HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Charming 2 Bedroom In Beautiful Lake Winnipesaukee NH

Bedrooms 2
Space 650 sq ft
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 7 nights


About the property

2 Bedrooms, 1 Full Bath, Sleeps 4

Lovely two bedroom cottage in Lake Winnipesaukee... Located in Beautiful Meredith NH, directly across the street from the lake. Partial lake views. Private beach is a 3 minute walk from the cottage. Two bedrooms, one bath, sleeps 4. First bedroom has 2 single beds. Second bedroom has a full size bed. Enclosed screen porch has table with chairs and a futon that opens to a bed. Outside deck with gas grill, runs the length of the cottage with lake views. Cottage has cable, phone, 2 TVs, DVD player, microwave, coffee pot, blender and toaster oven. Along with all utensils. Great Location Just Minutes to Meredith Center, Weirs Beach and Center Harbor.

Member since: 2007
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
20 May, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cottage in Meredith in Belknap County

Property Type:
  • cottage
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 650 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00 / Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • beach
  • lake
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Activities Guide
  • Alarm Clock
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Double Bed
    Enclosed Screen Porch - 1 Sofa bed/Futon
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Player
  • Deck Chairs
  • Large Cooler
  • Barbecue
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Conservatory
  • Small Cooler
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Decking
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • autumn foliage
  • bay
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(6 traveller reviews)

83% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
Charming 2 Bedroom In Beautiful Lake Winnipesaukee NH
average rating of 4.5 based on 6 reviews

Charming and cozy

  • 5 of 5

I think Joe and Tara have gone above and beyond providing all the comforts of home. They offer more amenities than most vacation rentals in the area. I happen to love the way they have decorated their home. I enjoy spending every minute on that deck. I’m grateful to Joe and Tara for sharing their home with me. Thank You. I look forward to next year. Lois C.

  • Review Submitted: 08-Sep-2016
  • Date of Stay: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Wonderful vacation!!!

  • 5 of 5

We loved this spot. Quiet street but very close to town. Easy walk into Meredith. Cottage had plenty of room as well and we really enjoyed sitting on the screened in porch. Owner was very fast to answer any questions we had. We would definately book again!

  • Review Submitted: 20-Aug-2016
  • Date of Stay: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Cute, quiet cottage

  • 5 of 5

This cottage is adorable. The neighborhood is quiet, the view is pretty, and the owner is responsive and helpful. It's very basic but clean and has everything you need. Meredith is full of beautiful views, great restaurants, and we found some nice walking/hiking paths. We had a great time. Thank you!!

  • Review Submitted: 09-Aug-2016
  • Date of Stay: July 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Very comfortable cottage

  • 5 of 5

This is a cute cottage; it has a very nice enclosed porch with nice views of the trees and lake, a nice open side porch that runs the length of the house. It was very comfortable and clean. Joe provided excellent customer service; he answered my texts promptly. I would recommend this property to a friend or relative. We really enjoyed our visits to the town of Meredith; there are a number of cute shops. We liked the Hakuna Cafe, Sunshine and Pa's restaurant -- good breakfast and veggie burger. The Italian restaurant in the Mill End Shops was Excellent! We had wonderful visits to Squam Lakes Natural Science Center and Castle in the Clouds. We visited the stables at Castle in the Clouds and were happy to see that the horses were in good shape and receiving excellent care.

  • Review Submitted: 23-Jul-2016
  • Date of Stay: July 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Not a "charming" 2 bedroom

  • 2 of 5

Our comments are intended to be constructive. We found this camp to have no window coverings other than very sheer curtains on some windows. This was fine during the daylight hours, but at night we felt exposed to anyone wishing to look in the windows - especially the bedrooms, bathroom and kitchen. Very easy peeking access because of the porch. Also we were very concerned about the shower floor. It was black and disgusting and we wondered if there was mold present (very unhealthy). It was obvious that new windows had been installed, but the installation was not complete, making for a very unfinished look - certainly nothing to be proud of. The kitchen was primitive at best, but we acknowledged it was a "camp" so couldn't complain. The weather when we were there was rainy and in the 40's and 50's and we had no instructions as to any heat available. There should be an instruction sheet posted if any heat is available. I don't understand how you could "watch the boats on the lake from the porch". There were too many trees and a lot of traffic on the road between the porch and the lake. I tried to look for the Mount and Sophie when I heard the whistle, but never did see them.

  • Review Submitted: 22-Jun-2016
  • Date of Stay: June 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wow our first negative review after 8 years of renting. And our regulars keep coming back. Very hypocritical renters seeing that we spoke the day after your stay an you told me everything was fine besides a few rainy days. I'm sorry I can't control the weather which by the way was in the high 60's an 3 days the high 70's. So let me answer your concerns. First off its a cottage not a camp. We're sorry we replaced the old cottage windows with brand new Harvey windows to update our cottage. The carpenter has since come an finished installing the 4 small pieces of trim your referring to that were behind curtains..sorry that ruined your week. We're sorry you didn't like our curtains...when you buy the cottage you can change them as we happen to like them. Felt exposed? The cottage sits 40 feet up a driveway on a hill from the street. We also love our cute cottage kitchen. So now those last 3 concerns you could clearly see in the pictures on the website so I ask you...Why did you rent it then? Is the shower floor worn..yes it is...but its clean an not even an inkling of black or mold so I'm not sure where that came from. We apologize that you didn't see the big white thermostat on the wall with an up arrow an down arrow. We're also sorry you didn't see the big white built in electric wall heater right next to the TV that we left in as backup after we installed the new HT/AC system. Again with a big white push button marked Heat. Guess I could of put a post it note saying "Push here if cold" As you knew the cottage is across the street from the lake with partial views..If you wanted a better view you could have dug a lot deeper an rented a lake front. We apologize other people have to use the road to get home and you would have to look down the hill from the deck to see them...an just to clarify, if a car going by every 10 minutes, that's busy to you? There's no reason for anyone to use the road unless you live on it..no stores..no gas stations, just people's homes. And we apologize that you missed the Mount Washington or the Sophie(Not sure how you could miss the Mount though...its kinda huge). And it only goes to the Docks in Meredith like once a week. Maybe if you left the cottage for a few minutes an drove down to the Docks you could of seen them up close. Maybe if you left the cottage for a few hours you could of enjoyed the Lakes Region instead of acting like a couple of Home inspectors. You seemed nice and I'm sure you are...and I'm sorry you feel this way
Did you find this review helpful?
3 4

Adorable and Charming

  • 5 of 5

The cottage was absolutely adorable. Clean and comfortable. Lots of amenities. Enjoyed watching the boat traffic from the deck. Beach is a minute away and very clean with spectacular view of Meredith Bay. I hope to return to this cottage for future summer vacations. Highly recommended.

  • Review Submitted: 22-Sep-2015
  • Date of Stay: September 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 1


Car: necessary

Meredith is a beautiful town located in the heart of New Hampshire's Lakes Region. From the beautiful beaches to water sports to fine dining... There's plenty to keep you busy. Take a short drive to Weirs Beach and enjoy the arcades or hop on the Mount Washington Ferry for a scenic tour of this 26 mile lake. Or an evening on the Mount Washington for a dinner dance or an oldies show. Drive up north to the beautiful White Mountains and spend a day... There's Something For Everyone.


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday cottage in Meredith, New Hampshire

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights

Additional pricing information

Pet Fee £37.13
Refundable Damage Deposit £185.65
Cleaning £55.7

Cleaning Fee: $75.00
(Bike Week Sat-Sat) $900.00

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question

You might like these similar holiday rentals