Kapalua Resort, (on request)

The personal attention of our concierge to help you plan activities, and highlight the features of the area.

On site manager "Jake" to see to your every need and ensure you and your guests are happy and comfortable.

Give us a call. We'll make it easy :)

More Details

Property Manager
Vicky
Member since: 2003
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
23 June, 2017

Why Vicky chose Maui

Beautiful Kapalua Resort surrounded by 22,000 acres of natural wonder. Situated between two wild life preserves, Kapalua is home to a variety of tropical birds, exotic plants, fish, and giant sea turtles. During the months of January through April, Kapalua Bay and surrounding waters are playgrounds for an abundance of whales and their young.

What makes this villa unique

Walking distance to world class beaches, championship golf courses, tennis, dozens of restaurants, and shopping, Kapalua resort offers something for everyone. For the wild life enthusiasts, there are miles of scenic walking trails. For the adventure enthusiasts, zip line through the lush tropical landscape. If rest and relaxation is the goal, rejuvenate mind and body at the exclusive Kapalua Spa or simply stretch out in the comfort of your private lanai and let the tranquil sights and sounds of your island paradise melt your every care away.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa on Lahaina on Maui

Property Type:
  • villa
Floor Area:
  • 1302 sq. ft.
  • 1 story
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • 1 King bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • tennis
Notes:
Welcome to beautiful Kapalua Resort surrounded by 22,000 acres of natural wonder. Situated between two wild life preserves, Kapalua is home to a variety of tropical birds, exotic plants, fish, and giant sea turtles. During the months of January through April, Kapalua Bay and surrounding waters are playgrounds for an abundance of whales and their young. Walking distance to world class beaches, championship golf courses, tennis, dozens of restaurants, and shopping, Kapalua resort offers something for everyone. For the wild life enthusiasts, there are miles of scenic walking trails. For the adventure enthusiasts, zip line through the lush tropical landscape. If rest and relaxation is the goal, rejuvenate mind and body at the exclusive Kapalua Spa or simply stretch out in the comfort of your private lanai and let the tranquil sights and sounds of your island paradise melt your every care away.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(24 traveller reviews)

Kapalua Bay Villa Gold Freshly Remodeled
average rating of 4.5416665 based on 24 reviews
United States
5

A great ocean view condo

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a wonderful visit in this unit. We spent 3 weeks in February and enjoyed perfect weather. The unit is very well-appointed and clean. It has lovely views of the ocean. All in all, a great vacation and a great unit.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 26, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2016
  • Source: Aloha Vacation Villas
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
toronto, ON
5

fabulous

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

expensive rental property but outstanding quality clean, full serviced kitchen ocean views (dolphins at breakfast!!) top notch bathroom, bedroom, and living space good surfing!!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 12, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Monroeville, PA
5

Amazing honeymoon and first trip to Hawaii!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This condo was beautiful, was in a perfect location, and had breathtaking views. This rarely happens, but the condo was actually even better than what I expected from the pictures - and the pictures are a lot to live up to. My husband and I stayed here for our first ever visit to Hawaii to celebrate our honeymoon. The condo helped us feel at home during our stay, and it was an amazing experience to be able to wake up to beautiful sunrises and go to sleep to beautiful sunsets. It was definitely hard to go home to Pennsylvania after our amazing stay, and we can't wait to come back!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 5, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Sterile

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Clean, great bed and nice view. However, there were a number of things that detracted from having a good experience. 1. There were no instructions for anything i.e. Where the garbage dumpster was, where the path to the beach was and that there is no heat if you arrive on a cold and rainy day. 2. There are nice pots and pans, but only one non stick, no baking or oven pans, the stove and oven are inferior as to functionality and the pot lids are metal that require hot pads to touch. 3. The patio chairs are all metal without any pads and uncomfortable. Other units observed had better outdoor furnishings. The next door neighbor is either permanent or rents to dog owners. We woke up daily at six thirty AM to little dog barking and also durring the day. Parking is not good. The patio looks right into the neighbors living room. For a guy, none of the chairs let you put your feet up, like a recliner. So, never again.

  • Review Submitted: May 9, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: Aloha Vacation Villas
Owner's Response: While we always appreciate feedback from our guests, it is disappointing to hear our guest was inconvenienced by things, if we were made aware of, we could have corrected immediately. It is our mission to ensure guests not only have an enjoyable stay but return to us year after year :) Our onsite manager picks up his phone live 24/7 and will dispatch staff who can respond within minutes. We have a huge storage facility on resort and can usually accommodate any request. On this guests suggestion we have added new baking pans to the kitchen, another couple of non stick pans and we have added more pot holders. A site map of the resort is always included with the instructions for check in but perhaps a laminated one inside the unit could be added. The dog he referenced was a "service dog" belonging to a traveler. Pretty rare on the resort but, if ever a guest is disturbed by noise of any kind, it just takes a phone call to the onsite manager and we take care of it.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 1
Chatham, MA
5

Spectacular view! Beautiful condo!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Ocean view. Watch the whales from the LR or lanai. Professionally decorated. Modern marble bath. Remodeled kitchen with granite and stainless. Immaculate. Quick response from property mgt. New table and chairs on lanai. Two new beach chairs. Walk to 2 beaches and coastal trail.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 10, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Vancouver, BC
5

Perfect first time Maui Adventure

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

With my first time visiting Maui Yet alone Hawaii I had no idea what to expect. I was blown away by the view and how spacious the condo was. Kapalua Bay was also quiet enough to relax and unwind but yet close enough to adventure and the hustle and bustle of the rest of Maui.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 2, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: Aloha Vacation Villas
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Walking distance to world class beaches, championship golf courses, tennis, dozens of restaurants, and shopping, Kapalua resort offers something for everyone. For the wild life enthusiasts, there are miles of scenic walking trails. For the adventure enthusiasts, zip line through the lush tropical landscape. If rest and relaxation is the goal, rejuvenate mind and body at the exclusive Kapalua Spa or simply stretch out in the comfort of your private lanai and let the tranquil sights and sounds of your island paradise melt your every care away.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals