HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Naranja Dulce - PARKING available - Cozy and historic apt in Old San Juan

People4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 780 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Apartment with 1 bedroom and 1 bathroom in the heart of the Colonial City

     Fully air-conditioned one bedroom apartment; accommodates up to four (4) persons. The bedroom has a queen size bed, large dresser and closet. In the living room, there is an L-shaped sofa that converts into two single beds. The living area has TV with cable TV and a dining table that accommodates up to six people. There is a private bathroom that can be accessed from the bedroom and living area. Totally remodeled and stocked with shampoo, conditioner, shower gel and towels. Has full kitchen with refrigerator, stove, microwave, toaster-oven, coffee maker, blender, dishes, glasses, wine glasses, coffee mugs, cutlery, and cooking utensils. It also has four Juliet balconies with views of the historic city. The apartment is equipped with WiFi.

     It has access to a large rooftop terrace, equipped with furniture ideal for sunbathing during the day and enjoying the stars and moon at night. The rooftop terrace is shared with the only other apartment in the building.

    A short walk from the property there are restaurants, pubs, grocery stores, pharmacies, churches, historical monuments, art galleries, hotels, casinos, museums, boutiques, and much more!

More Details

Property Manager
Kim Venegas
Member since: 2011
Speaks English, Spanish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
20 April, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Catedral in Old San Juan

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 780 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • city centre
  • near the sea
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Sink and medicine cabinet.
  • Totally remodeled with modern facilities.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom - 1 Large Double Bed
    Living Room - 2 Single Bed , L-shaped sofa convertible into two single beds.
  • Spacious room with high ceilings and wooden beams of the colonial era. Equipped with a Queen bed with direct access to the bathroom. It has air conditioning and a Juliet balcony facing the historic city.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Veranda ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • bay
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • Disco club
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(25 traveller reviews)

Naranja Dulce - PARKING available - Cozy and historic apt in Old San Juan
average rating of 4.84 based on 25 reviews
5

All that was promised, and more!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed for a week and loved the apartment and the location. The pictures indicate exactly what the apartment was like, which was beautiful, spacious and with pretty much all the amenities needed. The owner was very responsive and accommodating. She even allowed us to stay beyond the check out time since she didn't have another guest coming that day. It is true, about the comments regarding the noise but that's unavoidable if you want to be in such a great location.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 13, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for such a good review, We keep the apartment up to date and any mishap reported by our guests we resolve asap. We include new earplugs for all our guests to help those with light sleep.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Houston, tx
3

This is in a perfect location and easy access to everything.

  • 3 of 5

This is a nice place and easy access to the parking garage. As said in other reviews, do not rent a large vehicle because it's difficult with a small car to get in and out of the garage but recommend renting the space

The place is nice and so easy to access everything. The noise at night while sleeping takes so getting used to and if you have health issues the stairs getting to the unit might be a challenge but we found it not so bad after a couple of days.

The AC works very well. The only negative I can say is the shower water pressure is really bad but again we worked with it. Overall it was nice.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 25, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Amazing location, Fantastic rooftop deck, super comfortable bed

  • 4 of 5

We stayed here as two adults in our 30s for a first time visit in PR. First and foremost- this is the ultimate location hands down! Right in the heart of beautiful Old San Juan. The rooftop deck here is simply amazing- we enjoyed most mornings and nights here! The bed was extremely comfortable. The unit is spacious and decorated well. There are all amenities for cooking and even a cooler for day trips as the grocery store is within close walking distance. Important things to know- the noise outside this unit can get annoying- we rarely get to sleep in and really wanted to enjoy that on vacation. The city employees were yelling in the streets at 7am along with truck sounds of garbage pick up and store deliveries. We live in a City back home and the noise level was fairly intense beginning around 7am each day. If you can't handle stairs-this is not your place. You will go up many flights to get to your unit. If you pay to park with this unit be ready- the spot they tell you to park in is not marked as the paint has worn away. When we first parked someone else was parked in the spot we were to park in and the attendant told us to go to the adjoining sandwich shop (next to the rental) and tell them to move but then the attendant showed us a secondary parking spot the sandwich shop uses. These spots belong to the sandwich shop and you will mention that each time you pull in the garage to the attendant as they will want to park you for a fee. The parking garage is quite the nightmare- do not rent a large vehicle or you won't fit- we paid $500 for damaging our rental car in the tight turns on this garage and bottoming out. But, we were thankful the garage was there as street parking is not easy to find. Some negatives about the unit- more towels should be left for a week stay as our towels were terrible by the last day/ you are showering a ton as you are sweating buckets walking around exploring. There are zero cleaning supplies, this makes cleaning up after cooking difficult- there was one sponge left and that had to be thrown away by day 4. More towels, more kitchen towels, dish cloths, back up garbage bags and dish soap should be at the unit to clean up after yourself. The kitchen sink has issues and needs to be serviced it's very hard to get the water to shut off and needs a new faucet. Similarly the shower handle that controls the shower popped off and was hard to get lined up again and we struggled every time we showered.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 20, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry to read this review. I never received a call during their stay, otherwise I would have responded asap. Also I would have known to fix things, this is not the way to find out! I will take care of it asap. For clarification Purpose: We provide 2 bath towels, 1 beach towel, 1 hand towel & 1 wash cloth/guest/week; we believe that in consideration to the environment, this is good enough. We also provide shampoo, conditioner, shower gel, 2 rolls of toilet paper, 1 roll of paper towel, 1 kitchen towel, dish soap and 2 trash bags. There is also broom and mop. From now on we will include some additional cleaning products.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Boulder, Colorado
5

Lovely, Elegant, Comfortable, Convenient, Perfect

  • 5 of 5

This beautiful apartment has everything you could ever need to ensure a magical stay in the heart of historic Old San Juan. Wonderful location near the peaceful Plaza de Armas where they have live jazz on Friday nights. The apt. Has western views of the historic San Juan Cathedral and the opportunity of watching the sunset every evening from the fabulous private rooftop deck area making it feel incredibly special. Many great restaurants nearby, including Meson Restaurant right downstairs that offers delicious coffee and all day breakfast as well as amazing sandwiches on authentic Puerto Rican criollo bread! Yum! The apt was spotlessly clean, had good air conditioning, and lovely touches of interesting artwork and an extremely comfortable bed. I wish I could live here. I hope I'll be able to return soon. Thanks Kim for providing everything I could ever need for my amazing stay here.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 1, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for this great review! We will be more than glad to have you back so you can re-enjoy Old San Juan and also visit all the great sites Puerto Rico has to offer.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great apartment

  • 4 of 5

The apartment was clean and updated. Kim was very helpful and responded to text and emails right away. The apartment is on third floor so keep that in mind when packing. Definitely was worth the hike. The only complaint is it's next to Plaza de Armas and it can get noisy at night. I had a couple sleepless night due to the locals playing dominos until 3 am. I would definitely come back to this apartment.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 24, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are providing ear plugs.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Murrieta, Southern California
5

Great location and apartment!

  • 5 of 5

This apartment was perfect for our two week vacation in Puerto Rico! The very best location. The center of San Juan and walking distance to almost everywhere! Very safe location also because it is surrounded by police for all the nearby government offices. In fact the whole city is very safe. Very good Sandwich place downstairs, drug store, grocery store and lots of fantastic restaurants nearby! The apartment is clean and roomy with everything you need. Great AC and water pressure. A little noisy from the street noise on Friday and Saturday nights so bring some earplugs!! Other than that, we loved the place and would stay there again!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 28, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for this great review :) This apartment is in Prime Location in Old San Juan: 1. It's next to one of the main public squares - Plaza de Armas, 2. It's adjacent to many governmental buildings therefore there's 24 hour security, 3. Walking distance (1-2 blocks) to many shops and restaurants, 4. It's behind the main Cathedral, 5. It's 2 blocks away from the main fort - El Morro 6. And as an added bonus, for those who want to rent a car - has the option of a parking garage. Welcome back anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Nearest Airport
8 Miles
Luis Muñoz Marín International Airport
Nearest Barpub
5 Metres
Many options
Nearest Ferry
1 Miles
Bahía Urbana
Nearest Train
5 Miles
Tren Urbano, Estación Sagrado Corazón
Nearest Motorway
7 Miles
Carretera #52
Nearest Restaurant
5 Metres
Many options
Nearest Beach
2 Miles
Escambrón
Car: not necessary

The property is located in the historic center of San Juan, Puerto Rico. Walking the streets surrounded by buildings of colonial architecture transports you to the Columbine era. A five minute walk and you reach the two impressive Spanish forts: El Castillo del Morro and Castillo San Cristobal. Also, the streets are full of museums, art galleries and craft shops. For a culinary experience, there is an immense variety of restaurants and pubs.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Catedral, San Juan

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Winter & High Season 2017/2018
25 Dec 2017 - 31 Mar 2018
3 night minimum stay
£519
for 3 nights
From
£142
£3,608
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £21 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£393
for 3 nights
From
£100
£2,603
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £21 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Cleaning £92.08
Refundable Damage Deposit £156.47

PARKING IS AVAILABLE at a rate of $10/night. 7% Room Tax is included in the rate.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar holiday rentals