HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Charming rents F2 Résidence Snow Avoriaz

People7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Separate WC's1
Space 430 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

A louer Résidence le Snow à Avoriaz Appartement de 40m2 entièrement rénové fin 2016, tout confort, prestation Haut de gamme 8ème étage, côté falaise, local à ski privatif (luges à disposition) Piste de ski au pied de la résidence, 100m de l’école de ski, proche des commerces et des restaurants. 7 couchages maximum : 1 chambre avec un lit de 160x200, 1 chambre avec 2 lits superposés de 90x190 plus un lit tiroir, un canapé convertible de 140x190 dans le salon. Cuisine équipée : four, plaque ...
duction, lave-vaisselle, combiné réfrigérateur-congélateur, Nespresso, bouilloire, grille-pain, presse agrumes, appareil à pierrade-raclette. 2 télévisions Station Hifi Wifi gratuit 1 salle de bain avec douche multijets de 90x140, sèche-cheveux, miroir bluetooth 1 WC séparé avec vasque et machine à laver séchante 2 balcons Linge de lit, linge de toilettes et ménage compris Location à la semaine (du samedi au samedi) Prix de 550 à 2250 euros Appartement non fumeur, animaux interdits Plus de photos et de renseignements sur demande 1er contact par téléphone. Réponse rapide.
More Details

Owner
Weber
Member since: 2017
Speaks English, French, German
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
20 May, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Avoriaz in Morzine

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 8
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 430 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • smoking allowed
Location Type:
  • mountain
Theme:
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Raclette Machine
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 7 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Separate WC
  • - Shower Enclosure
    - Toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • - 1 Large Double Bed
    - 3 Single Bed
Entertainment:
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf
  • Ski & Snowboard
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • Bowling center
  • Disco club
  • outlet shopping
  • sledding
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • ski lift pass
  • ski pass optional
  • ski

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(9 traveller reviews)

55% Complete
22% Complete
11% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
Charming rents F2 Résidence Snow Avoriaz
average rating of 4.2222223 based on 9 reviews
3

Small flat great location. Some detail to address

  • 3 of 5

Positives: great location at the bottom of central area, newly renovated stylishly, very clean, good ski storage in lockable private cupboard, great shower, full sized fridge, quiet, washer dryer worked very well, great kitchen well equipped Netflix and dvds provided.

Negatives: really only big enough for 2-3 people small flat, sofa only just seats 2 adults and 2 small kids, limited cloths storage, so squashed that access to the the small balconies blocked, beds very hard and uncomfortable (matresses topper needed), pillows old and need throwing away, agent made us wait 45 min when we arrived in snow and kept promising only another 15 min, some broken glasses and dirty drying cloths in flat when we arrived (although agent did take them away when asked), linen pack took till 5.30pm to arrive so we could make the beds, curtain rail very poor so hard to open and shut curtains, WiFi only worked for the 1st day after which it stopped and agent unable to repair so lost entertainment for kids.

  • Review Submitted: 16-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Good location, well equipped, shame we arrived to find dirty linen still on the beds!

  • 2 of 5

The property was in a great location, close to lifts, restaurants, evolution2 ski school and the supermarket. It was modern and well equipped. Our experience was marred by arriving after a long day of travelling to find dirty linen still on the beds, dirty towels on the floor and no explanation or apology from the manager. There was no welcome information about the workings of the apartment, where to put rubbish/ recycling etc nor departure information. For the money we had paid, we had expected a lot more!

On contacting the owner on our return, he was very apologetic but despite his assurances, has yet to get back to me with an explanation!

A shame, as it was a lovely apartment.

  • Review Submitted: 12-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello For answer, you had an email giving you explanations. The reception of the apartment is normally scheduled at 17:00. After your trip you asked to have the apartment earlier to be able to put your luggage. So we opened the apartment earlier. Indeed cleaning had not been done because of your arrival time. We take good note and will no longer allow vacationers to settle sooner, at least until the apartment is fully made. Regarding the lack of communication, you have no time in the week to contact me to inform me of the difficulties you encountered with Mr. Kienner. We suggest you come back next year and we will offer you at this time the cleaning and linen Waiting cordially Lionel
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great apartment

  • 5 of 5

Family of three first time in Avoriz and loved it. Great apartment very central location. Comfortable and had everything we needed. The ski storage is outside the apartment next door to the right as it took us a while to find it.

Kennedy's from NIreland

  • Review Submitted: 24-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect location. Small but perfectly formed

  • 5 of 5

The apartment was perfect for our family of 2 adults and 2 children. It is small but is well designed and has everything you need. It is in a perfect location, right next to the meeting point for both the evolution 2 ski school and the villages des enfants. Also a supermarket next door and bars/restaurants on your doorstep. Very close to ski lifts. Nice to have separate cupboard for all ski's and the added benefit of sledges to borrow.

  • Review Submitted: 22-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your appreciation. The apartment is 40m2. We have tried to make it cozy and enjoyable. I hope to see you again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great property with updated and modern bathroom & appliances

  • 5 of 5

Perfect apartment for our family of 5 with 3 kids. Good location in Avoriaz including good access to slopes and close to village de enfants ski school

  • Review Submitted: 23-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your appreciation. I hope to see you again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location, very central, modern furnishing

  • 4 of 5

Good location and really well furnished. Perfect for a family or small group of three Adults.

  • Review Submitted: 09-Mar-2017
  • Date of Stay: February 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your appreciation
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Nearest Airport
80 Kilometres
Genève
Nearest Golf
Avoriaz
Nearest Train
45 Kilometres
Thonon
Nearest Motorway
50 Kilometres
A40
Nearest Ski
Avoriaz
Car: recommended

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £118

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Available
Unavailable