Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Gulf Front! *FREE BEACH CHAIRS w/ UMBRELLA* ! GREAT RATES! Spectacular Views!

People8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,370 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 bedroom, 2 full baths, built in Bunk beds, sofa sleeper, Unit sleeps 6-8

*PLEASE NOTE: The minimum age requirement to rent our condo is 25 years old which is strictly enforced. The person who accepts the agreement and pays the security deposit must be least 25 years old and at the unit during the specified time frame.

*New Great Room Furniture as of March 2014

*New Carpet and Paint throughout as of January 2015

New Hot Tub adjacent to the pool as of January 2015

We strive to provide our guests Luxurious Accommodations at a Reasonable Price. Our condo is well maintained and clean.

Free Beach Service includes two padded loungers with umbrella from March 1 to November 1.

This condominium offers spectacular views of the beach from the 14th floor. The over sized balcony is 10x30 which offers plenty of room to enjoy the gorgeous sunsets! This condo is directly on the beach, no roads to cross!

FREE WIFI INTERNET ACCESS: Bring your laptop or tablet if you need internet access.

Treasure Island Resort is only one mile from Saint Andrews State Park. Experience Shell Island while you are here, or swim with the dolphins just minutes from our unit! For those that enjoy adventure you can go Deep Sea Fishing or you can go to the Zoo to see the White Tigers and all the other Jungle animals. If you enjoy golfing, that is all within minutes from you as well!

Nightlife, you do not need to look far, Schooners is just steps away - Great Food, Entertainment, and Fun!

Sit back and enjoy the sunsets on your oversized beach front balcony, as well as the views of the bay and Shell Island from the front side. It just doesnt get any better than this!

King-size bed in master bedroom. This bedroom is on the gulf with access to balcony!

Queen-size bed in guest room. Two sleeper bunkies in section off dining/kitchen area, great for kids or teenagers! Pull-out,queen-size, sleeper sofa in living room.

Decorated all in a West Indies/Old World palm style. Both bedrooms have HDTVs with DVD and VCRs as well as the living room! Stereo/CD player provided. This unit also has a laundry room with a full size washer and dryer, iron and ironing board, all linens, and towels are provided.

Treasure Island Resort is on the east end of the beach, which means less traffic and more relaxing with plenty to do!

Treasure Island is one of the newest and most elegant properties on PCB. Located in the exclusive Thomas Drive Area of the beach, removed from the hustle and bustle of everyday life, only minutes away from the entertainment, shops, and fine dining for which PCB is world famous.

Heated pool, Jacuzzi hot tub, fitness room, game room, covered parking garage, and access to high speed internet.

The Treasure Island front office charges a $20 one time fee per condo upon arrival for parking passes and pool bands.

Keywords: Condominium, Free Beach Service, Treasure Island Condominium, Family Vacation, Romantic Getaway

More Details

Owner
Denise
Member since: 2005
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
24 May, 2018

Why Denise chose Panama City Beach

We purchased this condo on the beach in 2005. After looking at many complexes we decided on Treasure Island because of it's spacious units and large balcony with breathtaking views. Since it is built at an angle you can see the coastline of PCB. We love the location because it is on the quiet end of Thomas drive, close to the best restaurants Panama City has to offer. It's a half mile and nice walk along the beach to visit St. Andrews State Park. We also like that we have an assigned parking spot which is just a few steps to the elevator.

What makes this condo unique

Our parking space is located just a few steps to the high speed elevator. Free Beach Service includes two padded loungers with umbrella from March 1 to November 1. Treasure Island Resort is located near the curve on Thomas Drive. Our condo is located within walking distance to Schooners, St. Andrews State Park, the Treasure Ship and Captain Andersons where you can watch the fleet come in!

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Panama City Beach in Bay County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 14
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1370 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 09:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 26
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • beach
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Lift ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Guest Bathroom - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Master Bathroom - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Dual Shower Heads in Master Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedroom - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Guest Bedroom - 1 Large Double Bed
    Built in Bunk beds - 2 Single Bed
    Family Room - 1 Sofa bed/Futon
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Player
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Terrace
  • Gazebo
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • gambling casinos
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • paragliding
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • Racquetball
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Free Beach Service includes two padded loungers with umbrella from March 1 to November 1.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(40 traveller reviews)

82% Complete
12% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
Gulf Front! *FREE BEACH CHAIRS w/ UMBRELLA* ! GREAT RATES! Spectacular Views!
average rating of 4.75 based on 40 reviews
Sioux Falls, SD
5

Wonderful place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

Once again had a wonderful stay in this condo. Well stocked and decorated condo. Beautiful view! Owners Bart and Denise a pleasure to do business with. Will be back next year!

  • Review Submitted: 08-Mar-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank You! We are looking forward to having you back next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Indianapolis
5

Great condo with in the perfect location.

  • 5 of 5

This condo was perfect and it had everything we needed. The condo was well maintained as well as the building. The pool and hot tub were really nice options if you wanted something other than the ocean. The view from the 14th floor was great to view the clear water and watch the sea life swim by. The condo is within walking distance of many good restraints and bars. A nice addition to this condo is the included beach chairs and umbrella service on the beach. We will try to book this same condo on our next visit to Panama City beach.

  • Review Submitted: 19-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bessemer, AL
2

Needs a thorough cleaning and more

  • 2 of 5

I’ve stayed at Treasure Island many times and this is my first non-5 star review. I chose this condo not just for the price but because the other reviews touted how clean and comfortable it was. Not even close! The broken and outdated vertical blinds are coated in filth and dust. The shade on the Master bedroom lamp has years of dust that has collected in the open weave design. I could knit a sweater from just the dust in that one lampshade. I took a picture! We wiped the very old shower head with a cotton boll and there was black mold. Disgusting! Even the pictures on the walls had a thick greasy film on them. There were about 14 fake plants in this condo and each one was coated in dust. A couple of us who had allergies sneezed our way through the week! This condo is in serious need of an update!

The beds were the most uncomfortable I’ve ever slept in. My friends said they were like sleeping on concrete blocks. The apartment sized couches were so uncomfortable that we were all sitting with pillows under us. The air conditioning control is NOT ADJUSTABLE! You have no power to adjust the temperature to your own comfort level. It was so hot in the condo upon our arrival that I had to call the owners and it was then adjusted a couple of degrees remotely.

Lastly, the complex has a new parking policy. If you have more than 2 cars the 3rd car has to pay $100 to park even in the off season and even if the parking deck is half empty! They had me fill out a form and sign the front part but never showed me the back or read and sign the back stating this policy! One of our ladies daughter decided to come down for a couple of nights and she had to pay that fee even after we talked with management and showed them the UNSIGNED FORM! They told us she could park off of the property in a tow away zone or park her car in the managers business parking lot over a mile away!

About the ONLY positive with our stay was the weather was good and BEACH SERVICE IS EXCELLENT!

  • Review Submitted: 09-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We take a lot of pride in providing clean, comfortable accommodations for our guests. So to say the least, I'm in absolute shock of your review. Our welcome letter clearly states if there are any problems with cleanliness or anything broken upon your arrival to please contact me. I never heard one complaint from you until I read this review. First, let me start by saying, the blinds were not broken until someone in your party broke them. They had to be replaced with drapes before the condo could be rented again. As for your complaint about the dust... how could you possibly be complaining about that when you left the condo so filthy? I understand this was a "girls trip" however, I've never walked in to a place to be so disheartened about the way it was left. Sand everywhere, crumbs and food in the couches, shower and tub covered in suntan film, the stove and microwave were left with grease spattered everywhere, the kitchen sink filled with crumbs and food, the disposal clogged with ?... Walls had dirty hand prints everywhere. My cleaning crew actually called me to come to take a look at it. I couldn't help to wonder what actually went on in there for it to be so filthy. I have pictures as well. The 4 star review I gave you was way too nice (I've never left less than 5). When you left the place so dirty and then leave a malicious review; "fake plants" opposed to "artificial", it is very obvious it was written with ill intent and trying to sabotage... unless you girls really expected live plants? We've never had any complaints about the beds being uncomfortable, as a matter of fact we have been told that they are very comfortable. The couch is a queen pull out sofa sleeper and the love seat is of standard size as well so your remark about the size makes no sense either. The air conditioning is in fact adjustable, I'm sorry you had trouble with it. You couldn't have been too hot during your stay as every blanket in the place was out and used. Also, my cleaning team informed me that you had the thermostat turned up to 85 degrees? Very obviously was just another thing done out of spite because the office charged you additional parking for your 3rd car. You never told me that you were going to have more guests, let alone 3 cars. Had you let me know that you would be having more guests than what were agreed upon in the beginning, I could have asked the front desk if they could make an exception for a 3rd car...
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Atlanta, GA
5

Great view and super clean

  • 5 of 5

Denise was very easy to work with. The reservation went smoothly and entry into the unit with the keypad was super easy. The unit was spotless, simply decorated and a nice layout for my two toddlers. We're looking forward to renting in the future.

  • Review Submitted: 31-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Knoxville, TN
4

Nice complex with a beautiful beach. Stayed October 30 through November 6, 2017

  • 4 of 5

The condo was very nice. View from the 14th floor was breathtaking. My husband and I enjoyed our stay. The owner, Denise, was very accommodating. Will definitely be interested in returning.

  • Review Submitted: 07-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Dacula Ga
4

Great Unit!

  • 4 of 5

This was our first stay in this unit and we've been coming to TI for the last 8 years. Loved the included beach chairs and condo was decorated beautifully. The only thing i would do is replace the couches, otherwise great stay! Thankyou!

  • Review Submitted: 21-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

St. Andrew's State Park
Schooners
Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Panama City International Airport
Nearest Barpub
Schooners, Scampys Liza's Kitchen (Pool Bar)
Nearest Restaurant
Schooners, Liza's Kitchen, Patches Pub, Scampys
Nearest Beach
Directly Overlooking The Gulf
Car: recommended

Beachfront Condo less than 1 mile from St Andrews State Park

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Panama City Beach, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Late Spring
19 May 2018 - 25 May 2018
5 night minimum stay
£926
for 5 nights
From
£150
£968
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £83 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer
2 Jun 2018 - 29 Jun 2018
5 night minimum stay
£1,406
for 5 nights
From
£246
£1,552
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £83 per night, per additional guest
 
July 4th Week
30 Jun 2018 - 6 Jul 2018
5 night minimum stay
£1,844
for 5 nights
From
£334
£2,011
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £83 per night, per additional guest
 
Mid Summer
7 Jul 2018 - 27 Jul 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,506
for 7 nights
£1,506
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £83 per night, per additional guest
 
Late Summer
28 Jul 2018 - 3 Aug 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
5 night minimum stay
£1,322
for 5 nights
From
£230
£1,372
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £83 per night, per additional guest
 
Late Summer
4 Aug 2018 - 31 Dec 2018
5 night minimum stay
£1,134
for 5 nights
From
£192
£1,172
 
 
My Standard Rate

Changeover Day: Saturday
5 night minimum stay
£863
for 5 nights
From
£138
£1,673
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £83 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Housekeeping Fee £112.31 + Tax
Damage Waiver £44.17 + Tax

The minimum age requirement to rent our condo is 25 years old which is strictly enforced. The person who accepts the agreement and pays the security deposit must be least 25 years old and at the unit during the specified time frame.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals